Hi Realm9thfeb, I am still very curious about the flat slider failed product you are talking about. No body in Taiwan is using it, that can mean that we may be a victim outside Taiwan. I am going to install it and I feel that some SYM rider here may consider installing it. Please help us to be inform about the disadvantages so we do not become a victim of a failed product. Thanks in advance. Looking forward to your reasons and wise advice :)

The problem with flat slider like what AC Motors tell me..the slide of the slider roller will damage our variator as in will "makan" the variator metal..

http://www3.picturepush.com/photo/a/14045926/640/14045926.jpg
  • Replies 3.4k

Quite true from above, the reason is because this flat roller will cause “翻珠” in the variator, meaning that it will turn tong bah lek.

result of : pick up speed drop if “翻珠” happens,and damage variator.

No solution for this yet from Dr Pulley, and they have stopped production.

http://img04.ti-da.net/usr/lighthouse007/sasassasa.jpg

SYM New Fighter 150 Fuel Consumption

https://spreadsheets.google.com/pub?key=0AvR4qcYyQjTHdEQ5cmRQNjRrWWJlTzZTVzRpeTNYOFE&hl=en&single=true&gid=0&output=html

男人ä¸Fight,男人ä¸å¸¥

Quite true from above, the reason is because this flat roller will cause “翻珠” in the variator, meaning that it will turn tong bah lek.

result of : pick up speed drop if “翻珠” happens,and damage variator.

No solution for this yet from Dr Pulley, and they have stopped production.

Thanks to

etkach3 and realm9thfeb for your feedback :)

Wah, this is some serious stuff. Was wondering also when I saw the flat slider inside the variator when I pick it up to play play. I thought what if one flat roller decided to spin out of place. it seems quite possible to go out of alignment since it is not round if hit a nasty hump may actually cause one of the slider to spin out of place. So far the use on skipper and runner did not feel any unusual feeling. Now the problems is my friend just fix it on his nexus 1 month ago :p better ask him to pay more attention. So if pick up speed drop that mean the slider may have flipped. Ok ok noted. Thanks again :)

Thanks to

etkach3 and realm9thfeb for your feedback :)

Wah, this is some serious stuff. Was wondering also when I saw the flat slider inside the variator when I pick it up to play play. I thought what if one flat roller decided to spin out of place. it seems quite possible to go out of alignment since it is not round if hit a nasty hump may actually cause one of the slider to spin out of place. So far the use on skipper and runner did not feel any unusual feeling. Now the problems is my friend just fix it on his nexus 1 month ago :p better ask him to pay more attention. So if pick up speed drop that mean the slider may have flipped. Ok ok noted. Thanks again :)

:thumb: Alot of negative feedback on the item datz y mech dont want to recommend the slider roller...hehee

Hey guys, just a suggestion ... why not open a SYM GTS Facebook account. Then we can chat and post photos of our Scoot. Someone with good IT knowledge can have the honor of doing this ........

My GTS is now about 2 weeks old and I still have problem refuelling. Can't see the fuel level and twice, fuel overflow !!! My finding of the GTS so far is ... at 70kmph to 80kmph, the GTS is super smooth. At 90kmph, you can start hearing the roller sound and above 90kmph ... you start to hear all kind of animal sound coming out from the engine :). Nevertheless, I still love my GTS.

ARCHIVED: TX500/CB550F/CB750K4/CB750F2/ZR750/CB750F/GSR600/ZG1000/ST1100/GPZ400/

CB1/Silverwing/GL1500SE/GL1500SEW/GL1800A1/GL1800A2/GL1800A4/FJR1300ABS/TMax

ACTIVE: GL1800A12 & SYM200

Assumption is the mother of all fu@kup

Hey guys, just a suggestion ... why not open a SYM GTS Facebook account. Then we can chat and post photos of our Scoot. Someone with good IT knowledge can have the honor of doing this ........

My GTS is now about 2 weeks old and I still have problem refuelling. Can't see the fuel level and twice, fuel overflow !!! My finding of the GTS so far is ... at 70kmph to 80kmph, the GTS is super smooth. At 90kmph, you can start hearing the roller sound and above 90kmph ... you start to hear all kind of animal sound coming out from the engine :). Nevertheless, I still love my GTS.

Poke the nozzle all the way in. there is two plastic stopper. Push past it and pump. If u roughly know the fc. Pull till any 9l then go "manual".

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
Hi all, where to pimp up GTS 200?

Also want to change tyres (still using stock), pls recommend which tyres and shop, thanks!

If i am not wrong there is a Scoot Pimp shop somewhere along New Upper CHangi Road :)

Coz de other day i drive pass by that shop and saw all the sweet mod scoot, FOrza, Majesty and GTS with face-faring and chrome!!! :thumb:

If you want HID Kit (Below $100) or White Bulb (Below $20) at Warehouse Price, u can contact me @ 91879493or visit my CMO @ http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325402-lt-CMO-gt-Super-White-Halogen-Xenon-H4-H7-H8-(5000k-amp-6000K)-Warehouse-Price/page7?highlight= :D

If i am not wrong there is a Scoot Pimp shop somewhere along New Upper CHangi Road :)

Coz de other day i drive pass by that shop and saw all the sweet mod scoot, FOrza, Majesty and GTS with face-faring and chrome!!! :thumb:

If you want HID Kit (Below $100) or White Bulb (Below $20) at Warehouse Price, u can contact me @ 91879493or visit my CMO @ http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325402-lt-CMO-gt-Super-White-Halogen-Xenon-H4-H7-H8-(5000k-amp-6000K)-Warehouse-Price/page7?highlight= :D

thanks, will check it out.

Anyone who just bought their Sym GTS 200 and share how much is it now?

Thanks in advance.

Got mine at $7K about 2 weeks ago from Mah Pte Ltd.

ARCHIVED: TX500/CB550F/CB750K4/CB750F2/ZR750/CB750F/GSR600/ZG1000/ST1100/GPZ400/

Is that OTR inclusive of insurance?

Yes sir. OTR all inclusive of COE, Insurance, IU, bracket for carrier box and 2 chapalang helmet.!

lol..L.A.B Helmets eh?...lol

Helmet dun even know what brand! All free size can fit into all kind of heads :) Really chapalang one!

lol..careful when using chapalang helmet..i kena before riding using chapalang free helmets, ride at espressway at 120km/h the visor fly off..scray sia..

Thanks for the advice bro. I gave away the 2 helmets liao. Incidentally, how fast can our GTS go and yet does not put a strain the engine?

lol..i currently using Silverwing..hehe...always go 140km/h..hehee...now i still waiting for my sym 400 :thumb:

The SW is a fuel friendly scoot compared to the Tmax. Owned the silver back in 05. Waiting for the delivery of my 6th gold sometime in early Nov :))

not really fuel friendly leh..mine i only get 18km/l :(

I am comparing the SW to the Tmax as I've owned them both before downgrading to my GTS.