Originally posted by manhunt@Jun 28 2005, 01:09 AM

Guys.... may i noe engine cover cost hw much? drop my bike gt slight scratches wana change. Does it comes in pairs or individual? kindly advise...Thx!

Btw, wher to purchase spare parts or accessories which is cheap & affordable for fireblade? Pls advise as well.... TQ so much!!!

individually 135 with gasket

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by manhunt@Jun 28 2005, 12:56 AM

u mean yoshi full system?

Well it's up to you. There many kinds of full systems.

To me the Yoshi works better for Gixxer. Two Brothers is good for Honda. This is my opinion only hor

Singapore Pets Forum

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e250/cbr17/Picture018-1.jpg SURELY IT DOESNT GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS

Originally posted by eSPy`56@Jun 28 2005, 11:13 PM

I love my Honda Sankei Super Powerful, 10blocks u can hear me already loud full exhaust system.. :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Are you serious or are you joking? :smile:

Singapore Pets Forum

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e250/cbr17/Picture018-1.jpg SURELY IT DOESNT GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS

hey guys letz forget abt the full system coz im facing a more serious prob here....

watz the mileage u guys reach wen hit reserve after full tank? Mine rch at 127km hav to on reserve liao after I pump full tank. How come huh? I noe can go further than tat. Anyways to rectify this serious prob for me? Deeply appreciated!!! :lovestruck:

CBR400[:::::;;;;;>

Originally posted by manhunt@Jun 29 2005, 01:13 AM

hey guys letz forget abt the full system coz im facing a more serious prob here....

watz the mileage u guys reach wen hit reserve after full tank? Mine rch at 127km hav to on reserve liao after I pump full tank. How come huh? I noe can go further than tat. Anyways to rectify this serious prob for me? Deeply appreciated!!! :lovestruck:

wat is normal mileage?? check got any leakage of petrol..

when u on yr reserve, u check yr fuel by opening the fuel cap..

see is it really at reserve...

cos i suspect maybe yr fuel pump started to give way or maybe yr jetting faulty...

hey all, recently someone show me a L model for $4500..anyone know the market rate for the bike or any shop to recommend, i like the bike after testing but dun know the market rate.....help please?

1 more thing , anyone can recommend a motor shop to finance if i am buying....a lot of shop offering 10-12%, i know there are some shops offering lower than 10% but i dun know where to go.

Help please? Thank you

Originally posted by Aalex82@Jun 29 2005, 02:16 AM

wat is normal mileage?? check got any leakage of petrol..

when u on yr reserve, u check yr fuel by opening the fuel cap..

see is it really at reserve...

cos i suspect maybe yr fuel pump started to give way or maybe yr jetting faulty...

check liao, no leakage. the petrol dry realli fast lor. Wen hit reserve, open up realli dry liao. Hw cum my blade drink petrol so fierce wan? Wat u mean fuel pump give way? If jetting faulty need to replace? Will it cost a bomb to fix? Wat is the main prob so I can relate to my mec... :cry: :weep:

Originally posted by manhunt@Jun 29 2005, 09:52 AM

check liao, no leakage. the petrol dry realli fast lor. Wen hit reserve, open up realli dry liao. Hw cum my blade drink petrol so fierce wan? Wat u mean fuel pump give way? If jetting faulty need to replace? Will it cost a bomb to fix? Wat is the main prob so I can relate to my mec... :cry: :weep:

is it u hav this problem the moment u buy this bike or u hav the bike for sometime then the problem started?

do u feel yr bike sometimes more power and sometimes feel sluggish?

for yr information, a fuel pump cost 120 ~ 150 bucks depending on diff bike shop..

Guys.... may i noe engine cover cost hw much? drop my bike gt slight scratches wana change. Does it comes in pairs or individual? kindly advise...Thx!

Btw, wher to purchase spare parts or accessories which is cheap & affordable for fireblade? Pls advise as well.... TQ so much!!!

Bro, got scratch no need to change d whole cover. Just spray black colour on it n it's will look very nice again.

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by Sharky28@Jun 29 2005, 07:12 AM

hey all, recently someone show me a L model for $4500..anyone know the market rate for the bike or any shop to recommend, i like the bike after testing but dun know the market rate.....help please?

1 more thing , anyone can recommend a motor shop to finance if i am buying....a lot of shop offering 10-12%, i know there are some shops offering lower than 10% but i dun know where to go.

Help please? Thank you

Price range from $4k to $5k but it all depends on condition and accessories.

You may approach ASPhoon at Serangoon where they are doing it at 8% interest.

forget about the engine cover, its not worth to buy 1 side at 135 as what they have stated, u wont be changing everytime if u drop it right? get the engine amour, i think it cost ad 180... for both sides... its gd for people to go tracking.. if u low side at high speed, at least u have the amour to protect ur engine cover for long ski... its just like a slider for the farrings :smile:

Originally posted by skai@Jun 24 2005, 01:27 AM

Hi people!!!! i miss this thread!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :weep:

What happened to your upgrade?

Should be done by now, yes?

see pix here

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11336/siggy02.jpg

Originally posted by Lmodel@Jun 29 2005, 04:48 PM

Price range from $4k to $5k but it all depends on condition and accessories.

You may approach ASPhoon at Serangoon where they are doing it at 8% interest.

Southern do it at 7% insterest... :cheeky:

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by number17@Jun 29 2005, 12:47 AM

Are you serious or are you joking? :smile:

of cos I am !!!

joking only... :sweat:

bro, when gng track.. hehehe.. hope to see ya soon.. am getting new rubbers soon, wat do u think of Sportec M-1 ?

Originally posted by Aalex82@Jun 29 2005, 12:41 PM

is it u hav this problem the moment u buy this bike or u hav the bike for sometime then the problem started?

do u feel yr bike sometimes more power and sometimes feel sluggish?

for yr information, a fuel pump cost 120 ~ 150 bucks depending on diff bike shop..

got tis bike for 3 wks le, nvr realli pump full tank until last wk. Den my frd say run oni until 127 den need to on reserve liao. I did not ride coz haven got my 2A until yest den got it. Juz pump full tank so unsure wen it will hit reserve again. worried run less than 130 hav to on reserve den i die la.....liddat pump petrol will make me broke sia!!! :giddy:

Originally posted by Zg-@Jun 29 2005, 05:44 PM

forget about the engine cover, its not worth to buy 1 side at 135 as what they have stated, u wont be changing everytime if u drop it right? get the engine amour, i think it cost ad 180... for both sides... its gd for people to go tracking.. if u low side at high speed, at least u have the amour to protect ur engine cover for long ski... its just like a slider for the farrings :smile:

thx ...but tink i shall get slider instead. more cheaper :cheeky:

guys

help me can?

when u guys go service ur cbr

help me ask the bike shop they have a fireblade carburettor anot

if got infrom me can?

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by AlvZz@Jun 29 2005, 09:49 PM

guys

help me can?

when u guys go service ur cbr

help me ask the bike shop they have a fireblade carburettor anot

if got infrom me can?

ok will check for u, any model oso can?

Originally posted by manhunt@Jun 30 2005, 12:53 AM

ok will check for u, any model oso can?

as long its from fireblade can liao

i leave my number easier to contact

:cry: the final part i short of to get my bike back on the road

hai this part very diffcult to find~.

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by manhunt@Jun 29 2005, 07:58 PM

thx ...but tink i shall get slider instead. more cheaper :cheeky:

slider is gd enough liao, but if u drop, it will still hit on ur engine cover, cos i personally encounter that... the engine amour is a carbon fibre that wrap ur engine cover, so it can protect ur cover better than the sliders, but best, get both the slider and amour, can protect ur paint and ur cover :)

Originally posted by AlvZz@Jun 30 2005, 06:20 PM

as long its from fireblade can liao

i leave my number easier to contact

:cry: the final part i short of to get my bike back on the road

hai this part very diffcult to find~.

alvin, scrapyard dun have? fireblade not many people scrap, thats why hard to find...

Originally posted by Zg-@Jun 30 2005, 09:35 PM

alvin, scrapyard dun have? fireblade not many people scrap, thats why hard to find...

that the problem

now hoping bikeshop scrap 1 b4 then they have the parts

planet motor did scrap 1 L model b4 but then then don know put where the crab liao cannot be found in the shop

sianz

i finding like hell the one and only part i need now ~

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by eSPy`56@Jun 29 2005, 06:19 PM

of cos I am !!!

joking only... :sweat:

bro, when gng track.. hehehe.. hope to see ya soon.. am getting new rubbers soon, wat do u think of Sportec M-1 ?

espy, might be going down this Sat pending bike availability.

Sportec M1? No idea, me still faithful to GPR70SP

Singapore Pets Forum