• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by Ayla@Jul 4 2005, 04:51 PM

hey how is your bike liao :sweat: :sweat:

still haven recover lei

still in need of a carb

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by AlvZz@Jul 4 2005, 06:56 PM

still in need of a carb

FJT got sell or not? :confused:

Adventure

Getting lost is part of the fun

Aug 2003 - Oct 2004: Kawasaki KRR150

Oct 2004 - Feb 2006: Honda CBR400RRR

Oct 2005 - Jun 2006: Honda Wave R

Nov 2005 - ???: Honda CBR1100XX Super Blackbird

Akan Datang: Suzuki GSX-R600K6

Originally posted by misterbean@Jul 4 2005, 08:16 PM

FJT got sell or not? :confused:

don dare to try lei

a brand new 1 surely will cost a bomb

still hoping to find a 2nd hand 1

manage to find 1

but i still pending on some hope on the old 1 which is almost back from a operation

if cannot then i will go for the one manhunt found for me

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by AlvZz@Jul 4 2005, 08:47 PM

don dare to try lei

manage to find 1

but i still pending on some hope on the old 1 which is almost back from a operation

maybe i will get the mod carb and sell u mine cheaper lor but don tink will be tat soon coz i quite tight nwadays

CBR400[:::::;;;;;>

Originally posted by AlvZz@Jul 4 2005, 08:47 PM

don dare to try lei

manage to find 1

last time a mechanic told me a new one would cost around 1k ... so that's why i tot FJT may have :sweat:

Adventure

Getting lost is part of the fun

Aug 2003 - Oct 2004: Kawasaki KRR150

Oct 2004 - Feb 2006: Honda CBR400RRR

Oct 2005 - Jun 2006: Honda Wave R

Nov 2005 - ???: Honda CBR1100XX Super Blackbird

Akan Datang: Suzuki GSX-R600K6

hi everyone...tinking of getting a CBR400 R model.... the shop quoted me 4500 machine price... FP plate.. although the outlook a bit old n lok kok..but the engine seems ok although cant test ride. No signs of accident b4.

Can anyone give me advise on wat to look out for? what should i ask them to change for me if i were to buy the bike from them??

Thanks!!

oh oh... another thing is... wats the fuel consumption? and how much 4T and how much does each servicing cost? how often to change 4T? and how much to respray the paintwork?? hehe

Originally posted by Gwon_BoA@Jul 5 2005, 10:13 AM

hi everyone...tinking of getting a CBR400 R model.... the shop quoted me 4500 machine price... FP plate.. although the outlook a bit old n lok kok..but the engine seems ok although cant test ride. No signs of accident b4.

Can anyone give me advise on wat to look out for? what should i ask them to change for me if i were to buy the bike from them??

Thanks!!

that a gd price for a fp model i think

cos my fp plate trade that price too

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by Gwon_BoA@Jul 5 2005, 10:15 AM

oh oh... another thing is... wats the fuel consumption? and how much 4T and how much does each servicing cost? how often to change 4T? and how much to respray the paintwork?? hehe

fuel ar ...

depend on how ur ride

can be from 260 - 360 b4 reserve

Cbr600RR

but how do i know the condition of the bike? i just start engine.. nv die..sounds smooth...the when i rev it at high rev also no weird sounds... so should b ok? afterall there is no test ride at all... should i just take the bike? dun know if its good or not... cos the nuts a lot rusty already...

one thing i notice...a lot of the CBR the heel plate all become plastic one... how come ?

Originally posted by Gwon_BoA@Jul 5 2005, 06:53 PM

but how do i know the condition of the bike? i just start engine.. nv die..sounds smooth...the when i rev it at high rev also no weird sounds... so should b ok? afterall there is no test ride at all... should i just take the bike? dun know if its good or not... cos the nuts a lot rusty already...

one thing i notice...a lot of the CBR the heel plate all become plastic one... how come ?

a........ this 1 i also don know wor

heel plate plastic ar

cos ah boy no more selling aluminium liao they only sell plastic 1

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by manhunt@Jul 6 2005, 12:36 AM

yo any idea hw much for izzit for swing arm rubber and hugger? Thx! :confused:

y rubber?? carbon fiber looks nice wat.

http://sg.geocities.com/ericyong08/CBR_1.jpg
Originally posted by Gwon_BoA@Jul 5 2005, 06:53 PM

heel plate? wats that?

Originally posted by manhunt@Jul 4 2005, 09:24 PM

maybe i will get the mod carb and sell u mine cheaper lor but don tink will be tat soon coz i quite tight nwadays

mods carb?? wat will that do? I ever heard of a racing carb but heard that fuel consumion dame high.

Originally posted by Eric08@Jul 6 2005, 01:02 AM

mods carb?? wat will that do? I ever heard of a racing carb but heard that fuel consumion dame high.

he already experiencing high fuel comsumption as a haya le..

i sure he dun mind one..

Originally posted by AlvZz@Jul 5 2005, 06:58 PM

a........ this 1 i also don know wor

heel plate plastic ar

cos ah boy no more selling aluminium liao they only sell plastic 1

oic.. thanks a lot!!but then y do pple change the heel plate??? cos they buang b4???!!!!! isit?????!!!

Originally posted by Eric08@Jul 6 2005, 12:58 AM

heel plate? wats that?

heel plate is the one rider foot rest the back that piece of metal... eh.. most pple one become plastic already...

Originally posted by Gwon_BoA@Jul 6 2005, 09:42 AM

oic.. thanks a lot!!but then y do pple change the heel plate??? cos they buang b4???!!!!! isit?????!!!

if i not wrong the orginal stock 1 is plastic 1

Cbr600RR

juz change my heel plate today and some screws.

heel plate cost $50 for a pair. Aluminium wif holes, look quite nice though coz plastic heel plate is not durable and cracks easily. color will fade too so alot spray to black. mine used to be plastic and spray to black but look sucky so change it to aluminium instead.

screws for fairrings cost $5.50 each!!! change all 6 cost me $33 + 2 big screws cost $7 total $40. KAOZ... damn ex sia....:giddy:

CBR400[:::::;;;;;>

Originally posted by AlvZz@Jul 6 2005, 06:27 PM

if i not wrong the orginal stock 1 is plastic 1

stock tot its steel one? cos when i asked the shop say will replace to steel one for me..

Originally posted by manhunt@Jul 6 2005, 09:09 PM

juz change my heel plate today and some screws.

heel plate cost $50 for a pair. Aluminium wif holes, look quite nice though coz plastic heel plate is not durable and cracks easily. color will fade too so alot spray to black. mine used to be plastic and spray to black but look sucky so change it to aluminium instead.

screws for fairrings cost $5.50 each!!! change all 6 cost me $33 + 2 big screws cost $7 total $40. KAOZ... damn ex sia....:giddy:

manhunt.... how come u all change the heelplate?

oh and another thing is how come some exhuast so shiny? where to find such chroming service and how much?