Originally posted by eSPy`56@Aug 29 2005, 09:34 PM

Any blades interested for a PG session in Mid Sept ? :smile:

yes yes, i would like to, but maybe go c 1st coz still not familiar wif the bike. Pls let me noe the time and date so that i can arrange

http://sg.geocities.com/ericyong08/CBR_1.jpg
  • Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by eSPy`56@Aug 28 2005, 05:03 PM

Scott Oiler, Automated Chain Lube for bikes. at Motoworld, SGD 160 I think, with installation. Connected to your carb, once u start your bike, the oiler starts to lube your chain using vaccum technology.

that is wat i hear of oso but so far never see anyone install before, dunno can it be trusted imaging the oil accidentally split to my rear tyre how? Can die leh.

Originally posted by manhunt@Aug 30 2005, 12:39 AM

Yo blade bros, like to ask hw much is the rpm before u change to next gear? Im tokin abt riding in sg rd at normal speed. Btw hw long need to oil loop the chain? kindly advise! Thx ya! and pls pm me if u guys gona gathering, need consultations!

hey, I checking out abt this scott oiler, if this is a good product we will not need to worry abt when to oil the chain coz it will oil when you ride.

Originally posted by Eric08@Aug 30 2005, 01:46 AM

that is wat i hear of oso but so far never see anyone install before, dunno can it be trusted imaging the oil accidentally split to my rear tyre how? Can die leh.

It's a trusted product. Been in the market for quite some time already, you can choose a addon of a dual lube or the normal single lube on your chain. It won't spill onto your tyre. Cos it works by vaccum. When ur bike is moving..the vaccum use the air frm the carb to lube the chain. and amount of lube can be adjusted also. Most touring bikes have them. :smile:

Set aside SGD200 will be more than enough.

Originally posted by manhunt@Aug 30 2005, 01:39 AM

Yo blade bros, like to ask hw much is the rpm before u change to next gear? Im tokin abt riding in sg rd at normal speed. Btw hw long need to oil loop the chain? kindly advise! Thx ya! and pls pm me if u guys gona gathering, need consultations!

I lube my chain every week, RPM to change gear depends on urself loh.. 3K RPM every gear til 6th.. Expressway stick to 80-90 km/hr, ur mileage should be very good.

Outing, no one organise..

Hi all blade riders, i am a new CBR400RRL rider :cheeky: I got a few question regarding our bikes... Firstly my bike when travelling at 100km/h and i let go my hand, the bike juz move to the left :cry: I tried changing the fork oil and oil seal, change the front wheel bearings, but the prob still there lehz... Any exprienced CBR rider can help? Another thing, i bought my bike tt time, the previous owner tell mi he got buang b4 so the fairing a bit jialat, so i am wondering where can i remould my fairing... Pls recommend mi some place tt is cheap and gd ( Heehee, typical singaporean lahz, wan cheap and gd) becoz i am still schooling... Sorry for asking so much qn... Actually i got more, but i think can slowly ask...:cheeky:

On the road, i will make sure u can't see my rear light...:angry:

Coz like that then i can blind you with my HID front light from your back...:angel:

May 2004-May 2008: NSR150SP

May 2008-May 2010: GSXR400

July 2005-Nov 2008: CBR400RRR (Stolen in m'sia)

Mar 2009-present: Hyundai Avante

Jun 2010-present: CBR954RR

Hmmz... I think i better ask a bit more qn, so u all can one shot reply otherwise u all will feel mi v long winded... :smile: Another qn is my front rim a bit bend, izzit becoz of tt my bike will sway to the left when free hand... :confused: And my bike when start in the morning and warming up, got the tick tick sound... But aft riding a while and the engine heat up, the tick tick sound stop... So what cause it? :confused:

Coz like that then i can blind you with my HID front light from your back...:angel:

Originally posted by |GuY|@Aug 30 2005, 01:22 AM

Hmmz... I think i better ask a bit more qn, so u all can one shot reply otherwise u all will feel mi v long winded... :smile: Another qn is my front rim a bit bend, izzit becoz of tt my bike will sway to the left when free hand... :confused: And my bike when start in the morning and warming up, got the tick tick sound... But aft riding a while and the engine heat up, the tick tick sound stop... So what cause it? :confused:

the ticking sound is the chim fault..

is due to wear and tear...

is very common problem for cbr... cos old bike liao..

Originally posted by eSPy`56@Aug 30 2005, 12:53 AM

I lube my chain every week, RPM to change gear depends on urself loh.. 3K RPM every gear til 6th.. Expressway stick to 80-90 km/hr, ur mileage should be very good.

Outing, no one organise..

so hw much shld the rpm be maintained at gear 6?

CBR400[:::::;;;;;>

Originally posted by |GuY|@Aug 30 2005, 01:15 AM

Hi all blade riders, i am a new CBR400RRL rider :cheeky: I got a few question regarding our bikes... Firstly my bike when travelling at 100km/h and i let go my hand, the bike juz move to the left :cry: I tried changing the fork oil and oil seal, change the front wheel bearings, but the prob still there lehz... Any exprienced CBR rider can help? Another thing, i bought my bike tt time, the previous owner tell mi he got buang b4 so the fairing a bit jialat, so i am wondering where can i remould my fairing... Pls recommend mi some place tt is cheap and gd ( Heehee, typical singaporean lahz, wan cheap and gd) becoz i am still schooling... Sorry for asking so much qn... Actually i got more, but i think can slowly ask...:cheeky:

maybe u shld check ur steering cone? mite be 1 of the prob

Originally posted by |GuY|@Aug 30 2005, 02:22 AM

Dented rim, better get it changed.. otherwise Trackdays and Cornering is out of the question for you. Ticking sound is from the shims..

to solve it, u can go and service and change your shims. Not cheap though.

as for your bike swaying to the left, most prob is your steering cone.

Originally posted by eSPy`56@Aug 29 2005, 09:34 PM

Any blades interested for a PG session in Mid Sept ? :smile:

Send me a pm when you going mid sept. I will come over to see the track if I can (just bought my CBR here). No gear here yet so I won't be riding on track but will come to meet some people and take some pictures.

Originally posted by |GuY|@Aug 30 2005, 01:15 AM

try pressing your handle bar down, apply more pressure on either left or right side if the other side move up instead down most prob your steering cone is faulty, beta chance it fast, its very dangerous esp cornering.

I went to a bike shop in Bukit Merah to ask abt my diz prob, they said my front wheel bearing spoilt, so they change a new one for me... I did ask abt my steering cone, but they say is working fine... Then they told mi most likely is my rim tt is the main cause of the prob... Den i dunno they are stating the truth anot...:cry: But regarding the fairing qn i posted, anyone got any gd recommendation?:confused:

To all fireblader-take note. ha ha...joking only lah...but if can help me keep a look out.

Guys...any 1 of you noe where to get a front rim?in good condition?help me look out ok?cannot find 1 leh....

any1 also got a spare front disc?good condition 1?not wrap or bend?

Originally posted by |GuY|@Aug 31 2005, 01:06 PM

I went to a bike shop in Bukit Merah to ask abt my diz prob, they said my front wheel bearing spoilt, so they change a new one for me... I did ask abt my steering cone, but they say is working fine... Then they told mi most likely is my rim tt is the main cause of the prob... Den i dunno they are stating the truth anot...:cry: But regarding the fairing qn i posted, anyone got any gd recommendation?:confused:

AMK, Yeow Motor.. Besides Eddy Ong Motor.

Originally posted by tzmm@Aug 31 2005, 02:35 PM

To all fireblader-take note. ha ha...joking only lah...but if can help me keep a look out.

Guys...any 1 of you noe where to get a front rim?in good condition?help me look out ok?cannot find 1 leh....

any1 also got a spare front disc?good condition 1?not wrap or bend?

Can buy new Disc frm LAB mah.. or u spare me 1K lor.. I buy new rotors..and I sell u my original set for 10bucks. :cheeky:

Rim, U can try scrapyard..better luck there.

Originally posted by eSPy`56@Aug 30 2005, 12:30 PM

6th stay at 80 - 90 KM/hr. should be 5 to 5.5K RPM.

so do u change gear oni wen the rpm go to zero or by feel? sometimes wen i change to 5th or 6th gear before my rpm go zero can hear a cracking sound. izzit becoz of the rpm or i did not close my trottle fully? :confused:

Originally posted by manhunt@Aug 31 2005, 09:21 PM

so do u change gear oni wen the rpm go to zero or by feel? sometimes wen i change to 5th or 6th gear before my rpm go zero can hear a cracking sound. izzit becoz of the rpm or i did not close my trottle fully? :confused:

RPM ZeRo ? Engine stop running oledi ? :confused:

Originally posted by eSPy`56@Aug 31 2005, 11:24 PM

RPM ZeRo ? Engine stop running oledi ? :confused:

zero:confused: How to drop to zero?? Hehehehe:confused:

:cheeky: hehe sori it shld be 1k not zero. my mistake.... :sweat:

wat i mean tat the rpm drop totally den i can kick up the gear smoothly. or izzit the clutch is not engage properly?

Originally posted by Lmodel@Aug 29 2005, 08:19 PM

Hi Bro

Hows the babe?

The babe still going strong as usual. jus wear tear lor.. batt die n cutch cable break last mth.. bery sway.. :cry:

1more thing, the voltmeter siao siao 1 leh, sometime change light sometime dun.. o_O

Originally posted by manhunt@Sep 1 2005, 02:27 AM

:cheeky: hehe sori it shld be 1k not zero. my mistake.... :sweat:

wat i mean tat the rpm drop totally den i can kick up the gear smoothly. or izzit the clutch is not engage properly?

I think ur clutch not free totally yet.. I just clutch in and change.. IE, 5.5K I clutch in 5K I change up..

Originally posted by eSPy`56@Sep 1 2005, 03:26 PM

I think ur clutch not free totally yet.. I just clutch in and change.. IE, 5.5K I clutch in 5K I change up..

k, i oso suspect its my clutch. gona change my clutch lever comin wkend. if prob persist will gona change the clutch cable. Juz oil my chain so hopfully all tis probs r gone! :smile: