Originally posted by manhunt@Sep 1 2005, 05:31 PM

k, i oso suspect its my clutch. gona change my clutch lever comin wkend. if prob persist will gona change the clutch cable. Juz oil my chain so hopfully all tis probs r gone! :smile:

or ur biting point too close liao ?

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by eSPy`56@Sep 1 2005, 06:36 PM

or ur biting point too close liao ?

duno leh, hw to check? my fingers quite short so ask the mech to adjust closer for me to clutch in easily. will tat affect the biting point?

CBR400[:::::;;;;;>

Originally posted by kato #74@Sep 1 2005, 02:27 PM

The babe still going strong as usual. jus wear tear lor.. batt die n cutch cable break last mth.. bery sway.. :cry:

1more thing, the voltmeter siao siao 1 leh, sometime change light sometime dun.. o_O

hey, wat the use of a volt meter??

http://sg.geocities.com/ericyong08/CBR_1.jpg
Originally posted by manhunt@Sep 1 2005, 09:42 PM

duno leh, hw to check? my fingers quite short so ask the mech to adjust closer for me to clutch in easily. will tat affect the biting point?

of cos will affect..cos u adjusted the clutch in a way that u need to squeeze a little only.. that means most prob when u clutch in, the clutch plates cannot disengage fully.

Originally posted by Eric08@Aug 30 2005, 12:50 AM

hey, I checking out abt this scott oiler, if this is a good product we will not need to worry abt when to oil the chain coz it will oil when you ride.

check wif my fren say no gd to install the oiler, he fixed b4 on his haya but areadi sold the thing. it is meant for cruiser bike rather than sportbike. will dirty the rim frequently even if set the timer.

Originally posted by eSPy`56@Sep 1 2005, 11:17 PM

of cos will affect..cos u adjusted the clutch in a way that u need to squeeze a little only.. that means most prob when u clutch in, the clutch plates cannot disengage fully.

so i need to adjust the clutch further rather than nearer even if my fingers are quite short to reach comfortably?

Originally posted by Eric08@Sep 1 2005, 10:09 PM

hey, wat the use of a volt meter??

1. to check/monitior the voltage of batt, see whether the magnetic coil is charging anot.

2. For cosmetic purpose. put there 4 nice only!

Originally posted by manhunt@Sep 2 2005, 02:24 AM

so i need to adjust the clutch further rather than nearer even if my fingers are quite short to reach comfortably?

unfortunately.. I think that's the best way to try to solve the problem.. or u can change to short levers and adjust it further.. perhaps not as bad as the long lever.

Originally posted by kato #74@Sep 2 2005, 02:10 PM

1. to check/monitior the voltage of batt, see whether the magnetic coil is charging anot.

2. For cosmetic purpose. put there 4 nice only!

hahahaha. i tot a volt meter will help to something else eg. power of the bike. By the way, for car they can install a hose to have more cold air intake to improve combasion so tat can have more power, any idea can bike install those too??:confused: :confused:

Originally posted by manhunt@Sep 2 2005, 01:22 AM

check wif my fren say no gd to install the oiler, he fixed b4 on his haya but areadi sold the thing. it is meant for cruiser bike rather than sportbike. will dirty the rim frequently even if set the timer.

lucky u tell me now, I almost go and install it to reduce the time of chain wearing out.

Originally posted by Eric08@Sep 3 2005, 01:37 AM

lucky u tell me now, I almost go and install it to reduce the time of chain wearing out.

be more diligent and lube ur chain weekly.. :smile:

Originally posted by eSPy`56@Sep 3 2005, 12:59 AM

be more diligent and lube ur chain weekly.. :smile:

weekly? I only oil it once in a month. hehehe. I was told by my motorshop not to make it too wet nor too dry so I choose to oil it once in a month. Guess its not right, better have the habit to oil it weekly.

i have some problem wif my bike headlight, the buld will not light up when in low beam but will light up when i press in the button to hi beam. So juz now i went to agua lane, the second motorshop to have it checked, the mechanic told me the switch have spoilt n it cost 100+ ringit to have it changed(original). I find it too ex so never change, planning tml going down to SANFU n have the headlight checked. Does the switch cost so much? I have also ask abt the change of meter plate, the mechanic quote me $245 ringit to have it change, the meter plate is white wif a small honda wing n the light is red in colour, looks very nice... Is the price worth it??? Or anyone noe got cheaper lobang???

Ahead always...

----------------

Nov2003-Aug2004(Honda NSR 150sp)

Feb2005-Jan2007(Honda CBR400RRR Fireblade)

Feb2007-Feb2012(Renault Kangoo)

Feb2012-Jun2015(Suzuki Swift 1.5M)

Aug2009-Jan2014(Yamaha YZF-R1 01)

Jan2014-Mar2017(Suzuki GSX1300RL0 Hayabusa)

Originally posted by Eric08@Sep 3 2005, 01:01 AM

weekly? I only oil it once in a month. hehehe. I was told by my motorshop not to make it too wet nor too dry so I choose to oil it once in a month. Guess its not right, better have the habit to oil it weekly.

yep juz bought rockoil lube. told to lube the chain evry 500 kilo so omos equivilant to 2 full tank. no point to lube frequently unless u travel alot. sg how far can u go unless u r a despatch riding fireblade?? :cheeky:

Originally posted by sHaDoW84@Sep 3 2005, 03:41 AM

i have some problem wif my bike headlight, the buld will not light up when in low beam but will light up when i press in the button to hi beam. So juz now i went to agua lane, the second motorshop to have it checked, the mechanic told me the switch have spoilt n it cost 100+ ringit to have it changed(original). I find it too ex so never change, planning tml going down to SANFU n have the headlight checked. Does the switch cost so much? I have also ask abt the change of meter plate, the mechanic quote me $245 ringit to have it change, the meter plate is white wif a small honda wing n the light is red in colour, looks very nice... Is the price worth it??? Or anyone noe got cheaper lobang???

tink its ur wiring prob coz i used to hav the same prob before. hav ur trusted mech to check ur wiring or ur fuse. don tink need to change the switch, itz ex man!

Originally posted by eSPy`56@Sep 2 2005, 05:49 PM

unfortunately.. I think that's the best way to try to solve the problem.. or u can change to short levers and adjust it further.. perhaps not as bad as the long lever.

goin to change my lever today so will ask my mech to adjust the biting point. coz my lever is quite loose so mite be the prob. ride another wk see how lor. if still persists den will use ur proposal to change to shorter lever lor. im still searching for black color levers... :smile:

Originally posted by Eric08@Sep 3 2005, 02:02 AM

Anyway eSPy`56 you sound like a lao ciao, you still riding CBR400??

no lah.. I just learn along the way as I make more mistakes.. and always ask stupid questions..

am still riding a NC29'R.. :thumb:

Originally posted by sHaDoW84@Sep 3 2005, 04:41 AM

The switch if u change in SGP, will be 100plus.. if u wan to change, suggest u get the L model headlight switch instead of R model.. more worth it. From my understanding.. changing of faceplate v tedious..and ur speedo might go out of sync.

Originally posted by manhunt@Sep 3 2005, 06:52 AM

yep juz bought rockoil lube. told to lube the chain evry 500 kilo so omos equivilant to 2 full tank. no point to lube frequently unless u travel alot. sg how far can u go unless u r a despatch riding fireblade?? :cheeky:

Try using Maxima Chainwax, :thumb: stuff !

Originally posted by sHaDoW84@Sep 3 2005, 03:41 AM

the switch,go n buy at fjt....50+ onli.very easy to fix 1...dun do at jb lah....at least at spore,u can trust them if they say original...at jb alot of those so called ORIGINAL.

or if u like to diy,can open up the hi/lo beam switch.most problem is due to contact faulty or the plastic melt.can be repaired,but need alot of patience.but be careful of the small spring inside,do not lose them.:goodluck:

Originally posted by tzmm@Sep 3 2005, 02:10 PM

the switch,go n buy at fjt....50+ onli.very easy to fix 1...dun do at jb lah....at least at spore,u can trust them if they say original...at jb alot of those so called ORIGINAL.

or if u like to diy,can open up the hi/lo beam switch.most problem is due to contact faulty or the plastic melt.can be repaired,but need alot of patience.but be careful of the small spring inside,do not lose them.:goodluck:

Today went to SANFU n have my headlight check, indeed is the plastic melt. The mechanic ah san said most cbr have dis problem, afterthat he help me fix it in just a few mins and free of charge, very satisfy with the service. Luckily never do @ jb if not alot of $ will be wasted... :smile:

Does anyone noes where got sell cbr heel plate? Heard dat FJT got sell but dis afternoon went there n ask but the person said they dun have it...:help:

Ahead always...

----------------

Originally posted by sHaDoW84@Sep 3 2005, 10:24 PM

Today went to SANFU n have my headlight check, indeed is the plastic melt. The mechanic ah san said most cbr have dis problem, afterthat he help me fix it in just a few mins and free of charge, very satisfy with the service. Luckily never do @ jb if not alot of $ will be wasted... :smile:

Does anyone noes where got sell cbr heel plate? Heard dat FJT got sell but dis afternoon went there n ask but the person said they dun have it...:help:

ask for CBR900 heel plates, they can fix onto our blades for a more sporty look..

Originally posted by eSPy`56@Sep 3 2005, 09:41 PM

ask for CBR900 heel plates, they can fix onto our blades for a more sporty look..

I been finding the cbr900 heel plate, u noe where got sell? Thanks...

Ahead always...

----------------