• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

anyone here replaces the fairings eg: head cowling/ side fairings/ under cowling

or racing fairings

whats cost gonna be like or details :confused:

mine is gonner as the the screws portions starts to chipped and crack off :sian:

Benevolence Is Invincible

Originally posted by eSPy`56@Sep 10 2005, 09:58 AM

Gear Lever should be able to get $50, Mirror stay abt there, side fairing respray (1piece only?) i did mine for $50 2 colors, Front tyre at most give u 100bucks only, GPR70SP.. I was quoted once 130 for a 150/60 rear tyre. Windscreen if double bubble 20bucks, it's ok..

How can I have my fairing done in two colours? Its blue only but go moviestar sticker maybe I dun do the respray 1st maybe during meet up session the you guys see how 1st as for the tyre I go else where find lor. Any intro?

http://sg.geocities.com/ericyong08/CBR_1.jpg
Originally posted by tom3694@Sep 10 2005, 03:28 PM

anyone here replaces the fairings eg: head cowling/ side fairings/ under cowling

or racing fairings

whats cost gonna be like or details :confused:

mine is gonner as the the screws portions starts to chipped and crack off :sian:

race fairings, look for Sting-ray he got very gd lobang...

cracks all those, u can either DIY with putty on your own, or send to paint shop ask them mould for u..

Originally posted by Eric08@Sep 10 2005, 08:16 PM

How can I have my fairing done in two colours? Its blue only but go moviestar sticker maybe I dun do the respray 1st maybe during meet up session the you guys see how 1st as for the tyre I go else where find lor. Any intro?

hmm, dunno when's the meetup also, if u're very urgent.. look for me on msn,

Yo guys,

May I check with yours will CBR 600 rear suspension can fix on CBR 400 or not? :confused: Don;t know can upgrade to this suspensio or not, need any mod on my bike? :confused:

I saw the CBR 600 suspension, look like the same, but don't know can fix or not. Anyone have the spec, I found the spec for CBR 600 F4 rear suspension spec as follow:

Eye to eye length is 305mm ( 12" )

Upper and lower shock bolt dia. is 10mm

Upper mount width is 29mm

Lower width is 39mm

Resevoir hose length is 210mm ( 8 1/4" ) from shock body to center of banjo bolt on resevoir

=======================================

Life is either a daring adventure or nothing. Security does not exist in nature, nor do the children of men as a whole experience it. Avoiding danger is no safer in the long run than exposure.

- Helen Keller

Originally posted by cysiong@Sep 11 2005, 12:32 AM

Yo guys,

May I check with yours will CBR 600 rear suspension can fix on CBR 400 or not? :confused: Don;t know can upgrade to this suspensio or not, need any mod on my bike? :confused:

I saw the CBR 600 suspension, look like the same, but don't know can fix or not. Anyone have the spec, I found the spec for CBR 600 F4 rear suspension spec as follow:

Eye to eye length is 305mm ( 12" )

Upper and lower shock bolt dia. is 10mm

Upper mount width is 29mm

Lower width is 39mm

Resevoir hose length is 210mm ( 8 1/4" ) from shock body to center of banjo bolt on resevoir

juz check wif alot of mech today abt the rear suspension, all say duno, need to see first to confirm if can fix or not coz nvr try before. Oni Ah Keong frm HKL say not match. Oso pondering whether to get the cbr600 suspension or not. Check wif Ah boy say original rear suspension cost $300. Not sure izzit realli original or not leh....:confused: :confused:

CBR400[:::::;;;;;>

Originally posted by manhunt@Sep 11 2005, 01:00 AM

juz check wif alot of mech today abt the rear suspension, all say duno, need to see first to confirm if can fix or not coz nvr try before. Oni Ah Keong frm HKL say not match. Oso pondering whether to get the cbr600 suspension or not. Check wif Ah boy say original rear suspension cost $300. Not sure izzit realli original or not leh....:confused: :confused:

hey manhunt aint you going to bid for the f4 rear shock from ebay? I haave check DHL cost abt US$35 the rear shock US$10 tol US$45 = SGD$72 I scare bid liao cannot fix. Zero have you tried?

hey guys I saw a CBR400 (i think) at orchard today, dame nice, the head crown change to single headligh but very same looks dame nice dunno how to descript but dame nice.

Originally posted by Eric08@Sep 11 2005, 01:24 AM

hey manhunt aint you going to bid for the f4 rear shock from ebay? I haave check DHL cost abt US$35 the rear shock US$10 tol US$45 = SGD$72 I scare bid liao cannot fix. Zero have you tried?

duno ley...none of the mechs can confirm with me can fix ley... wana try to bid for it but worried cant fix. moreover ZERO not responding to the questions unless we get to view his bike to confirm can lor. the bidding ending in 2 days.... :giddy:

CBR400[:::::;;;;;>

Originally posted by manhunt@Sep 11 2005, 02:51 AM

duno ley...none of the mechs can confirm with me can fix ley... wana try to bid for it but worried cant fix. moreover ZERO not responding to the questions unless we get to view his bike to confirm can lor. the bidding ending in 2 days.... :giddy:

Go to Bikelab, look for Joshua.

Originally posted by Eric08@Sep 11 2005, 02:28 AM

hey guys I saw a CBR400 (i think) at orchard today, dame nice, the head crown change to single headligh but very same looks dame nice dunno how to descript but dame nice.

Was it at Wheelock Place Carpark ?

ATTENTION----------GuYS,I NEED YOUR HELOP.

Any 1 got a spare cbr 400 Radiator? or u noe where got sell 2nd hand 1?

Or any place got sell new 1 cheap2?

I need it by today.....damn!Monday start new job,cant take leave....pls help......

Originally posted by manhunt@Sep 11 2005, 01:00 AM

Ya, the new one is about the price.I check w FJT also. :smile: but if change back to original one no point, my one still good... :cheeky:

So still can comfirm can fix or not... :confused:

Life is either a daring adventure or nothing. Security does not exist in nature, nor do the children of men as a whole experience it. Avoiding danger is no safer in the long run than exposure.

- Helen Keller

Zero have you tried?

huh, someone try before, how's the feeling, can fix? :confused:

- Helen Keller

If is a CBR600F4i, it should not be a problem. If U dun wan it after U have import it, I dun mind having it.

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by kata_killer@Sep 11 2005, 05:12 AM

If is a CBR600F4i, it should not be a problem. If U dun wan it after U have import it, I dun mind having it.

huh, kata... You try it before, may i know which model of CBR600F4i you talking about. :smile:

I plan o used the suspension on my bike.

- Helen Keller

I'll say it again. The CBR600F4 rear shock bolts straight onto the CBR400 Fireblade. I have done it on my CBR400 at home in Australia, I have several friends who race who have done the same modification.

It will definately fit and it works very well. As I stated though the 600 spring is a bit stiff so you should put the SPRING from your old 400 shock onto the new 600 shock before fitting.

Then just unbolt the old shock, bolt in the new one and ride away.

Its a 30 minute job. Would have replied sooner but been busy with work and not checked the forums, sorry.

Originally posted by kata_killer@Sep 11 2005, 05:12 AM

The F4i shock is too long, its a good 15mm longer than the f4 shock so the rear height of the CBR400 raises too much to the point where the handling is unstable. While the shock from the F4i CAN be mounted as the mounting points are the same the extra height over the F4 shock is not good for the handling.

Also the bike tends to fall off the sidestand with the F4i shock as IT IS TOO LONG.

Get an F4 shock as they definately work very well.

Originally posted by tzmm@Sep 11 2005, 03:00 AM

ATTENTION----------GuYS,I NEED YOUR HELOP.

Any 1 got a spare cbr 400 Radiator? or u noe where got sell 2nd hand 1?

Or any place got sell new 1 cheap2?

I need it by today.....damn!Monday start new job,cant take leave....pls help......

Any1.....?:cry: :cry: :cry:

Originally posted by cysiong@Sep 11 2005, 03:18 AM

Ya, the new one is about the price.I check w FJT also. :smile: but if change back to original one no point, my one still good... :cheeky:

So still can comfirm can fix or not... :confused:

new original shock cost how much?showa issit?

wah I try to bid in ebay but the guy keep out bidding me sian, no matter how much I bid immediatly he will out bid me very fast. Guess won't be able to get the rear shock form there liao