hey guys anybody did fix motivation sliders on their bike? Can it be easily to take out cause i thinking of buying but scare kana steal and how much does a fuel pump cause? :smile:

http://i237.photobucket.com/albums/ff48/boonkeong_83/P1705080001-1-1.jpg

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by manhunt@Sep 13 2005, 08:07 PM

anyway guys the prob of my bike jerk is solve liao but wen morning start bike very difficult to start. hav to rev the bike quite hard before the rpm can go up. mech had change my settings back to original: main jet, pilot jet, air jet wash carb, tuning and change to knn air filter. charge me $220. bike is running smooth but not as powerful as before. say the previous owner did something to the carb, the 4 metal tunnels (duno wat its call:cheeky: ) all same level. mech say the 2 in the middle shld be longer to let the air run smoother. trusted him alot coz my 1st bike was done by him, change mech after got my blade but nw got all tis prob so went back to him again. realli been hard on him coz frm morning until 7pm oni do my bike...at least its running again but wen bike cool off diffcult to start. HOW?? :confused:

i have seen quite a few with all same level and 2 in the middle higher ones... so which 1 is the default for R model, or all model uses the same? cos i know that R N L uses diff carb..

Originally posted by CruSheR@Sep 13 2005, 09:54 PM

hey guys anybody did fix motivation sliders on their bike? Can it be easily to take out cause i thinking of buying but scare kana steal and how much does a fuel pump cause? :smile:

its very easy to take out and fix... i have fix it on my bike... so far still on my bike :smile: so if u guys are free, i suggest that our gathering will be somewhere ard next next SAT :bouncefire:

Originally posted by manhunt@Sep 13 2005, 10:17 PM

running lean? wat it means? my idling is 1.5k don tink its low but wen start bike rpm cant hit above 1k at all no matter hw i adjust my idling. den wen my bike can run after i stop at traffice light the idling was at 2k!! scary sia den set back to 1.5 again. after wrk again same prob but not as bad as the morning. had to adjust the idling up dwn before it can run properly. saw the mech wash my carb before tat coz i spend whole watching him do so still dun understand wats wrong. mech told me to ride a few more says and use choke see how coz he still searching the spare parts for my carb. haiz..... :weep:

bought my bike till now nvr use choke before nw got to choke the bike to start makes my morale low sia.....:sian:

no need to disturb the idling.. cos u cold start, that's why idling below 1K, very normal..cos it's a carb..not EFI.. bcos u adjusted it higher, when the bike is warmed up.. the rpm at idle will naturally shoot up to 2K...

Originally posted by Zg-@Sep 13 2005, 10:29 PM

i have seen quite a few with all same level and 2 in the middle higher ones... so which 1 is the default for R model, or all model uses the same? cos i know that R N L uses diff carb..

my mech say the middle shld be longer type, if its shorter than its been modified before coz he used to modified alot before

CBR400[:::::;;;;;>

Originally posted by eSPy`56@Sep 13 2005, 11:02 PM

no need to disturb the idling.. cos u cold start, that's why idling below 1K, very normal..cos it's a carb..not EFI.. bcos u adjusted it higher, when the bike is warmed up.. the rpm at idle will naturally shoot up to 2K...

so wats the prob wen my bike cant start normally? shld i use the choke? means i muz choke the bike evry morning to start? :sian:

but used to start normally evry morning without any hassle leh.....:confused:

Originally posted by manhunt@Sep 13 2005, 11:04 PM

my mech say the middle shld be longer type, if its shorter than its been modified before coz he used to modified alot before

hi, R model are all the same height and N L model is with 2 longer ones at the center coz i'm riding a R model and have seen my friends L model carb before.

Suzuki RG Light Sprinter- 1994-1997

Honda CBR400RRR- 1997-2009

XV950R - 2015-

Originally posted by manhunt@Sep 14 2005, 12:07 AM

so wats the prob wen my bike cant start normally? shld i use the choke? means i muz choke the bike evry morning to start? :sian:

tuning ? get ur mech to check ur idling for u again ?

or u see when ur bike is warm, what's the idling speed, if too low.. u'll have problems during cold start.

mine is 1.2K when warm.

Originally posted by CruSheR@Sep 13 2005, 09:54 PM

wats a motivation slider?

http://sg.geocities.com/ericyong08/CBR_1.jpg
Originally posted by manhunt@Sep 13 2005, 11:07 PM

its ok that you bike RPM is low when you had a cold start, anyway its much more better to warm up you bike before you move out, once you have warm up your idle will be btw 1.2k-1.5k Anyway if can start you dont need to pull choke la, try to turn your fuel nobe to OFF when part over nite to prevent your carb from over flood resulting in wetting ur spark plug coz it to crank many times b4 it start.

Originally posted by manhunt@Sep 13 2005, 06:42 PM

yep won the bid :smile: but unsure hw they goan ship the thing to me.:confused:

still checking out with the seller of the pros and cons cause the item is not insured during shipment so wat am i gona do if the item is lost or damaged during the process? still hesitating to pay until some guranteed is given from the seller. :sweat:

I see that you have won the bid at US$36. Congrate. that is a new item to bid liao its a 2000 CBR600 F4 rear shock. Hope that I can win the bid then we can go fix it together. heheheh

Originally posted by Zg-@Sep 13 2005, 10:32 PM

its very easy to take out and fix... i have fix it on my bike... so far still on my bike :smile: so if u guys are free, i suggest that our gathering will be somewhere ard next next SAT :bouncefire:

So who is going to start the ball rolling by posting a new topic to gather all the Firebladers?

Originally posted by Eric08@Sep 14 2005, 12:22 AM

its ok that you bike RPM is low when you had a cold start, anyway its much more better to warm up you bike before you move out, once you have warm up your idle will be btw 1.2k-1.5k Anyway if can start you dont need to pull choke la, try to turn your fuel nobe to OFF when part over nite to prevent your carb from over flood resulting in wetting ur spark plug coz it to crank many times b4 it start.

but all the while my bike start without any problem. oni after i wash my carb den the prob comes...tink my mech oni gd with L model but not gd in R model. any mech gd in servicing R model?

Originally posted by manhunt@Sep 14 2005, 12:59 AM

but all the while my bike start without any problem. oni after i wash my carb den the prob comes...tink my mech oni gd with L model but not gd in R model. any mech gd in servicing R model?

i thought after washing the carb, the bike will not start so easily like b4???

the reason i dunno why.... but this is the thing i experience as well....

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/1.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gif

Originally posted by ghtoh77@Sep 13 2005, 11:09 PM

hi, R model are all the same height and N L model is with 2 longer ones at the center coz i'm riding a R model and have seen my friends L model carb before.

izzit den no need to change lor...in tat case wat can we do to increase the bike performance? gettin fedup wif my bike liao...

Originally posted by Eric08@Sep 14 2005, 12:22 AM

try to turn your fuel nobe to OFF when part over nite to prevent your carb from over flood resulting in wetting ur spark plug coz it to crank many times b4 it start.

a well tuned carb never need to be turn off irregardless parking over-night or

couple of hours

spark plug is not gonna be wet from cranking as CBR's valve run by cam shaft

Benevolence Is Invincible

Originally posted by Eric08@Sep 14 2005, 12:26 AM

I see that you have won the bid at US$36. Congrate. that is a new item to bid liao its a 2000 CBR600 F4 rear shock. Hope that I can win the bid then we can go fix it together. heheheh

i still got doubts abt gettin the rear shock leh, duno if it can realli fix or not. seller oso nvr reply me...if u wan to bid juz put ur maximum bid lor confirm win. i put US$52 after calculation tats y i won

Originally posted by tom3694@Sep 14 2005, 01:04 AM

a well tuned carb never need to be turn off irregardless parking over-night or

couple of hours

spark plug is not gonna be wet from cranking as CBR's valve run by cam shaft

so wat is ur suggestion? recommendations?

Originally posted by manhunt@Sep 14 2005, 12:59 AM

hey buddy bad news had the same scenario as ya couple months back after

washing carbs the ride went havoc

the so-called experience mech who did the washing dismantle again to check but

cant trouble shoot at last went for 2nd opinion found out the fuel and air needle

worn out after changing ride good as new

the cost approximately $22*4 - fuel needle / $17*4 - air needle

Benevolence Is Invincible

Originally posted by tom3694@Sep 14 2005, 01:10 AM

cant trouble shoot at last went for 2nd opinion found out the fuel and air needle

all my needles are change together after washing my carb, moreover the mech is a fren of mine but oso cant troubleshoot the problem leh

Originally posted by tom3694@Sep 14 2005, 01:10 AM

wat do u mean by "the cost approximately $22*4 - fuel needle / $17*4 - air needle" .. is the price hundred or tat the decimal point???

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Originally posted by Fireblader@Sep 13 2005, 05:35 PM

Hi Zero,

I have taken interest into your posting about the shock. I do understand a CBR600 F3 shock will fit into L ~ R model onwards with a slight bit of filing to be done. It was demostrated in a UK website before.

Now, I have asked about the f4 shock few yrs ago and it seems that the F4 one did not seem to fit in directly. So may i ask it this a case of just unbolt and bolt w/o major mods ?

I am anticipating a ride height increase in this case. How much was yours ?

I will not recommend replacing the 600 spring with the 400 one as the 400 one is on the soft side for riding/track purposes for me.

Goh

so many replies to this post in one night...so much reading to catch up again in the morning :)

Anyway the F4 shock definately fits in exactly the same as the F3, it is very slightly longer than the F3 shock but otherwise the same.

It WILL WORK, don't stress guys :)

Get the shock sent by USPS Air Mail (United states Postal Service). It is the cheapest way and it will arrive here within 2 weeks. I have had lots of parts shipped from the US using this method and never had a single thing go missing or get damaged.

Originally posted by Zer0@Sep 14 2005, 09:07 AM

so many replies to this post in one night...so much reading to catch up again in the morning :)

Anyway the F4 shock definately fits in exactly the same as the F3, it is very slightly longer than the F3 shock but otherwise the same.

It WILL WORK, don't stress guys :)

Get the shock sent by USPS Air Mail (United states Postal Service). It is the cheapest way and it will arrive here within 2 weeks. I have had lots of parts shipped from the US using this method and never had a single thing go missing or get damaged.

may i noe wher u fix the shock? in sg? do u hav a pic of ur bike with the shock? can post for us to see?

Originally posted by honam24@Sep 14 2005, 03:45 AM

wat do u mean by "the cost approximately $22*4 - fuel needle / $17*4 - air needle" .. is the price hundred or tat the decimal point???

he meant $22 x 4 = $88 plus $17 x 4 = $68 so total u add urself bah :cheeky:

next week friday the sp outing thread is going to kulai for makan and saturday hav gathering...

wanna join??