Originally posted by siaopig@Sep 23 2005, 04:43 PM

Opps sorry, i mean my rear tyre is using 150 at the moment , but others told me 160 would be better. Is it true?:cheeky:

150 is for pick up...

160 is for hard cornering...

if u like cornering and seldom go straight rd, can use 160..

however, if u are like mi hav to travelling alot on expressway, up down east west.. is better to use 150.. cheaper and better pickup..

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by siaopig@Sep 23 2005, 04:43 PM

Opps sorry, i mean my rear tyre is using 150 at the moment , but others told me 160 would be better. Is it true?:cheeky:

negative 160 would be sluggish compared to 150 in terms of manueveur

Benevolence Is Invincible

Originally posted by Aalex82@Sep 23 2005, 05:44 PM

150 is for pick up...

160 is for hard cornering...

if u like cornering and seldom go straight rd, can use 160..

however, if u are like mi hav to travelling alot on expressway, up down east west.. is better to use 150.. cheaper and better pickup..

sorry i beg to differ

150 smaller contact patch easier to flip around with lower mass

160 bigger contact patch nice to cruise around

Ask any frequent track blade owners which profile they prefer ?

Originally posted by tom3694@Sep 23 2005, 06:53 PM

sorry i beg to differ

150 smaller contact patch easier to flip around with lower mass

160 bigger contact patch nice to cruise around

Ask any frequent track blade owners which profile they prefer ?

150/ 60 17

160/ 60 17 is kinda oversized.. and the corner patch is smaller than 150..

I only use 150 for track..

Originally posted by eSPy`56@Sep 23 2005, 07:09 PM

150/ 60 17

160/ 60 17 is kinda oversized.. and the corner patch is smaller than 150..

I only use 150 for track..

so do u mean in singapore 160 is the better choice than 150...

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Originally posted by eSPy`56@Sep 23 2005, 09:13 PM

nope, still can use 150, better response..

Mm.... ok How about The front Tyre? Standard is .???

By the way, which brand of tyre is better when we travel in singapore road condition because my front tyre goin "botak" soon, thinkin of changing Battlax 014 but my mech told me tat tyre is good but wear out fast, Dun response well in wet condition. Then once wear out, it will became some sort of out of shape, surface having contact on the road is veri little.. Is it True?

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Originally posted by honam24@Sep 24 2005, 12:39 AM

By the way, which brand of tyre is better when we travel in singapore road condition because my front tyre goin "botak" soon, thinkin of changing Battlax 014 but my mech told me tat tyre is good but wear out fast, Dun response well in wet condition. Then once wear out, it will became some sort of out of shape, surface having contact on the road is veri little.. Is it True?

I recommend sportec metzerer M1 for cornering and wet road :thumb:

CBR400[:::::;;;;;>

Originally posted by yinghu@Sep 23 2005, 08:26 PM

Trading cbr 400 modded end can for original end can. . . Any one interested pls email or PM me...

wat model is ur endcan? mine is R model original endcan, y u wana get original endcan anyway?

I was told that dunlop GPR70 is good but I haven't try, going to change is soon. M1 cannot affort ah

http://sg.geocities.com/ericyong08/CBR_1.jpg
Originally posted by Beavis08@Sep 24 2005, 01:38 PM

I was told that dunlop GPR70 is good but I haven't try, going to change is soon. M1 cannot affort ah

Thats an excellent choice.

Its cheap, reliable and good. One of the best tires around for the 400cc.

NC 29 front 120/60 rear 150/60

choose the tyre to suit ya style not brand

battlax 014 not suitable wrong speed ratings our ride cant warm it properly

grippy rubbers will run out faster, worn out tyres of course out of shape

929 didnt complaint about wet surfaces why would ours?

its good enough for track with gpr70

Originally posted by Beavis08@Sep 24 2005, 02:48 PM

hey manhunt, how the rear shock going? u r shipping in by wat?

the shipment is by air freight, nw still waiting lor maybe in a few wks bah :sian:

Originally posted by il4@Sep 23 2005, 06:10 PM

negative,

Engine Ice is Glyco Base, so in another words its anti freeze.....

so wat type of coolen is better?

http://sg.geocities.com/ericyong08/CBR_1.jpg
Originally posted by Beavis08@Sep 25 2005, 03:36 PM

so wat type of coolen is better?

try maxima cool-aide.

http://i133.photobucket.com/albums/q48/davidww81/gsxr400.jpg

2001 Kawasaki ZX150 FS9884K

2002 Aprilia RS125 FN8800K

2002-03 NSR150 FS7287Y

2003-04 Kawasaki ZX150 FT4246E

2004 ZXR400L8 FS8706Z

2005 Piaggio 125 FL6767Y

2005-06 CBR400RRR FQ3681D

2006-2007 Suzuki GSXR400MSP FK1005B

2006-2008 Wave-S FW4357C

like to ask whether R model can rev till when before it cannot go up anymore...coz mine i think rev till 11k like tat then cut off le...

2002-03 NSR150 FS7287Y

2004 ZXR400L8 FS8706Z

2005 Piaggio 125 FL6767Y

2006-2008 Wave-S FW4357C

Originally posted by davidww81@Sep 25 2005, 05:27 PM

like to ask whether R model can rev till when before it cannot go up anymore...coz mine i think rev till 11k like tat then cut off le...

mine can rev until 14k at 4 gear it will maintain at 12k rpm at 6 gear but if using my L model tong pipe will go until 13k and will not go up anymore

Originally posted by manhunt@Sep 25 2005, 05:49 PM

mine can rev until 14k at 4 gear it will maintain at 12k rpm at 6 gear but if using my L model tong pipe will go until 13k and will not go up anymore

then wat's the problem that is lying on my bike...seems its loss its power...CDI problem??

2002-03 NSR150 FS7287Y

2004 ZXR400L8 FS8706Z

2005 Piaggio 125 FL6767Y

2006-2008 Wave-S FW4357C

Hi guy...

getting a cbr 400 for my 2A bike soon.. do you guy know what to look out for when buying this bike? L model and R model the different is that L model dun have power cut rite? but my mech say that L model old liao le.. abit problematic... issiz..?

Nobody is perfect, I am nobody, therefore...I am perfect..lol

Originally posted by noBody@Sep 26 2005, 01:39 AM

Hi guy...

getting a cbr 400 for my 2A bike soon.. do you guy know what to look out for when buying this bike? L model and R model the different is that L model dun have power cut rite? but my mech say that L model old liao le.. abit problematic... issiz..?

depends hw long u wana ride tis bike and hw much u willing to spend. if u gona ride tos babe for long den beta to get R model but if oni wana ride for 1 or 2 yrs den get L model but i suggest not to take frm bikeshop as u probably hav to spend a bomb changing the wear and tear and servicing

Originally posted by davidww81@Sep 25 2005, 07:08 PM

then wat's the problem that is lying on my bike...seems its loss its power...CDI problem??

check ur carb, maybe its dirty or change ur engine oil and spark plugs 1st

Originally posted by noBody@Sep 26 2005, 01:39 AM

Hi guy...

It depends on your preference lor, if die die want L model then get L lor, there are also quite some R model which does not have power cut.

So take your time look around la, if wanna get L model but scare problematic, u can buy from private sellers ma. Bikes from bike shop confirm not as good as private sellers one. Two cent thought. hehe :cheeky: