• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by il4@Oct 9 2005, 03:30 AM

laden sag are set with accordance to your weight.

to be honest i think i screwed up the settings badly so was thinking starting anew

with factory standards

Benevolence Is Invincible

Originally posted by il4@Oct 9 2005, 03:32 AM

not true....

rebound damping can be adjusted, however due to the needle design, changes in the damping is minimal.

correct me if im wrong the fireblade oem showa adjust preload by tightening or

loosening the top ring :confused:

while the screw adjust rebound :confused:

Benevolence Is Invincible

Originally posted by il4@Oct 9 2005, 04:32 AM

not true....

rebound damping can be adjusted, however due to the needle design, changes in the damping is minimal.

my mistake, :sweat: forgot what's it called already.. :smile:

Originally posted by noBody@Oct 9 2005, 03:44 AM

Bro...

i nt sayin fireblade nt power lah...

i mean that issiz that bike got problem as compare to ssdc s4 like the power nt tat strong..issiz need servicing ont only mah....:giddy:

Thanks GSR...

will check again when doin the transfer...:smile:

blades lo-revs are not as strong as S4 bcos the engine doesn't have vtec.. keep the bike running at 6K or 10K RPM, the bike will be happy.

Originally posted by Enotsol@Oct 8 2005, 07:37 PM

Just want to check about the powercut for the R model.. does it come in at 190km/h or at a certain RPM?

So when did your powercut kicks in? Found out le ma? :confused: :cheeky:

Adventure

Getting lost is part of the fun

Aug 2003 - Oct 2004: Kawasaki KRR150

Oct 2004 - Feb 2006: Honda CBR400RRR

Oct 2005 - Jun 2006: Honda Wave R

Nov 2005 - ???: Honda CBR1100XX Super Blackbird

Akan Datang: Suzuki GSX-R600K6

No guts to try one la :sweat:

Just call me Eno.

8 Sep 2004 - ??? : Honda Phantom TA200

4 Oct 2005 - Feb 2006 : Honda FireBlade CBR400RR

Drivers and bikers look at the world from different angles. Don't believe? Just compare them in a corner...

Speed has never killed anyone, suddenly becoming stationary... that's what gets you. - Jeremy Clarkson (Top Gear)

Originally posted by Enotsol@Oct 9 2005, 01:11 PM

wahaha, time to reduce the no. of "???" in ur signature dude...ur secret 2A bike is out :cheeky:

08 Jun 2004 - 30 May 2005 : NSR150SP (FT ****X)

17 Aug 2005 - 24 Aug 2005 : ZXR400L8 (FQ ****L)

25 Jun 2005 - 22 Jul 2006 : GSXR400RN (FK ****A)

22 Aug 2006 - 31 Jan 2007 : GSXR600K1 (FT ****U)

31 Jan 2007 - Present : (G* ****Z)

Originally posted by Enotsol@Oct 9 2005, 01:11 PM

come next year u will tell me its underpowered again :bow:

Adventure

Getting lost is part of the fun

Aug 2003 - Oct 2004: Kawasaki KRR150

Oct 2004 - Feb 2006: Honda CBR400RRR

Oct 2005 - Jun 2006: Honda Wave R

Nov 2005 - ???: Honda CBR1100XX Super Blackbird

Akan Datang: Suzuki GSX-R600K6

Originally posted by tom3694@Oct 9 2005, 07:06 AM

to be honest i think i screwed up the settings badly so was thinking starting anew

with factory standards

everyone's weight is different. the way you sit on the bikei s different, and hence the weight distributed ard the bike is different.

When you talk about factory setting, I really dunno if it really exist.

since your bike have preload adjuster front and rear, the most basic you must do, or at least starts from is setting the laden weight.

I would certaintly starts from 35mm race sag for front and 30mm sag rear, and "fine tune" from here.

Originally posted by misterbean@Oct 9 2005, 02:54 PM

straightline underpower lo.. see bends will underpower anot. I believe not.

Originally posted by eSPy`56@Oct 9 2005, 08:11 AM

blades lo-revs are not as strong as S4 bcos the engine doesn't have vtec.. keep the bike running at 6K or 10K RPM, the bike will be happy.

I can count the number of times i went above 6k rpm on one hand :sweat:

Just call me Eno.

Drivers and bikers look at the world from different angles. Don't believe? Just compare them in a corner...

Speed has never killed anyone, suddenly becoming stationary... that's what gets you. - Jeremy Clarkson (Top Gear)

Originally posted by eSPy`56@Oct 8 2005, 09:36 PM

comes in at 6th gear; 12.5K RPM..

speedo dunno bounce until wat speed, i also cannot see.

12.5k rpm.. I think the speed is already out of the meter range(190km/h)... so even if you can get a reading it's not accurate...

Just call me Eno.

sry to interrupt.. i am a cbr noob here..

would like to ask how many models of cbr400 are there

and which one is better in performance ?

thx :cheeky:

http://www.speedtest.net/result/386402727.png

http://www.speedtest.net/result/1138510241.png

where got time

Originally posted by misterbean@Oct 9 2005, 01:54 PM

Don't need wait till next year.. this year I can already tell you it's underpowered compared to the class 2 bikes :lol:

Just call me Eno.

Originally posted by GSR@Oct 8 2005, 02:21 PM

easy....just look at your engine(just behind your radiator)...can just peep through your fairings... :sweat:

look at the part where the engine head and body meets(the one with gasket)...If it is oily(very,,till your engine looks terrible), maybe there's a leakage....that's because your gasket has worn out and need to be change... :cheeky:

Fork leakage too...oil spills out of the oil seal area...easy to spot...

wanton>>>i think u might need to consider on selling from owner to owner....pushing to bike shop may cause u to lose alot...Just my POV... :thumb:

the fork leakage... u mean the oil will drip from the forks?

cos seems like the fork of my bike always have these black colour oil residue on the forks above the seal... isit cos its leaking? weird thing is onli one side have it.

how much to actually repair it?

2) regarding revving the bike at 6k rpm.. i realise after 6k rpm my bike vibrates more... is this normal?

btw.. thanks guys! i finally checked the pressure.. its 33front 35rear...

Originally posted by Enotsol@Oct 9 2005, 09:33 PM

12.5k rpm.. I think the speed is already out of the meter range(190km/h)... so even if you can get a reading it's not accurate...

that's what I said.. i can only see 12.5K RPM 6th..but not the speed.. but my friend followed beside me said 205km/hr nia.. so it should be around 190+ I reckon.

Originally posted by Enotsol@Oct 9 2005, 09:32 PM

I can count the number of times i went above 6k rpm on one hand :sweat:

that means you haven utilise the power of the blade yet eh..?

Originally posted by Enotsol@Oct 9 2005, 10:01 PM

Don't need wait till next year.. this year I can already tell you it's underpowered compared to the class 2 bikes :lol:

u can't compare oranges with apples mah... anyway anything below 200 mark, the blade is still capable of keeping up with the pace.

Originally posted by yOngiEe@Oct 9 2005, 09:56 PM

sry to interrupt.. i am a cbr noob here..

would like to ask how many models of cbr400 are there

and which one is better in performance ?

thx :cheeky:

CBR Fireblade M N L R, in order of sequence with R model being the last and latest model, and the only model that has Cartridge forks out of all four models and adjustable preload.

L model is known as the one with no restriction, though u can get a R model and do the same thing and it'll perform as well as a L model and perhaps outdo it bcos of it's better forks.

Oic....

the L model no need to bother about setting the suspension loh?

wah sei... when i testing the bike i nv wack the bike until 6krpm lah.. Haha.. too fast liao.. as testing in carpark only...:smile:

Really hope can ride the L model soon..excited.. haha....

then do you guys know what is the top speed of L model??

then is there any racing footrest and legal yoshi for it??

Nobody is perfect, I am nobody, therefore...I am perfect..lol

Originally posted by noBody@Oct 9 2005, 10:53 PM

Oic....

the L model no need to bother about setting the suspension loh?

wah sei... when i testing the bike i nv wack the bike until 6krpm lah.. Haha.. too fast liao.. as testing in carpark only...:smile:

Really hope can ride the L model soon..excited.. haha....

then do you guys know what is the top speed of L model??

then is there any racing footrest and legal yoshi for it??

cos the L model has only damping rods for her forks, not much for u to setup ur ride to. all blades after destriction should be able to clear the 200 mark, after that it's just u and ur guts, btw it's touch and go after 200, otherwise I dunno what will happen also.. LAB has racing footrest for CBR400, legal yoshi can get frm motoworld, same as S4, or u can get micron from fat_di..

Haha.. oKie.. thanks so much about so much information provided...:smile:

Btw...

how to check is the cdi goin to spoil soon??

tat 1 cost quite alot... scare scare...

but i dun think can be check rite?

Nobody is perfect, I am nobody, therefore...I am perfect..lol