Guys,any 1 has play around with spocket ratio b4? What ratio u guys using? changing soon leh...Now me on stock ratio,juz 1 to noe onli,or u guy still prefer stock ratio?

Oh yah,btw wat is 520 conversion? blur leh? Hear people talk onli,but dunno wats that.

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by tzmm@Dec 4 2005, 03:26 PM

Guys,any 1 has play around with spocket ratio b4? What ratio u guys using? changing soon leh...Now me on stock ratio,juz 1 to noe onli,or u guy still prefer stock ratio?

Oh yah,btw wat is 520 conversion? blur leh? Hear people talk onli,but dunno wats that.

can try 15 - 40 or 15 - 41.. more respond.

520 Conversion - Refers to Chain Size. 530, 525, 520.

520 being with the smallest size possible. Pros; More respond frm pickup and mid-range. Loses abit of ur unsprung weight over 525 and 530. Cons, 520 wears out faster than the other two other chain sizes.

Any ideal y 1st gear or 2nd gear i go the RPM always stuck around 4-5 for 1-2 sec then go up...

i go ask motorshop and they say that settin got problem but i go back set it also the same...Waste money on Setting it...

:help: :help: :help:

Originally posted by tzmm@Dec 4 2005, 08:34 PM

Oic....then wat ratio u using?Also 520 conversion?Afam?

used to do a 14-40 520 Conversion for fun at PG.. I used Vortex Sprockets with RK Chain.

Originally posted by henRRy@Dec 3 2005, 01:39 PM

U got two bike?

just got 1 but as sub only

might be looking for 1 more for my close friend end of this mth

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by eSPy`56@Dec 4 2005, 05:40 PM

can try 15 - 40 or 15 - 41.. more respond.

520 Conversion - Refers to Chain Size. 530, 525, 520.

520 being with the smallest size possible. Pros; More respond frm pickup and mid-range. Loses abit of ur unsprung weight over 525 and 530. Cons, 520 wears out faster than the other two other chain sizes.

Standard chain is 525 size.

Changing to 520 size will give you some benefits:

-520 chain is cheaper

-wider range of sprockets available

-520 sprockets are also cheaper

-520 is lighter (not that you will really notice)

The main reason people change is the range of sprockets available as all race bikes will run 520 size. A 520 size chain will last just as well as a 525 on our bikes as long as you buy a good quality chain and look after it.

I have 14 - 42 on my bike with a 520 gold x-ring RK chain.

I also have an alloy rear sprocket as it is a LOT lighter than the standard steel items.

Originally posted by wantonmee07@Dec 4 2005, 03:30 AM

On u... wait u go together, buddy!

no prob bro...

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Originally posted by Zel@Dec 4 2005, 09:53 PM

Anymore CBR outing?

organise 1 at this coming week end lei...

inform wantanmee.... or Zg

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

Originally posted by Beavis08@Dec 4 2005, 10:04 PM

hey dun forget to ask me go.:thumb:

ya.. u back......

how ur trips? fun ma!!

Originally posted by eSPy`56@Dec 4 2005, 10:24 PM

used to do a 14-40 520 Conversion for fun at PG.. I used Vortex Sprockets with RK Chain.

Then now wat ratio u using?

Power sia vortex spocket!Nice,and money also nice.How long does it last?

U using gpr 70 rite?Whats the estimate milage u get from it? Does it warp, or lose grip first b4 balding?

I find bt 090 lose its grip slowly even though the thread still ok.

Originally posted by Zer0@Dec 5 2005, 10:58 AM

Standard chain is 525 size.

Changing to 520 size will give you some benefits:

-520 chain is cheaper

-wider range of sprockets available

-520 sprockets are also cheaper

-520 is lighter (not that you will really notice)

The main reason people change is the range of sprockets available as all race bikes will run 520 size. A 520 size chain will last just as well as a 525 on our bikes as long as you buy a good quality chain and look after it.

I have 14 - 42 on my bike with a 520 gold x-ring RK chain.

I also have an alloy rear sprocket as it is a LOT lighter than the standard steel items.

Care to tell how much u get it for?

Haha,i noe u frm greybike rite?

Guys..i would like to check out the price for Micron pipe...those that are legal on road...i am riding cbr rr...wondering if it is compatible =)

Pls recommend me a shop which sells a reasonably good price =)

PM me!!thanks

Originally posted by ali_baba@Dec 5 2005, 06:57 PM

eh hi all ...

if u all got chut tiu .. let me know .. i'm joining ..

get ur bike le huh...?

Originally posted by Beavis08@Dec 4 2005, 10:07 PM

hey guy juz came back frm desaru, dame shoik, u guys shld try riding tare, its near, abt 95KM.:cheer:

NPNT, edmw style!:sweat:

Originally posted by honam24@Dec 5 2005, 02:16 PM

ya.. u back......

how ur trips? fun ma!!

its fun.......... definatly will go again

http://sg.geocities.com/ericyong08/CBR_1.jpg
Originally posted by henRRy@Dec 5 2005, 10:15 PM

NPNT, edmw style!:sweat:

NPNT?? wats that?? edmw style?? wats tat too?? what r u toking? dun understand, pls speak english........:giddy:

http://sg.geocities.com/ericyong08/CBR_1.jpg
Originally posted by Beavis08@Dec 6 2005, 12:59 AM

NPNT?? wats that?? edmw style?? wats tat too?? what r u toking? dun understand, pls speak english........:giddy:

NPNT- NO Pics NO talk.

EDmw- a stupid forum in sgp. ahah

No pics?

Originally posted by Beavis08@Dec 6 2005, 12:59 AM

:smile: :cheeky:

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i214/wantanmee07/bikes/FE3.jpg