Originally posted by tzmm@Jan 3 2006, 08:16 PM

So guys,wat brand of brake pad re u all usin? any review?

Any1 usin ebc brake pads?Roughly cost how much 4 front?

Fernedo brake pad.. something like tat one.. change at planet.. dun know good or not....:confused:

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by eSPy`56@Jan 3 2006, 09:12 PM

correction, 2003 R1 has Hazard lights, which u on/off (Hazard lights = Both Signal Indicators Flashing)

CBR,RVF only has the forever "ON" hazard lights with no switch to on/off or flash them on/off.

2002 R1 does not have the hazard lights function but has the function to on/off their headlights.

CBR,RVF hazard lights is completely different from the R1s.

Only S4 vtec onwards has the Hazard lights to on/off. (Both Signal Indicators Flashing)

mm.. wat i heard from my friends is his R1 2003 hazard light can on juz like CBR.... there no addition switch in it..

blur liao...

anyway i check out in the r1 forum....

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

Originally posted by arsenal83@Jan 4 2006, 05:11 AM

the gear shifting hard maybe because ur clutch biting point to near liao... try adjust further or change engine oil.. for the worst clutch plate worn out need 2 change

yah i know thanks...

my clutch biting point really very near.... lol

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i214/wantanmee07/bikes/FE3.jpg
Originally posted by wantonmee07@Jan 4 2006, 08:11 PM

yah i know thanks...

my clutch biting point really very near.... lol

if after clutch bitting has change still cannot.may be clutch pad worn.How u know is only when shift up and down gear hard to engauge.

Originally posted by honam24@Jan 4 2006, 02:07 PM

mm.. wat i heard from my friends is his R1 2003 hazard light can on juz like CBR.... there no addition switch in it..

blur liao...

anyway i check out in the r1 forum....

Cannot On permanently like CBR/RVF/S4. Confirmed.

R1 forum consists mainly of US R1 owners, their bikes and ours are different bcos of Emission Laws, Our bikes are EU versions.

Originally posted by honam24@Jan 4 2006, 01:04 PM

Fernedo brake pad.. something like tat one.. change at planet.. dun know good or not....:confused:

Same2....also at planet 3 months back.cause old pad wear out already.(previous when take bike from shop is ebc,maybe by ex owner,where got shop so generous put 4 me ebc?in my opinion,ebc is hell lot beter.......So chaingin soon.I miss the late braking....... :cheer:

Some shop quote me 60 leh...Nb,wanna chop me!

Also got pad call braking..dunno good or not?

U also planet supporter ah? Like that sure got see u b4 lah? Or now u switch to bikeworkz?

Originally posted by eSPy`56@Jan 4 2006, 09:23 PM

R1 forum consists mainly of US R1 owners, their bikes and ours are different bcos of Emission Laws, Our bikes are EU versions.

Sorry,lat question bout R1 on this thread.Dun :gun: me pls.

02 and 03 fairing is it the same? or only paint work diff?

if the fairing like those 01, then sian lor...might as well get the 04 model..

I simply like the newer model side fairin...

Sori ah...dun shoot.... :sweat:

Originally posted by lauhs8@Jan 4 2006, 09:10 PM

if after clutch bitting has change still cannot.may be clutch pad worn.How u know is only when shift up and down gear hard to engauge.

how i know??

when coming to stop... i kick down gear lo... then somehow cant go down gear... up gear no problem.

Hi guys, organizing an outing for CBR riders, pls refer to forum topic CBR929 AND 954 riders started by Axxis. it's on 10 FEB.

Previous rides

Bikes:Magna125,Dragstar400, Sym2,CBRRW919:thumb:,ZX11:YZF-R1

Originally posted by eSPy`56@Jan 4 2006, 09:23 PM

mm... ok ok... maybe u right..

Originally posted by tzmm@Jan 5 2006, 01:41 AM

Same2....also at planet 3 months back.cause old pad wear out already.(previous when take bike from shop is ebc,maybe by ex owner,where got shop so generous put 4 me ebc?in my opinion,ebc is hell lot beter.......So chaingin soon.I miss the late braking....... :cheer:

U also planet supporter ah? Like that sure got see u b4 lah? Or now u switch to bikeworkz?

wa.. EBC x lo.. dun think need such a good pad ba.... althought its about safely but if u using correect technique of braking .. shouldnt be a problem ....

unless brade pad wore out then nothin to say le...

Originally posted by tzmm@Jan 5 2006, 01:41 AM

alwasy go planet.. in the past do in sanfu... since one of the mech not workin from there, i switch to planet...

Mm..... dun noe c u before or not.. ^0 bucks not say chop ba.. maybe b good quality wan.. ours bought from planet $18.. confirm tat one is cheap stuff lo. for normal braking good than enough..

Originally posted by tzmm@Jan 5 2006, 01:51 AM

think beside tail light difference.. side fairing also cos a bit difference ba..

Originally posted by Corners@Jan 5 2006, 03:05 AM

Hi guys, organizing an outing for CBR riders, pls refer to forum topic CBR929 AND 954 riders started by Axxis. it's on 10 FEB.

Mm... difference in cc.. dun noe they all wan ma..?

Originally posted by Corners@Jan 5 2006, 03:05 AM

would love to go... but im already fully booked tat day. many frens celebrating birthday.

Pocket lobang liao...~:giddy:

Originally posted by tzmm@Jan 5 2006, 02:51 AM

Fairings are diff.

01 are diff from 02,03.

02,03 are same. cept for Diff paintwork.

Originally posted by wantonmee07@Jan 5 2006, 02:15 AM

how i know??

when coming to stop... i kick down gear lo... then somehow cant go down gear... up gear no problem.

engine brake drop gear is it stuck?Clutch in and clutck out the engine sound is it different.If both not then it's the clutch pad problem .

Originally posted by honam24@Jan 5 2006, 06:46 AM

wa.. EBC x lo.. dun think need such a good pad ba.... althought its about safely but if u using correect technique of braking .. shouldnt be a problem ....

unless brade pad wore out then nothin to say le...

why don't need a good brake pad ?

u mean to say I can use a cheap brake pad and using the same technique of braking, I will achieve the same results as when I'm using more expensive brake pads?

Please explain.. I don't quite understand.

From my understanding, if cheap pads are gd, ppl going to track will be using them instead of the expensive ones ? Since they are going to wear the pads out faster than with street riding.

Originally posted by lauhs8@Jan 5 2006, 09:04 PM

engine brake drop gear is it stuck?Clutch in and clutck out the engine sound is it different.If both not then it's the clutch pad problem .

engine brake drop gear is it stuck? no, it didnt.

Clutch in and clutck out the engine sound is it different? this, is didnt notice or i should say i didnt really catch wat u saying.

Anyway thanks... its also time to change liao. Gonna do all these in feb i guess... Change clutch cable, brake pads, engine oil n maybe rewiring. 06 Jan no money... too many birthdays n had spent a bomb for my coming HK trip. Gotta wait till feb... :sweat:

thanks dude!~

As long as there are taxis on the road, one will appreciate EBC brake pads :D

Adventure

Getting lost is part of the fun

Aug 2003 - Oct 2004: Kawasaki KRR150

Oct 2004 - Feb 2006: Honda CBR400RRR

Oct 2005 - Jun 2006: Honda Wave R

Nov 2005 - ???: Honda CBR1100XX Super Blackbird

Akan Datang: Suzuki GSX-R600K6

Originally posted by misterbean@Jan 5 2006, 09:32 PM

:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

http://sg.geocities.com/ericyong08/CBR_1.jpg
Originally posted by misterbean@Jan 5 2006, 09:32 PM

:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Originally posted by eSPy`56@Jan 3 2006, 02:57 AM

my insurance is in excess of 1400 after 10% NCD, 3rd Party + Fire and Theft.

All insurance for sportsbike are high irregardless of Capacity, if u want low. then u have to get a non-fairing bike instead.

If u want track action with plenty of cash to burn, get a 600.

u mean getting a 600 bike will burn alot of cash ah?

Originally posted by wantonmee07@Jan 5 2006, 09:16 PM

engine brake drop gear is it stuck? no, it didnt.

Clutch in and clutck out the engine sound is it different? this, is didnt notice or i should say i didnt really catch wat u saying.

Anyway thanks... its also time to change liao. Gonna do all these in feb i guess... Change clutch cable, brake pads, engine oil n maybe rewiring. 06 Jan no money... too many birthdays n had spent a bomb for my coming HK trip. Gotta wait till feb... :sweat:

thanks dude!~

if u d rewiring let me know the price k any wat shop thanks

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0GT

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

Originally posted by honam24@Jan 5 2006, 05:48 AM

alwasy go planet.. in the past do in sanfu... since one of the mech not workin from there, i switch to planet...

Mm..... dun noe c u before or not.. ^0 bucks not say chop ba.. maybe b good quality wan.. ours bought from planet $18.. confirm tat one is cheap stuff lo. for normal braking good than enough..

No....seriously, if u got bad experience b4,u will appriciate a good pad.No kidding.

But then, with a good pad, u also can have fun....late braking into corner....

But relly lah, alot of difference. Tats y i want to change back to better pads.

Espy,where u get the pads at 40 bucks? 1 2 buy leh....Y some shop quote me 60?

Maybe my face easy kena chop lah... :sweat: