i noe of e danger.but $$...

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

2006-2007 CB400 PB1 FN18XXB

2007-2010 CITI ACE110 FZ38XXZ

http://hometown-art.aol.com/htp/clipart/entertainment_and_arts/Looney32Tunes/source/porky2.gif

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

wanted to get 2nd party but its $798. too ex for me le.

got so ex meh?? all bikeshops quote me $500-$600 for 2nd party insurance... somemore i haven 21yrs old yet oso... :cheeky:

anyway, i received a quote from a shop $5.1k OTR for an FN plate.. include free paintwork and new rear tire...is it considered a gd offer??

$500+ for 2nd party? which insurance?

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

http://hometown-art.aol.com/htp/clipart/entertainment_and_arts/Looney32Tunes/source/porky2.gif

cos if nt wrong ntuc is $798 for me.will double check wth my bikeshop again.if $500+ i will get 2nd party.

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

Originally posted by NightKid@Mar 23 2006, 04:35 PM

got so ex meh?? all bikeshops quote me $500-$600 for 2nd party insurance... somemore i haven 21yrs old yet oso... :cheeky:

anyway, i received a quote from a shop $5.1k OTR for an FN plate.. include free paintwork and new rear tire...is it considered a gd offer??

paintwork and rear tire cost how much compare to engine problem cost..

check the engine well..

listen for sound like tick tick sound(shim problem)...

when u clutch in/release clutch fully, make sure the sound remain the sound.. dun hav th tok tok sound(clutch housing)..

check the main frame for scratches..

check the wiring... eg. melted portion of wire.. internal of fuse box melt.. very common..

external look is not so important..

Originally posted by Aalex82@Mar 23 2006, 04:48 PM

check the engine well..

when u clutch in/release clutch fully, make sure the sound remain the sound.. dun hav th tok tok sound(clutch housing)..

check the wiring... eg. melted portion of wire.. internal of fuse box melt.. very common..

ah~~ ha~

come take a look at my bike~~!!

do'nt have any of the problems mentioned by Aalex82.

but... paintwork wise... some ppl like it, some ppl don't... :sweat:

oh, btw for me, 23+ ntuc 3rd party, $333...

030803 - 240806 CBR400RR FL211*U

010906 - 301207 2005 YZF-R6 FY98*8M

120115 - 161015 2006 FZ600N. FBA828**

161015 - ?????? 2006 VFR800A. FBE81**

y ur insurance so cheap?gt NCD izzit?

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

Originally posted by alpha82@Mar 23 2006, 05:10 PM

ah~~ ha~

u power leh..

grap every single chance to sell yr bike..

wat bike u wanna buy in future??

anymore ppl care to share wats their FC?

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

check the engine well..

ive personally started the bike up to listen to its engine sound... the sound coming out is a bit strange... not constant at all... at idling the sound keep getting faint for awhile den back to normal den sound turn faint for awhile again... the frame looks alrite but problem is just the sound... den when i rev the engine the sound is not so powerful as some other cbrs dat ive viewed b4 leh... the boss say its due to not enuf petrol in the bike and a tuning on the bike will rectify the problem... dunno to trust him anot leh... but his offer is quite attractive... :cheeky:

Originally posted by wantonmee07@Mar 22 2006, 07:28 PM

Your tat fren u saying issit me? lol

FR not FQ. :cheeky:

ya.. tat u.. :lol:

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Originally posted by Me_No_Money@Mar 23 2006, 10:38 AM

anyone can help me?

1)how much is the full tank of a L model.

2)what is the FC like?

3)does it have reserve?

if i not wrong, is 15 litre full tank

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

Originally posted by Aalex82@Mar 23 2006, 12:50 PM

tml friday nite i got wash bike..

wanna join??

i can pass u the car jack too..

i washing abt 7 plus..

cos 9 plus go fetch gf from work then go malaysia..

if u going, i sms u the place i wash my bike..

shouldnt be a problem... i sms tomolo to confirm cos i working tomolo. finish work at five. Juz afraid i got OT

Originally posted by Me_No_Money@Mar 23 2006, 04:05 PM

wanted to get 2nd party but its $798. too ex for me le.

wow.. tat expensive.

ah~~ ha~

mm... currently i taking 2nd party insurance $366. Wonder how much would they quote if i took 3rd party?

Originally posted by NightKid@Mar 23 2006, 04:35 PM

from this, i'd say its a gd offer. but also u must see the condition of the bike. maybe its really very jialat liao.

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i214/wantanmee07/bikes/FE3.jpg

anyone knows if can use passing date for class 3 when applying for bike insurance?

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

Originally posted by Me_No_Money@Mar 23 2006, 08:19 PM

anyone knows if can use passing date for class 3 when applying for bike insurance?

i don think so... they look at your RIDING experience. Frm the date u pass your 2b n 2a.

correct me if im wrong. :smile:

Originally posted by Aalex82@Mar 23 2006, 05:41 PM

u power leh..

grap every single chance to sell yr bike..

wat bike u wanna buy in future??

haha~~ ya loh. problem is ppl don't have $ to buy. lots of ppl interested, but need to do reloan. so in the end, they bo pian go to bike shop to buy.... =(

wanna downgrade to wave for a few years. then maybe get the new blackbird... or if i've got a real gd offer for a carb model blackbird, i might str8 away get that instead....

doubt so....

ive personally started the bike up to listen to its engine sound... the sound coming out is a bit strange... not constant at all... at idling the sound keep getting faint for awhile den back to normal den sound turn faint for awhile again... the frame looks alrite but problem is just the sound... den when i rev the engine the sound is not so powerful as some other cbrs dat ive viewed b4 leh... the boss say its due to not enuf petrol in the bike and a tuning on the bike will rectify the problem... dunno to trust him anot leh... but his offer is quite attractive...

eh... like that... u might as well buy from me.... :cheeky:

haa~ who knows, those engine sound might cost a lot to rectify in the future...

mm... currently i taking 2nd party insurance $366. Wonder how much would they quote if i took 3rd party?

wow... u must be quite old.... how old are u dude? NCD at 10%? 15%? got anyone NCD for bikes reach 20% b4? is it possible?

ah~~ ha~

yo... went to look at your sale webbie.

But why took in the night leh? cant really see. But guess u gonna sell it real soon. cos many ppl looking for cbr in here already. :goodluck: :smile:

Originally posted by alpha82@Mar 23 2006, 08:36 PM

wow... u must be quite old.... how old are u dude? NCD at 10%? 15%? got anyone NCD for bikes reach 20% b4? is it possible?

i've heard b4 max is 25%. but i donno if its true. :sweat:

Originally posted by wantonmee07@Mar 23 2006, 08:37 PM

yo... went to look at your sale webbie.

But why took in the night leh? cant really see. But guess u gonna sell it real soon. cos many ppl looking for cbr in here already. :goodluck: :smile:

yeah. lots of ppl looking for cbr.. lots of ppl interested in my bike... but... lots of them don't have full cash too.... :cry: :cry:

sianz...

took at night cause i don't wanna focus so much on my paintwork, although it's relatively new. afterall, some ppl like it, some ppl don't. anyway, also no time to take in the morning.... :cheeky:

i've heard b4 max is 25%. but i donno if its true.

wow!! 25%!!? and i thought max is 15-20%.... :sweat:

Originally posted by NightKid@Mar 23 2006, 06:06 PM

ive personally started the bike up to listen to its engine sound... the sound coming out is a bit strange... not constant at all... at idling the sound keep getting faint for awhile den back to normal den sound turn faint for awhile again... the frame looks alrite but problem is just the sound... den when i rev the engine the sound is not so powerful as some other cbrs dat ive viewed b4 leh... the boss say its due to not enuf petrol in the bike and a tuning on the bike will rectify the problem... dunno to trust him anot leh... but his offer is quite attractive... :cheeky:

sound projected out by the endcan may vary, if its a original can, u might think that its a ****** cat... once u tong the can, it can sound fierce too.. so better ask someone experience to go down to view better to prevent from gotten cheated..

which endcan is best reccomended ar?? got a few types i see liao oso blur cos i noe nothing bout it... :cheeky:

how about the price wise??