my temp never reached even halve yet ley...

went to wash carb today but a bit late, HKL turned me down, so went to racewerks (with directiong from ninjalite) , race werks ask me to come another day cos he say if he work on bike he want to do swee swee , so he need bout 4 hours, so i plan to drop my bike for washing carb and then take it back after my work. he quote $80 for wash and tune... is this high?

hey bro.. seriously.. abt washing of carb ah.. i think maybe u wan to reconsider.. if u hav not much problem riding ah.. maybe juz leave it and dun touch it.. washing of carb not nessary good.. sometimes it make things worst.. u will not get back the feel u use to hav be4 and after washing.. think abt it.. btw.. sanfu is at kaki bukit there.. shun li industry..

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

hey bro.. seriously.. abt washing of carb ah.. i think maybe u wan to reconsider.. if u hav not much problem riding ah.. maybe juz leave it and dun touch it.. washing of carb not nessary good.. sometimes it make things worst.. u will not get back the feel u use to hav be4 and after washing.. think abt it.. btw.. sanfu is at kaki bukit there.. shun li industry..

well, i thought of washing carb because i dun dare to belive the bike shop(he told me he washed it before they sell it to me)

and i also want to get better mileage..... so how? still not nesessery ah?

and yup i am talking bout the racewerks at bukit merah, ( near by HKL)

Fight Anger day by day and Become a Better Person.

speak Kindly

love truthfully

care deeply

live simply:)

what is the clifford address? what are your idleing RPM guys? mine is quite high, its, 1400 when cool,and 1600 after 10 mins of riding.....

its at ubi industrial park..just go round the bike shops there you wont miss it...its the same row as xtreme motors...just look out for the shop sign..:thumb:

'He who is afraid to take risks will accomplish nothing in life'

-muhammad ali

www.facebook.com/ivan.mccall

well, i thought of washing carb because i dun dare to belive the bike shop(he told me he washed it before they sell it to me)

me too when i bought my bike i didnt believe the shop...claimed that they change oil ,wash and tune all for me...after buying next day straight went to k n t,asked clifford to do full servicing.wash and tune,flush radiator,change pads,spark plugs,batt,almost evrything...id rather have the assurance that this has all been done in front of my eyes rather than believing the shop...oh and e oil that came out was dirty black and definately not 3litres worth of oil..so u can guess if they did change for me or not...:sian:

-muhammad ali

hi guys i took this info from this web site

http://www.vsource.org/VFR-RVF_files/BProjectspage.htm

enjoy read on...

NC29 Suspension Upgrade

All NC29s, except the last (CBR400RR-R) model, have old-style damping-rod forks, rather than the more common and tunable cartridge design. It is possible to simply swap late forks for earlier, but it is also possible to fit something more...interesting. In this case, the VSource.org NC29 is being prepared to accept early-model CBR900RR Fireblade forks, which feature rebound, compression and pre-load adjustment, and modern Nissin 4-piston brake calipers. It is certainly possible to fit even more exotic hardware to the NC29, but this is probably enough of an upgrade for the use to which this bike will be put, and is in keeping with its "era". To match the upgraded front I also bought the little bike an Ohlins rear shock.

Current status: Parts Acquisition (forks, yokes, clip-ons, carbon mudguard and brakes all acquired; just some bits and bobs left to find). Forks have now been Graham Franced. The NC29 is now third in line for the lift...

NC29 Exhaust Upgrade

Graeme France stainless steel headers and an as-yet-undecided (probably road-legal) end can.

Current status: Sure, why not—do this at the same time as the suspension, I hope.

speak Kindly

love truthfully

care deeply

oh okie.. no lah.. actually for mileage ah.. i personally think wash carb got no diff 1 leh.. i think is base more on individual riding style..

me too when i bought my bike i didnt believe the shop...claimed that they change oil ,wash and tune all for me...after buying next day straight went to k n t,asked clifford to do full servicing.wash and tune,flush radiator,change pads,spark plugs,batt,almost evrything...id rather have the assurance that this has all been done in front of my eyes rather than believing the shop...oh and e oil that came out was dirty black and definately not 3litres worth of oil..so u can guess if they did change for me or not...:sian:

you changed 3 bottle ah? damn! i paid for 4 bottle of 4T($23x4) at HKL

speak Kindly

love truthfully

care deeply

i have a fren workin in fbt company..he can make dri fit polo tees for us..can put the logo but need to purchase in bulk of course..will check with him again..

if more than twenty think nt much pp will buy

yeah, stickers, t-shirts, polo-tees, or jackets ? i rmb there was once my class wanted to do class jacket @ around $20 bucks. maybe we can do something like that, but might be more expensive ? lol

if 20 buck i go for it =)

25 dolar for rewrap?? let us see d seat done.. mayb 1 day i wil do re rewrap haha...

gt pattern wan bo lol

Meruu, den go next Thur nite we go eat prata la..den u can meet all our fireblade riders .. how? next Thur nite everyone can join ? Shiken? Don? Haja?

prata prata! lol

jalan kayu is a gd location..after that can go for a short ride around that area..how bout earlier a bit?whats the vote of everyone else?

its near dam go sit sit =]

############Baby Blade March Outing##############

Date: 20 March 2008

Time: 9.30pm (tentative, waiting for response)

Attendees:

1. Ninjalite

2. Gladiator64

3. yazid

4. meruuu (pending, might not make it so early)

5. 745

6. kianleong

7. joseph8528 i end work at 10.30 lol call u guys after work =]

guys any1 wanna go dam.. i`m goin wif 1 of my fren 96993334 sms me if u r there =)

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/05/60/24060650/1_370377812l.jpg

mine NC23is 3.1litre so HKL put 3 bottles for mi leh..$22 each

yaya,,, 20 bucks is ok.. mayb must go NAFA for design...

tis wil b first short meetup on thur.. mayb those who can stay longer can go rouind to dam also after dat..

alameen carpark also quite near,,.. but lets try out jln kayu first den next round go alameen, can?

if more than twenty think nt much pp will buy

if 20 buck i go for it =)

gt pattern wan bo lol

prata prata! lol

its near dam go sit sit =]

############Baby Blade March Outing##############

Date: 20 March 2008

Time: 9.30pm (tentative, waiting for response)

Attendees:

1. Ninjalite

2. Gladiator64

3. yazid

4. meruuu (pending, might not make it so early)

5. 745

6. kianleong

7. joseph8528 i end work at 10.30 lol call u guys after work =]

guys any1 wanna go dam.. i`m goin wif 1 of my fren 96993334 sms me if u r there =)

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

02-05 Ford Focus;05-07 Nissan Sucky

07- Camry;jan 08 -feb 08 KRR ;feb 08-apr08 -- Cbr400 J model ;

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

eh? but racing type radiator is bigger n cooler mah..can also normaluse de..

mi also UN peacekeeping force rider..

ahh,, i must find time go kNT n ask how much d valve clearacne..prob 200++ to 300...

hmmmm so now we got 2 vote for alameen .....ok ok ..stil open for decision..

folks,pls indicate ur preferred makan place... alameen or Kayu

ninja... i nt looking for racing type de... i'm a peaceful n safety rider... lol

i ask abt valve clearance in some shop.. and was quoted 300++ for that...

i vote for prata session at alameen~ =x

cos i'm a west-sider =D

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

erm.. i think u are talking abt bikeworks here instead of racework.. racework is near HKL.. lol

hahah paisey. ya hes right. thanks bro:cheeky:

eh? but racing type radiator is bigger n cooler mah..can also normaluse de..

mi also UN peacekeeping force rider..

ahh,, i must find time go kNT n ask how much d valve clearacne..prob 200++ to 300...

hmmmm so now we got 2 vote for alameen .....ok ok ..stil open for decision..

folks,pls indicate ur preferred makan place... alameen or Kayu

i vote jalan kayu..

hahah paisey. ya hes right. thanks bro:cheeky:

i vote jalan kayu..

bro, when you see my bike you might be suprised... we meet than you sure know why i say this... heheh

speak Kindly

love truthfully

care deeply

wa lau the jam no end sia..wanted to go jb today morn...see e jam start halfway at the bridge got a shock of my life...u turn hm then kena road blk by tp all...@#$% suai sia.... ended up pump spore petrol $25..heart pain ..dunno what the hell the jam is about..the guy is already long gone...prob back in indo already before they released the news to public..anyway i vote jalan kayu!!!!!!!!!!!

-muhammad ali

$23?what engine oil is that...by right its 4 bottles if u change oil filter too..but ive been changing 3btls for yrs and no prob til now,theres always extra from e fourth btl,..oh and i follow my mileage clock strictly..i dont delay with changing oil and servicing and all is fine til now...touch wood ah..

-muhammad ali

Joseph,kianleong, ur vote of Jln kayu or Alameen?

well, its those high flyer scholarship holders at the top post mess-up but end up poor soldeiers hv to do d dirty work searchin in d rain.... saw those folks stand guard outside forest at KJE for 3 rainy days..

N of cos causing such unnecesary economic loss thru d checkpoint jams..

Must always check d webcam b4 going to jb nowadays ...

wa lau the jam no end sia..wanted to go jb today morn...see e jam start halfway at the bridge got a shock of my life...u turn hm then kena road blk by tp all...@#$% suai sia.... ended up pump spore petrol $25..heart pain ..dunno what the hell the jam is about..the guy is already long gone...prob back in indo already before they released the news to public..anyway i vote jalan kayu!!!!!!!!!!!

I changed Castrol full Syn.. mechanic say 3.1 litre reqd but can jus use 3 bottles.. i think i heard somewer d theory is dat ther wil always b some residue oil in d engine , n thus u top up 3 litres will b enuf..

$23?what engine oil is that...by right its 4 bottles if u change oil filter too..but ive been changing 3btls for yrs and no prob til now,theres always extra from e fourth btl,..oh and i follow my mileage clock strictly..i dont delay with changing oil and servicing and all is fine til now...touch wood ah..

Joseph,kianleong, ur vote of Jln kayu or Alameen?

well, its those high flyer scholarship holders at the top post mess-up but end up poor soldeiers hv to do d dirty work searchin in d rain.... saw those folks stand guard outside forest at KJE for 3 rainy days..

N of cos causing such unnecesary economic loss thru d checkpoint jams..

Must always check d webcam b4 going to jb nowadays ...

very well said my fren....:thumb:

-muhammad ali

Meruu, read past post dat ur bike has 1st and 2nd gear throttle not smooth when moving off.. mine also i think.. wat did u do to solve it?

I will b gog to KnT to do servicin and some tips abt potential problems wil help :)

isit wash carb? Any1 know how much to replace a brand new Carb?

i follow the crowd but i end work at 10.30 so after that i straight come find u guys. =] but hopefully is central lol i dun wanna go so far. nw adays keep rain...

o ya say first if rain is the thing still on?

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/05/60/24060650/1_370377812l.jpg

If rain den we postpone.. not safe to ride in d rain..

Live To Ride Another Day

i follow the crowd but i end work at 10.30 so after that i straight come find u guys. =] but hopefully is central lol i dun wanna go so far. nw adays keep rain...

o ya say first if rain is the thing still on?

Meruu, read past post dat ur bike has 1st and 2nd gear throttle not smooth when moving off.. mine also i think.. wat did u do to solve it?

I will b gog to KnT to do servicin and some tips abt potential problems wil help :)

isit wash carb? Any1 know how much to replace a brand new Carb?

what do u mean by '1st 2nd gear throttle not smooth when moving off ' bro?

-muhammad ali

hmmm i think like when engine is hot, den i stop at traffic lite.. moving off bike like no response when throttle,n sometime weak at movin off...before power resume..

when engine cold no issue...

Oh 2nite i going to buy Joe rocket armor jacket.. den i can join u at track tis fri mornin..tomorow i go KnT and check out d bike first..

sigh..lost my glove lastnite,.. also nid to get a new pair..

So items for track.. FF helmet, gloves, armor jacket...

oh i short of boots.. think i wil try find my veri old industrial safety shoes (???)

what do u mean by '1st 2nd gear throttle not smooth when moving off ' bro?

bro, when you see my bike you might be suprised... we meet than you sure know why i say this... heheh

wah why sia. tell me lah hahah i dnt like to wait to find outo_O

Hi bro you top up only 3L? If you riding R model, Engine oil change wih oil filter is 3.2L L model with oil filter change is 3.4L. Over the period the oil level will decrease. If you add only 3 litre your bike will eventually be running below 3L along the way... Its best to check the dipstick level make sure its between upper and lower mark. Esp after oil change. :thumb:

2002 - 2005 : NSR150SP

2005 - 2008 : CBR400RRL

2008 - : Wave S 125

Since June 2006 :Touring ( History )

Yoshimura.Pivot.Hel.Haris.Bridgestone.NgkIridium. AFAM.DID.Broquet.Kenso.Motul.K&N.HRC.

hmmm, dats a good tip , Tro. Ai.. Mine is a Hurricance J model. Stated as 3.1 litre...

ya, i must remember to buy 4 bottles next time when do filter change ..

Tro, u wanna join us Thur nite prata 9.30 pm at either jln kayu or Alameen..?

Hi bro you top up only 3L? If you riding R model, Engine oil change wih oil filter is 3.2L L model with oil filter change is 3.4L. Over the period the oil level will decrease. If you add only 3 litre your bike will eventually be running below 3L along the way... Its best to check the dipstick level make sure its between upper and lower mark. Esp after oil change. :thumb:

MOBIL 1'Racing 4T-Fully Synthetic $23+wrknshp

I did change the oil filter too. next time on ward i am going to do it my self,cos its very easy, i just wanted see how he does, to make sure what i will be doing is right. may be we can plan to buy the 4t in cartons, to see if we can save some dollers....

speak Kindly

love truthfully

care deeply