Hi Bros,

I'll be changing to a nokia n85 soon and will be trading my n73, i currently have all my pics, msgs and songs on the n73 mini sd card and since i wont have the phone how do i transfer it to the new phone cuz the new 1 uses a micro sd card?

Appreciate the help

ride fast or be last

• Replies 14

if u stil have the usb cable for the n73, back up all ur memory into the computer using nokia pc suite first.. then when u get ur new n85 from the computer transfer everything over loh.. since u will be still using nokia.. it will not be much of a problem.. unless u r toking abt changing of hp brand then got problem..

Hi Bros,

I'll be changing to a nokia n85 soon and will be trading my n73, i currently have all my pics, msgs and songs on the n73 mini sd card and since i wont have the phone how do i transfer it to the new phone cuz the new 1 uses a micro sd card?

Appreciate the help

Download the latest PC Suite, 7.1 from Here

There is this Backup thing which you can use to backup almost anything and everything.

since we are at the topic of pc suite,

anyone knows how to access the backup file i created previously?

for eg, i back up my n81 quite awhile ago...and bought n5800. but now i just want the backup sms data from n81 to my n5800...any idea how can i do it?

http://i77.photobucket.com/albums/j47/marzocchi84/la_LM6F3528.jpg

Supermoto Is Not A CRIME .

since we are at the topic of pc suite,

anyone knows how to access the backup file i created previously?

When you mention "access" you mean restoring the backups on your N5800?

actually i dun wana back up the entire file to my n5800.

i just want to retrieve the sms component of the backup file and put it into my n5800, hopefully it can be transferred like a folder and add on to whatever sms i have in my n5800 now rather than replacing it.

i googled and found out that there is a programme call Noki...but have to pay for it. any other method to access the backup file?

if just to restore can use the restore button in the backup file.. try and error u should be able to do it.. from nokia to nokia is relatively simple :)

You are right but this move will risk your current datas on the new phone ain't it?

actually i dun wana back up the entire file to my n5800.

i just want to retrieve the sms component of the backup file and put it into my n5800, hopefully it can be transferred like a folder and add on to whatever sms i have in my n5800 now rather than replacing it.

i googled and found out that there is a programme call Noki...but have to pay for it. any other method to access the backup file?

Its been awhile since I played with the Nokia PC Suite. Give me the weekend to play around. Will try to help you on this issue.

You are right but this move will risk your current datas on the new phone ain't it?

Its been awhile since I played with the Nokia PC Suite. Give me the weekend to play around. Will try to help you on this issue.

yup u get the gist of my problem. i just wana add on the sms component of the previous backup file and dun wana overlap everything that i already have in n5800 now.

so far i only know noki can access the backup file...but then again i'm not sure if i can import sms like that.

thanks man! appreciate all help rendered.

ya.. usually will erase everything in the hp.. usually lah.. if u wan i check with my nokia promoter tmr then let u know :)

thanks!:thumb:

I assume problem fixed liao ?

Coz using restoring back up file on Nokia pc suite, you have the option to back up what sort of files. Likewise for backing up data too.

They are segregrated in Sms, user files in Mem card, calender, contact list etc.

Just tick only the sms to restore should do the trick.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v135/forkie/gif/cbike.gif αll oveR Ür toWή

nope...not fixed yet. haha...but i tick sms only..then i guess it will overwrite all the existing sms i have in the phone right?

Well of coz if u restore sms.

Then it will only restore the old sms data thats it.

New sms data in ur fone of coz will be wipe off.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v135/forkie/gif/cbike.gif αll oveR Ür toWή