Hi guys n gals,

i recently fell in love with pay pond fishing. freshwater CNR.

BIG FISH!!! GOOD FIGHT!!! GOT SHIOKSATION!!! :angel:

my kakis n me goes there at least 3 times a week to feed and play with the monsters there mostly late nights. :cheeky:

was just tinking if there r any guys here that frequents tis place as well or even better post some of your CR here. :thumb:

or if you looking for fishing buddies do help to keep tis thread alive ya...

leave me your details here or PM me loh... :cheers:

DSC02510.jpg

DSC02499.jpg

DSC02502.jpg

:gun::faint:
  • Replies 57

where is this place? and what are the rates? You throw the fishes back into the pond or take it home to eat?

http://gadgets.boingboing.net/gimages/lego-cycle-helmet.jpg this is not me! :cheeky:
where is this place? and what are the rates? You throw the fishes back into the pond or take it home to eat?

address is at pasir ris farmway 3 beside ed's pond.

they have several packages; rem it to be 2hrs for $15 i tink..

but the 12hr package is $30, they also have a 60hr membership package.

as mentioned it is a CNR (catch & release pond), thus the fish cannot be brought back and there will be workers there helping to unhook the fish after it is landed.

hope tis helps...

is this place the one near to pasir ris camp? the one that has 2 prawn ponds? if it is the CNR pond is really superb.. in the day u can see fishes jumping at times.. the fishes there very active leh..

out of curiousity, wat bait u use? coz i saw this grp of guys using goldfish..

-death is a promise from god at birth-

-everyone dies, but only some lived-

sorry guys for the late reply...

are rods provided? can rent rods?

rods are not provided. have to bring your own.

hey joshli, i been to that place once to look see look see. interested to fish there lei! but tml book in! will u be going today???

so sorry to reply so late... just give me a buzz if you wana go down... normally i will go quite late liike 11pm onwards on no fixed days. :cheeky:

is this place the one near to pasir ris camp? the one that has 2 prawn ponds? if it is the CNR pond is really superb.. in the day u can see fishes jumping at times.. the fishes there very active leh..

out of curiousity, wat bait u use? coz i saw this grp of guys using goldfish..

yes n u r right! its the one near pasir ris camp... got 1 CNR freshwater pond, 2 prawn ponds and a catch and keep saltwater pond.

activity is very good indeed. fish is very active. but after operating for few years the fish inside had grown alot bigger and smarter already.

the fish there has grown to be choosey over their feeding times and type of bait they take.

hope this helps...

joshli

btw rgding the issue on baits...

they do sell bread, chicken liver and small tamban there at $1/pack.

actually almost all baits work there... including rubber lures...

i also saw a group using goldfish on fri and sat there...

almost all their bites were KBLs, not my type... my target fish are the monster chao praya cats lurking in the depths of the pond... lolx!

A small cat of ard 4kg in the pond provides more entertainment than a 8kg KBL in my opinion.

i prefer to use ultra-light to light tackle for this pond as its quite small so the fish cannot strip ur line. just that need to put in more effort to land ur fish la... which to me is way more challenging. hahax...

hope to see u guys soon at the pond!

ok honestly, its very rare for me in getting big fishes with great fights.. but i wldnt mind trying.. but im not sure if im properly equipped.. as in my rod i believe is good enuf, shakespear brand.. reels shldnt be a prob.. the line im using fireline.. basically, im noob to pond fishing.. i dont mind coming n learning first.. coz i mite be under equipped..

hahax dun worry too much... although the fish there are quite well sized and put up quite a fight, any light tackle should not be a problem... when u get a fish just play around with ur reel's drag aka tension system and enjoy the fight. just that a lighter tackle may require more time to land the fish loh...

i personally has 2 sets of tackle for playing at this pond, commonly i only use my berkley lightning rod and my shimano fx2500 reel with 15lb mono loh...

my other set is a ultra light rod with a penn1000 reel with 8lb fireline only...

both works as well to land fish at the pond.

but of course if u kena a monster above 20kg the chances of losing the fight is bigger...

i personally choose not to use thicker lines like 30lbs braided as i feel that this results in an overkill situation.. others might think otherwise i guess to each his own preference.

hahax dun worry too much... although the fish there are quite well sized and put up quite a fight, any light tackle should not be a problem... when u get a fish just play around with ur reel's drag aka tension system and enjoy the fight. just that a lighter tackle may require more time to land the fish loh...

i personally has 2 sets of tackle for playing at this pond, commonly i only use my berkley lightning rod and my shimano fx2500 reel with 15lb mono loh...

my other set is a ultra light rod with a penn1000 reel with 8lb fireline only...

both works as well to land fish at the pond.

but of course if u kena a monster above 20kg the chances of losing the fight is bigger...

i personally choose not to use thicker lines like 30lbs braided as i feel that this results in an overkill situation.. others might think otherwise i guess to each his own preference.

i need to get a new set of reel man.. mine needs some servicing.. anw when im done with my headaches or redoing my current vespa i will give this a try.. cant go to fishin at deserted places with a vespa, later heartpain must clean.. so mite change to pond fishing.. :cheeky:

hi guys, i went down to the pond for ard 3hrs ytd night until the rain came pouring down.

landed a patin and a KBL both ard 3-4kgs on chicken liver and sotong.

saw another 2 guys using live jap fish whom landed KBLs and a rare redtail cat.

hi guys, i went down to the pond for ard 3hrs ytd night until the rain came pouring down.

landed a patin and a KBL both ard 3-4kgs on chicken liver and sotong.

saw another 2 guys using live jap fish whom landed KBLs and a rare redtail cat.

wow! rain always spoils the mood.. haha... anw no pics of the catfish?

i have to wait once i get my bike or mayb i can drag my fren along to tompang me.. :)

but im scared im unequipped..

hahax... dun worry abt being under-equipped...

if rod or line break then take it as a lesson loh...

but chances of that happening shd b quite slim as what i said...

keep me updated ya...

btw mayb i m gng over again lata or 2molo!!!