DO YOU REGRET BUYING A GILERA?  

45 members have voted

1. 1. DO YOU REGRET BUYING A GILERA?

my ride ST200 (first hand)

1.sporty outlook,

2.maximum c.c for 2b

3.fast pick-up,good for commuting

4.Italian job

5.blah blah blah..

Dislike:

1.after 1 year it start to give problem.

2.expensive parts.

3.people thought we're rich juz becoz we bought gilera.

4.sometimes i got the urge to play clutching,drop gear etc ..but hey...no clutch man...boringgg...

What type of problems? Care to share?

Yamaha SparkZ 110 (2004 to 2008)

Yamaha X1-R 135 (June 2008 to Feb 2009)

Gilera ST Runner 200 (Feb 2009 to I dun knw...:confused:)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=123504&d=1252221095

Cinta takkan datang, kalau tak dicari ... Cinta takkan dapat, kalau tak memberi ...

• Replies 60

dude gilera arent that rich, look at those debri aprilla and stuff they are way richer then gilera :) and upp upp so this post !!

Never be afraid to try something new. Remember, amateurs built the ark, and professionals built the Titanic.

Gilera VXR200

Spark T110

Drz SM400

dude gilera arent that rich, look at those debri aprilla and stuff they are way richer then gilera :) and upp upp so this post !!

hahaha yeah bro. I find that Gilera is ok, compare with those 1000cc bike phew(headache bro). But all this depend on each individual. If you want style and be top of everybody, than this is the formula Style = Money = wasted. Hahaha. For me as long your bike look good and clean, that enough bro. weeeeeeeee

"Experience is not what happens to you; it is what you do with what happens to you."

1.sporty outlook,

2.maximum c.c for 2b

4.Italian job

5.blah blah blah..

Dislike:

2.expensive parts.

4.sometimes i got the urge to play clutching,drop gear etc ..but hey...no clutch man...boringgg...

hey fyuse,....wah ur info scare me leh....

i myself intend to get 1st hand st200 u know. Wan to sell my spark coz sian la ride 3 years + alr.

Cn enlighten ppl like me which know nuts,man. God Bless Ya.

1.sporty outlook,

2.maximum c.c for 2b

4.Italian job

5.blah blah blah..

Dislike:

2.expensive parts.

U are totally right regarding ur dislike section No.3 Same thing happened to me. But the "people" this time was actually TP..I was caught for my visor and he actually said the same line to me. "U can afford a gilera, so u are able to pay the fine"...wth?? lol

Ups

Great for marketing.. Can "hang" groceries on the front & sides with just the "S-hook".. Haha..!!

Use to own a S4 for marketing but this Gilly beats the S4!!!

Hassle-free.. Just crank-up & off you go!!!!

Light weight!!

Great "pick-up"!!! I like....!!!

Downs

Small fuel tank. (If only the ST models are made with a slightly bigger tank rather than the front sides' adds.. Sigh!

Side stand sucks all time!!! It sprung back when bike is lifted. (Guess its for safety!!) But no "AUTO engine cut-off" which I find "No meaning"!!

Other than all these cons, I still "LOVE" my ST...

Good day & ride safe, bruddersss...!!!

Cheers!!

P.S: Still looking/considering for an open-pod AF & aftermarket exhaust-system. =)

KTM 250SX '04 (In memory...)

KAWASAKI Z1000 '05 (In memory as from 26th Aug '09)

Yellow Bumble Bee Super Four for sale. COE till 2019 Mar.

Ups

Great for marketing.. Can "hang" groceries on the front & sides with just the "S-hook".. Haha..!!

Light weight!!

Downs

Small fuel tank. (If only the ST models are made with a slightly bigger tank rather than the front sides' adds.. Sigh!

Side stand sucks all time!!! It sprung back when bike is lifted. (Guess its for safety!!) But no "AUTO engine cut-off" which I find "No meaning"!!

Cheers!!

P.S: Still looking/considering for an open-pod AF & aftermarket exhaust-system. =)

Just do it... :D

upp upp ahh@!!!!S

Never be afraid to try something new. Remember, amateurs built the ark, and professionals built the Titanic.

Gilera VXR200

Spark T110

Drz SM400

Dislikes - Stock suspension too stiff

Likes - Everything bout it

2004-2007 - KRR FS****R

2006-2007 - KRR FZ****R

2006-2007 - X1 FY*****

2007-2008 - RXZ FQ****L

2008-2009 - REVOKE

2009-2009 - KTM200 FQ****E

2010-PRESENT - GILERA ST200 FBE****P

Ups

Light weight!!

Downs

Cheers!!

Yeah its true bro...for the marketing part hahaha...Than Some more, no need to worried for leaving helmets on bike huh.

"Experience is not what happens to you; it is what you do with what happens to you."