I took these 2 pics this mrn, fyi, it's a GTS200, not GTS250... :cheeky:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12710/gts_emblem_1.jpg

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12710/gts_emblem_2.jpg

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

• Replies 4.1k

Originally posted by mybigshow@January 30, 2007 09:58 am

Yup got it yesterday @ 3pm.:cheeky: At first not use to it cos auto gear, but after a while I find the handling very easy. The headlight really damn bright, I went for a night cruising last night and found that the headlight is brighter than most cars!

As what the Sales Rep promises, I've got the emblem on the windshield and center of handle bar, same as the GTS250. :smile: A little regret never get the rear box as this time round they installed it on the spoiler itself. Another buyer was there to order a GTS yesterday, and he like my color so much that he went in to look for his Sales Rep to change the color!:smile:

Alright, hope to see you all soon, and when see me on the road, remember to wave me or say 'hi' or horn me or highbeam me, do not 'olo' me k? :sweat:

Take care to all bros! Happy riding!:cheer:

Hey, congrats for ya again~~~ :smile:

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

where do you guys install the IU? I got issues with the ugly IU mounted on the center of the handle bar. :sian:

I almost there getting a GTS already... heh heh....

Originally posted by edwinT@January 30, 2007 11:48 am

where do you guys install the IU? I got issues with the ugly IU mounted on the center of the handle bar. :sian:

New one huh....me also feel like getting the 250cc one lei...

Was just reading thro the manual and I find this line hilarious...

Hail engrish! Hail engrish!

The main switch in the〝 ON 〞 position, cuts

according to this switch, four directions

lantern festivals dodge extinguish do move,

also can simultaneously dodge on the

display board direction indicating lamp

extinguishes does moves. If stops the

vehicle has when the transportation

frequent dangerous position or the vehicle

the breakdown, may use the dangerous

police to show the switch.

The main switch in the〝 ON 〞 position,

hazard switch only then may close.

Originally posted by Edwin :D@January 30, 2007 11:52 am

New one huh....me also feel like getting the 250cc one lei...

2nd hand one.

the 250 reads good on the specs. 20+ horses should be around the power of a Scarabeo/X9/Atlantic. I'd get it if not for my license. :sian:

Originally posted by edwinT@January 30, 2007 11:54 am

2nd hand one.

the 250 reads good on the specs. 20+ horses should be around the power of a Scarabeo/X9/Atlantic. I'd get it if not for my license. :sian:

But I'm used to the 19L tank I have now lei and GTS only 12L nia.

The Kymco Granddink in the garage sales I'm keen to but that tank lagi small... :sian:

Originally posted by Edwin :D@January 30, 2007 11:57 am

But I'm used to the 19L tank I have now lei and GTS only 12L nia.

The Kymco Granddink in the garage sales I'm keen to but that tank lagi small... :sian:

Itchy again ah? :cheeky:

Originally posted by edwinT@January 30, 2007 12:07 pm

i tot you swore off kymco's dink/grandink? you had one last time and sold it away damn fast right>?

Bought for $8300 cash sold 4300 after 3 months... :faint:

I was irritated by the way the rear box was mounted more than anything else...but I realised after a while that there's a proper rack for it and they didn't install for me... :sian:

Originally posted by edwinT@January 30, 2007 11:48 am

mine's in the center, i'm using a IU cover which i got from a mass order last yr, it can also be purchased from a shop @72 Desker Rd. Last time I asked was $10... :smile:

Originally posted by Edwin :D@January 30, 2007 03:52 pm

What to do...itchy so often...but short of dough... :sweat:

scratch lor... :D

Originally posted by Edwin :D@January 30, 2007 04:10 pm

I will end up with a big ouch.... :help: (kena pull ear da)

Ur current ride is good enuf le... Dun be so fickle minded lah... :cheeky:

Originally posted by recko@January 30, 2007 10:54 am

I took these 2 pics this mrn, fyi, it's a GTS200, not GTS250... :cheeky:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12710/gts_emblem_1.jpg

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12710/gts_emblem_2.jpg

Ha ha ha, new GTS200 got this as the same as GTS250. Only MAH have this new version, if go somewhere else they might give u the older version w/o the emblem. :cheeky: Correct dats the emblem I've. Oh my IU is installed on the left-hand handle just above the brake reservoir. :smile: The handling really better than my previous Phantom TA200. :lovestruck:

Honda TA 200 (Apr05 - Dec05)

Kia Picanto 1.1M (Jan06 - now)

SYM GTS 200 (Jan07 - Jun08)

Husqvarna SM 125 (Jul08 - Mar09)

SYM GTS 200 (Mar09 - ???)

Life is wonderful, cherish it while you still young...:angel:

Originally posted by recko@January 30, 2007 04:04 pm

mine's in the center, i'm using a IU cover which i got from a mass order last yr, it can also be purchased from a shop @72 Desker Rd. Last time I asked was $10... :smile:

Can post pic of your IU cover? :smile:

Originally posted by mybigshow@January 31, 2007 10:07 am

Can post pic of your IU cover? :smile:

i might be going to buy later, will post a pic of it if i do get it

SYM GTS 200 - 2005 - 2007

HONDA Varadero XL1000V - 2011 - 2013

Sorry for interupting:sweat:

I happen to saw a lady ride this on road http://www.sym.com.tw/eng/product/index.php?mode=info&id=7

Been seeing SYM riders talking and only get to know futurescootering do alot of GTS accessories, but Wondering where to find this SYM Mio 50/100 in singapore.. I would so love GTS, but its too heavy for me to handle...

Anybody know any Authorize dealer for SYM that i can go to during this weekend? :smile: :cheeky:

Heh~~~ Your contribution is most welcome!

Thank youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu!:help:

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a273/the80schihuahua/bikesmall.jpghttp://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a273/the80schihuahua/Image006-1-1.jpg

Flaws Imperfects My Perfection

Originally posted by scooterist@January 31, 2007 06:51 pm

I happen to saw a lady ride this on road http://www.sym.com.tw/eng/product/index.php?mode=info&id=7

Been seeing SYM riders talking and only get to know futurescootering do alot of GTS accessories, but Wondering where to find this SYM Mio 50/100 in singapore.. I would so love GTS, but its too heavy for me to handle...

Anybody know any Authorize dealer for SYM that i can go to during this weekend? :smile: :cheeky:

Hi, sorry for the late reply. I'm afraid that I'm unable to answer your qns as I'm also not sure of which shop brings in SYM Mio 50/100 and neither have I seen it here before. But I can help you ask around first. :smile:

Originally posted by scooterist@January 31, 2007 06:51 pm

Hi beauty,

This scoot is a beauty too, but I dun think S'pore will be having this model as the cc had already suggested that it's not suitable for S'pore road as the displacement (cc) is too low, S'porean pace are faster! But you can call up MAH to check it out as they are the sole distributor of SYM in S'pore.

Good luck to u beauty!:smile:

Originally posted by bryantlin@January 31, 2007 02:04 pm

i might be going to buy later, will post a pic of it if i do get it

Bro, bought it? :smile: