SIM (Singapore Institute of Management)

Originally posted by chrispy@Mar 4 2005, 05:55 PM

wheelie the gilly on a plank lor..

tink we all noe wat will happen next lah..

an endo off the plank, that's y u r the 1 and only

PLANK GER...

please don't remind me of the plank.. falling off the plank is ten times worse then falling during SKATING..

i prefer to be called the gilalian.. haha

• Replies 10.1k

• ZLord

• GER_on_Bike

• R.C

• Audrian

Originally posted by R.C@Mar 4 2005, 12:40 AM

eh... relax lah... haha... get a cruiser like me and cruise around... what? outrun cars? haha... no need lah... i still rem the kulai trip!! you guys left me behind!!! haha... :cheeky:

wanna go east coast with us????? then we can look at bikini babes together!!!

Originally posted by GER_on_Bike@Mar 4 2005, 05:59 PM

but i was his pillion, that means i cover his ass leh..you mean you were admiring my ass???? ADRIAN!!!!! help!!!

u lah, blockin my view of his nice @ss..

get out of the way, miss ninja turtle ger.

99 - 00: laopok bike

00 - 02: another laopok bike

02 - 03: laopok bike chui liao

03 - 06: yet another laopok bike

06 - ??: yet yet another laopok bike

Originally posted by chrispy@Mar 4 2005, 06:05 PM

u lah, blockin my view of his nice @ss..

get out of the way, miss ninja turtle ger.

yaya.. dun try to give excuse... look at my ass then admit lah.. haha..next time we go SKATING, i better wear thicker shorts!!!

Originally posted by GER_on_Bike@Mar 4 2005, 06:10 PM

yaya.. dun try to give excuse... look at my ass then admit lah.. haha..next time we go SKATING, i better wear thicker shorts!!!

shhh.. dun say so loud.. my piggy could be listenin..

finali.. s-k-a-t-i-n-g.. Oooooo~

99 - 00: laopok bike

00 - 02: another laopok bike

02 - 03: laopok bike chui liao

03 - 06: yet another laopok bike

06 - ??: yet yet another laopok bike

Originally posted by Audrian@Mar 4 2005, 02:43 PM

wa .. married bo jio? then when ur turn? haha! :cheeky:

of cos we going at nite la. other ppl muz work u noe? ROM where got dinner one? juz go there sign paper so that ppl like lawyers can earn some money if u break off, exchange a piece of metal that suppose to bind the 2 of u for life so jewelers can earn some money.. then pay ROM fee so ROM ppl can earn some money.. haha~~ a super unromantic view of marriage..

then when u 2's turn? :cheeky:

Originally posted by GER_on_Bike@Mar 4 2005, 06:10 PM

your skating learn until how le? :sweat:

Originally posted by GER_on_Bike@Mar 4 2005, 05:58 PM

yah lor.. SIM full time degree very relax one.. go three times a week, for three hours. last time my course, also three time a week, 3hours each.. but we need to go back to do project lah..

wat course are u in ??

So for full time .. all the lesson starts in the morning ?

Originally posted by Audrian@Mar 4 2005, 02:43 PM

wa .. married bo jio? then when ur turn? haha! :cheeky:

of cos we going at nite la. other ppl muz work u noe? ROM where got dinner one? juz go there sign paper so that ppl like lawyers can earn some money if u break off, exchange a piece of metal that suppose to bind the 2 of u for life so jewelers can earn some money.. then pay ROM fee so ROM ppl can earn some money.. haha~~ a super unromantic view of marriage..

jio what? how to jio? its my sis's one lah... not mine leh... :giddy:

Originally posted by Audrian@Mar 4 2005, 02:47 PM

erm. haste and shadow rarely comes up in the same sentence. bwahaha!! come join supersports.. :thumb:

mine is special shadow leh... its shadowfax... got special powers one... :cheeky:

Originally posted by Audrian@Mar 4 2005, 02:45 PM

not left u behind. we scout ahead for funnie things for u first. heh.. :cheeky:

yAH!!! Right.... :cheeky: :nono:

Originally posted by chrispy@Mar 4 2005, 05:49 PM

my trusty steed (yee haw) decided to smooch an odyssey on the pie..

notice the nice little centipede on my hand?

ur shadow can fax 1 har, can surf net not? broadband?

you mean thats how you got that scar? mmm... what did you do? sleep while riding? or noticing other people's rear? :cheeky:

Originally posted by Ah Teck@Mar 5 2005, 01:07 AM

hi guys sorry for not coming online these days , real busy hope you guys are fine

no worries man!! :cheeky: we haven't really been talking anyway, only recently.. haha... guess we're all busy... :smile:

Originally posted by GER_on_Bike@Mar 4 2005, 05:54 PM

eh, i very headache leh..

summary

on 11th March: RK and chrispy cannot make it

on 18th March: RK and RC cannot make it.

in other word, RK would not join us no matter what date we change to.

SO, the decision lies on whether we like chrispy or RC more.. hee..

how now??????

no would not lah...is cannot...cos all my local n foreign revisions starting next wk..n i chose it on fri nite n wkends cos of my work....think there are very few wkday slots for PTers lor....so i bopian

i will PM u my timing can??? so we can work something out??

*pai seh pai seh*

Originally posted by +simon+@Mar 4 2005, 01:24 PM

anione from banking and finance ??

can anione tell mi the frequency of full time and part time .. and the hours like ?

i'm currently taking PT banking n finance...

actually there's no difference in timetable as to what audrian n audrey had mentioned...just tat PTers start their lessons earlier than the FTers...we begin lessons in july..then stop for a short break in sept-1 week-then cont'd lessons until just after CNY in feb...then prelim(abt same time as FTers) then local,foreign revisions n the real thing in may...

classes are 3 times a wk(usually)...1 lect lasts 3 hours n u can choose ur slots for either wkend or put them all on wkdays...timings are from 7-10pm...i think the only difference is tat PTers doesnt have any tutorial slots-anyone wants to correct me????

audrian,u r in BBF meh??? i always thot u are in IT or management or is tat chrispy??? wah i blur....:confused: :cheeky:

RK> So far hows the course like ??

I am a dip. grad from TP,mechatronics .. but would like to go into BBF. Not sure if can cope with something totally different.

I will be attending a briefing next week .. to get a rough idea ..

tks for the input .. :smile:

hey.... i'm in BBF as well... the course is not that easy and be sure that you know what you're in for... cos finance stuff can be quite tough. :giddy: but can do one lah with lots of hard work and discipline... :smile: go find out more about banking and finance and see if it falls into your line of interest... if you don't like it, chances are you won't like the course either...

R.C > full or part timer ?

I get to read some infos on BBF ..

And I find it rather interesting ~ Or probably the sad part is - u got to find it during the course .. haha

I know interesting is one thing .. but I am not sure will it gonna be easy for me ~

As for I know .. theres economics and stats. Defintely new to me being an engineering student.

How are these 2 courses ?? I assume those with business background will be much easy to handle compare to pple like me ..?

And next is the English Language being used .. will it be too 'chiem' for a D7 Olevel ? Even though I hv pass the basic requirement - As in dip grad from sg poly

I am old already .. CAnnot try. Do or DIe

lolz ~ :sweat:

SIM students can apply for Ngee Ann Poly's sport complex membership to use it's facilities.

G I L E R A R U N N E R <span style=\'color:GREY\'>- = VXR = -

Originally posted by +simon+@Mar 5 2005, 01:02 PM

R.C > full or part timer ?

I get to read some infos on BBF ..

And I find it rather interesting ~ Or probably the sad part is - u got to find it during the course .. haha

I know interesting is one thing .. but I am not sure will it gonna be easy for me ~

As for I know .. theres economics and stats. Defintely new to me being an engineering student.

How are these 2 courses ?? I assume those with business background will be much easy to handle compare to pple like me ..?

And next is the English Language being used .. will it be too 'chiem' for a D7 Olevel ? Even though I hv pass the basic requirement - As in dip grad from sg poly

I am old already .. CAnnot try. Do or DIe

lolz ~ :sweat:

hey... i'm a full time student. stats and econs will be ok lah.. there's not much advantage for business students. the econs is very much different from what i did in JC. i didn't take stats in JC either, so it shouldn't be a problem... anyway, its only the foundational units.

haha... i thought it was interesting in the beginning too but now.. haha...

yupe, just go and find out more or crash into lessons to see how things work in SIM. English wise, not too chim lah.. if the international students have no prob then i dun think you should too... :smile:

Originally posted by +simon+@Mar 5 2005, 01:10 PM

btw SIM got gym and swimming pool ?

got... there's a pool for the Kois... haha...

there's a pool table too...

but no swimming pool... haha...

gym oso have... you go help out with the Kriston staff lor... :cheeky:

just kdding... we have neither of the 2 you mentioned... :sorry:

Originally posted by +simon+@Mar 4 2005, 05:00 PM

u mean as a full time degree ?

Yup! :smile:

Love doesnt require that two people look at each other, but that they look together in the same direction. - Antoine de Saint Exupery