The radial brakes are first used in sports bike and provide very good braking power for fast speed stoppage. But very bad for low speed. One mistake and that's it. Go google for radial brakes and you will get a better explantion.

Example of radial brakes

[ATTACH=CONFIG]280833[/ATTACH]

I see..thanks alot for the explanation...

• Replies 3.8k

Am at MS looking at de newly arrive 400 but something is not right with de color.

The lower fairing which is supposed to b yellow is grey....

Which color you are looking at?

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

haha... kongfu is looking at the yellow ones

Do search for "Kymco Sg" in facebook and give us a "Like"

Yellow...Actually went down to look at this color but I tot the matt black look cool too.

Below is wat I've taken from MS

[ATTACH=CONFIG]280875[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]280876[/ATTACH]

Edited by kongfu

[ATTACH=CONFIG]280877[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]280878[/ATTACH]

The grey part directly behind the front wheel should be yellow. It seems Taiwan made a mistake and Herbert has already ask them to rectify and replacement will be in soon.

Advrider...which color is yours? Just asking opinion if let u choose again which color wud u choose?:confused:

Edited by kongfu
Do you clean and wax your scoot regularly?

Yes = Yellow

No = Matt Black

Put it this way if I have to clean it i'll do it but once i have no feeling for de bike i wont lor... so if i take yellow i expect myself to clean it once every 2 weeks at least.

I'll go take a look one more time n decide.

Bro u changing? Which color wud u choose if u'd buy?

Put it this way if I have to clean it i'll do it but once i have no feeling for de bike i wont lor... so if i take yellow i expect myself to clean it once every 2 weeks at least.

I'll go take a look one more time n decide.

Bro u changing? Which color wud u choose if u'd buy?

Doesn't matter what colour you take. Most important thing is go with your heart. I wanted the yellow initially but after looking at the white decide to go for it. Number 1 reason to go for white was road presence. I had noticed that cars will actually give a double take when coming into my lane.

Wanted de yellow very much but after looking at de coLor, i started to have reservation n tot the matt black looks betterbut oso tot yelloe still quite nice...ya later ho down n decide from there lor...thx bro

Haha.... bro, the bikes will be here waiting for you... haha...

Early bird catches the worm..... Late riser gets the dust, as what happen to the first batch... Imagine 1 week difference and I need to pay extra $600 for the scooter.

$600? Bro dun mind how much did u get it otr? So i presume your seat is de rough type too?

Bike price is the same except the bloody Coe shot up within one week. What's your otr price? Thought all the seats the same?

12.6 got de yellow if everything goes smoothly shd b taking on sat. De cushion cover shd b the smooth type but apparently I think dats only for de 1st batch. The rest are all the rough type. Hopefully the comfort level is not compromise.

haha... we are preparing the bike for you liao... enjoy the ride

pls do it gd gd tok gong tok gong ok lol gum sia gum sia....

This is what I call fast service....

ya their service really fast....but will nid to go back again for the right color fairing thx to the taiwanese goondoo lol :p

Dear all,

we will be having our 3rd local meet up next Friday, 28th June 2013.

Address : 902 East Coast Parkway (S)449874

Time : 2030hrs

The purpose of this meet up is to bring all riders together to share and learn more about riding and motorcycles and also to have a great night out with friends of Motor Sport after a week's of hard work.

Your presence is greatly appreciated.

Please do help spread the word to friends be it riding Kymco or not.

Best Regards,

Kymco Singapore