Originally posted by Bluesky@Jul 15 2006, 07:02 AM

Think the new GSR400 is out liao ba.. any one wanna go down to Loois tml to kpo kpo??

GSR

Yah..that day we did talk abt it abit..really chio. But the thing is, if 400cc, then might as well i keep my S4. But y spend that extra $ when the 600cc & 400cc almost the same. Anyway, this bike is really attractive

• Replies 57.6k

• Bluesky

• Royston46

• Magnet

• draught

Originally posted by Bluesky@Jul 15 2006, 07:02 AM

Just an update. The GSR 400 is in Loois Motors. The bike is still under inspection and initial sales will occur only by the month end it seems. This current pieces are for export only. I got a brochure (in Japanese, with seperate translation in English). The bike looks biiiiig. The Fireblade 1000 sitting nearby looked like a 2B bike next to it. The fit and finish seems to be great. The rear monoshock looks cool. The underseat exhausts and the rear tail lights are also good. I could keep going... I'm definitely getting one after my 2A!

P.S. In the brochure, Suzuki claims 35.5 km/L when riding at 60 kmph. Is that better than the Super 4 range? Fuel tank capacity is 16L. So that's a range of 560 kms when ridden in city traffic I guess. All other specs seem to be similar to the Super 4.

wah wah. someone posted this.

fuel consumption so high? woo!! :lovestruck:

kel tmrl we go see?

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

|...BEER TRUCK..........| ||'|";, ___.

|_..._..._______===|=||_|__|..., ] -

"(@)'(@)"""''"**|(@)(@)*****''(@

Originally posted by cArRotZ@Jul 15 2006, 07:09 AM

kel tmrl we go see?

call me oso..

my tuition ends at 12

my butt itchy want to sit on big bikes again .... :cheeky:

Originally posted by draught@Jul 15 2006, 07:05 AM

Yah..that day we did talk abt it abit..really chio. But the thing is, if 400cc, then might as well i keep my S4. But y spend that extra $ when the 600cc & 400cc almost the same. Anyway, this bike is really attractive

ha.. no one ask u to buy, if u were to sell ur s4 and get the gsr4, i would think kinda stupid loh..

read one of the GSR6 owner's comment, he describle it as "The sound of a litre-bike in the compact frame of a 400."

If only someone here ride it.. :lovestruck:

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b37/eos08/siggy/2006369748298751345_rs.jpg
Originally posted by cArRotZ@Jul 15 2006, 07:09 AM

kel tmrl we go see?

I was surprise to read of the Low FC.. But i figure if really OTR, prolly can only attain 25-30 km/litre but hey, thats good enuff loh! That would be like almost hitting 500km on one full tank~

I dont mind going to Loois tml but i prolly go around 4 ba~ how?

Originally posted by Bluesky@Jul 15 2006, 07:15 AM

I was surprise to read of the Low FC.. But i figure if really OTR, prolly can only attain 25-30 km/litre but hey, thats good enuff loh! That would be like almost hitting 500km on one full tank~

I dont mind going to Loois tml but i prolly go around 4 ba~ how?

ok lor. we go around 4pm ok?

manzz okie with it too?

den see who's free tmrl. we go down loois k. but i duno how to go. hehe.

maybe loois take my Celeste for a one to one exchange with GSR 400.

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

oki~ sms me tml ba

if want can meet at motoworld 1st since loois is juz behind motoworld.

Originally posted by cArRotZ@Jul 15 2006, 07:20 AM

ok lor. we go around 4pm ok?

manzz okie with it too?

den see who's free tmrl. we go down loois k. but i duno how to go. hehe.

maybe loois take my Celeste for a one to one exchange with GSR 400.

i going to see nigaman's bike at amk autopoint oso.. *rubs hands*

Originally posted by Manzz@Jul 15 2006, 07:22 AM

wah.. do i hear manzzz riding down with a yoshi tri oval full system soon?? :lovestruck:

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

Originally posted by Manzz@Jul 15 2006, 07:22 AM

After which tomorrow night u will be having a hard time slping...

Decisions... Decisions... Decisions...

Autopoint's Spec III VS BB,Haya and Vara at Loois~ :lol:

Originally posted by Bluesky@Jul 15 2006, 07:13 AM

ha.. no one ask u to buy, if u were to sell ur s4 and get the gsr4, i would think kinda stupid loh..

read one of the GSR6 owner's comment, he describle it as "The sound of a litre-bike in the compact frame of a 400."

If only someone here ride it.. :lovestruck:

say say only mah :weep:

Originally posted by cArRotZ@Jul 15 2006, 07:24 AM

wah.. do i hear manzzz riding down with a yoshi tri oval full system soon?? :lovestruck:

Is someone having a fetish for tweety bird also? :D

Originally posted by Bluesky@Jul 15 2006, 07:25 AM

After which tomorrow night u will be having a hard time slping...

Decisions... Decisions... Decisions...

Autopoint's Spec III VS BB,Haya and Vara at Loois~ :lol:

or manzzz will ponder... "if i can't have a big bike like kaya, den no one can ride one bigger one than my Mancy!" manzzz chants.. "down with kaya.. down with kaya!'

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

Originally posted by draught@Jul 15 2006, 07:26 AM

say say only mah :weep:

Ah laaaa.... come come.. dont weep like a gu niang..

I ask royster to sayang U :D

Originally posted by cArRotZ@Jul 15 2006, 07:27 AM

or manzzz will ponder... "if i can't have a big bike like kaya, den no one can ride one bigger one than my Mancy!" manzzz chants.. "down with kaya.. down with kaya!'

That means.. chao cant get his goldwing liao loh.. :giddy:

Originally posted by Bluesky@Jul 15 2006, 07:26 AM

Is someone having a fetish for tweety bird also? :D

hhahah tweety bird. not banana arh. hehe.

nope. i no money! now u see Celeste is like so chui and i also dun bother to do it up after the accident. no $$$ to do up liao. sian 1/2 liao. just as long as it's ridable i just ride lor. now most impt is to change tyres and to service brake pumps. Celeste is at it's lowest liao. haiz.

thsi sept's sepang trip also duno going not. if by then still no $$$ to do up bike, service it, maybe not going with own bike lor. see who wanan pillion me. hee.

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

Originally posted by Bluesky@Jul 15 2006, 07:30 AM

That means.. chao cant get his goldwing liao loh.. :giddy:

talking about chaosanova or chaogina or chaoamy or Loganchao or CHaowolverine or chaoKeng or chaoTa or chaoCB.. HAHA!

his gold wing coming soon liao. now still catapillar. must wait for the wings to come out first ma. that's why he operation to decoy.. gold wing heavy. must have strong legs to withstand the weight ma. so he go op. hee. wait u see, he take out the "cast" thing, he'll be riding a gold wing liao.

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

Originally posted by Bluesky@Jul 15 2006, 07:29 AM

Ah laaaa.... come come.. dont weep like a gu niang..

I ask royster to sayang U :D

royster good in sayanging pple arh?

royster... hug hugs??? :lovestruck:

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

Originally posted by cArRotZ@Jul 15 2006, 07:34 AM

royster good in sayanging pple arh?

royster... hug hugs??? :lovestruck:

Please loh, I don't want your bear hug!!!

Who's your Daddy?!?

Originally posted by CBRoyston46@Jul 15 2006, 07:43 AM

Please loh, I don't want your bear hug!!!

:sian: :cry:

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

Originally posted by cArRotZ@Jul 15 2006, 07:44 AM

:sian: :cry:

But I will ask Ruhua to give you a hug in my place...

Don't cry liao...

*Ruhua hears her name mentioned in the distance, stopped digging her nose and walks towards Caleb with a horny grin*

:help: :help:

Who's your Daddy?!?

Good morning, ESR!

Gina is still down but will be repaired by today, but I will be going down to BS to collect her before 11am...

It is indeed the coil problem, died at 15000km, I was expecting it to happen after 20000km... So it is under warranty... Heng arr, bo $300+ poorer...

You guys have fun this weekend...

Who's your Daddy?!?

wat the prob wif coil... oh no...

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/MetalSlug1.gif http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/2505572364771cf7370558.gif

One life ~~ One love ~~ One United.

ε(â—̃•̃)з Ù©(à¹à¹)Û¶ Ù©(â—̃•̃)Û¶

Originally posted by CBRoyston46@Jul 15 2006, 07:55 AM

Good morning, ESR!

Gina is still down but will be repaired by today, but I will be going down to BS to collect her before 11am...

It is indeed the coil problem, died at 15000km, I was expecting it to happen after 20000km... So it is under warranty... Heng arr, bo $300+ poorer...

You guys have fun this weekend...

huh.. so weak de ah..

hengz stil got warranty lor.

14feb2007 till now -- fz1000s

finally.. i switched to YAMAHA