Originally posted by Bluesky@Aug 18 2006, 01:06 AM

hee, courtesy of Manzz :smile:

Anyway i got stuff with u meh? what's it??

i got stuff with you! hehe paiseh very long with u de.. dont sell karang guni replace the weighing spring k? :sweat:

. . . . . . . . . . . . . .http://img141.imageshack.us/img141/9578/image7zr0.gif. . . . . . . . . . . . . .

"It's much easier to turn a friendship into love, than love into friendship."

• Replies 57.6k

• Bluesky

• Royston46

• Magnet

• draught

BIKE MAINTENACE DAY

Date : 19 Aug 06

Time : 12pm onward (flexible time, depend how much time you think you would need). Most prob till 6pm.

Pail & bucket will be provided. Water bring yourself.

Will try to provide general tool for DIY.

Devilsown says, "I will help u all wash as well since its at my place

Chain lube,wax,high temp spray,degreaser will be provided as well"

I help all bros n sis here to thank you in advance.. :btw: since you helping to wash, maybe you like to ask KW tyo help you as there will be too many bike coming.

11) Draught

2) Devils

3) Anthen (We welcome anyone who is interested)

4) JoOs7eR

6) Manzz (Not spraying liao but will take out arrow hugger and cleaning chain, Arsen, can flush my coolant oso? :confused:)

7) ArSenZ (thinking of changing my coolent, but need help though) Wanna clean chain and spocket anyone? I can go get diesel.

9) Prelude Antoniee aka gin Aton

10) Spykieeee (need to change crashbar, but the nut at the engine cover seems diff. any1 can help? :help: ) - I try to help you loh

11) FiKO - Anyone intend to service air filter? :sweat:

. . . . . . . . . . . . . .http://img141.imageshack.us/img141/9578/image7zr0.gif. . . . . . . . . . . . . .

chao,

you want to meet us at 1130AM ah? hehehe.. i took the liberty of changing it to pm liao.. :smile:

the rest,since some of us can onli go in at 1130PM, and the Anjung Warisan closes at 1130pm, I suggest go second link there the RnR to have Ramli or any other food. Simple chill and pump activity. Can folks? :confused:

:cheer:Its... TGIS the day after tml folks... :cheer:

Saturday Night Pumping Session

19 August 2006

1st Link

Time: 2100 (9.00pm)

RP: TBC

Makan Place: Anjung Warisan, eating on the tree tops... they got sheesha too.. :cheers: ..)[/i]

Going:

1) Manzz

2) UnionBikeZ (Auto-added)

3) Bluesky (Auto-added) ( Can only make it after 2330 too)

5) chaochao (can only make it 1130pm onwards... I'll call any of u guys who have autoroam then. If I not, then I'll give it a miss)

11) FiKO - 1st off!!! :lovestruck:

No Pending List pls.

Originally posted by Manzz@Aug 18 2006, 08:57 AM

This morning is the closest I 've ever scraped through the ERP gantry..

Left home at 750 AM.. Cashcard balance: $0.59. If pay for 2 ERPs will be $0.25 (Bendemeer Rd) and $1.20(Beside SimLim Sq).

I've got two choices; 1) Go to shell and top up cashcard first. 2) Try and chiong hoping to go through the gantries before 8AM.

I went for choice no 2.

Exited carpark at 7.52AM. Luckily my clock on my bike is synchronized with the ERP gantries.

7.54AM: Already on the Upper Serangoon mini expressway.

7.56AM: Made it past the first gantry at Bendemeer.

7.57AM: Chioning and squeezing past heavy traffic at Jln Besar. (Cashcard balance: $0.24)

7.58AM: Just past by Regina, saw it was green light at the Rochor Junction. Whacked the throttle but alas, the light turned red before I could reach.

I thought, "Siao liao. I am in the middle nowhere with little on my cashcard."

But heaven smiled on me and gave me a chance. The red light seemed to turn green a lot faster than normal. As I saw the light switching to green, I whacked the throttle hard, hoping the time on my bike clock still remains at 7.59AM.

Went past the gantry and as I reached NAFA at Bencoolen abt two seconds later, my clock turned 8AM....

Some people have close shaves with death.. This morning, I had a close shave to paying another extra $11.20 for the Build the ERP Fund.

Have a nice morning fellas!

Read your post but something struck me...

Left home at 750 AM.. Cashcard balance: $0.59. If pay for 2 ERPs will be $0.25 (Bendemeer Rd) and $1.20(Beside SimLim Sq).

7.57AM: Chioning and squeezing past heavy traffic at Jln Besar. (Cashcard balance: $0.24)

Err...cash card balance:$0.59.

And if you kanna the erp at bendemeer:$0.25

so should be $0.59-$0.25= $0.34 balance..

But

[I]7.57AM: Chioning and squeezing past heavy traffic at Jln Besar. (Cashcard balance: $0.24)[/i]

Bro, your money kanna eaten ah?

Sorry,i'm not too sure of the cbd and erp charges.1 year of riding and i haven't kanna any morning ones yet.

Life's a gift... That's why they called it the present. :cool:

Originally posted by fabian@Aug 18 2006, 01:27 PM

But

[I]7.57AM: Chioning and squeezing past heavy traffic at Jln Besar. (Cashcard balance: $0.24)[/i]

Sorry,i'm not too sure of the cbd and erp charges.1 year of riding and i haven't kanna any morning ones yet.

10 cts is deposit ma...

hahaha..

ahlex@sgbikes

chao,

you want to meet us at 1130AM ah? hehehe.. i took the liberty of changing it to pm liao.. :smile:

the rest,since some of us can onli go in at 1130PM, and the Anjung Warisan closes at 1130pm, I suggest go second link there the RnR to have Ramli or any other food. Simple chill and pump activity. Can folks? :confused:

:cheer:Its... TGIS the day after tml folks... :cheer:

Saturday Night Pumping Session

19 August 2006

1st Link

Time: 2100 (9.00pm)

RP: TBC

Makan Place: Anjung Warisan, eating on the tree tops... they got sheesha too.. :cheers: ..)[/i]

Going:

1) Manzz

2) UnionBikeZ (Auto-added)

3) Bluesky (Auto-added) ( Can only make it after 2330 too)

5) chaochao (can only make it 1130pm onwards... I'll call any of u guys who have autoroam then. If I not, then I'll give it a miss)

8)Allan (haha very long nv join ur liao, i can make it after 2300, maybe we can go kulai ??) :cheeky:

11) FiKO - 1st off!!! :lovestruck:

No Pending List pls.

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f144/Allan82/29092008148.jpg

Chio Bu on my ex ride !!!

BIKE MAINTENACE DAY

Time : 12pm onward (flexible time, depend how much time you think you would need). Most prob till 6pm.

I help all bros n sis here to thank you in advance.. :btw: since you helping to wash, maybe you like to ask KW tyo help you as there will be too many bike coming.

11) Draught

2) Devils

4) JoOs7eR

6) Manzz (Not spraying liao but will take out arrow hugger and cleaning chain, Arsen, can flush my coolant oso? :confused:)

7) ArSenZ (thinking of changing my coolent, but need help though) Wanna clean chain and spocket anyone? I can go get diesel.

8) Allan (hoho free banglah help me wash i also wan come down !!)

10) Spykieeee (need to change crashbar, but the nut at the engine cover seems diff. any1 can help? :help: ) - I try to help you loh

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f144/Allan82/29092008148.jpg

Chio Bu on my ex ride !!!

Originally posted by fabian@Aug 18 2006, 01:27 PM

But

Yah hor... basket case.. its normally 25 cents at bendemeer.. now that u mention it then i realized..

At the Sim Lim Square oso the same thing.. sometimes 1.20, sometimes 50 cents.. I oso dunnoe how much balance I must have sia..

But dun care liao lah.. pass through without tio the ERP charge can liao.. HAHHAA!!! TGIF!!!!!!!!

Originally posted by ahlex@sgbikes@Aug 18 2006, 09:04 AM

hahaha...

this teach you a lesson...

always check your cash card balance before you use it...

i think best to have one extra cash card in case 1 stolen or no $$$ can plug in another one...

imagine you at PS that kind of slope down car park and you've got no $$$ in your cash card... how to reverse and how to go out? can't even park ah...

PS bike no ned pay ma bro.. or u talking abt driving??

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

|...BEER TRUCK..........| ||'|";, ___.

|_..._..._______===|=||_|__|..., ] -

"(@)'(@)"""''"**|(@)(@)*****''(@

Originally posted by ArSenZ@Aug 18 2006, 09:55 AM

BIKE MAINTENACE DAY

11) Draught

2) Devils

4) JoOs7eR

arsen, dun get diesel. firstly wayne got leftover lots from chao

2ndly, chao got bad experience with diesel leh. the diesel went into his brakes. den for duno how long, his brake can't function..

my 2cents worth.

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

Originally posted by VteCFreaK@Aug 18 2006, 01:21 PM

BIKE MAINTENACE DAY

11) Draught

2) Devils

4) JoOs7eR

wayne got knn air filter kit. i also washing my ait filter.

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

Originally posted by Manzz@Aug 18 2006, 02:24 PM

Yah hor... basket case.. its normally 25 cents at bendemeer.. now that u mention it then i realized..

At the Sim Lim Square oso the same thing.. sometimes 1.20, sometimes 50 cents.. I oso dunnoe how much balance I must have sia..

But dun care liao lah.. pass through without tio the ERP charge can liao.. HAHHAA!!! TGIF!!!!!!!!

hahah.. manzzz.. sometimesi t's this kinda thrill that makes our day man!

hee :)

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

BIKE MAINTENACE DAY

11) Draught

2) Devils

3) cArRotZ (washing air filter, changing EO, flushing coolent, changing tyres, polishing bike, cleaning chain, chroming rims, re-wiring ... all by devils)

4) JoOs7eR

5) Anthen (We welcome anyone who is interested)

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

Originally posted by Allan82@Aug 18 2006, 01:53 PM

BIKE MAINTENACE DAY

11) Draught

2) Devils

4) JoOs7eR

still @ my place meh? i tot its at wayne place ?

ha ha....

i dun mind washing for all of your....

juz look @ the condition of my bike, see u all still wan me to wash for u all or nt

= )

Filthy, Lusty & Horny.....

Am going down with fik to marine parade to buy esso gold (red bottle) EO.

devils spotted it at $13 i guess.. per bottle. anyone interested, sms me asap.

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

AMEND OF DATE

:sweat: 20 of August 2006 (sun) :sweat:

wanna go tosentosa Tanjong Beach sun tanning and chill out

meet at Habour front interchange near the Fruit store @11am

confirmed going

1/ aNtOn

2/

3/

4/

5/

6/

7/

8/

9/

10/

Pending

1/Devils and Angels

2/

3/

:cheers: :makeup: :thirsty:

shall we ride to harbour front and park our bike ther or anyone do have a lorry or pick up :help::sweat:

:dozed: :dozed:
Originally posted by Manzz@Aug 18 2006, 10:42 AM

haha if got someone to guide and assist us, i dun see why not..

but need to go buy those stuff too... SS, Icez can help??

http://i45.photobucket.com/albums/f64/arsenz/Signature2.jpg
Originally posted by ArSenZ@Aug 18 2006, 03:24 PM

i do know roughly how to flush coz i saw clifford do my bike that dae. i scared wait flush wrongly, flush your oil tank how.. hehe

previous maintanence SS flushed for wan. but i think SS only end his exams nx wed.

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

Originally posted by cArRotZ@Aug 18 2006, 02:36 PM

arsen, dun get diesel. firstly wayne got leftover lots from chao

2ndly, chao got bad experience with diesel leh. the diesel went into his brakes. den for duno how long, his brake can't function..

my 2cents worth.

Thanks for the advice. I clean once before with it, no problem. Just that got to wash down esp the brakes area before riding loh. But Diesel works fine and cleans the chain well.

So wayne, bring along your diesel tmlo okie? hmm would need a tray-like container to collect the diesel. Devil, you got?

Caleb -> OKie, we'll try to flush it loh.. dun want to disturb SS. What do we need to get?

Originally posted by ArSenZ@Aug 18 2006, 03:42 PM

Thanks for the advice. I clean once before with it, no problem. Just that got to wash down esp the brakes area before riding loh. But Diesel works fine and cleans the chain well.

So wayne, bring along your diesel tmlo okie? hmm would need a tray-like container to collect the diesel. Devil, you got?

Caleb -> OKie, we'll try to flush it loh.. dun want to disturb SS. What do we need to get?

but water and soap can easily wash away the diesel arh? hmm den gotta see how u do it le so can learn bit.

urm, flush arh. coolent lor. maybe get your toilet flush down also can.! hee

kk going parkway now. ciao`

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

Originally posted by ArSenZ@Aug 18 2006, 03:24 PM

Yah..taht time saw SS do..think Chao might know oso.. I not too sure..maybe we can try n experiment loh.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by cArRotZ@Aug 18 2006, 03:49 PM

but water and soap can easily wash away the diesel arh? hmm den gotta see how u do it le so can learn bit.

urm, flush arh. coolent lor. maybe get your toilet flush down also can.! hee

kk going parkway now. ciao`

hmmm isnt very hard to clean away the diesel leh... like kerosene pretty easy to remove leh..

the last time I used high pressure water.. then wipe dry okie le...

u wun know who is good or who is no good. i may sound good but i'm not a good person. or i may sound bad but i'm a good person. but end of the day, its up to that individual to decide. not us.

:dozed: :dozed: