Originally posted by VteCFreaK@Oct 3 2006, 11:29 AM

is it really proven that MY's Vpower and F1 is not as good even with SG's 98?

I feel that even Shell 98 is better than those higher grade petrol 'from m'sia. It must only be SG's Shell 98 as it never disappoint me :thumb:

My Steel Stallion Gallops http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/gif/wheel.gif

http:/eastsides4.multiply.com

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/1.gif

• Replies 57.6k

• Bluesky

• Royston46

• Magnet

• draught

Originally posted by PreluDe@Oct 3 2006, 08:25 AM

we NSmen dun need to apply want lei , every years then renew for us , But ....hai

if you ain't aware, it will be much better if you do the renewal yourself when there's any open house.

You sign up a 3years or 5years or 8years membership,not only you pay lower subscription, you also get free premiums/gift which is near to the renewal value.

If you opt for auto renewal, they will charge it to your ICT which you are supposed to be paid.

If really no use, it's better that you write in the terminate.

And the termination requires a 3/4 months notice.:giddy:

So, do your own maths!

Life's a gift... That's why they called it the present. :cool:

Guest chaochao
Originally posted by cArRotZ@Oct 3 2006, 02:47 PM

eh issit.. i thoguth fabian first mass sms most of us telling us on e discount on spc.

thanks fabian! tonite i pump spc :D

Oops... sorry ... wrong person.. :cheeky:

YES - it was Fabian .. thanks for pointing that out, Caleb.

Originally posted by ArSenZ@Oct 3 2006, 03:18 AM

heh just top up some petrol from SPC, works out to be about 1.39 per litre for ULG95. It stated a total of 19% off using just the safra or SPC card.

Seems a pretty good saving for those who don't always go in to pump. Well did some maths here and there, if say from home, eg Bedok, to go 2nd link and pump, then come back, at most we save about $5-6 as compared to pumping ULG98 and about $4-5 if ULG95.

This is not including the time factor, time spent, extra fuel, wear and tear, jam, risk, etc.

But well say $6 bucks each time, and you pump 6 times a mth, its a savings of $36, about $90 vs $126

So its still up to individual.

OKie, Im bored... so am gonna show my calculation. But the below calculations are based on the current discounts offered.

Let's compare the cost of pumping full tank.

Dist to and fro 2nd link: 90km.

Amount of petrol used: 90/24 km/l = 3.75

Total Petrol used or pumped = 15 +3.75 = 18.75

Total petrol cost(RM) = 18.75 * RM1.92 = RM36

Total petrol cost(SG) = 36/ 2.3 = $15.65

Total toll charges = 0.6 + 0.6 + (2.6/2.3) = $2.33

Final Expenses = $17.98

If pump locally,

15L of ULG95 = 15* 1.39 = 20.85

15L of ULG98 = 15* 1.463 = 21.96

Savings:

20.85 - 17.98 = 2.87

21.96 - 17.98 = 3.98

Bro, i have already SMSed some of u the week before.

Super savings.But try to keep it low.Later due to overwhelming responses they up the price again.Hee! :cheeky:

Thought i had smsed you too? You should use your POSB debit/master card to pay.Additional 3% off. :nono:

I pumped 2 weeks ago at 23% discount but last week only at 22%.

Not sure the reason.

Enjoy the discounts while still available.

Originally posted by VteCFreaK@Oct 3 2006, 11:29 AM

is it really proven that MY's Vpower and F1 is not as good even with SG's 98?

I only know SG Vpower smells very :thumb: .

Originally posted by E.S.R.@Oct 3 2006, 05:29 PM

Not before your exhaust hole is sealed!!!

:box: :faint: ~~~ Draught

Box you until you faint liao, then I shall go get those super duper big candles for chinese prayer festivals, light them and lum the wax onto your kar chng kang! (Pronounce after me, Kar Chng Kang!)

Wahahahahahaha!

dun bullshit lah..see? ur have picture all that in ur mind liao..muz be cos u always fantasize someone gng to do it to u some day, hoping we do that to u this Mid-Autumn Festival, right? :faint:

eh issit.. i thoguth fabian first mass sms most of us telling us on e discount on spc.

No problem dude.

Good things are meant to be shared!

just present your safra card(?%+?%=19%) and use your POSBank/DBS debit/master card for payment(additional 3%)

No problem dude.

Good things are meant to be shared!

just present your safra card(?%+?%=19%) and use your POSBank/DBS debit/master card for payment(additional 3%)

Venue to be debated:

1. Punggol Park (Can see fire-engine from Sengkang Fire Station)

2. Upper Seletar Rerservoir (Serenity, peaceful and calm)

3. East Coast Park (Hopefully got babes to oogle at)

Mid Autumn/Chinese Lantern Festival Gathering

6th Oct 2006 Friday

Time: 7pm

We shall gather for dinner near the decided park location first. Then we shall get bottled Pokka Oolong tea, plastic cups, small lanterns, candles, sparklers, mooncakes, groundsheets, etc... go to the park or garden relax, chill, admire the full moon, play candle, lantern, sparklers, take photos, chat, etc.

Interested:

1. Royston

2. Whisperer (Auto-added)

3. Carrotz (Will come quite late. Friend's 21st bd bash)

4. Devilsown

5. Angelsown

6. Bluesky

7. Clair

8. Draught

9. Regine

10. Arsenz

11. Chilli

12. Oreo

13. Jooster

14. Athen

15. Magnet (join you all around 10pm)

16. Luvpuzzle

17. Manzz

18. Icez

19. Carrie

20. Spec2

21. Spyker

22. Mr Hat

23. Unionbike

24. Elly

25. Rico

26. Xbox80

27. Tina

28. Norman

29. Allan82

30. Kiki

31. Fik

32. Qai

33. Mussolini (my course finish at 6pm. will meet for dinner)(east coast is gd)

34. Whisk

Pending

1. Alex (Can someone contact our recruit bros too? Ddin't realise now NS can book out from Fri evening onwards

2. Prelude { i wanna go but then i working until 3AM ]

3.Fabian & Frennie (most likely linking up with you guys after Frennie's lesson and my mum's bday dinner)

Things to bring list:

(For those who wish to volunteer to bring the items, please insert your name in)

1. Pokka Oolong tea - Royston (I bring 5 bottles)

2. Mooncakes -

3. Lanterns + Candles

4. Plastic cups - Qai (Will bring 2 sets)

5. Groundsheet - Royston (I bring 1) Fik - (Ive got a few ground mats too)

6. Sparklers

7. Straw Mat - draught (Not big, but better then nothing?):weep:

Originally posted by fabian@Oct 3 2006, 07:27 PM

, you also get free premiums/gift which is near to the renewal value.

If you opt for auto renewal, they will charge it to your ICT which you are supposed to be paid.

forget about the gift , not much different

yup, i know its will going to deduct from my ICT that why i mention Hai

see when free to call up to cancelled , its a waste to applied Nway

my point of view :cheeky:

:dozed: :dozed:
Originally posted by chaochao@Oct 3 2006, 07:29 PM

Oops... sorry ... wrong person.. :cheeky:

YES - it was Fabian .. thanks for pointing that out, Caleb.

uncle , liao thick skin liao :giddy:

going off liao , today will be super pack, invited all devil member to come over.

thousand of ppl :giddy:

actual grand opening will be on 6 Oct 06

live band canto pub

after 3am R n B hip hop all the ay till end :giddy:

Hey, thks boss, mannz, ah blue, claire, draught, anto,icez,arch, magnet and rico for visiting me yesterday nite..so long didnt met up with u guys liao..really great to see u guys ..... once i recover met up for copi..thks guys:smile:

Guest quizesilver

someone let me know when SS is back.

thks.

OK then, let's start an open vote...

Insert your name beside your preferred location.

1. Punggol Park:

- Royston

- Anthen (Near my house)

-Bluesky

2. Upper Seletar Reservoir

- draught

-Bluesky

3. East Coast Park

- Whisk

- Spyker (more chai to see there?)

- Magnet (windy sea breeze?)

- Qai

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b37/eos08/siggy/2006369748298751345_rs.jpg

heh just top up some petrol from SPC, works out to be about 1.39 per litre for ULG95. It stated a total of 19% off using just the safra or SPC card.

Seems a pretty good saving for those who don't always go in to pump. Well did some maths here and there, if say from home, eg Bedok, to go 2nd link and pump, then come back, at most we save about $5-6 as compared to pumping ULG98 and about $4-5 if ULG95.

This is not including the time factor, time spent, extra fuel, wear and tear, jam, risk, etc.

Sometimes its not about the savings or the time issue..

Its just our butt itchy, craving for some riding.. especially those who like to clear carbon.. :D

Like our manzz here.. sometimes i also wonder why he like to go all the way to 2nd link to pump during the afternoon off peaks period instead of going 1st link.. Clearer roads for better carbon clearing? :D

Originally posted by Magnet@Oct 3 2006, 06:10 PM

Royston the Vivo city GV will be officially open this fri... so maybe we can try on the new cinema on late fri??? Hopefully we be the first few to sit on the new seats :bounce:

TIme left on the offical opening of the cinema

GV Vivo city countdown

Nooo... wait royster leave some of his 'next generation' on the seat..

Originally posted by cradle@Oct 3 2006, 08:58 PM

Hey, thks boss, mannz, ah blue, claire, draught, anto,icez,arch, magnet and rico for visiting me yesterday nite..so long didnt met up with u guys liao..really great to see u guys ..... once i recover met up for copi..thks guys:smile:

No issue man~ Juz take care of yourself at the moment ba~!

p/s: house got internet connection liao ah? or are u at the office at this hour!? :confused:

But well say $6 bucks each time, and you pump 6 times a mth, its a savings of $36, about $90 vs $126

So its still up to individual.

OKie, Im bored... so am gonna show my calculation. But the below calculations are based on the current discounts offered.

Let's compare the cost of pumping full tank.

Dist to and fro 2nd link: 90km.

Amount of petrol used: 90/24 km/l = 3.75

Total Petrol used or pumped = 15 +3.75 = 18.75

Total petrol cost(RM) = 18.75 * RM1.92 = RM36

Total petrol cost(SG) = 36/ 2.3 = $15.65

Total toll charges = 0.6 + 0.6 + (2.6/2.3) = $2.33

Final Expenses = $17.98

If pump locally,

15L of ULG95 = 15* 1.39 = 20.85

15L of ULG98 = 15* 1.463 = 21.96

Savings:

20.85 - 17.98 = 2.87

21.96 - 17.98 = 3.98

Anyway, for those interested in calculating.. I juz saw this file from another thread.. it helps to calculate the savings u would if u pump in msia..

Petrol Calculation

Hahaha…

Very funny letter....

Subject: FW: Letter from Mum to Son

My dear Jagjit,

I am in a well here and hoping you are also in a well there. I'm writing

this letter slowly, because I know you cannot read fast.

We are not living where we did when you left home. Your dad read in the

newspaper that most accidents happen 20 miles from home, so we moved 20

miles.

I am not able to send the address, as the last Sardar who stayed here

took the house numbers with them for their new house so they would not

have to change their address. Hopefully by next week we will be able to

take our earlier address plate here, and that our address will remain

same too..

This place is really nice. It even has a washing machine, situated right

above the toilet. But I'm not sure it works too well. Last week I put in

3 shirts, pulled the chain, and haven't seen them since.

The weather here isn't too bad. It rained only twice last week. The

first time it rained for 3 days and second time for 4 days.

The coat you wanted me to send you, your Aunt said it would be a little

too heavy to send in the mail with all the metal buttons, so we cut them

off and put them in the pocket.

Your father has another job. He has 500 men under him. He is cutting the

grass at the cemetery.

By the way, I took Bahuto to our club's poolside. The manager is

Badmash. He told her that two piece swimming suit is not allowed in his

club. We were confused as to which piece we should remove?

Your sister had a baby this morning. I haven't found out whether it is a

girl or a boy, so I don't know whether you are an Aunt or Uncle.

Your uncle, Jetinder fell in the nearby well. Some men tried to pull him

out, but he fought them off bravely and drowned. We cremated him and he

burned for three days.

Your best friend, Balwinder, is no more. He died trying to fulfill his

father's last wishes. His father had wished to be buried in the sea

after he died. And your friend died while in the process of digging a

grave for his father.

There isn't much more news this time. Nothing much has happened.

Love,

Mom.

P.S :Jagjit, I was going to send you some money but by the time I

realized, I had already sealed off this letter.

Brain - Drain

Super Silly Quiz

Top of Form

The maker doesn't want it; the buyer doesn't use it; and the user doesn't even see it. What is it?

Answer

There is one word in the English language that is always pronounced incorrectly. What is it?

Answer

What is it that goes up and goes down but does not move?

Answer

Before Mount Everest was discovered, what was the highest mountain on Earth?

Answer

What is one thing that all wise men, regardless of their religion or politics, agree is between heaven and earth?

Answer

How could you rearrange the letters in the words "new door" to make one word? Note: There is only one correct answer.

Answer

Which is correct to say, "The yolk of the egg *are* white" or "The yolk of the egg *is* white"?

Answer ..

Anybody into spider? can confirm this whether real or fake

> > > Subject: CHECKED TOILET SEATS BEFORE USE

> > >

> > >

> > >

> > >

> > >

> > >

> > >

> > > .

> > > CHECK TOILET SEATS BEFORE USE !!!

> > >

> > > Three women in KL, turned up at hospitals over a

> > >

> > > 5-day

> > > period,all with the same symptoms. Fever,

> > > chills, and vomiting,followed by muscular

> > > collapse,

> > > paralysis, and finally,death.There were no

> > outward

> > > signs of trauma. Autopsy results showed toxicity

> > > in > the

> > > blood.These women did not know each other, and

> > > seemed to have nothing in common. It was

> > > discovered,

> > > however, that they had all visited the same

> > > Restaurant

> > > along Jalan Kuchai Lama within days of > their

> > > deaths. The

> > > health department descended on the

> > > restaurant,shutting it down. The food, water,

> > and

> > > air

> > > conditioning were all inspected and tested,to no

> > > avail.The big break came when a waitress at the

> > > restaurant was rushed to the hospital with

> > similar

> > > symptoms. She told doctors that she had been on

> > > vacation, and had only went to the restaurant to

> > >

> > > pick up her

> > > check.

> > > She did not eat or drink while

> > > she was there, but had used the restroom. That

> > is

> > > when one

> > > toxicologist, remembering an article he had read,

> > > drove up to the

> > > restaurant, went into > the restroom, and lifted

> > the

> > > toilet seat.

> > > Under the seat, out of normal view, was a

> > > small spider. The spider was captured and

> > brought

> > > back

> > > to the lab,where it was determined to be the >

> > > Two-Striped

> > > Telamonia (Telamonia dimidiata),so named

> > > because of its reddened flesh color. This

> > spider's

> > >

> > > venom is extremely toxic, but can take several

> > > days

> > > to take effect. > They live in cold, dark, damp

> > > climates, and

> > > toilet rims provide just the right atmosphere.

> > > Several days later a lawyer from JB showed

> > > up at a hospital emergency room. Before his

> > death,

> > > he > told

> > > the doctor, that he had been away on business, had

> > > taken a flight from

> > > Indonesia,changing planes in Singapore, before

> > > returning home.

> > > He did not visit the restaurant, while there. He

> > > did, > as did

> > > all of the other victims, have what was determined

> > > to be a puncture

> > > wound, on his right buttock.Investigators

> > > discovered that the flight he

> > > was on had originated in India. The Civilian >

> > > Aeronautics

> > > Board (CAB)ordered an immediate inspection

> > > of the toilets of all flights from India, and

> > > discovered the Two-Striped Telamonia (Telamonia

> > > dimidiata) spider's nests on 4 different planes!

> > >

> > > It is now

> > > believed that these spiders can be

> > > anywhere in the country. So please, before you

> > use

> > > a public

> > > toilet,lift the seat to check for spiders. It can

> > > save your life!And

> > > please pass this on to everyone > you care about.

> > >

> > > P pusthitha Menon(Susi)

> > > Photonics Technology Laboratory Department of

> > > Electrical,

> > > Electronics and Syste Engineering

> > > > > Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia(National

> > > University > of

> > > Malaysia)

> > > 43600 UKM Bangi, Selangor Darul Ehsan.

> > > Tel: 603-89296308 or 603-89296320 (H/P:

> > > 012-2310043)

> > > e-mail: [email protected]

OK then, let's start an open vote...

Insert your name beside your preferred location.

1. Punggol Park:

- Royston

- Anthen (Near my house)

-Bluesky

2. Upper Seletar Reservoir

- draught

-Bluesky

3. East Coast Park

- Whisk

- Spyker (more chai to see there?)

- Magnet (windy sea breeze?)

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h316/qaihonda/DSC00442.jpg