Guest XBOX80

Gd morning ppl......its gd to see my esr bros again......had fun playing with lantern something which i had not done for a long time,talking bout haze it had not improve lor......the moment i woke up n walk out of my rm,i can smell the haze in my house.....damn bad....think PSI 400 liao i cant even see my hands when i place them in front of me..... :nono: (i put them 1cm in front of my eyes only leh) :smile: anyway im leaving for my dental appointment soon hopefully i get wat my teeth today.........

• Replies 57.6k

• Bluesky

• Royston46

• Magnet

• draught

Originally posted by XBOX80@Oct 7 2006, 10:36 AM

Gd morning ppl......its gd to see my esr bros again......had fun playing with lantern something which i had not done for a long time,talking bout haze it had not improve lor......the moment i woke up n walk out of my rm,i can smell the haze in my house.....damn bad....think PSI 400 liao i cant even see my hands when i place them in front of me..... :nono: (i put them 1cm in front of my eyes only leh) :smile: anyway im leaving for my dental appointment soon hopefully i get wat my teeth today.........

i know why.. Because.............

You forgotten to wear ur spec when you wake up.. lol.. :cheeky:

http://files.conceptcarz.com/img/mitsuoka/le-seyde%20a%20type%202.0.jpg

Sometimes

We just don't appreciate those people who really care for us

Until they leave us

Until we lose them

Then we regret

Outer beauty doesn't matter; it's the inner one that counts

It's better to tell someone how much you love them

Originally posted by Anthen@Oct 7 2006, 12:30 AM

:cheer: Back home finally..

Some of them had headed back home for a good nap while some went for a late-night movie.. Guess they are enjoying their real-life scene "World Trade Centre" which happened 5 years back.. :weep: World peace is all that we hoped for..

Have a great time settling up paper lanterns with candles together with Qaihonda and could see wan trying his best settling up his rocket launcher.. :lovestruck: Manzz playing with his sparklers and Mag busily taking photo shots..

Nevertheless it's a good turn-out even though the weather is in unfavourable condition (Too hazy **Cough! Cough!**) :weep: and most important thing we get to see lots of 'chai" tonight.. :lovestruck: **Spyer's saliva dripping** lol..

Great job done by Royston who volunteered to bring drinks and ground sheet and Wan & Elly for his lantern and candles.. Not forgetting our Fik and Qai for his ground mat as well as plastic cups and of coz our Wayne who bring 2 mooncakes all the way from his house to East Coast Park..

:thumb: Good job! Good night, ESRs :sleep:

http://www.comp.nus.edu.sg/~compclub/Picture1.jpg

wat a small world huh bro ... didnt expect tat we actually would be meeting up again.. haha

anyway nice meetin u brian ..

to the rest of the ESR bros , had a memorable time at ECP especially looking at wan's face praying n hoping tat his so call 'rocket' will fly .. hahaha

upz for those hu organize yesterday event .. :cheer:

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h316/qaihonda/DSC00442.jpg

I Am Still Loving It !!! :angel:

Singapore air quality in unhealthy range with PSI of 102

SINGAPORE: Singapore's air quality is in the unhealthy range with 3-hour PSI of 102 on Saturday at 1pm.

The highest PSI reading for the year was 130 at 10am on Saturday morning, and the all time high was 226 in 1997.

The 3-hours PSI first entered the unhealthy range at 8am on Saturday morning, with a PSI reading of 101.

The latest satellite pictures showed there were 506 hotspots and thick smoke haze in Sumatra, mainly in Riau, Jambi and South Sumatra, and winds blowing in a southerly to southwesterly direction had brought smoke haze from southern Sumatra to Singapore.

NEA added that the prevailing winds are also transporting the smoke haze towards the Malacca Straits and Peninsular Malaysia.

"The prevailing winds are transporting the smoke haze towards the Malacca Straits, Peninsular Malaysia and Singapore," the agency said.

The Malaysian capital Kuala Lumpur on Friday also reported unhealthy air levels, while flights were disrupted in the country's Sarawak province on Borneo island.

A spokesman for Singapore's Changi Airport on Saturday said the haze had not affected operations at the regional aviation hub.

Hundreds of firefighters in Indonesian Borneo, aided by police and volunteers, were Friday dousing illegal forest fires causing acrid haze that blanketed western parts of the island, officials in the neighbouring country said.

Indonesia's annual burn-off causes a haze that typically smothers parts of Malaysia, Singapore and Thailand as well as Indonesia itself.

The NEA advises people with existing heart or respiratory ailments to reduce physical exertion and outdoor activity. - CNA /dt

http://i45.photobucket.com/albums/f64/arsenz/Signature2.jpg

hmm wonder where everyone is...

still sleeping or already out? haze is getting bad, think we all will need to wear mask while riding soon. :giddy:

Anyway, I had a great time last time, we are like kids reliving our childhood. heh. lanterns, candles, sparkles. :cheeky:

Thanks to Royston and Manzz for organising yesterday, ans thanks to all who brought things and make it a fun and wonderful evening.

As for the Movie, WTC, I guess some would find it boring, but I found it good. A good 1st party perspective view, but its a movie afterall, making it more sensational rather than realistic in some aspect. but overall, an inspiring show, showcasing the lives and duties of the policeman, firefighters, military and rescue workers. Their intention is to save and help lives, even to the extend of losing theirs and not knowing what danger they will face.

Seems very much like what singapore encountered back in 1984, collapse of Hotel New World, (hope I got the date and name rite).

Guest XBOX80
Originally posted by Anthen@Oct 7 2006, 11:12 AM

i know why.. Because.............

You forgotten to wear ur spec when you wake up.. lol.. :cheeky:

:mad: wah say until like that......me degrees not 1000 lor......like that if i no wear spec im as gd as blind lor.....haha... today went dental for my phase 3 wah so many phase......dentist did a through cleaning up then did a mould of my teeth....he say 10 days will be ready then i told him wah so zun ah my birthday leh after 10 days can earlier anot.....he say wah like that ah 7 days lor....so next sat im going to see him again ........ think my teeth will be up liao..... yeah...... the best birthday present for 2006...... :cheer:

Was just looking thro the SAFRA Dicount card... din know that the card got alot of Privileges and discounts! Such as extra petrol discounts, weekend movie rates, KTV, discounts at eateries such as Carl's juniors, Burger king, genki sushi, etc.

hmm what's more interesting is the discounts for hotels in malaysia such as mahkota in Malacca(50%!!), genting hotels, KL, langkawi, etc.

Check it out man... can make use of these offers next time we plan for trips!!!

There's also this part on discount off MDIS course, enrolment at CDC for Cl2 and 3 lisences

Discount guide

Originally posted by ArSenZ@Oct 7 2006, 03:36 PM

Was just looking thro the SAFRA Dicount card... din know that the card got alot of Privileges and discounts! Such as extra petrol discounts, weekend movie rates, KTV, discounts at eateries such as Carl's juniors, Burger king, genki sushi, etc.

hmm what's more interesting is the discounts for hotels in malaysia such as mahkota in Malacca(50%!!), genting hotels, KL, langkawi, etc.

There's also this part on discount off MDIS course, enrolment at CDC for Cl2 and 3 lisences

Discount guide

Carl's Jr pay by Nets..20% discount. Insist on Nets, esp if yours is a debit card :smile:

Originally posted by ArSenZ@Oct 7 2006, 02:54 PM

Anyway, I had a great time last time, we are like kids reliving our childhood. heh. lanterns, candles, sparkles. :cheeky:

Thanks to Royston and Manzz for organising yesterday, ans thanks to all who brought things and make it a fun and wonderful evening.

As for the Movie, WTC, I guess some would find it boring, but I found it good. A good 1st party perspective view, but its a movie afterall, making it more sensational rather than realistic in some aspect. but overall, an inspiring show, showcasing the lives and duties of the policeman, firefighters, military and rescue workers. Their intention is to save and help lives, even to the extend of losing theirs and not knowing what danger they will face.

Seems very much like what singapore encountered back in 1984, collapse of Hotel New World, (hope I got the date and name rite).

Eh, the lantern festival not I organize one.. its Boss's idea all the way.. Royston looked like a granpapa sitting down at the shelter watching us play lanterns and fireworks.. Hehehe.. "Granpapa, when can I have a granmama?" :D

Yesterday was the first time in my life playing with lanterns. Had fun and was quite amazing that no matter how hard the wind blew, the candle wun blow off in the lantern.

And thanks to wayne, i had the nice moon cake.. Thanks to royston for picking out the best part (yolk) for me.. :hungry: And no thanks to spyker for fnishing up the other mooncake ALL BY HIMSELF :mad:

I agree with ArsenZ that the movie was good cos it really lets us see what the casualty experienced underneath the rubble. However I might not blame others if they find it boring (spykie kept on yawning :sian: ) cos of the lack of action and the non-stop talking and talking..

The Hotel New World collapsed on March 15, 1986 and killed 33 people in total. That time SCDF wasn't formed yet. We onli had the fire brigade. Knew this incident a bit cos my RSM in SCDF was one of the rescuers and he told us of his experience as a rescuer there.

Humans are funny creatures. One moment we can argue with one another, another moment we can be most willing to lay our lives for those in need. Luckily now we have our own DART (Disaster and Rescue Team) and also SRC (Special Rescue COmpany) which Rico was in. Not to mention the 16,000 NSmen in SCDF of which more than 60% are posted as Rescuers. In times of trouble, I believe Singapore can handle ourselves well.

In the event where there is not enough people to help, I also believe there will be more than enough willing souls to lend their hands. When Nicoll Highway collapsed, my team of CSMs and me went to approach our CPT for permission to assist. But we were denied cos she doesn't want any unnecessary injuries to happen and that they already have enough professionals there.

Put aside Singapore's politics and its leaders, we ourselves have each other to look our for. We know that if there is an accident, the paramedics will come in time to save us. We know that if our house catches fire, the fire-fighters will climb up to douse off the flames in time. Be thankful guys that we have this benefit which other countries are still striving to have.

For all the rescuers, policing personnels and emergency workers in the world, salute to all. :cheers:

Originally posted by Manzz@Oct 7 2006, 05:42 PM

And no thanks to spyker for fnishing up the other mooncake ALL BY HIMSELF :mad:[/color]

However I might not blame others if they find it boring (spykie kept on yawning :sian: ) cos of the lack of action and the non-stop talking and talking..

hey wadssup wif that.... :box: i DIDNT finished the WHOLE mooncake lo... i SHARED IT WIF SS OK!!

ya the moobee kinda boring for me though... heh heh... no chai to see.... when go yangtze?? hahahaha

Originally posted by spyker@Oct 7 2006, 05:19 AM

my com is finally alive again!! heh motherboard spoil....graphic card spoil....ram also gone..... so went to replace the motherboard.....ram got warranty so free replacement....graphic card motherboard integrated so still ok....bought a cdrw and dvd combo reader for $45...total damage today $200!! :faint: ok la....mamee pay.... hahaha.... i no more $$ to squeeze out anymore.. :D

thanx for manzz for pillioning me and my cpu to sim lim today....thanx bro!

and also thanx for bossman and manzz for organising the mooncake and movie outing... upzzz.... :thumb:

nowadays kinda hazy...if can try not to ride too much ya....take public! more chai to see.... heh heh heh :lovestruck:

nights peepz!! :sleep:

You sound like Frankenstien movie sia.. ITS ALIVE!!!!! haha..

Hey Guys due to the recent haze the trail at Macritchie will be postpone again...

Sorry to cause any inconvenience :sorry:

My Steel Stallion Gallops http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/gif/wheel.gif

http:/eastsides4.multiply.com

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/1.gif

Originally posted by Magnet@Oct 7 2006, 09:02 PM

Hey Guys due to the recent haze the trail at Macritchie will be postpone again...

no problemo amigo! ! :D

Originally posted by Magnet@Oct 7 2006, 09:02 PM

its a blessing for me actually .. haha

cos i cant make it tom due to work .. hope i can make it for the postponed date .. :thumb:

Originally posted by XBOX80@Oct 7 2006, 02:58 PM

:mad: wah say until like that......me degrees not 1000 lor......like that if i no wear spec im as gd as blind lor.....haha... today went dental for my phase 3 wah so many phase......dentist did a through cleaning up then did a mould of my teeth....he say 10 days will be ready then i told him wah so zun ah my birthday leh after 10 days can earlier anot.....he say wah like that ah 7 days lor....so next sat im going to see him again ........ think my teeth will be up liao..... yeah...... the best birthday present for 2006...... :cheer:

woo! we'll miss your "lao hong" words.. heheh! dun put back the teeth leh! liddat u'll become the most handsome liao....!!!! :cheeky:

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

|...BEER TRUCK..........| ||'|";, ___.

|_..._..._______===|=||_|__|..., ] -

"(@)'(@)"""''"**|(@)(@)*****''(@

Originally posted by ArSenZ@Oct 7 2006, 03:36 PM

Discount guide

actually safra got a lot one. but must find. and those merchants nv put up safra discounts available.. :mad:

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

Originally posted by draught@Oct 7 2006, 04:32 PM

Carl's Jr pay by Nets..20% discount. Insist on Nets, esp if yours is a debit card :smile:

yeah! that time i buy liao den wan told me.. 20% a lot sial! duno how they earn.

NETS will take 5% from their net transaction and they still give 20%. hmmm..

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

just some pics.

http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m119/calebosaurus/October%202006/DSC00055.jpg

Sometimes i think FIk is crazy..

http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m119/calebosaurus/October%202006/DSC00053.jpg

Happy little kids~

http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m119/calebosaurus/October%202006/DSC00047.jpg

SweeeeeT!

http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m119/calebosaurus/October%202006/DSC00058.jpg

SUpper at Fong Seng

http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m119/calebosaurus/October%202006/DSC00088.jpg

Pool session at toa payoh juz now.

http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m119/calebosaurus/October%202006/DSC00069.jpg

*gR|nZ*

http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m119/calebosaurus/October%202006/DSC00081.jpg

Butts!

http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m119/calebosaurus/October%202006/DSC00087.jpg

3 things that trouble a man. Career, Money, WOMEN!

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

Guest XBOX80
Originally posted by cArRotZ@Oct 8 2006, 02:59 AM

woo! we'll miss your "lao hong" words.. heheh! dun put back the teeth leh! liddat u'll become the most handsome liao....!!!! :cheeky:

o_O ah my teeth had been gone so long lioa leh......i lost my confidence in talking to ppl cos they will look at my mouth when i talk to ppl......at my workplace i only talk to ppl when it's necessary n ppl had been talking behind my back say things like "wah after accident like totally change liao dun like to talk at all" its not that i dun wana talk just that too much wind came out whenever i talk.....siong leh like that my body will be lack of oxygen.... :help: whenever i finish talking feel like fainting leh...... calob u willing to carry me whenever i fall? :lovestruck: hey hey nice windshield gd decision.....u n fik rite.......wana spray?i can help u guys spray......i help u spray blue n help fik spray black...... :thumb:

Guest XBOX80

gd morning ppl..........1st post...haha long time never did this liao sian ah work work work again......work starts at 8.30am so got a bit of time to post........

Morning ESRs

Ride Safe Stay Safe

gtg to work liao .. chiaoz ..

wah the 2nd pic the moon damn bright sia ... i think it symbolises tat ESR will have a bright future AHEAD !!! :cheer:

Originally posted by Qaihonda@Oct 8 2006, 11:32 AM

Morning ESRs

Ride Safe Stay Safe

gtg to work liao .. chiaoz ..

wah the 2nd pic the moon damn bright sia ... i think it symbolises tat ESR will have a bright future AHEAD !!! :cheer:

It's not the moon la... haha its the lamp post... :lol:

Anyway have a great day at work :bounce:

My Steel Stallion Gallops http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/gif/wheel.gif

http:/eastsides4.multiply.com

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/1.gif