Originally posted by fabian@Oct 10 2006, 08:07 PM

no choice.In the first place, we are already gambling with our luck.

Try appealing lor. Think there is a link somewhere in the forum.

Wish you luck.

You should have seen how your $8 are summoned.

Now they are super fast.About 15mins can scan the whole carpark.

i find the link liao..

parking restriction

http://files.conceptcarz.com/img/mitsuoka/le-seyde%20a%20type%202.0.jpg

Sometimes

We just don't appreciate those people who really care for us

Until they leave us

Until we lose them

Then we regret

Outer beauty doesn't matter; it's the inner one that counts

It's better to tell someone how much you love them

• Replies 57.6k

• Bluesky

• Royston46

• Magnet

• draught

Originally posted by spyker@Oct 10 2006, 03:08 PM

great i juz got a quote from ntuc... comprehensive-$1347, TPFT - $606, 3rd party-$390..... all these are after 5% discount...... i was given another 5% discount coz i haf a life policy insurance wif them so looking at TPFT i will be paying $576 lo.... kaoz.... so friendly siah the CSO.... nbzz when i called my bikeshop say my insurance expire liao and u noe wad they say?? " come down pay money la!!" nin nah beiz manz.... money nia... knnccb!! :mad:

I thought we can renew the insurance ourselves?

I renewed mine at the Sin ming inspection centre leh.

NTUC income.

Don't need go thru bike shop right?No worth letting them earn the commission, not forgetting the 'GST', etc for the bad service.

But i don't know how to add a sub-rider...

Life's a gift... That's why they called it the present. :cool:

Originally posted by draught@Oct 10 2006, 02:39 PM

Can check here.

No Log Card

Extract from the above webby.

"With the launch of [email protected]RING, LTA will stop issuing vehicle registration cards (commonly known as vehicle log card) for vehicles registered or transferred on or after 28 February 2006 to facilitate electronic transactions. Vehicle log cards will not be needed to transfer or de-register a vehicle. To safeguard the interests of vehicle and rebate owners, we have introduced the Transaction PIN to provide additional security against unauthorised transfer or de-registration transactions. Hence, the Transaction PIN serves a similar function to the vehicle log card or rebate certificate but in a form that facilitates electronic transactions as it could be verified online by [email protected]RING."

Funny eh.. I still got log card leh..

How come ah? Anyone any idea why is it so?

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b37/eos08/siggy/2006369748298751345_rs.jpg
Originally posted by Anthen@Oct 10 2006, 08:10 PM

i find the link liao..

parking restriction

Just like law rule chapter 8, page 8, line 8 states:

You can park where you like,just don't get caught!

Btw, the link never says cannot park at pavement leh.

Originally posted by Bluesky@Oct 10 2006, 08:19 PM

Funny eh.. I still got log card leh..

How come ah? Anyone any idea why is it so?

Eh, i also have my logcard.

Heard people say that only once you cleared the bike's $$$, the logcard is yours to keep.

Oops. :giddy: :sorry:

just saw this:

for vehicles registered or transferred on or after 28 February 2006

Originally posted by fabian@Oct 10 2006, 08:21 PM

Heard people say that only once you cleared the bike's $$$, the logcard is yours to keep.

:cheer: It's confirmed...

called my bike agent just now, he say no more log card anymore..

Heng la.. manage to make a call before it going to close shop soon!

everything goes inside LTA website..

whoever still had the log card, once you had finish ur monthly installement, u are free to keep the log card.. No problem le..:cheer:

http://files.conceptcarz.com/img/mitsuoka/le-seyde%20a%20type%202.0.jpg

Sometimes

We just don't appreciate those people who really care for us

Until they leave us

Until we lose them

Then we regret

Outer beauty doesn't matter; it's the inner one that counts

It's better to tell someone how much you love them

Originally posted by 0re0@Oct 10 2006, 01:29 PM

I think some insurance companies need original LOG card, some don't need. Subsequently I went to NTUC to get it done. They just needed a copy of the LOG card, and i just let them know that its still under hire purchase, they also didn't ask/say anything

Some shops even stamp a 'Under Hire Purchase' chop on your log card so when u go renew insurance.. the agent will ask u lotsa question

Originally posted by fabian@Oct 10 2006, 08:23 PM

Oops. :giddy: :sorry:

just saw this:

for vehicles registered or transferred on or after 28 February 2006

The thing now is.. My bike is register on the 28th April 2006.. which is 2 mths after they started the no log card thingy

Originally posted by fabian@Oct 10 2006, 08:21 PM

now no need log card liao... juz give ur ic number & number plate can liao.

tis is wat i heard from LTA when i went there to lay up my bike tis year. they say log card is no more in use. so i tink can frame up & hang wall

http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i139/nk_d70/sbbbqb8.jpg

Last Rides - Yamaha TZR125

Suzuki DT200R

Honda Super4 VTEC 1

Honda CBR1100xx BlackBird

Kawasaki ZX12R

Yamaha FZ600 Fazer

Now - Suzuki Burgman 400

Mitsubishi Colt Version R

Originally posted by Bluesky@Oct 10 2006, 08:58 PM

Some shops even stamp a 'Under Hire Purchase' chop on your log card so when u go renew insurance.. the agent will ask u lotsa question

they sometimes stamp on ur copied log card. the original 1 cannot touch 1. tats y they keep the original

Suzuki DT200R

Honda Super4 VTEC 1

Kawasaki ZX12R

Yamaha FZ600 Fazer

Now - Suzuki Burgman 400

Originally posted by fish`@Oct 10 2006, 09:05 PM

now no need log card liao... juz give ur ic number & number plate can liao.

tis is wat i heard from LTA when i went there to lay up my bike tis year. they say log card is no more in use. so i tink can frame up & hang wall

u lay up your fazer ah?

Originally posted by spyker@Oct 10 2006, 03:08 PM

great i juz got a quote from ntuc... comprehensive-$1347, TPFT - $606, 3rd party-$390..... all these are after 5% discount...... i was given another 5% discount coz i haf a life policy insurance wif them so looking at TPFT i will be paying $576 lo.... kaoz.... so friendly siah the CSO.... nbzz when i called my bikeshop say my insurance expire liao and u noe wad they say?? " come down pay money la!!" nin nah beiz manz.... money nia... knnccb!! :mad:

wahh... your insurance is cheaper than mine at NTUC ah....

http://i45.photobucket.com/albums/f64/arsenz/Signature2.jpg
Originally posted by Bluesky@Oct 10 2006, 09:20 PM

u lay up your fazer ah?

no lah.. lay up my zx12. the owner buang tat time den repair liao no $$ pay insurance so lay up.. now lay back on road liao. he got go to sepang motogp also leh. the only green 12r he said

Suzuki DT200R

Honda Super4 VTEC 1

Kawasaki ZX12R

Yamaha FZ600 Fazer

Now - Suzuki Burgman 400

Originally posted by fish`@Oct 10 2006, 09:30 PM

no lah.. lay up my zx12. the owner buang tat time den repair liao no $$ pay insurance so lay up.. now lay back on road liao. he got go to sepang motogp also leh. the only green 12r he said

12 nv saw any ah.. but saw couple of 14! whee!

Originally posted by fish`@Oct 10 2006, 09:30 PM

12 nv saw any ah.. but saw couple of 14! whee!

Originally posted by ArSenZ@Oct 10 2006, 09:26 PM

wahh... your insurance is cheaper than mine at NTUC ah....

ya loh, really cheap considering that its a new bike..

The last time i renew my s4, i paid 380 for 3rd party.. and thats for a 5 yr old bike sia!

Originally posted by luvpuzzle@Oct 10 2006, 11:12 PM

Kulai this sat anyone interested? 10pm

heh... i think a few of them are on their way back from there now..

http://i45.photobucket.com/albums/f64/arsenz/Signature2.jpg

yupz backs from kulai wif SS, chao and corrine.... its was a last min decision since we r there quite early at GP esso..... being my virgin trip there also!! haha ... was trying very hard to clear meter afew time on my bike but it seems dat the needle stop moving at 160km/h.... i was like sooo sianzz..... den on the way back chao took my bike and i took his.... and was like wah...so easily can clear lo...somemore plus the windshield.... haiz YES! i managed to clear meter, BUT not on my own bike... :mad: sianz lo.... but anyway nice experience though... thanx guys... :smile:

and ya i juz went to ntuc to do my insurance earlier today and i got TPFT for $575 after deducting 10% NCD, 5% direct discount and another 5% for ntuc life policy holder. went to renew my roadtax too. :smile:

rights time for bed... nights peepz!! ride safe! :sleep:

last post :confused:

Suzuki DT200R

Honda Super4 VTEC 1

Kawasaki ZX12R

Yamaha FZ600 Fazer

Now - Suzuki Burgman 400

Originally posted by spyker@Oct 11 2006, 02:06 AM

and ya i juz went to ntuc to do my insurance earlier today and i got TPFT for $575 after deducting 10% NCD, 5% direct discount and another 5% for ntuc life policy holder. went to renew my roadtax too. :smile:

rights time for bed... nights peepz!! ride safe! :sleep:

Wah..total 20% dicount liao ah.. :faint: U muz have work ur sweat out with the CSO :cheeky: