Originally posted by chaochao@Oct 17 2006, 05:05 PM

Read the thread too ... really a steal! Only 8K!

900cc, but only 190kg dry weight?! that's light isn't it? But this bike is build mainly for touring, eh?

Model Yamaha TDM 900 2004

Motorcycle Style: Dual-Sport

Claimed Horsepower: 86 hp (64.1 kW) @ 7500 rpm (any comparisons to this?)

Maximum Torque: 89 Nm (65.6 ft. lbs) @ 6000 rpm

Seat Height: 825 mm (32.5 inches) (err... looks like its too high for me :(

Fuel Capacity: 20 Ltrs (5.3 Gal) (what about fuel consumption?)

Dry Weight (without fluids): 190 kg

(abve info from 2004 TDM @ totalmotorcycle web site )

How about this? :D

Claimed power : 175bhp at 9800 rpm at the crank

Torque: [email protected]

Seat Height: 805mm (31.7 in.)

Fuel Tank Capacity: 21 liter (5.5 gal.)

City 5.6 litres (Premium) per 100kms

Highway 5.4 litres (Premium) @ 160kph per 100kms

Top Speed : 189 MPH for late 2000 and 2001 models onwards.

Top Speed as measured by the Guinness Book of Records 2000 & 2004 edition is 317KPH

0-200kph takes about 7.6 secs

Has double the BHP and torque compared to the CBR600.

The CBR600 needs to rev to 10,000 rpm to generate the same power as the Hayabusa at 5,500 RPM

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b37/eos08/siggy/2006369748298751345_rs.jpg
  • Replies 57.6k

• Bluesky

• Royston46

• Magnet

• draught

Guest chaochao
Originally posted by Bluesky@Oct 17 2006, 10:31 PM

How about this? :D

Claimed power : 175bhp at 9800 rpm at the crank

Torque: [email protected]

Seat Height: 805mm (31.7 in.)

Fuel Tank Capacity: 21 liter (5.5 gal.)

City 5.6 litres (Premium) per 100kms

Highway 5.4 litres (Premium) @ 160kph per 100kms

Top Speed : 189 MPH for late 2000 and 2001 models onwards.

Top Speed as measured by the Guinness Book of Records 2000 & 2004 edition is 317KPH

0-200kph takes about 7.6 secs

Has double the BHP and torque compared to the CBR600.

The CBR600 needs to rev to 10,000 rpm to generate the same power as the Hayabusa at 5,500 RPM

That's some interesting specs, but what kind of bike are you referring to? Cannot be TDM, right?

TDM cannot do 317km/h isn't it?

Originally posted by chaochao@Oct 17 2006, 05:05 PM

Read the thread too ... really a steal! Only 8K!

900cc, but only 190kg dry weight?! that's light isn't it? But this bike is build mainly for touring, eh?

Model Yamaha TDM 900 2004

Motorcycle Style: Dual-Sport

Claimed Horsepower: 86 hp (64.1 kW) @ 7500 rpm (any comparisons to this?)

Maximum Torque: 89 Nm (65.6 ft. lbs) @ 6000 rpm

Seat Height: 825 mm (32.5 inches) (err... looks like its too high for me :(

Fuel Capacity: 20 Ltrs (5.3 Gal) (what about fuel consumption?)

Dry Weight (without fluids): 190 kg

(abve info from 2004 TDM @ totalmotorcycle web site )

If im not wrong the fuel consumption is abt 24/L or more... Correct me if im wrong... I read it somewhere and i knew its abt the same as S4 if not better... Its a good bike for touring

My Steel Stallion Gallops http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/gif/wheel.gif

http:/eastsides4.multiply.com

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/1.gif

Originally posted by fabian@Oct 17 2006, 10:09 PM

Hey, thanks.Thought how come nobody bothers about me. :weep:

Er... go again??

Just for info.Go there only to see mountain, see sea, sea trees, see rocks, see sky, see here see there.

We took plane there.Then coach travelling everyday to sightseeing.

Really meant for those 'young at heart'.

No la... u come back safe thats y we rest our mind didnt say anything... If u got lost in China we sure say something "How come Fabian haven come back from China??"

So not saying something doesnt mean its bad la... Most of us glad that u enjoyed :smile:

My Steel Stallion Gallops http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/gif/wheel.gif

crap man stoopid battlenet log me out of my bloody game make me real angry on a quiet night ahhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! sme more original disc....wat the bloody angmor wan sia???pay money 4 thier bloody game...puii knn!!!!

PEACE TO THE WORLD.

顺顺利利... å‘啊.

Tuesday Night 17 Oct 06 Jalan Kayu Celebrating Xbox Birthday

BIG feast

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/ESR%20Birthday%2006/DSCF3410.jpg

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/ESR%20Birthday%2006/DSCF3411.jpg

I am the Birthday boy ok?? Dun play play ah!!

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/ESR%20Birthday%2006/DSCF3413.jpg

When the camera's around the face automatic appear :lol:

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/ESR%20Birthday%2006/DSCF3415.jpg

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/ESR%20Birthday%2006/DSCF3418.jpg

Vote for the best camera slut 2006 now

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/ESR%20Birthday%2006/DSCF3419.jpg

we eat and eat and eat

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/ESR%20Birthday%2006/DSCF3421.jpg

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/ESR%20Birthday%2006/DSCF3422.jpg

Ah Heng with his green polo t that blends well wif the table and chairs

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/ESR%20Birthday%2006/DSCF3423.jpg

Help!! :help:

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/ESR%20Birthday%2006/DSCF3425.jpg

Here comes the BILL

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/ESR%20Birthday%2006/DSCF3426.jpg

He decides to kill himself wif the satay stick

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/ESR%20Birthday%2006/DSCF3427.jpg

Allan wif his nice Pink Polo T

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/ESR%20Birthday%2006/DSCF3430.jpg

They were late for work

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/ESR%20Birthday%2006/DSCF3432.jpg

The lovely 2

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/ESR%20Birthday%2006/DSCF3434.jpg

A table of food

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/ESR%20Birthday%2006/DSCF3436.jpg

He took out his calculator to calculate the bill

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/ESR%20Birthday%2006/DSCF3438.jpg

Too much to count.. let's share the work load

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/ESR%20Birthday%2006/DSCF3441.jpg

Sad look... we really can eat

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/ESR%20Birthday%2006/DSCF3448.jpg

Time for a Ha Ha Ha... song

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/ESR%20Birthday%2006/DSCF3450.jpg

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/ESR%20Birthday%2006/DSCF3452.jpg

Guess what did he wished for?? :confused:

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/ESR%20Birthday%2006/DSCF3455.jpg

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/ESR%20Birthday%2006/DSCF3456.jpg

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/ESR%20Birthday%2006/DSCF3458.jpg

Want me to show my trademark again ah?? :sian:

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/ESR%20Birthday%2006/DSCF3461.jpg

His Trademark Sengkang Num 1!!

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/ESR%20Birthday%2006/DSCF3465.jpg

Beware of our heads

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/ESR%20Birthday%2006/DSCF3464.jpg

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/ESR%20Birthday%2006/DSCF3471.jpg

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/ESR%20Birthday%2006/DSCF3473.jpg

My piece of cake

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/ESR%20Birthday%2006/DSCF3477.jpg

The Cake must be sweet

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/ESR%20Birthday%2006/DSCF3478.jpg

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/ESR%20Birthday%2006/DSCF3480.jpg

Thanks for the treat just now Eric, actually it would be better if you were to makan together oso. Me good rite order onli soup and drink. Not like whisk, order rojak lah, satay lah, nasi ayam goreng lah, murtabak lah, mee goreng lah.. hehehe.. joking...

Rico oso, we come together but he order first and makan very fast till onli thing left when i look at him is onli the plate.. :hungry:

Anyway, good to see almost everyone just now. What a pity we didn't get to try Batchelor's Satay just now due to his shop upgrading. 50 cents per stick over there is much more worth it than what we had just now.

Sorry ah just now ask u hold the cork cos scared kena the people eating there. I think they are also worried cos i saw the cautious look on their faces when you were posing for the camera with the grapejuice.

Finally wanna wish u all the best in your 26th year and i will wait one more yr later to makan free again.. hehehe.. this time ask u go Paris International Seafood Buffet... :giddy:

Btw, Maggie was the one who took the trouble to get u the cake and Rico remembers your favourite pose with the bottle so he took the trouble to get the bottle just now..

Cheers! :cheers:

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/ESR%20Birthday%2006/DSCF3483.jpg

Let me feed you

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/ESR%20Birthday%2006/DSCF3484.jpg

The Latest

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/ESR%20Birthday%2006/DSCF3490.jpg

Rico act cute

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/ESR%20Birthday%2006/DSCF3491.jpg

Bottoms up

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/ESR%20Birthday%2006/DSCF3492.jpg

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/ESR%20Birthday%2006/DSCF3493.jpg

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/ESR%20Birthday%2006/DSCF3496.jpg

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/ESR%20Birthday%2006/DSCF3500.jpg

Relaxing at the dam

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/ESR%20Birthday%2006/DSCF3505.jpg

This lady waiting for her car to be cleaned

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/ESR%20Birthday%2006/DSCF3506.jpg

The leftovers in yishun dam

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/ESR%20Birthday%2006/DSCF3518.jpg

Let me feed you

The Latest

Rico act cute

Bottoms up

Relaxing at the dam

Let me feed you

The Latest

Rico act cute

Bottoms up

Relaxing at the dam

ericcc! thanks for e treat just now. paiseh was late.. was held up by some stuffs. hee.. thanks btw! happy birthday.

great to see many many bros and sis just now. have a great week ahead!

thanks maggiee for e pics!

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

|...BEER TRUCK..........| ||'|";, ___.

|_..._..._______===|=||_|__|..., ] -

"(@)'(@)"""''"**|(@)(@)*****''(@

Originally posted by chaochao@Oct 18 2006, 01:34 AM

That's some interesting specs, but what kind of bike are you referring to? Cannot be TDM, right?

The ans is in the last sentence :D

Originally posted by Magnet@Oct 18 2006, 02:02 AM

No la... u come back safe thats y we rest our mind didnt say anything... If u got lost in China we sure say something "How come Fabian haven come back from China??"

So not saying something doesnt mean its bad la... Most of us glad that u enjoyed :smile:

IF Fab nv come back, prolly he bought a piece of land there and start farming liao? :lol:

Originally posted by Magnet@Oct 18 2006, 03:38 AM

Guess what did he wished for?? :confused:

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/ESR%20Birthday%2006/DSCF3455.jpg

Maybbe the satay stick cant kill him so he decided to try using the plastic knife? :lol:

Guest quizesilver

eric,

happy belated birthday

Originally posted by Manzz@Oct 18 2006, 03:40 AM

Thanks for the treat just now Eric, actually it would be better if you were to makan together oso. Me good rite order onli soup and drink. Not like whisk, order rojak lah, satay lah, nasi ayam goreng lah, murtabak lah, mee goreng lah.. hehehe.. joking...

Rico oso, we come together but he order first and makan very fast till onli thing left when i look at him is onli the plate.. :hungry:

Anyway, good to see almost everyone just now. What a pity we didn't get to try Batchelor's Satay just now due to his shop upgrading. 50 cents per stick over there is much more worth it than what we had just now.

Sorry ah just now ask u hold the cork cos scared kena the people eating there. I think they are also worried cos i saw the cautious look on their faces when you were posing for the camera with the grapejuice.

Finally wanna wish u all the best in your 26th year and i will wait one more yr later to makan free again.. hehehe.. this time ask u go Paris International Seafood Buffet... :giddy:

Btw, Maggie was the one who took the trouble to get u the cake and Rico remembers your favourite pose with the bottle so he took the trouble to get the bottle just now..

wah wah wah... push all the food to me ah.... win liao lor

actually its was devilsown and angelsown lor... they say the prata and the chicken rice not enuff... i oni ate the chicken rice lor...

eric oso... say nv order indian rojak b4... so when the rojak came, he was one of the first to eat leh...

Originally posted by Manzz@Oct 18 2006, 03:40 AM

Rico oso, we come together but he order first and makan very fast till onli thing left when i look at him is onli the plate..

Finally wanna wish u all the best in your 26th year and i will wait one more yr later to makan free again.. hehehe.. this time ask u go Paris International Seafood Buffet...

My job is simple... jus make a few turns park my bike walk few steps... use a few brain cells to think which cake to buy put on my bike and ride haha... But im sorry there is suppose to be one round cherry like thing on the cake but it dropped off... i think only a few knew it. :D

Anyway thanks to Manzz effort for going over to Batchelor's Satay at 6+... Actually you wanted to book the place for yest but to bad its upgrading... :thumb:

Thanks to Rico's idea for getting that sparkling juice i thought it was a great idea. :thumb:

Originally posted by cArRotZ@Oct 18 2006, 06:11 AM

ericcc! thanks for e treat just now. paiseh was late.. was held up by some stuffs. hee.. thanks btw! happy birthday.

great to see many many bros and sis just now. have a great week ahead!

thanks maggiee for e pics!

Thanks for helping me to bring the X men :D

Originally posted by chaochao@Oct 18 2006, 01:34 AM

heh.. he is refering to his Haya la

TDM generally is a good bike, more build for city n touring purposes.

8k with the accessories is cheap in my opinion... but no money to buy still... heh.

http://i45.photobucket.com/albums/f64/arsenz/Signature2.jpg

Awesome voice and unbelievable beauty

. . . . . . . . . . . . . .http://img141.imageshack.us/img141/9578/image7zr0.gif. . . . . . . . . . . . . .

"It's much easier to turn a friendship into love, than love into friendship."