Originally posted by Manzz@Dec 19 2005, 05:11 PM

Outing: The King Kong Movie

Date: 20 Dec 05 Tuesday

Time: Showtime 9.30pm

Place: Great World City

Confirmed:

1. Manzz 90234445

2. Whisk 93688577

3. luvpuzzle 97914129 (prefer to watch "The Promise" thou.. heh heh)

4. Arch & Jess 97973898

5. jackwong1 & partner

6. royston76

1. draught 98460246 (confirm on Mon) (bro today monday liaoz.. he hheh)

2. Magnet ( if timing permits sure go one :D )

3. whisperer 97545857 (can watch other movie?:cheeky: )

I counted 9 people including Bro Magnet.

I am going down to get the tickets.

Bro Draught, you might be busy to reply me so I assume you are not free lah. :p

But I shall choose the seats in a way if you do want to come down for the movie later, there will be a spare empty seat for you to get, sure no people want one, unless those lone ranger movie goer. :smile:

Who's your Daddy?!?

• Replies 57.6k

• Bluesky

• Royston46

• Magnet

• draught

Originally posted by Bluesky@Dec 20 2005, 10:55 AM

Thanks bro roy.. should i prepare a mahjong table and await for ur arrival? :cheeky:

Haha! :lol:

Steady! You really know me leh! :p

Who's your Daddy?!?

Brothers who are going to the movie later,

It is at GV Grand, Great World City, 0930pm.

The whole lot of us can meet earlier to have a drink there at 0830pm?

But I need to go home settle some things.

I will be there at about 0900pm with the tickets.

Bro Manzz,

Please help me with the meeting up before the movie? Thanks thanks! Anything just call me.

Who's your Daddy?!?

Guest quizesilver
Originally posted by AshBlack@Dec 20 2005, 08:18 AM

Dear Members of the ERS, Good morning, i just completed the first draft of the ESR logo. If approved, I was thinking of having this logo on a black polo tee,and the design over the right shoulder blade.

As for the names, i have thought of

1)wind of the east/eastern wind (too majong)

2)the souls/ghost of the east

3)the samurais of the east(choose this to work on)

As for the chinese words being used, it is actually part of the style/design, so no offence to the bros of other races.

Please feel free to feedback on aspects such as the colours,the icon the name and the feel...basically tell me if you like it or not, and why so i can improve on it...

Last but not least enjoy it, and tell me how i can change this to the liking of the members of ESR...Ok i need to take a nap b4 i head to school...

PS: Bro Arch as promised, fierce fierce one! :bouncefire:

hi

nice design u have.

since S4 are always call the wolves

u may wan to have the wolves head there.

then put the word eastern wolves.

dong lang.

then hehe you can also do for the west side and put xi lang.

juz the different side with the lang.

ppl one look see liao know we are still tog. but if look closely we still have the differ district yet united as a whole

cheers juz my 2c sorry abt that

then bro roy will have one personal logo.. call 'sei lang' aka colour wolf..

:offtopic: why is S4 is refer as wolf ah? :confused:

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b37/eos08/siggy/2006369748298751345_rs.jpg

Wah.. so fast so many pages liaoz...

Bro AshBlack, it was nice to meet u yesterday. Now I know why u so passionate abt bikes. Hope u can get a very good deal for a bike so that u can join us for more outings in future..

Arch, yeah man.. the K6-750 is a real beauty. I might just eat grass and drink rainwater just to get the bike next year.. BTW, when u msg me?.. don't cry leh.. Just sms me oso can..

Bro Roy, Okiez.. I will gather the movie-goers in time before the show.... Thanks for getting the tix bro...

Bro Fik, speedy recovery.. u want to watc Shrek on Dvd by the way?...

Yo! Bro Quiksilver! Share with you something funny.

Actually Bro Ashblack's initial design is Eastern Wind "Dong Fong"

But sounds a bit too mahjong to some, maybe. Hehe! :p

Imagine the West Side design will be "Xi Fong".

Then the North Side brothers will be "Bei Fong"

Haha! Next time can organise a friendly mahjong game then, no need to choose place already then, just sit accordingly to zone liao.

Next our dear Luvpuzzle will be "Hong Zhong" design! Keke!

Just kidding around, don't hamtum me har?

Who's your Daddy?!?

Guest quizesilver

whaha

nice one

then who will be the bai ban and fa cai?

ohh the wolf thingy is started by me la :cheeky:

coz when i 1st joined this forum, i noticed the guys all very "se" lor.. so very obvious, so not so obvious, but all in all very "se"

so i named all s4 wolves

after that.. it seems quite nice ma

like hornets used eagle, PKC used phoenix.. so s4 use WOLVES lor

quite fierce oso ma

and do u know the story of wolves?

wolves hunt in pack, and they are the #1 hunter when they hunt in pack. and wolves have a very strong sense of unity and family ties etc. so i hope all s4 bros and sis to unite together like the wolves

cb400 forum -- home of the wolves

14feb2007 till now -- fz1000s

finally.. i switched to YAMAHA

Originally posted by quizesilver@Dec 20 2005, 11:24 AM

hi

nice design u have.

since S4 are always call the wolves

u may wan to have the wolves head there.

then put the word eastern wolves.

dong lang.

then hehe you can also do for the west side and put xi lang.

juz the different side with the lang.

ppl one look see liao know we are still tog. but if look closely we still have the differ district yet united as a whole

cheers juz my 2c sorry abt that

Wow.. nice idea dude! :thumb: I like it!!

Originally posted by luvpuzzle@Dec 20 2005, 11:39 AM

coz when i 1st joined this forum, i noticed the guys all very "se" lor.. so very obvious, so not so obvious, but all in all very "se"

so i named all s4 wolves

Luckily wolves.. not BUaya!!.. hehheh.. :cheeky:

Imagine kena the Buaya stigma.. S4, Home of the BUayas... :sweat:

Originally posted by Bluesky@Dec 20 2005, 11:26 AM

Simi!?!

I am the poor guy who is single and celibrate for the past decade liao. :weep:

Can go be monk liao, where got "colour wolf"! :confused:

Who's your Daddy?!?

Guest quizesilver
Originally posted by luvpuzzle@Dec 20 2005, 11:39 AM

so i named all s4 wolves

after that.. it seems quite nice ma

like hornets used eagle, PKC used phoenix.. so s4 use WOLVES lor

quite fierce oso ma

and do u know the story of wolves?

wolves hunt in pack, and they are the #1 hunter when they hunt in pack. and wolves have a very strong sense of unity and family ties etc. so i hope all s4 bros and sis to unite together like the wolves

ya. wat puzzle say is true.

then now imagine all guys aim for one gal and hunt her down...wahaha >>>puzzle

Guest quizesilver

go for ur lunch lar.. hehe

doing my father laptop now.... sian

Originally posted by Manzz@Dec 20 2005, 11:43 AM

Luckily wolves.. not BUaya!!.. hehheh.. :cheeky:

Imagine kena the Buaya stigma.. S4, Home of the BUayas... :sweat:

Just a simple thing I suddenly thought of doing.. heh heh... Take it lightly folks..

http://www.geocities.com/a_man_arben/s4bUAYAS.jpg

Guest quizesilver
Originally posted by Manzz@Dec 20 2005, 12:32 PM

Just a simple thing I suddenly thought of doing.. heh heh... Take it lightly folks..

http://www.geocities.com/a_man_arben/s4bUAYAS.jpg

:slapforehead: :bow: :bow: :bow:

Originally posted by luvpuzzle@Dec 20 2005, 12:52 PM

wahh i like it lehh manzzz

i put on my msn liaoz

Fwah.. serious boh?.. hahahah...

then u are the first female buaya i know.. heh heh... :sweat:

Originally posted by Bluesky@Dec 20 2005, 11:26 AM

Bro Bluesky happy to have u back toking co*k again. Dun wry we are all bros if u need anything just say, we will try our very best to support u one.

Puzzle - like wat u said about the wolves.

Manzz - anyway later i might be meeting Magnet earlier for dinner. I going with him for veg food. He say he going to bring me to somewhere nice. If u wan can join in. Starting of my eat grass period. Hahaha just kidding, just feel like eating veg, somemore magnet always go with us, we eat he see. Now it the time where we join him.

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/070804middle.jpg
Guest quizesilver

she would be label as buayi

Originally posted by quizesilver@Dec 20 2005, 12:55 PM

she would be label as buayi

yeah man.. i heard this term before.. "Buayi"... heh heh :D

Originally posted by Arch@Dec 20 2005, 12:54 PM

Bro Bluesky happy to have u back toking co*k again. Dun wry we are all bros if u need anything just say, we will try our very best to support u one.

Puzzle - like wat u said about the wolves.

Manzz - anyway later i might be meeting Magnet earlier for dinner. I going with him for veg food. He say he going to bring me to somewhere nice. If u wan can join in. Starting of my eat grass period. Hahaha just kidding, just feel like eating veg, somemore magnet always go with us, we eat he see. Now it the time where we join him.

Archie, what time u meeting mag? Can sms me when u confirm bro.. I oso need to eat grass liaoz.. heh heh.. :lol:

Originally posted by AshBlack@Dec 20 2005, 08:18 AM

Dear Members of the ERS, Good morning, i just completed the first draft of the ESR logo. If approved, I was thinking of having this logo on a black polo tee,and the design over the right shoulder blade.

As for the names, i have thought of

1)wind of the east/eastern wind (too majong)

2)the souls/ghost of the east

3)the samurais of the east(choose this to work on)

As for the chinese words being used, it is actually part of the style/design, so no offence to the bros of other races.

Please feel free to feedback on aspects such as the colours,the icon the name and the feel...basically tell me if you like it or not, and why so i can improve on it...

Last but not least enjoy it, and tell me how i can change this to the liking of the members of ESR...Ok i need to take a nap b4 i head to school...

PS: Bro Arch as promised, fierce fierce one! :bouncefire:

I like the samurai and the horse u drew bro..

Just a personal suggestion..

With reference to Logo #2:

The chinese character u make it 45 degree slanted starting from the left bottom of the samurai pic to the right corner of the whole logo.. Just a suggestion bro..