• Replies 57.6k

• Bluesky

• Royston46

• Magnet

• draught

Originally posted by Manzz@Sep 2 2005, 01:05 AM

How about Friday nite. 3rd Sep?

Timing I put a range see which one suits best for most... 10pm to 11pm?

Place, maybe the much talked abt Simpang Bedok? But then again Simpang Bedok got many many different kopitiams.. I always go to the New Hawa Restaurant behind there.. SOmewhere below the market.. If you'd all like, can go there oso.. Or if anyone got better suggestions, the floor is open. :smile:

3rd Sept is a Sat leh.. :confused:

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b37/eos08/siggy/2006369748298751345_rs.jpg

I second Manzz's suggestion to go Simpang Bedok. The Muslim prata shops next to the 7-11. It is a good place to chill for bikers like us. Places with cheap good food plus easy parking are my favourite, especially those places with parking where you can eye your bike lovingly while you eat, eg LAB at Kelatan Lane. :cheeky:

But nowadays really a bit prataphobic. Eat prata eat until scared. :giddy:

East Side Gathering @ Simpang Bedok

3rd September 2005 Friday (Tonight)

1000 pm - Meet up, drink coffee and chit chat

1130 pm - For those low on fuel, go 2nd Link top up petrol

Interested Brothers: (Add on and post)

1) royston76 aka Roy (HP:97431260)

Brothers pending: (Before coming, please sms any brothers above to check)

To the brothers who cannot make it tonight, paiseh for the last minute notice.

Even if it is just me and another fellow brother only, we will carry on one.

Next time then organise again. No problem one.

Weekends' here again! Woohoo!!! :cheer:

Who's your Daddy?!?

I will bring my digicam take photos of the East Side brothers who are free to turn up later at Simpang Bedok and post them here in this thread. :smile:

Any other brothers got digicam please feel free to bring them and take photos.

I am riding a FX8629L plate black Spec 3 with givi rear box and windscreen with HJC full-face black helmet. I wear spectacles one, short hair, si wen si wen looking one. Haha! Si wen bai lei! Please look out for me har, brothers. Thanks! :cheeky:

Hehe! :cheer:

Who's your Daddy?!?

I second Manzz's suggestion to go Simpang Bedok. The Muslim prata shops next to the 7-11. It is a good place to chill for bikers like us. Places with cheap good food plus easy parking are my favourite, especially those places with parking where you can eye your bike lovingly while you eat, eg LAB at Kelatan Lane.

But nowadays really a bit prataphobic. Eat prata eat until scared.

2) onetimer aka Dylan (97910524)

Weekends' here again! Woohoo!!!

Tampines

1) ooniq - VTEC II

2) ekin101 - VTEC I

3) ProjectWhite - PB1

4) lightspeed - VTEC I

5) eraone - VTEC II

6) tazboiboi - VER S

7) shaun - VER S

8) guyver - VER S

9) tweety - VTEC II

10) salem77 - VTEC II

11) shetland - VTEC III

12) Ad - PB1

13) SUPER BENG - VTEC III

14) Chefpig76 - VTEC I

15) chrislayer - VTEC II

16)S4 boy - VTEC 1

17) royston76 - VTEC III

18) 9up - VTEC III

19) AdiBzZz - VTEC

20) VteCfreaKVI - VTEC II (St 32)

. . . . . . . . . . . . . .http://img141.imageshack.us/img141/9578/image7zr0.gif. . . . . . . . . . . . . .

"It's much easier to turn a friendship into love, than love into friendship."

3) draught aka Wayne (hp:98460246) - may come a bit later

Originally posted by ah wong@Sep 2 2005, 01:47 PM

Hi bro , mi stay at chai chee, if can will join u all 2nite.:smile:

ah wong & tazboiboi, u 2 brother ah. y same avatar 1..

SORRY guys! Its 2nd Sep, not 3rd.. Heh heh :cheeky:

2nd September 2005 Friday (Tonight)

3) draught aka Wayne (hp:98460246) - may come a bit later

4) Manzz (90234445)Brothers pending: (Before coming, please sms any brothers above to check)

Originally posted by moccajava@Sep 2 2005, 09:22 AM

Also... yes no money changer but be warned avoid paying by card around midnight coz the bank is closing their accounts or smthing and i had to twice pay them in spore money lor... their rate is about 19RM - S$1!!! so juz make sure have some money spare to pay...

Errr.. bro, care to enlighten me abt the bank closing their accounts at midnite?.. Cos i normally use my card so far no prob leh.. Its not nets, its the debit card..

Thanks if u can clear my doubts.. :smile: :smile: :smile:

All brothers are welcome, the more the merrier!

Hope to have a great turnout for the gathering later and get to know many fellow S4 brothers then.

See you all later. :cheer:

Raining since late morning. Sianz! Hope later will be clear weather, my beloved bike hates rain! *Her bra is getting wet!* Hehe!

Who's your Daddy?!?

Originally posted by moccajava@Sep 2 2005, 09:22 AM

their rate is about 19RM - S$1!!!

eh so good ah? like dat i oso wanna exchange money leh.... $3SGD can pump full 3x ady...

Originally posted by draught@Sep 2 2005, 01:52 PM

ah wong & tazboiboi, u 2 brother ah. y same avatar 1..

skali gay partners... hahaha..

u going ah wayne? alamak tonite i overnite my friend's hall ah. if not i come down oso.

Originally posted by royston76@Sep 2 2005, 12:10 PM

I am riding a FX8629L plate black Spec 3 with givi rear box and windscreen with HJC full-face black helmet.

were u on the TPE/SLE twds the north this afternoon wif a pillion?

Originally posted by newbie@Sep 2 2005, 04:12 PM

eh so good ah? like dat i oso wanna exchange money leh.... $3SGD can pump full 3x ady...

hahaha... i think u misunderstooded the issue.

he is trying to say,if u pay using debit/credit card,u'll have to ford out every S$1 on RM$19 spent.

am i right??? dunno also... hahaha!!!

scaly i also misunderstood. hahaha...

anyway join us to check with him lor. if i meet up with him i'll also ask him too. :smile:

Originally posted by onetimer@Sep 2 2005, 04:35 PM

hahaha... i think u misunderstooded the issue.

he is trying to say,if u pay using debit/credit card,u'll have to ford out every S$1 on RM$19 spent.

am i right??? dunno also... hahaha!!!

scaly i also misunderstood. hahaha...

anyway join us to check with him lor. if i meet up with him i'll also ask him too. :smile:

hahaha.. i tink i oso misunderstood. i juz saw RM$19 - $1SGD, so i take it as exchange rate lor. haha.

cannot ah bro.. sleeping over at west side ah. i reckon its gonna be a gd gathering tonite. hv fun boys...

Originally posted by newbie@Sep 2 2005, 04:17 PM

were u on the TPE/SLE twds the north this afternoon wif a pillion?

No leh, brother newbie! I seldom pillion people one. I just got home, been riding through the rain from Bukit Merah via CTE/PIE back to Tampines.

Along the way at PIE near Kallang, I saw a lady riding a dirt bike in the rain. She was wearing a white tank top with jeans, fullface helmet. I slowly rode beside her, want to see if she chio or not. Hehe! Not bad the face with kim mo hair. And her front was wet too. Wow! :lovestruck:

But I couldn't pio too long wait accident, plus the traffic was a bit chaotic then. Haha! :sweat:

Reached my home MSCP, take off raincoat then I discovered my Progrip rain pants has been breached by rainwater around the groin area, macham I pee and wet my jeans like that! Now really underwear wet wet, wanna check? Argh! :giddy: :

See you guys later!

Brother newbie, another time then come for gathering. See you around!

Who's your Daddy?!?

hahaha... lemme repeat.. white top tight top n raining???? hhhmmmm... hahahaha... muz be a good sight...

i saw a spec3 FX8***, cannot remem the number, tot it was u...

i will try to come the nex round.. hv fun boss...

Originally posted by newbie@Sep 2 2005, 04:49 PM

hahaha.. i tink i oso misunderstood. i juz saw RM$19 - $1SGD, so i take it as exchange rate lor. haha.

cannot ah bro.. sleeping over at west side ah. i reckon its gonna be a gd gathering tonite. hv fun boys...

okie. cya around on next outin. :cheer:

Will join u all for the simpang bedok kopi session but second link i dun think so. As i just had my petrol pupmed up last night and also i just got back from my tuas naval base so i dun think i want to go back there again. Even without traffic also need around 45 mins to reach. :sorry:

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/070804middle.jpg

Plus just now when coming home got rain than road wet, heavy traffic than nearly skidded. Cause fellowing the uncle motor squeezing in traffic than suddenly he brake, in order to stop in time i brake abit harder than suddenly the rear wheel fish tail. Luckily i went for the defensive riding before and know wat to do when fish tail if not surely sleep on the road tonight. :faint:

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/070804middle.jpg