• Replies 27.6k

• icex

• issayboi

• sOulRiDeR

• Chow Yun Fatt

Originally posted by player1799@Jan 27 2006, 11:53 AM

Reporting footage from Alexandra village,

It was a clear Thursday night, while the Wsr are waiting patiently for the Bros of Wsr to gather so that they can procceed for their Wash up & Mini DIY sessions. Just suddenly our brother "Winston calling for houston" threw a signal flash up into the dark night.

Without hestiation, Maverick throw his hand sign:"Let's roll, we got a KTM down, I repeat we got a KTM down". This greatly displayed the loyalty of the Wsr spirit! Not mentioning witnessed how Maverick & issayboi took the lead in leading us to the winston's location,with their "systems" roar sky high into the stretch of Bukit Merah road.

Road condition was average, no signs of high traffic flow. The Wsr rev their machines tail gate the leaders. One another other, finally spotted the "landed place of winston". Right at the Cross junction of Bukit Merah rd towards Aye keppel or Jurong expressway.The Wsr open their hazzard light and park along of the walk way. Definalty Wsr Rep Maverick run towards winston with his helmet on straight aft he parked his bike.

Shortly followed by the rest of the Wsr,went to oversee which area they can help. Surprisingly winston has make also make another distress call,our close kit malay friends. Who come to winston aid. Can see no matter how they kick start it, wouldn't even budge. Finally with that trusted kick,that KTM roar to live. No mentioning to experience it's loudness. Winston was finally SAVED!

Reporting live frm Player1799 a newbie first time out with the Wsr.

If any of the report seems to be too exaggerated, pls feel free to edit it.

or comment abt it.

Maverick, thanks for sharing abt your systems and the technical areas tat i can look out for,to borden my horizons on doing up my bike.

Hope your "system" will come soon,guess for now got to enjoy CNY first.

Issayboi,your pick up and speed in gear changing is fast with that "Full systems" of urs. Guess must really hats off for your bike.

Stun--ning Im--press--ive......

Icex, thanks for contributing a great place to safe keep one bike & also place to wash and DIY our bikes in the near future plus giving your comments abt the alarms. Guess it looks impressive with that signal light followed by the sound,once activated.

Jeff,what a fine display of your body scuplture of defined Biceps & triceps.Not mentioning can underst abit why "they" mention u always wear singlets...Can see that you are gearing your bike also..Guess it will be fierce in the near future.

Specs, yup through don't have time for much bonding sesssion nevertheless, no fear that I know you that you are a guy..unlike some of comments mentioning you are a "Chio Bu" ha. I suppose can address you as "Yandao" eh..Hope we can get to know each other more also..

Cougar, though not much conversation was made but can see that the effort you make to come down despite your hectic work..hope can also get to know you better.

Winston, so happy for your that your bike will be out today,and later a mini celebration for you. Ha..Glad that you escape with little injury plus a whole lot experience sharing with me..

Last and the most important one, Guess has read abt your frame as Dajie in the west. Reading not just encountering you, is jt my pleasure to know you,Luv puzzle. At first thought was lost in the market, awaiting for your reply, finally a call come. Saw you and here starts my newbie orientation lessons..ha..

Thanks ppl for the great time last nite, though don't join your for last nite treats @ Fong Sheng, due meeting my friend @ clementi hope the next outing can join your again..As my journey with the west start last nite onli..

Wow...! Really meets the stardard format and mark of a AAR sia! Salutes to Bro Player! Tink he qualifies to b the secretary of WSRs liaoz! Guys wat u tink? :thumb:

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m200/wsrider/DE_MOD.jpg

Honda CB400 SF Hyper Vtec & Suzuki K6 Hayabusa GSX1300R

Originally posted by luvpuzzle@Jan 27 2006, 03:04 PM

today my bike oso down.. rectifier spoil.. canot start

i push start until sehh.. maybe coz i dun have technique

hengz maverick and alex today CKMC can escort me to bike shop to change the rectifier and hengz cougar got lobang so i can get a good deal at HKL

Yoz Princess! We din do much too lah. :cheeky: WSRs will definitely offer our help to whoever's in distress! :thumb:

Ehhh.... me n Issay not CK today hor... Officially off again hor... :cheeky:

Originally posted by icex@Jan 27 2006, 05:06 PM

poor poor puzzle... :cry:

ya after spending the $190 on changing the parts me REALLY REALLY poor liaoz :cry:

14feb2007 till now -- fz1000s

finally.. i switched to YAMAHA

Whr u guys suggest? Any plc in mind?

Originally posted by luvpuzzle@Jan 27 2006, 05:29 PM

we go pa pool? :p

poor poor puzzle pa pool.... any1 ai pa pool? (hahah too many 'p' in this sentence):cheeky:

WOw wow impressive with Player AAR. I support Player to be our WSR Upfront speaker n secretary!

ANyway welcum puzzle bike repair can liaoz, as long got any probz like maverick say Juz giv a ring n to e rescue! Also to emphasize we r on OFFICIAL OFF not CKMC...

i now doin spring cleanin, later got progz give me a ring or sms..

Originally posted by issayboi@Jan 27 2006, 05:54 PM

WOw wow impressive with Player AAR. I support Player to be our WSR Upfront speaker n secretary!

Originally posted by issayboi@Jan 27 2006, 05:54 PM

ANyway welcum puzzle bike repair can liaoz, as long got any probz like maverick say Juz giv a ring n to e rescue! Also to emphasize we r on OFFICIAL OFF not CKMC...

i now doin spring cleanin, later got progz give me a ring or sms..

haha~ ya lo.. we whEre got CK?

we r JUS using ouR off n leave moRE often this few weeks oNli mah.. then we got to suffer when we had finishEd up all the off leH.. lolz

mi today aLSo OFF~ haha~! :bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

jan 2002 -- july 2002 nsr 125

july 2002 -- nov 2002 nsr 150

sept 2004 -- dec 2004 vespa 150

oct 2005 -- may2007 cb400 ver S

nov 2007 -- current Suzuki SWiFt 1.5M

u all shiok sia..all take off today..juz came back hme frm training shack sia lolz...no1 wanna go pa you lata??

http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h184/espritkel/SBF-rider.jpg
Originally posted by sOulRiDeR@Jan 27 2006, 06:03 PM

u all shiok sia..all take off today..juz came back hme frm training shack sia lolz...no1 wanna go pa you lata??

we jus weNT in few days aGo lo.. lolz.. think all still have at leasT halF tank bah.. =P

Originally posted by luvpuzzle@Jan 27 2006, 05:15 PM

ya after spending the $190 on changing the parts me REALLY REALLY poor liaoz :cry:

puzzle jIE.. $190 change wat?

ya la ya la..

only those that reallly CK will deny they neber CK

so wana pa pool ma?

we go bt timah pool factor lor.. (beside beauty world)

mi goiN chinatown with my gf.. ill see wat time we finisH shopping then giVE u a caLL k?

Originally posted by ichiro_jeff@Jan 27 2006, 06:14 PM

puzzle jIE.. $190 change wat?

change batt and rectifier lor :cry: