Originally posted by sOulRiDeR@Feb 1 2006, 10:02 PM

i dunno wad r the tools required to flush coolant lehz :sweat: :sweat:

u wan to flush just go buy coolant. rest we have.

• Replies 27.6k

• icex

• issayboi

• sOulRiDeR

• Chow Yun Fatt

Originally posted by friedfishz@Feb 2 2006, 02:24 AM

Hope you guys enjoyed the movie. :smile:

Luckily you all called off the meeting at LAB, if not sure cannot make it to GWC in time. A LOT of bikers at LAB... all buy a lot of things... like free one ah... haha... I reach there at 5.30pm and only managed to squeeze to the front counter at 6.15pm... Bought the Voltmeter at $30 and holder at $6. But forgot to buy the wire. If you guys going later jio me along okie... dunno what kind of wire to buy also...

ya we i suspected that thats y cancel. u coming on fri? c if mav can help u get the wires.

Morning WSRs!

icex : what wires are you talking about arh? And is it a must to get the holder thingy for the voltmeter?

Hope I can get to meet you guys on friday..

If today was perfect there would not be a need for tomorrow.

I want to go for Fri DIY but I gotta go visiting. Where you guys doing the DIY and will do until what time? I see if I can find excuses to sneak out and join you ah... :sweat:

Anyway, does anyone know how to fix the cup holder in between the meter for Spec III? So far the only possible way I figured is to use the double-sided tape on the base of the cup holder to stick in between the meter. Is that how its suppose to be? Luvpuzzle maybe you can advice? :smile:

Tried to figure out how to self-install too but I civil engineering student lah.. know nuts about electrical stuffs... better not try my luck.

Will probably drop by LAB later too to get the wires...dunno whether they got sell or not... =P

Seeya guys!

Originally posted by `rUkA@Feb 2 2006, 10:49 AM

Morning WSRs!

icex : what wires are you talking about arh? And is it a must to get the holder thingy for the voltmeter?

I would say it is a must to get the cup holder... if not I also dunno how you gonna fix it to your bike...

Originally posted by `rUkA@Feb 2 2006, 10:49 AM

Morning WSRs!

Hope I can get to meet you guys on friday..

wires for ur voltmeter need to extend the wire. holder some people dun put but up to u, then u use double sided tape or other brackets.

Originally posted by friedfishz@Feb 2 2006, 10:51 AM

I want to go for Fri DIY but I gotta go visiting. Where you guys doing the DIY and will do until what time? I see if I can find excuses to sneak out and join you ah... :sweat:

Anyway, does anyone know how to fix the cup holder in between the meter for Spec III? So far the only possible way I figured is to use the double-sided tape on the base of the cup holder to stick in between the meter. Is that how its suppose to be? Luvpuzzle maybe you can advice? :smile:

Tried to figure out how to self-install too but I civil engineering student lah.. know nuts about electrical stuffs... better not try my luck.

Will probably drop by LAB later too to get the wires...dunno whether they got sell or not... =P

Seeya guys!

u can drill hole or use tape or use bracket screw on. many ways. try pop by on fri.

Originally posted by icex@Feb 2 2006, 11:10 AM

u can drill hole or use tape or use bracket screw on. many ways. try pop by on fri.

if fri wanna drill who haVE the tools?

jan 2002 -- july 2002 nsr 125

july 2002 -- nov 2002 nsr 150

sept 2004 -- dec 2004 vespa 150

oct 2005 -- may2007 cb400 ver S

nov 2007 -- current Suzuki SWiFt 1.5M

Originally posted by ichiro_jeff@Feb 2 2006, 11:13 AM

if fri wanna drill who haVE the tools?

actually not necessary. saw my frds DIY and shops just use a screwdriver poke a hole. hahahah

Guest quizesilver

i got 4 water wetter liao. i see how possible to get the plug for u all. wintonz will be my poc.

Originally posted by icex@Feb 2 2006, 11:23 AM

actually not necessary. saw my frds DIY and shops just use a screwdriver poke a hole. hahahah

lolz.. okie.. =p

jan 2002 -- july 2002 nsr 125

july 2002 -- nov 2002 nsr 150

sept 2004 -- dec 2004 vespa 150

oct 2005 -- may2007 cb400 ver S

nov 2007 -- current Suzuki SWiFt 1.5M

Guest quizesilver
Originally posted by icex@Feb 2 2006, 11:23 AM

ur the tire repair kit "drill" BUT NT mine... :)

Originally posted by quizesilver@Feb 2 2006, 11:25 AM

i got 4 water wetter liao. i see how possible to get the plug for u all. wintonz will be my poc.

thanks boss!!! :smile:

Originally posted by quizesilver@Feb 2 2006, 11:26 AM

ur the tire repair kit "drill" BUT NT mine... :)

ya hor din think of that... :clap: hahaha but think jeff no tyre repair kit also... i also bor hor jeff. thanks again quizesilver for trying to get the plugs for me and jeff. thanks thanks! :smile:

Hmm okay thanks. Anyone going to LAB can get the wires and the holder for me pleaseee?

If today was perfect there would not be a need for tomorrow.

Guest quizesilver

can all get the tire repair kit. since u all going oversea.

Guest quizesilver

yes

cos i dun have it now unless there are a few nt one. cos i dun earn at all... very troublesome

Originally posted by issayboi@Feb 2 2006, 04:48 AM

Hi Guys i`m hme! Jus got back frm snooker game!

Juz now enjoyed e show alot n too bad puzzle sick cant join us after tat for a walk at MUSTAFA where we were attack by e special atmosphere! If puzzle go surely nose block will be cleared instantly...LOL:cheeky:

Tml i`ll be meetin maverick n winstonz at LAB around evenin!

Any guys wanna join juz cum along we will be gettin sum stuffs for FRiday DIY Session!

Guess No one online liao all knock out le!

:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

wahh pa snooker some more ahh

i thot u all go la kopi nia...

canot la.. i too gongz le..zzzz all the way home leh

whisk got scared tio when my hands let go :p

today not feeeling any better oso.. going to see doc again

*gong gong*

14feb2007 till now -- fz1000s

finally.. i switched to YAMAHA

maverick, winstonz and I juz went pa you on tuesday pm..

for me is still full tank la.. duno they need or not

14feb2007 till now -- fz1000s

finally.. i switched to YAMAHA

Originally posted by luvpuzzle@Feb 2 2006, 01:13 PM

wahh pa snooker some more ahh

i thot u all go la kopi nia...

canot la.. i too gongz le..zzzz all the way home leh

whisk got scared tio when my hands let go :p

today not feeeling any better oso.. going to see doc again

*gong gong*

:cry: POOR PUZZLE :cry: get well fast hor!!! anything u need let us know kk? :smile:

hmm...maybe juz keep posting till tml lohz mayb last min gt ppl goin :confused: :confused: lolz..

puzzle today on MC ar?? take care~~~ :thumb:

http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h184/espritkel/SBF-rider.jpg
Originally posted by sOulRiDeR@Feb 2 2006, 01:14 PM

okie..bo bian liao le haha

den u guys wanna go pa you aft ur DIY session :confused: :confused:

u can also get coolant from bike shops or petrol stations.

norm DIY fin quite late so shd not b pumping but c how ya?

Guest quizesilver

i might need petrol on fri. or sat. see how.