• Replies 27.6k

• icex

• issayboi

• sOulRiDeR

• Chow Yun Fatt

Originally posted by winstonz@Feb 7 2006, 01:08 PM

didnt see ur msg earlier, i eaten lunch with colleagues le

:cry: hahaha k lah.. u noe ard our place here where to buy kerosene?

Originally posted by winstonz@Feb 7 2006, 01:32 PM

u know my area the dbs there? at the corner got a hardware store, maybe can try there

Yp Wsr..

forgive me as this few weeks will be slight busy and also not turning in the few outings recently..

in final sem liao..got tons of report to type and also exams to sit for..

guess this might bring some memorys when ur in sch days eh..

where drinks are charge way less than a dollar..

will surfaced out if can..meanwhile keep Wsr rock all the time..

Originally posted by Cougar_VS@Feb 7 2006, 02:12 AM

KEKEKEKE.....Cos if my memory did not failed me.....'Somebody' did mentioned abt can get batt (Yuasa) at 50-60 plus. If that so.

Hmmm....I think I wanna buy too...leh,....kekekek

I did my battery and rectifier at LAB for my previous Spec3 at $100 30 months back...

Battery alone will be about half price...

Hope that helps...

Who's your Daddy?!?

learnt something very interested yesterday. i dunno how true but here's to share

for vtec 2 and above, if your batt is weak or rectifier is having signs of problem, ur meter pointers will turn twice when u switch on your bike...

if you notice for vtec 1, when u on your bike(no ignition yet), your mileage meter will show all '88888' then show ur mileage. as according to some hearsay from bikeshop, say after you start your ignition, if your meter display '88888' again, your vtec 1 is telling you either your batt is weak or rectifier is a goner soon.

Originally posted by winstonz@Feb 7 2006, 05:28 PM

learnt something very interested yesterday. i dunno how true but here's to share

for vtec 2 and above, if your batt is weak or rectifier is having signs of problem, ur meter pointers will turn twice when u switch on your bike...

if you notice for vtec 1, when u on your bike(no ignition yet), your mileage meter will show all '88888' then show ur mileage. as according to some hearsay from bikeshop, say after you start your ignition, if your meter display '88888' again, your vtec 1 is telling you either your batt is weak or rectifier is a goner soon.

Upz! :thumb:

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m200/wsrider/DE_MOD.jpg

Honda CB400 SF Hyper Vtec & Suzuki K6 Hayabusa GSX1300R

Juz gotten a review from ma colleague who's currently using BT014. He'd clocked 15k mileage wif tat liao. Not very fantastic on wet surface after wearing out to certain degree. He's currently experiencing slippage from the rear during rainy days, especially crossing over metal strips on e-way.

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m200/wsrider/DE_MOD.jpg

Honda CB400 SF Hyper Vtec & Suzuki K6 Hayabusa GSX1300R

Originally posted by winstonz@Feb 7 2006, 05:28 PM

:thumb: but when meters turn twice. its hor lan time... usually cannot electric strat liaos.

Originally posted by Maverick_L@Feb 7 2006, 05:41 PM

Juz gotten a review from ma colleague who's currently using BT014. He'd clocked 15k mileage wif tat liao. Not very fantastic on wet surface after wearing out to certain degree. He's currently experiencing slippage from the rear during rainy days, especially crossing over metal strips on e-way.

bro rem my prev tyre also 014 mah... same as ur frd dry weather really good. damn nap! but rain.. I like drift master... I skid on the white markings on the ped crossing. Now thats why I use 020 now... a bit better on wet weather :smile:

Originally posted by issayboi@Feb 7 2006, 06:01 PM

hmm thats true icex i agreed as u guys rem. mine is Bt020 currently n finishin soon! WEt i can say not bad la still can!

zero two zero :thumb: somemore can last quite long :confused: