• Replies 27.6k

• icex

• issayboi

• sOulRiDeR

• Chow Yun Fatt

Place: West Coast Mac

Time : 2200hrs

Activity : Nua...

Going :

1. icex

2.*insert name here* (:p)

*someone, anyone please sms me if anyone is going or else id be like a cockster by myself at WCMac*

Me was a former user for BT020. :smile: The day when I pushed out ma bike from shop, she was fitted wif tat and had been using for almost 2 yrs. I would say the tires really lasting n u hardly see any wear out until the later stage. But BT020 is meant more for touring and straights, better dun try corners during wet seasons. I ever slip wif tat before. :sweat:

Personally I've tried on Bridgestone BT010 n Metzeler ME 1 on GSXR400. BT010 works beautifully but worn out really fast whereas ME 1 warps at the front after some time.

Used BT020, BT090 n Pirelli Dragon on VTec I. I would say BT020 is really very lasting but grips gotta b compromised. BT090 doesn't really fit into the profile of Vtec as mine tends to wear unevenly in the front and it wears out faster too. But the grip, no doubts! Checked up on the catalogue and fitment guide from Bridgestone and juz realised tat it doesn't recommend BT090 on CB 400. :giddy: Current one using. Pirelli Dragon, good grips on dry but not wet. Wears out quite fast too. :cheeky:

For those who are going for Bridgestone tires, reference to the fitment guide for Vtec I, Spec II & III, tire size F 120/60 n R 160/60 , original tires is BT50, other recommendations include BT56SS (Race type), BT014 (Sport type) and BT020 (Touring type). Fitment guide for Ver R / S, tire size F 110/70 n R 140/70, original tires is BT35, other recommendations include BT39 (Sport type) n BT45(Touring type)

Hope these infos help. :smile:

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m200/wsrider/DE_MOD.jpg

Honda CB400 SF Hyper Vtec & Suzuki K6 Hayabusa GSX1300R

Originally posted by winstonz@Feb 7 2006, 05:28 PM

learnt something very interested yesterday. i dunno how true but here's to share

for vtec 2 and above, if your batt is weak or rectifier is having signs of problem, ur meter pointers will turn twice when u switch on your bike...

if you notice for vtec 1, when u on your bike(no ignition yet), your mileage meter will show all '88888' then show ur mileage. as according to some hearsay from bikeshop, say after you start your ignition, if your meter display '88888' again, your vtec 1 is telling you either your batt is weak or rectifier is a goner soon.

hmm...my biek gt ever happen b4 lehz... :sian: :giddy:

gonna waste money liao le~~ :mad:

http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h184/espritkel/SBF-rider.jpg
Originally posted by Maverick_L@Feb 7 2006, 07:03 PM

Me was a former user for BT020. :smile: The day when I pushed out ma bike from shop, she was fitted wif tat and had been using for almost 2 yrs. I would say the tires really lasting n u hardly see any wear out until the later stage. But BT020 is meant more for touring and straights, better dun try corners during wet seasons. I ever slip wif tat before. :sweat:

Personally I've tried on Bridgestone BT010 n Metzeler ME 1 on GSXR400. BT010 works beautifully but worn out really fast whereas ME 1 warps at the front after some time.

Used BT020, BT090 n Pirelli Dragon on VTec I. I would say BT020 is really very lasting but grips gotta b compromised. BT090 doesn't really fit into the profile of Vtec as mine tends to wear unevenly in the front and it wears out faster too. But the grip, no doubts! Checked up on the catalogue and fitment from Bridgestone and juz realised tat it doesn't recomment BT090 on CB 400. :giddy: Current one using. Pirelli Dragon, good grips on dry but not wet. Wears out quite fast too. :cheeky:

For those who are going for Bridgestone tires, reference to the fitment guide for Vtec I, Spec II & III, tire size F 120/60 n R 160/60 , original tires is BT50, other recommendations include BT56SS (Race type), BT014 (Sport type) and BT020 (Touring type). Fitment guide for Ver R / S, tire size F 110/70 n 140/70, original tires is BT35, other recommendations include BT39 (Sport type) n BT45(Touring type)

Hope these infos help. :smile:

such info power manz maverick..will let the rest of the guys know more abt tyres~~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by Specs@Feb 7 2006, 07:37 PM

why dont want to go gombak..haha

haha go gombak to see ur barbie again ar??

haha...specs i tink u r too SHORT to her liao~~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by Specs@Feb 7 2006, 07:37 PM

why dont want to go gombak..haha

Muz b fair a bit to those staying at clementi, AYE and West Coast mah.... :cheeky:

Originally posted by sOulRiDeR@Feb 7 2006, 07:47 PM

haha go gombak to see ur barbie again ar??

haha...specs i tink u r too SHORT to her liao~~ :cheeky:

haha..ya lor..

http://i519.photobucket.com/albums/u359/Wezzzzo/ASBK-EC-09_1736.jpg

Asphalt Surfer

Surfing The Asphalt & Bitumen Since 2004

Originally posted by winstonz@Feb 7 2006, 05:28 PM

learnt something very interested yesterday. i dunno how true but here's to share

for vtec 2 and above, if your batt is weak or rectifier is having signs of problem, ur meter pointers will turn twice when u switch on your bike...

if you notice for vtec 1, when u on your bike(no ignition yet), your mileage meter will show all '88888' then show ur mileage. as according to some hearsay from bikeshop, say after you start your ignition, if your meter display '88888' again, your vtec 1 is telling you either your batt is weak or rectifier is a goner soon.

OHH Ya!!!

before my rectifier dies my meter display got show 88888 whenever i turn the key!!!

14feb2007 till now -- fz1000s

finally.. i switched to YAMAHA

Originally posted by Maverick_L@Feb 7 2006, 07:48 PM

Muz b fair a bit to those staying at clementi, AYE and West Coast mah.... :cheeky:

wahh maverick u at camp can use internet aR??

Going :

1. icex

2. maverick_l (WSR Repz)

3. Specs (WSR PG REpz)

4. ISsayboi

5. luvpuzzle & da zhui :D

Originally posted by luvpuzzle@Feb 7 2006, 07:53 PM

OHH Ya!!!

before my rectifier dies my meter display got show 88888 whenever i turn the key!!!

wahh...siao liao..tink better change it 1st b4 it dies off~~~ :giddy: :giddy:

Originally posted by luvpuzzle@Feb 7 2006, 07:53 PM

OHH Ya!!!

Turning key to "On" will definitely see "88888". Wat Winston meant is when u start the engine using the starter, if "88888" appears again the 2nd time, its hinting tat the batt or rectifier is gonna "expire liaoz.

Originally posted by Maverick_L@Feb 7 2006, 07:59 PM

Turning key to "On" will definitely see "88888". Wat Winston meant is when u start the engine using the starter, if "88888" appears again the 2nd time, its hinting tat the batt or rectifier is gonna "expire liaoz.

YA lor.. dat was WHAT HAPPENED!!!

Going :

1. icex

2. maverick_l (WSR Repz)

3. Specs (WSR PG REpz)

4. ISsayboi

5. luvpuzzle & da zhui icon-biggrin.gif

lai ah lai ah come and see my new stylo milo bike haha..

Asphalt Surfer

Originally posted by sOulRiDeR@Feb 7 2006, 07:57 PM

wahh...siao liao..tink better change it 1st b4 it dies off~~~ :giddy: :giddy:

beta change early lor..

dun be like me.. push start until sehh... in the end need WSR warriors to save me...

Originally posted by luvpuzzle@Feb 7 2006, 08:02 PM

beta change early lor..

dun be like me.. push start until sehh... in the end need WSR warriors to save me...

Pengz :faint: Pengz :faint: Pengz:faint:

Originally posted by Specs@Feb 7 2006, 08:02 PM

si mi dong dong ?? :confused:

Originally posted by luvpuzzle@Feb 7 2006, 08:02 PM

beta change early lor..

ya lohz...like wad winstonz sid the meter pointer will turn twice when switch on..sometime happens den i was like " ehh i turn on liao how come still turn 1 more time " :giddy: :giddy:

Originally posted by Turbo08@Feb 7 2006, 08:06 PM

si mi dong dong ?? :confused:

haha..see then you know liao lor..

Asphalt Surfer

Originally posted by Specs@Feb 7 2006, 08:22 PM

haha..see then you know liao lor..

o_O :nono: :faint:

Optional: Pa You via 2nd Link

Going :

1. icex

2. maverick_l (WSR Repz)

3. Specs (WSR PG REpz)

4. ISsayboi

5. luvpuzzle & da zhui icon-biggrin.gif

Those who wanna go pa you, bring along PP hor. :thumb: