Originally posted by luvpuzzle@Feb 7 2006, 08:58 PM

:cry: ydae jio nobody wana go :cry:

yesterday boh bianz mah...... today oso boh bianz mah..... :hungry:

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m200/wsrider/DE_MOD.jpg

Honda CB400 SF Hyper Vtec & Suzuki K6 Hayabusa GSX1300R

• Replies 27.6k

• icex

• issayboi

• sOulRiDeR

• Chow Yun Fatt

finally upgraded to 2B liaoz.... :sweat:

Originally posted by Maverick_L@Feb 7 2006, 07:03 PM

Me was a former user for BT020. :smile: The day when I pushed out ma bike from shop, she was fitted wif tat and had been using for almost 2 yrs. I would say the tires really lasting n u hardly see any wear out until the later stage. But BT020 is meant more for touring and straights, better dun try corners during wet seasons. I ever slip wif tat before. :sweat:

Personally I've tried on Bridgestone BT010 n Metzeler ME 1 on GSXR400. BT010 works beautifully but worn out really fast whereas ME 1 warps at the front after some time.

Used BT020, BT090 n Pirelli Dragon on VTec I. I would say BT020 is really very lasting but grips gotta b compromised. BT090 doesn't really fit into the profile of Vtec as mine tends to wear unevenly in the front and it wears out faster too. But the grip, no doubts! Checked up on the catalogue and fitment guide from Bridgestone and juz realised tat it doesn't recommend BT090 on CB 400. :giddy: Current one using. Pirelli Dragon, good grips on dry but not wet. Wears out quite fast too. :cheeky:

For those who are going for Bridgestone tires, reference to the fitment guide for Vtec I, Spec II & III, tire size F 120/60 n R 160/60 , original tires is BT50, other recommendations include BT56SS (Race type), BT014 (Sport type) and BT020 (Touring type). Fitment guide for Ver R / S, tire size F 110/70 n R 140/70, original tires is BT35, other recommendations include BT39 (Sport type) n BT45(Touring type)

Hope these infos help. :smile:

bro machiam like tyre report man.. hee hee...

Originally posted by Maverick_L@Feb 7 2006, 01:36 AM

Siao liaoz.... u guys going crazy liaoz..... looks like we gonna fix every tues lah kopi + ba chor mee at Gombak liaoz.... :giddy:

Jus a reconmendation to you guys...

Bukit Panjang there's a 24hr kopitiam named Jin San Leng aka JSL. There actually serve nice wanton mee. If it's the uncle who cook, it's nice... ate before auntie cook one, not as great tho... uncle only work at night... SGD$2.50 only... Nice Wanton Mee for me though... even better then the gombak one already... and... good thing about this stall is that, uncle oso sells nice "Zhu Jiao Fan" (pig's leg rice)... i find both dishes from this stall is nice... so reconmend you guys to try... but of cors, different people different taste....

"Burn rubber, not your soul... "

============================================

"One Stop Locator" for bike shops

============================================

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v452/geNe36/sbfsignatureblur.jpg

Originally posted by icex@Feb 7 2006, 09:53 PM

oh ya... me got a second hand belly pan 4 sale who want? condition 50/50 need to respray... :bouncefire: :sleepy: :bouncefire:

Hey bro, so fast selling your belly pan ah? Actually wanted to get one... but seeing all the humps arnd singapore, decided to give it a miss. You still gonna get the spacer? remember to jio me! =]

Originally posted by issayboi@Feb 7 2006, 04:46 PM

Afternoon WSR!!

When u use LAB rectifier no probz or any symtoms occurs?

Hehe! :sorry:

I meant 3 months back...

My mileage then was about 40000km...

LAB stuff is cheap, no doubt... quality wise still can... Even though some say is cheong stuff... but as long cheap and can use, I really don't mind...

:btw: I am ESR one...

Who's your Daddy?!?

Originally posted by gene36@Feb 8 2006, 12:34 AM

Jus a reconmendation to you guys...

Bukit Panjang there's a 24hr kopitiam named Jin San Leng aka JSL. There actually serve nice wanton mee. If it's the uncle who cook, it's nice... ate before auntie cook one, not as great tho... uncle only work at night... SGD$2.50 only... Nice Wanton Mee for me though... even better then the gombak one already... and... good thing about this stall is that, uncle oso sells nice "Zhu Jiao Fan" (pig's leg rice)... i find both dishes from this stall is nice... so reconmend you guys to try... but of cors, different people different taste....

readin this post alrdi makes me hungry.

btw, whr is this JSL? near BP plaza? best if gt blk no or smething.

mayb tmr will dropby...

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

Yo fooz

Jin Seng Ling is the most prominent coffee shops that you can find in Bukit panjang..

If you are going to BKE you will need to take one straight rd to BKE.

And b4 your hit BKE you will come to a shops houses on your left and you will c the coffeeshop jt right in your eyes.

Caution, remember to filter left and park your bike in the MSCP with a display coupon and don't try speeding there..cos there are premas and TP there one.

Another thing for you to take note ride slowly when you saw the shop houses once pass that you are on your way to BKE liao..

Originally posted by winstonz@Feb 7 2006, 05:28 PM

learnt something very interested yesterday. i dunno how true but here's to share

for vtec 2 and above, if your batt is weak or rectifier is having signs of problem, ur meter pointers will turn twice when u switch on your bike...

if you notice for vtec 1, when u on your bike(no ignition yet), your mileage meter will show all '88888' then show ur mileage. as according to some hearsay from bikeshop, say after you start your ignition, if your meter display '88888' again, your vtec 1 is telling you either your batt is weak or rectifier is a goner soon.

Yup,

for Vtec 2 the metering will turn twice on the meter board to indicate that your battery is weak and better change one if you prefer to push bike..

I have witness tat on my friend's bike..

As for rectifier would like to bring to your attention..tat the metering will not show such indications..

Reasons so..

Rectifier is an electrical device, comprising one or more semiconductive devices such as diodes arranged for converting alternating current to continuous current.

And let me explain in lay man terms our bikes is actually running on DC motor and our rectifier is running on full wave one..so in short constant current will be supply from our battery to your circuitry in your bike..

There is no way to show how a recifier will break down as inside is all electrical wirings and components. Thus one major fault will cost it to spoil is a suplus of current/ or even short circuit might cost it to spoil.

Guess the only way that to charge for it is by using a mulit meter place across the terminals of the recifier..

Thus for moto shop to trouble shoot your battery or recifier mostly, first your battery voltage still working..2ndly follow by the recifier..and both spoil..

your wallet will burn a hole..

Best situation for such case is don't buy a over rated battery and a un-rated recifier this comparison will even damage your wallet further..

Hope this helps...

Originally posted by CBRoyston46@Feb 8 2006, 12:51 AM

Hehe! :sorry:

I meant 3 months back...

My mileage then was about 40000km...

LAB stuff is cheap, no doubt... quality wise still can... Even though some say is cheong stuff... but as long cheap and can use, I really don't mind...

:btw: I am ESR one...

hmm okkie no prob thanks for ya advice n reviews! cuz i`m thinkin of getting it as spare! See ya pn the upcoming trip to malacca!

Originally posted by player1799@Feb 8 2006, 01:32 AM

Yo fooz

Jin Seng Ling is the most prominent coffee shops that you can find in Bukit panjang..

If you are going to BKE you will need to take one straight rd to BKE.

And b4 your hit BKE you will come to a shops houses on your left and you will c the coffeeshop jt right in your eyes.

Caution, remember to filter left and park your bike in the MSCP with a display coupon and don't try speeding there..cos there are premas and TP there one.

Another thing for you to take note ride slowly when you saw the shop houses once pass that you are on your way to BKE liao..

quite a few years back, mac was right at the kopitiam right? is that the one?? from gombak, teck whye, bukit panjang(plaza on your right), straight after the 2nd junction, kopitiam is there.

btw there is red light cam after bp plaza. watch out for that

Originally posted by luvpuzzle@Feb 7 2006, 07:53 PM

OHH Ya!!!

before my rectifier dies my meter display got show 88888 whenever i turn the key!!!

Turning key to "On" will definitely see "88888". Wat Winston meant is when u start the engine using the starter, if "88888" appears again the 2nd time, its hinting tat the batt or rectifier is gonna "expire liaoz.

YA lor.. dat was WHAT HAPPENED!!!

sounds like it's does hold certain truth to that. time to check ur spec1s

Hi guys juz got back from Pa you. Not bad got to see a friendly malay uncle S4 Built wif Conti RoadAttack tires. I viewed e tires n it was realli damn gd n sticky!:thumb: But he reviewed saying on wet road is not tat gd currently he used for a year but he said he still prefer his previous tires ContiForce which lifespend is only half a year plus.

Hope this give u guys sum info n suggestions on Conti Tires!

Anyway just now WestCoast gathering was a success as ESR came! Nice turn out of 11ppl.

Cheers guys nxt time WSR can meet up ESR at the East!

:bounce: :bouncefire:

Yup,

for Vtec 2 the metering will turn twice on the meter board to indicate that your battery is weak and better change one if you prefer to push bike..

As for rectifier would like to bring to your attention..tat the metering will not show such indications..

Reasons so..

Rectifier is an electrical device, comprising one or more semiconductive devices such as diodes arranged for converting alternating current to continuous current.

And let me explain in lay man terms our bikes is actually running on DC motor and our rectifier is running on full wave one..so in short constant current will be supply from our battery to your circuitry in your bike..

There is no way to show how a recifier will break down as inside is all electrical wirings and components. Thus one major fault will cost it to spoil is a suplus of current/ or even short circuit might cost it to spoil.

Guess the only way that to charge for it is by using a mulit meter place across the terminals of the recifier..

Thus for moto shop to trouble shoot your battery or recifier mostly, first your battery voltage still working..2ndly follow by the recifier..and both spoil..

Best situation for such case is don't buy a over rated battery and a un-rated recifier this comparison will even damage your wallet further..

Hope this helps...

engineer-in-the-making?

learnt all these b4, but return them to the sch alrdi.

so cant reali comment much..

act, im more inclined to tink tt the reason why "88888" is displayed is cz the electrical syst is so called screwed, and cant "read" the potential meter in the fuel tank. thus the meter(comprising logic gates) will all be "on"

Originally posted by winstonz@Feb 8 2006, 02:06 AM

quite a few years back, mac was right at the kopitiam right? is that the one?? from gombak, teck whye, bukit panjang(plaza on your right), straight after the 2nd junction, kopitiam is there.

btw there is red light cam after bp plaza. watch out for that

the onli mac i noe ard the area is the 1-storey mac, by the main rd.

but duno still thr anot. v long din go BP area.

Originally posted by player1799@Feb 8 2006, 01:49 AM

Yup,

Reasons so..

Hope this helps...

Upz!!! :thumb: There we are...! WSRs hav an Electrical Engineer liaoz! :thumb:

i'll be away tmr n next. coming back 2210hrs thurs. see u guys n princess soon. :smile:

ride safe ya

icex: bring back our treasure i will! haha

Originally posted by friedfishz@Feb 8 2006, 12:46 AM

Hey bro, so fast selling your belly pan ah? Actually wanted to get one... but seeing all the humps arnd singapore, decided to give it a miss. You still gonna get the spacer? remember to jio me! =]

belly pan is another one :smile: spacer maybe we go on fri?

Originally posted by winstonz@Feb 8 2006, 03:44 AM

i'll be away tmr n next. coming back 2210hrs thurs. see u guys n princess soon. :smile:

ride safe ya

icex: bring back our treasure i will! haha

have a great trip!!! and yesh my treasure.... :lovestruck:

Originally posted by fooz@Feb 8 2006, 02:20 AM

engineer-in-the-making?

learnt all these b4, but return them to the sch alrdi.

so cant reali comment much..

act, im more inclined to tink tt the reason why "88888" is displayed is cz the electrical syst is so called screwed, and cant "read" the potential meter in the fuel tank. thus the meter(comprising logic gates) will all be "on"

Guess to say..an interested to spur me on knowing my studies well and also on my bike so tat on the least value can apply what i learn..

Jt some info to share as comparison on electrical stuff..

Say we are mobile user as now generation, guess our Hp will spoil it's not meant to long term usage but you would also know that the market in china is big and most conponents are assemble or purchase there.

Thus chances are our recifier will also be made there and not lasting one.

Hope this will spurs a further thought...