Originally posted by Maverick_L@Feb 8 2006, 02:30 AM

Upz!!! :thumb: There we are...! WSRs hav an Electrical Engineer liaoz! :thumb:

Ha..

Thanks for the high hat..

But guess that "name" given might be too high..

Maybe jt applying what i learn and contribute to Wsr..

Btw how's ur ballast?

• Replies 27.6k

• icex

• issayboi

• sOulRiDeR

• Chow Yun Fatt

Notdone yet.... :cheeky: Tat's not the utmost priorty now... :cheeky:

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m200/wsrider/DE_MOD.jpg

Honda CB400 SF Hyper Vtec & Suzuki K6 Hayabusa GSX1300R

Originally posted by winstonz@Feb 8 2006, 03:44 AM

i'll be away tmr n next. coming back 2210hrs thurs. see u guys n princess soon. :smile:

ride safe ya

icex: bring back our treasure i will! haha

bon voyage winstonz!!

14feb2007 till now -- fz1000s

finally.. i switched to YAMAHA

Hi guys I'm back! :sweat:

Sorry for not being able to join you guys for the past few days cos I'm busy doing parades and stuffs.

Hope to see you guys soon!

:cheeky: :bouncefire:

If today was perfect there would not be a need for tomorrow.

Hehe yeah! Thanks.. but to you all I think ORD is nothing huh..

Going down to HKL later to change tyres..

If today was perfect there would not be a need for tomorrow.

Guest quizesilver
Originally posted by player1799@Feb 8 2006, 01:49 AM

Yup,

for Vtec 2 the metering will turn twice on the meter board to indicate that your battery is weak and better change one if you prefer to push bike..

I have witness tat on my friend's bike..

As for rectifier would like to bring to your attention..tat the metering will not show such indications..

Reasons so..

Rectifier is an electrical device, comprising one or more semiconductive devices such as diodes arranged for converting alternating current to continuous current.

And let me explain in lay man terms our bikes is actually running on DC motor and our rectifier is running on full wave one..so in short constant current will be supply from our battery to your circuitry in your bike..

There is no way to show how a recifier will break down as inside is all electrical wirings and components. Thus one major fault will cost it to spoil is a suplus of current/ or even short circuit might cost it to spoil.

Guess the only way that to charge for it is by using a mulit meter place across the terminals of the recifier..

Thus for moto shop to trouble shoot your battery or recifier mostly, first your battery voltage still working..2ndly follow by the recifier..and both spoil..

your wallet will burn a hole..

Best situation for such case is don't buy a over rated battery and a un-rated recifier this comparison will even damage your wallet further..

Hope this helps...

juz to add on.

in simple term of how the bike runs.

AC= Alternating Current

DC=Direct Current

When the start switch is being pressed, the starter motor will be "closed" which will drive by DC. This will in turn drive the generator which will be producing AC. from the generator, the AC will flow to the recitifer which will change the AC to DC.

In the Recitifer, It will also be charging the Battery thru those electronic circuit (diode, capacitor, transistor etc)...

Guest quizesilver

We got

1. WSR Rep - Maverick_l

2. WSR Electrical/ Writer - Player1799

3. WSR PG RAcer - Specs

4. WSR Princess - Luvpuzzle

Wad else more????

I am juz a participant.

Originally posted by issayboi@Feb 8 2006, 02:47 PM

Afternoon guys, its a busy n hot day!

Hi Ruka ORD liao ah~ Congrats to ya~!

ROD!!!! :smile:

Originally posted by `rUkA@Feb 8 2006, 02:52 PM

Guess it good to be release from yrs of torment eh..

U earn your freedom!

La kopi 08/02/2006 wednesday

2200hrs @ Teck Hin Kopitiam (clementi central, besides bus interchange)

1. luvpuzzle

2. maverick

3. whisk

14feb2007 till now -- fz1000s

finally.. i switched to YAMAHA

La kopi 08/02/2006 wednesday

2200hrs @ Teck Hin Kopitiam (clementi central, besides bus interchange)

1. luvpuzzle

2. maverick

3. whisk

4. specs

http://i519.photobucket.com/albums/u359/Wezzzzo/ASBK-EC-09_1736.jpg

Asphalt Surfer

Surfing The Asphalt & Bitumen Since 2004

Originally posted by sOulRiDeR@Feb 8 2006, 07:05 PM

hey gd evening WSR~~~ :cheeky:

good evening!!!

http://i519.photobucket.com/albums/u359/Wezzzzo/ASBK-EC-09_1736.jpg

Asphalt Surfer

Surfing The Asphalt & Bitumen Since 2004

Originally posted by `rUkA@Feb 8 2006, 02:52 PM

hey congrats to u~~~ :smile: :smile:

me still gt a long way to go~~~ :sian: :sian:

http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h184/espritkel/SBF-rider.jpg

where did u guys buy the tyre repair kit frm?? sorry ar..maybe u all hav said where to buy and i miss the page liao le... :smile:

http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h184/espritkel/SBF-rider.jpg
Originally posted by sOulRiDeR@Feb 8 2006, 07:27 PM

where did u guys buy the tyre repair kit frm?? sorry ar..maybe u all hav said where to buy and i miss the page liao le... :smile:

think lab got