Anyone wan to try prawn fishing?

Originally posted by LiTtlE dEvIlS@Jan 17 2006, 05:55 PM

u organise lor..... u organise we sure come.....

dun plan tis fri.... i had organise a buffet outing for tis fri...

you can go prawn fishing then go steam boat, so you got more live prawn to boil. ANyway the fishing paradise is at marina south. :smile:

http://i28.photobucket.com/albums/c212/d33a33Vc/DSCN0327.jpg

... 夕阳无限好只惜近黄昏......

Sep 2001 --- Yamaha RXK 135

Dec 2002 --- Honda Super4, Ver S

Mar 2004 --- CBR400RR, L

Feb 2005 --- Honda Super4, Ver S

• Replies 1.3k

Originally posted by richsg300@Jan 14 2006, 11:59 PM

yo brother where u went for ur prawn fishing? want to go together? can sms me at 96950004 if u are going again

CHEERS :cheer:

pasir~ris. dun wan la, u so expert, i onli prawn for fun and "happy moment" and further more i using their rod that provided... not skillful like you.... hehe.... :cheeky:

btw where u normally go ?

recently, i went to m/south "catch prawn centre" and i saw the living prawn resting/hanging/holding juz along the internal pond's wall (side wall not bottom). i tot they should been resting at the bottom of the pond ? :confused:

Death is a law & not a punishment.Three things ought to console us for give up life: the friends we lost,the few persons worthy of being loved whom we have behind us,finally the memory of our stupidities & the assurance that they are now going to stop.

这不只是一个梦

跟我说 永远不会离开我

跟我说 没有人能取代我

我们 要走的路还很长

我绝不会放弃!

Originally posted by Metalmarine@Jan 17 2006, 05:57 PM

you can go prawn fishing then go steam boat, so you got more live prawn to boil. ANyway the fishing paradise is at marina south. :smile:

cannot lor.... finish work at 5pm then rush down to prawning n then meet pple for steamboat buffet at 7.30... too rush lor... it a gd idea but too rush liao....

anyway u all interested for fri dinner anot???

TrUe lOvE is Not loViNg a pErFecT pErsOn but loVinG an ImPreFeCt PeRsoN cOmpLeTelY

WrOng to CliNg to wHat yOu sHoUldN't b3lieVe in or to fAiL to aSk tHe tRuth you s33k

iN tHiS wOrLd ThErE iS nO sUcH tHiNgS aS fAiRy TaLeS tHaT iS y I oNlY gIvE u A pRoMiSe To LoVe U fOrEvEr

LoViNg A pErSoN iS nOt 1 dAy MaTtEr bUt LeAvInG a PeRsOn iS 1 MiN dEcIsIoN

Originally posted by Racing World@Jan 17 2006, 06:35 PM

pasir~ris. dun wan la, u so expert, i onli prawn for fun and "happy moment" and further more i using their rod that provided... not skillful like you.... hehe.... :cheeky:

recently, i went to m/south "catch prawn centre" and i saw the living prawn resting/hanging/holding juz along the internal pond's wall (side wall not bottom). i tot they should been resting at the bottom of the pond ? :confused:

i guess he go chn garden n jurong bird park quite often lor...

someone organise a outing for tis lor... then will c the expert of all.... hehe

TrUe lOvE is Not loViNg a pErFecT pErsOn but loVinG an ImPreFeCt PeRsoN cOmpLeTelY

WrOng to CliNg to wHat yOu sHoUldN't b3lieVe in or to fAiL to aSk tHe tRuth you s33k

iN tHiS wOrLd ThErE iS nO sUcH tHiNgS aS fAiRy TaLeS tHaT iS y I oNlY gIvE u A pRoMiSe To LoVe U fOrEvEr

Guest rookie517

guess i org 1 trip for prawning when i'm free

now more into luring :smile:

u guy prefer fri nite or sat nite??

i'm not pro, but can guide abit

Originally posted by rookie517@Jan 18 2006, 11:22 AM

guess i org 1 trip for prawning when i'm free

now more into luring :smile:

u guy prefer fri nite or sat nite??

i'm not pro, but can guide abit

fri or sat also can... but Not too far.... hope the venue can be at west area...

Guest rookie517
Originally posted by LiTtlE dEvIlS@Jan 18 2006, 12:20 PM

fri or sat also can... but Not too far.... hope the venue can be at west area...

ya ya, me mostly go west side 1

Originally posted by rookie517@Jan 18 2006, 02:51 PM

ya ya, me mostly go west side 1

is u organise for tis week... try sat as fri i got organise 1 steamboat buffet liao so Not free on fri....

Guest rookie517
Originally posted by LiTtlE dEvIlS@Jan 18 2006, 02:57 PM

is u organise for tis week... try sat as fri i got organise 1 steamboat buffet liao so Not free on fri....

okok i see how it goes

becoz tonite, tomolo nite and fri, i going fishing..

Originally posted by rookie517@Jan 18 2006, 04:37 PM

okok i see how it goes

becoz tonite, tomolo nite and fri, i going fishing..

wah... so ONz meh.... u Go wher fish.... dun need work meh.... tis fri... i Not working n if u wan prawning we can go together....

Originally posted by Racing World@Jan 17 2006, 06:35 PM

think is too crowed at e bottom liao so all hang to e side of e wall. for m/s theres really alot of pprawns.. i try m/s and e result is amazing.... 2 n half hours got 38 prawns but all small size.... anyway me no xpert in prawning just lucky only... :smile:

:angel: :cheeky:

Happy as ever....................................

Originally posted by richsg300@Jan 20 2006, 12:26 AM

think is too crowed at e bottom liao so all hang to e side of e wall. for m/s theres really alot of pprawns.. i try m/s and e result is amazing.... 2 n half hours got 38 prawns but all small size.... anyway me no xpert in prawning just lucky only... :smile:

icic.... then which place in singapore for big big prawn? care to share? :cheeky:

Death is a law & not a punishment.Three things ought to console us for give up life: the friends we lost,the few persons worthy of being loved whom we have behind us,finally the memory of our stupidities & the assurance that they are now going to stop.

这不只是一个梦

跟我说 永远不会离开我

跟我说 没有人能取代我

我们 要走的路还很长

我绝不会放弃!

Originally posted by Racing World@Jan 20 2006, 12:33 AM

icic.... then which place in singapore for big big prawn? care to share? :cheeky:

if u wan big one u can try jurong brid park caught 3 monster there b4... if u go in e afternoon u can see e prawns walking all over e pond and can see monster prawn inside there too but still it depends on ur LUCK again see if e monster wan to take ur bait...

CHEERS

Originally posted by richsg300@Jan 20 2006, 01:37 AM

if u wan big one u can try jurong brid park caught 3 monster there b4... if u go in e afternoon u can see e prawns walking all over e pond and can see monster prawn inside there too but still it depends on ur LUCK again see if e monster wan to take ur bait...

CHEERS

how is the rate there?

and can i double-confirm the place? beside jurong bird park...?

这不只是一个梦

跟我说 永远不会离开我

跟我说 没有人能取代我

我们 要走的路还很长

我绝不会放弃!

Originally posted by Racing World@Jan 20 2006, 03:38 AM

how is the rate there?

and can i double-confirm the place? beside jurong bird park...?

25bucks 4 3hrs ya is beside e jurong bird pk.. when u wanted to go can sms me at 96950004

CHEERS

Originally posted by richsg300@Jan 20 2006, 11:27 AM

25bucks 4 3hrs ya is beside e jurong bird pk.. when u wanted to go can sms me at 96950004

CHEERS

roger tat... :smile:

这不只是一个梦

跟我说 永远不会离开我

跟我说 没有人能取代我

我们 要走的路还很长

我绝不会放弃!

hey guys .... who have gone yabby catching with me B4 .... now the place has changed to prawn catching ... its a SURE catch area .... been there myself ...

Motivation is what gets you started. Habit is what keeps you going.

I am Disciplined, BUT sometimes I have Wild sides

Originally posted by ahzhi_scooter@Jan 23 2006, 01:48 AM

hey guys .... who have gone yabby catching with me B4 .... now the place has changed to prawn catching ... its a SURE catch area .... been there myself ...

where is yabby catching???? care to bring me go never gone there before :smile:

Originally posted by richsg300@Jan 23 2006, 12:22 PM

where is yabby catching???? care to bring me go never gone there before :smile:

这不只是一个梦

跟我说 永远不会离开我

跟我说 没有人能取代我

我们 要走的路还很长

我绝不会放弃!

Anyone interested to go tis sat prawning???

Originally posted by LiTtlE dEvIlS@Jan 25 2006, 04:28 PM

Anyone interested to go tis sat prawning???

Sat, its Chinese New Year Eve, can't make it... Happy Chinese New Year to you guys...

这不只是一个梦

跟我说 永远不会离开我

跟我说 没有人能取代我

我们 要走的路还很长

我绝不会放弃!

Guest rookie517
Originally posted by ahzhi_scooter@Jan 23 2006, 01:48 AM

went there a few week back, nite time

lotsa mosquito, now price oso same as outside $26 for 3hrs

sad to say, 2 tiny prawns for entire 1 hr (testing out the new prawn pond)

and if u pay for 1hr only, u cannot continue for another 2hrs by topping up

the rest of the $$..

Originally posted by rookie517@Jan 25 2006, 06:40 PM

went there a few week back, nite time

lotsa mosquito, now price oso same as outside $26 for 3hrs

sad to say, 2 tiny prawns for entire 1 hr (testing out the new prawn pond)

and if u pay for 1hr only, u cannot continue for another 2hrs by topping up

the rest of the $$..

huh ? really ah ..... for me ... i caught quite alot leh .... around 20 +++ ... not small size one .... but majority of the prawn there are average size ....

Motivation is what gets you started. Habit is what keeps you going.

I am Disciplined, BUT sometimes I have Wild sides