My girlfren working in SIA tells me she wants to work for emirates, saying they pay basic $1800 USD ++ Im not so sure if its actually possible like what some bros here say can earn until S$7-8k. Anyway got to station in dubai... Those bros with good eye sight shld go try pilot la.

Life is not measured by the breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away.

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2004/07/22/bikepics-184190-200.jpghttp://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2004/07/22/bikepics-184190-200.jpg

• Replies 647

but nowadays if u hv only O-lvl, and somemore a singaporean.... dont even tink of applying for pilot... diploma still can la...

this type got contract basis part time?

Originally posted by jiaju@Jun 13 2005, 03:01 AM

My girlfren working in SIA tells me she wants to work for emirates, saying they pay basic $1800 USD ++ Im not so sure if its actually possible like what some bros here say can earn until S$7-8k. Anyway got to station in dubai... Those bros with good eye sight shld go try pilot la.

base pay 4 SIA is hw much?

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

Originally posted by JBABE@Jun 16 2005, 12:54 AM

starting basic 1.1k to 1.5k tough job grow old fast

but i heard that the allowance is good right???

http://server3.uploadit.org/files/numbergames-1096510755_turesblack.jpg

would like to try part time b4 go NS. how to apply and where?

Originally posted by spy622@May 31 2005, 09:39 PM

Hearsay Emirates has a basic of USD4k / mth....so if plus allowances a steward or stewardress shld be earning almost S$8k/mth

Frens at SQ earning up to S$5k+ also kao bay kao bu say their pay damm low :slapforehead:

Then ppl out ther earning a executive pay at ard 2.5k/mth shld be term as beggers instead liao :cry:

not true lah. emirates pay is about the same as sq. but they provide accomodation n laundry. plus non taxable pay.

but damn boring in dubai. everyday eat briyani rice.

Originally posted by janlexxx@Jun 22 2005, 09:26 PM

any idea tattoo on ankle any airline will accpet?

i dun think they will aceept coz its visible even after u don the uniform.

haha, you really do seem like a Bi$tch Janlexxx

Originally posted by Throttle@Jun 23 2005, 09:15 PM

haha, you really do seem like a Bi$tch Janlexxx

thx hor .. then i think u look like a Gigolo..

2004 : TA200

2005 : NSR150 , x1

2007 : PGM IV

2008 : Fino

Dont flatter me, I 'm not so "pretty-looking" as a Gigolo.

REad a little of your blog so concluded that you are indeed quite bit%chy.

Thought that that is the impression you want to give ? no?

sisterhood of bitche$s

;-)

Generation Gap..?

Yeah I could be your Poly lecturer...

Geeezzz..

Limpeiwah, the blog is on her Signature.

Originally posted by adrianlkl@Jun 22 2005, 08:29 PM

but damn boring in dubai. everyday eat briyani rice.

wahhh lauu bro......u said dubai BORING?????wah i think u have not been there long lehhh......i would die for to werk there...but in USD of cos....briani...???everyday??? i dont think so.....so much variety in DUBAI....of cos no char kuay tiao lah or singaporean food.......heheheheheh

i'm too short to be a stewardess.. sobs..

my fren is in JAL... seems fun...

if interested, how to join as air steward? i'm only 1.77m n 80kg... can make it? plain lookin... male...

FAST BIKE DOESN'T MAKE U A FAST RIDER.

COURTEOUS RIDER MAKES U A GOOD RIDER.

the truth:-

for people with not too high education, this job does give more than a fair bit of perks. Problem is after a few years, every human being will aspire to be something better which this job may not allow. So many people leave after 2 - 3 yrs. some others use it as a "cheap" way to travel around, and quit in less than 2 years.

With basic pay and travel, uniform allowance etc... coming up to $4-5k, many O and N level holders will certainly be tempted to go for this as their first job after school as the quickest way to make that kind of salary.

Many Uni and Poly grads also do it for the same reasons but they usually stay for even shorter period of employment.

----------------------------------------------------------

In most of my travels I take SQ and has done so since I was 3 years old.

I can definitely say that some standard has dropped in the "looks" department of the cabin crew. heh heh...

With basic pay and travel, uniform allowance etc... coming up to $4-5k, many O and N level holders will certainly be tempted to go for this as their first job after school as the quickest way to make that kind of salary.

think they themselve know very well its tough to get in ... coz lack of Customer Service skills ... unless they are so lucky... and pretty ...

its so not difficult lah, just have to be friendly and maintain the right composure.

A good smile and an acceptable attitute is often good enough.

Of course the physical aspects of being pleasant looking and not too fat is also required lah