where 2 fix a loud horn?  

20 members have voted

1. 1. where 2 fix a loud horn?

• JB motordiam RM$65 - including installation
    • JB car shop RM$55 - including installation
    • BMW car's horn fr scrap yard $?
    • mustaffar centre $18 - exculding installation
    • LAB $23 including installation (MUST hv 10 bikes)

• Replies 112

SUNDAY :confused: car shop not open leh.

Oops forgot then sat morning lor. They r open from 10am onwards. Advisable to go in the morning cause afternoon confirm jam + sibui hot.

Life can only be understood backwards, but it must be lived forwards.

hmmm...... mi going change engine oil as well...

RM20.50/bottle shell semi-syn 4T

Electric Horn: RM35 plus relay(without installation)

installation: RM25 with relay n switch

installation: RM15 with relay without switch(if i'm not wrong)

installation: FREE (DIY)

BTW: The horn is really LOUD~!!

as long as its electro-magnetic horns..

means those snail-shaped or bigger round horns or etc².

will pass inspection.

my ex-vespa went already.

air horn is those with separate 'cannister' n air tube connectin to the horns.

tat, CONFIRM fail.

'90 DT200RR | '95 Skipper 125 | '94 RXZ 135 | '99 WRE 125 | '80 Super 150 | '99 KTM200EGS

'91 NC30 | '00 GN250EY | '03 YZF-R1 | '00 Y125Z | '04 X-1 | '06 R6

'07 GSX1300R

PC3USB | Ti-Force Sumo | BMC Race | Discacciati | Swage | Venhill | ZG | Motovation | Ariete | Michelin PilotRoad 2 | SPY Alarm

[right:a1ebb6177e]http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/updates/vehMaintain/images/Not%20allowed/Air%20Horn_s.jpg[/right:a1ebb6177e]

Air horns emit a loud and shrill sound when used. They may distract and cause nuisance to others.

The use of air horns, including modifying existing car horns to air horns, is not allowed.

by LTA

hmmm...... mi going change engine oil as well...

RM20.50/bottle shell semi-syn 4T

Electric Horn: RM35 plus relay(without installation)

installation: RM25 with relay n switch

installation: RM15 with relay without switch(if i'm not wrong)

installation: FREE (DIY)

BTW: The horn is really LOUD~!!

Electric Horn: RM35(blue), RM40(red) both w/relay, w/out installation.

installation: RM15 w/out switch

installation: RM20 w/switch

installation: DIY (free)

Those who would like to fix the electric horn in JB, pls put ur nick & no. here:

Date : 8/3/2003

time : ??

meet: ??

Workshop: car shop beside JS Auto Prats Enterprise

electric horn: from RM$55 including installation

1) fari (91515074)

2) Cs(97971657)

3) Sukie_25 (90901722) :confused:

4) chickenbackside :confused:

5) S750WP :confused:

Hahaha....You go try inspection lor...

According to a lawyer (my bro), as long as it is an ELECTRO-MAGNETIC horn, they cannot touch you.

Maverick who installed my alarm for me told me the same thing. He knows cos he worked as a fleet mechanic at an inspection centre.

mamu27 says the same thing and has proven it by passing the inspection with a modified horn.

Anyone got more proof?

My geeky ramblings:http://meandmyphones.blogspot.com/

Those who would like to fix the electric horn in JB, pls put ur nick & no. here:

1) fari (91515074)

2) Cs(97971657)

4) chickenbackside :confused:

5) S750WP :confused:

Sorry I have appt this sat also.

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

Hahahha......There is only 1 brand of electro-magnetic horn approval in Singapore........

OK OK. What do I know anyway, I just started riding.

Acoording to chaicka, unless we install the only electro-magnetic horn that is approved by the authorities, we WILL fail the inspection.

So count me out. I can't be bothered to dismantle my unapproved horn and replace it with the original one for every inspection or drill a hole on my bike to install a switch.

Happy installation to those who are still going.

My geeky ramblings:http://meandmyphones.blogspot.com/

1) fari (91515074)

2) Cs(97971657)

OK OK. What do I know anyway, I just started riding.

Acoording to chaicka, unless we install the only electro-magnetic horn that is approved by the authorities, we WILL fail the inspection.

So count me out. I can't be bothered to dismantle my unapproved horn and replace it with the original one for every inspection or drill a hole on my bike to install a switch.

Happy installation to those who are still going.

Relax lah....New bikes the first 3 years no need to go for inspection....unless u suay suay kena block by TP and issue u a ticket to go inspect lor.

OpenSource...Empowering the users to freedom of choice......http://www.spreadfirefox.com/community/images/affiliates/Buttons/80x15/white_1.gif

Hahahha......There is only 1 brand of electro-magnetic horn approval in Singapore........

please share with us the one and only brand that is approved.

i've upgraded my stock beeper to 2x snail-type electro-magnetic horns and will be going for inspection soon....

hey fari, how's your electric horn? done already? :confused:

Nope. Waiting for cs to come back from trip & go together. Maybe will go this saturday. Will pm cs soon. How bout u, wanna go together. Heard u got brake problems on the trip. Hope nothing serious.

brake ok liao but............... now bike in JB motordiam (top overhall) :cry:

crank-case cover gasket leak, block gasket leak & gear oil shield leak :cry:

u wana gimmie a lift there 2day? :D

brake ok liao but............... now bike in JB motordiam (top overhall) :cry:

crank-case cover gasket leak, block gasket leak & gear oil shield leak :cry:

u wana gimmie a lift there 2day? :D

Can if u can wait till I knock off from work at abt 11+pm ;)