HI, Any one here has problem with the Deauville when it comes to a bump and you clutch in your gear you heard knocking sound form ..I think shaft or....?

Do hear of that sometimes. Check with mechanic from agent (Boon Siew) when my bike is one month old. They cannot find any fault with the bike clutch nor engine. They just tune down the engine idle.

Any either Divvy or Dv owner has a similar problem with their bike .

I thinks its the bearing cone.cost arnd 90 plus to replace

• Replies 3.4k

Hi Bro,So is a Deauville '02 FY plate resprayed Metallic black worth buying at $8800?The Milleage quite high at 62000+km.

Anyway are the '02 Deaville's fitted with brembo brakes coz i saw the specs say so...

Pls advice thanks! :smile:

Might considering selling my deauville 02 model coz got attached overseas for a while next year.its a pearl white in colour.done servicing.coe till 2012.might be lookint at 7500.mileage is only 27k.done cone bearing change oil change spark plugs change and forks oil shield change

Anyway, I would like to join u guys for a meetup.Who knows I might not be selling.I prefer to meet at night though.More shiok to ride at nite.ha ha.

I can be contacted at 98221443 too

Anyway, I would like to join u guys for a meetup.Who knows I might not be selling.I prefer to meet at night though.More shiok to ride at nite.ha ha.

Noted....i will sms or call u if there is any meetups....

Past rides:-

Cagiva Mito, Hexagon 150, KTM 125EXC,

Shadow 400, Ducati Monster 400, CBR 400RL,

Yamaha R1, Honda Goldwing1500

Present ride:-

Honda Deauville NT700

:gun: :bouncefire:

Where is Bussorah st?

Bussorah St is just after Arab St. If you are travelling down Beachy Road towards Kallang, just after Arab St is Bussorah St.. quite a nice place, not rowdy and kopi is coffeshop price. got food to eat also.. http://www.skyscrapercity.com/images/smilies/awesome.gif

bros, night shift 10.30pm - 7am leh... have to reach work by 9.45pm....

anyway i will be going in tomorrow morning after my night shift tonite. heeheee:angel:

That means good chance you can join us if there's a meetup this Thurs or fri..

Bro jan75... what you waiting for ? Let's get started and organize another meetup this thurs or fri. http://www.skyscrapercity.com/images/smilies/righton.gif

I have deauville just bought it recently.I find that the engine is hot.is it normal or is the bike design like that.

Like what bro jan75 say is true..

It's quite normal. As long as your fan turns once the temp reaches a cut off point, then it's alright. I suppose maybe becoz of the fairing that engulfed the entire engine block so the engine heats up easily. I don't know whether it happens to other fairing bikes as well.. o_O

Bro...tis week u all the way night shift is it? how bout next week...and also bro valen and boner seems to be missing.....hehehehe.....guys report strength....

Yeah...

All deauvillians, fall in. Where are you guys.. ? Take cover issit.. ? :p

You just bought the DV not that long ago..

Keep it awhile longer. This bike is a trustable bike and gives lots of comfort riding during long distance. If I were you, I'll just keep the bike until about to go for overseas assignment then sell.. just my 1 cent worth of advice.. :)

You just bought the DV not that long ago..

Keep it awhile longer. This bike is a trustable bike and gives lots of comfort riding during long distance. If I were you, I'll just keep the bike until about to go for overseas assignment then sell.. just my 1 cent worth of advice.. :)

Thanks for the feedback guys.Anyway rode to work this mrng from pasir ris to woodlands.Wah Shiok ah d feeling.Quite comfortable after servicing the cone bearing.I used to ride Xr4 and reach work only balls all electrocuted.ha ah.This one can ride to THAILAND.Lets go guys.

Anyone Knows where to get a tank bra for this bike?

Bro ray got his tank bra from motoworld...maybe u can try there but bro ray riding the nt700 just for ur info...:bouncefire:

Honda Deauville NT700

To all bro,

We will have a meetup most likely next week, i will post n sms all the bros in my list....for those Deauvillian whom is interested to meet us can also put down ur hp number here or pm me....and of cos to our new buddy xtreme...i will sms u too....see u guys next week...ride safe....

Honda Deauville NT700

Hi all fellow Deauvillians,

Next outing will be on the 18/9/2008(Thursday)

Meet up place: Bussorah St(next to arab st)

Time: 2100hrs

We will have TCSS session first then we decide on where to go next...anyway for those coming for this trip...pls bring along ur passport as we might be going to 2nd link for petrol and more TCSS session...

PS: Those who have extra white card pls bring along just in case some of us dun have it.....maybe we can clear carbon at the same time....hehehehe

Honda Deauville NT700

We will have TCSS session first then we decide on where to go next...anyway for those coming for this trip...pls bring along ur passport as we might be going to 2nd link for petrol and more TCSS session...

1)jan75

Honda Deauville NT700

1)jan75

2)vesparazz (NT 650) 96313165

Way to go bro...

All deauvillians get your gears ready and burn some tyres.. :thumb:

wow bro vesparazz,

U really very fast hor......

Honda Deauville NT700

1)jan75

2)Ezkeel 98221443

way to go bro

Can my friend riding a Varadero 125cc come along.He is pretty interested to join as well.

LOng Lives v-engines.Let the Italian and spanish bikes rule the roads

i believe the more the merrier....right guys....regardless of whatever model of bikes....the ultimum is we all share the same passion.....riding....so xtreme...bring ur friend along....i believe all deauvillian welcome him too...

Honda Deauville NT700

by the way....who is ezkeel?

Honda Deauville NT700

hehehehe...sorry ezkeel is bro xtreme....sorry.....

Honda Deauville NT700

1)jan75

2)vesparazz

3)Ezkeel

Honda Deauville NT700

1)jan75

2)vesparazz

3)Ezkeel

Honda Deauville NT700