• Replies 3.4k

my red colour deauville almost done, if i can sell blue 1 asap, sure red colour bike on the road soon.

help me upz my post leh! juz now i post more offer, half year warrenty and free maintance...

another 2002 deauville juz post, asking 5k, silver colour, don know whose, but not our group member's...

anyone seen my ex deauville on the road ??

white FT plate , is the owner in your group now??

ubi bike shop boss told me u sold it to a old uncle? then now what bike u ride? or upgrading to a car?

Edited by more1978
Any brothers know where to buy second hand ERP IU unit and also roughly how much it costs?

if u go idac buy new, i think $150 around, some bike shop sell 2nd IU, then they need report TP(or LTA) for ur changed IU, not so simple juz change it. 4 years b4 i ask a bike shop(@ bt batok), 2nd IU charge $40 only, then u need to wait half day later then can use IU, they need time to report TP(or LTA).

u need change ur IU? if not u broken it, it should free to change @ idac. im not sure IU whether 5years warrenty or not?

my red colour deauville almost done, if i can sell blue 1 asap, sure red colour bike on the road soon.

help me upz my post leh! juz now i post more offer, half year warrenty and free maintance...

another 2002 deauville juz post, asking 5k, silver colour, don know whose, but not our group member's...

Big :thumb: up for you...

if u go idac buy new, i think $150 around, some bike shop sell 2nd IU, then they need report TP(or LTA) for ur changed IU, not so simple juz change it. 4 years b4 i ask a bike shop(@ bt batok), 2nd IU charge $40 only, then u need to wait half day later then can use IU, they need time to report TP(or LTA).

u need change ur IU? if not u broken it, it should free to change @ idac. im not sure IU whether 5years warrenty or not?

I went to buy the new one at Viacom liao ... about $158! :cry:

Mine is spoilt already, no more warranty also (warranty is for 5 yrs)

http://picsupload.net/images/r2dk88m9fvotqqw2uxd.jpg

try to take a look under you seat

喜愛Deauville的車主, , é§•é§›æˆç†Ÿ, 平易近人:cheeky: åŒæ™‚æ“æœ‰ä¸€å®šç¶“濟基礎,並å分ä¾è³´ :angel:它的戰車作為é‹è¼¸äº¤é€šå·¥å…·çš„人 。維 爾 骑 士

Dear Deauvillean,

i m new here.

I have a stupid question to ask?

I m looking forward to buy a 2nd hand Deauville and strip it down naked.

I feel that it may look better without fairing.

What is your opinion?

More are the better.

Edited by cbr150rr051rbc

Cup vs Injection

Dear Deauvillean,

i m new here.

What is your opinion?

More are the better.

yes you can, but I don't think it look nice, as you can't take out all, some of the fairing still need to be In to support the meter and rear box:angel:

喜愛Deauville的車主, , é§•é§›æˆç†Ÿ, 平易近人:cheeky: åŒæ™‚æ“æœ‰ä¸€å®šç¶“濟基礎,並å分ä¾è³´ :angel:它的戰車作為é‹è¼¸äº¤é€šå·¥å…·çš„人 。維 爾 骑 士

Dear Deauvillean,

i m new here.

What is your opinion?

More are the better.

Personally feel it may not look as good as imagined :cheeky:

Saw one deauville without fairing on the roads before and looks abit weird, just my opinion though :cheers:

http://picsupload.net/images/r2dk88m9fvotqqw2uxd.jpg

Saw one without the fairings parked at one basement carpark before.

Personally, I find it super duper ugly.

Just my personal feel.

No offence. :)

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

you’ve heard of carbon fiber for fairings before but have you ever heard of

carbon-titanium for fairings?

If there was any of that material for our fairings, I wish to change into that material. Cos I will not have worries about cracks...

Mixing carbon fiber with Titanium would give you an alloy that has the strength and light weight that Titanium has with the low cost and also lightweight benefits of carbon fiber. Essentially you can build a motorcycle with a body that is lighter and stronger than either traditional steel and carbon fiber by themselves. Another big factor in this will be the cost.

Edited by Firedragon

you’ve heard of carbon fiber for fairings before but have you ever heard of

carbon-titanium for fairings?

If there was any of that material for our fairings, I wish to change into that material. Cos I will not have worries about cracks...

Mixing carbon fiber with Titanium would give you an alloy that has the strength and light weight that Titanium has with the low cost and also lightweight benefits of carbon fiber. Essentially you can build a motorcycle with a body that is lighter and stronger than either traditional steel and carbon fiber by themselves. Another big factor in this will be the cost.

no need carbon fiber so high tech lah! if u worry our fairing very easy crack, u can go to ubi a shop ask them make all fiber glass fairing, each side of the front fairing asking $200+, but the screw holes location not perfact as original.

ubi bike shop boss told me u sold it to a old uncle? then now what bike u ride? or upgrading to a car?

sold it to a middle age guy ~ now ridding a majesty 400 :angel:

not so stressful

Saw a FB? 5-?-?-? NT700 at AMK Central MSCP this evning at around 6:50pm..

OMG... It is so awesome, so majestic, so magnificent, so :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:...

I was so :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:, that I couldn't help myself but to circle around it for a few times to admire it, but I didn't touch it...

The front of the bike looks so awesome, a bit like a STX.

The pillion seat looks so comfortable with the "curve slightly downwards" shape.

The windscreen looks adjustable.

The whole bike looks simply awesome... :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Saw a FB? 5-?-?-? NT700 at AMK Central MSCP this evning at around 6:50pm..

OMG... It is so awesome, so majestic, so magnificent, so :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:...

I was so :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:, that I couldn't help myself but to circle around it for a few times to admire it, but I didn't touch it...

The front of the bike looks so awesome, a bit like a STX.

The pillion seat looks so comfortable with the "curve slightly downwards" shape.

The windscreen looks adjustable.

The whole bike looks simply awesome... :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Ah ah, this is why I change from Nt650 to NT700, After you ride it you will love it more..........:angel: welcome to deauville family:cheers:

Really AWESOME bike... :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Really had the sudden rush to trade in my ride for a brand new NT700 (plus I can transfer my current 2-digits no. plate over to the new NT700... AWESOME!!!), but then that means I will have to take up a new loan of (SGD 22K to SGD 23K+ minus the value of my current scooter)... Sighz...

But well, that's the "life" of owning a vehicle in Sillypore. :)

meetup @ kallang KFC on this wednesday 9pm, anybody will join?

1)more1978

2) Boner

3) Firedragon (make-up for the previous meeting)

meetup @ kallang KFC on this wednesday 9pm, anybody will join?

1) more1978

2) Boner

3) Firedragon (make-up for the previous meeting)

4) Y2K

Hi, i m new here.

Today just bought MattOK bike.

Hope to learn more on this bike b4 2010 Songkran trip.

FU 2016 catching up.