Erm, I'm quite lost and I gotta rush out of the house now for lecture at 3pm (wish me luck on that). But more importantly... I PASSED TP TODAY! Wooot, girls can ride and pass on the 1st attempt!!

WOO STEADY oneeeeeeeee. congrats man!

sha&joboy; wawa. you are the love of my life.

• Replies 10.1k

quite some time no post le hor.. hahha

eh ben today i ridding my sp today pink de lol u know where to rewrap my tat type of seat and pricing ma

NSR 150 2008 - ??

Spark 135 2009 - ??

Congrats! So next outing nobody have to pillion you already ah. You will be joining us with a bike :angel:

I hope I can get a bike by then... but otherwise, see how! Hopefully my bf's alright with it.

congrads so how decided on any bikes ??

Thanks! Haven't really decided; I liked the FZ150i, but my aunt thinks it's too guy, while the R125 is niceee but way out of budget, so, I think I'm stuck scouting for scooters and/or selling my ass to get a R125.

First things first, I gotta tell my parents about the license. I'll get a bike after that -- with their permission.

whao whao whao.. PASS TP liao wor.. no wonder MIA so long la.. chionging practise ar.. hahahaha...

quick quick we can have outing liao..

our new female rider and pillion 1 girl along ^^

Hahaha, need bf's approval first before I join any outings! Yeah, I've been busy with school and bike lessons...

Congratulations!!!! :D

Am excited for you man, hahaha!

Thanks! Have you decided on any bikes yet?

Congrats to you junior! :D

Thanks! Hope NS life has been smooth sailing!

WOO STEADY oneeeeeeeee. congrats man!

should be excited for u girl ba?

huh, from ur house to the shop walk 20 to 30mins? i tink u reali get it wrong liao ba...

u go check website, this s'pore no. 150061

Ohh. Oay different shop! The Mah I visit is along upper serangoon road. Quite a huge place! Always have guys chatting with people around there. =P

harlow... been riding a year plus in sch a year... =))

Greetings! I'm still learning at CDC. =P

I hope I can get a bike by then... but otherwise, see how! Hopefully my bf's alright with it.

Thanks! Haven't really decided; I liked the FZ150i, but my aunt thinks it's too guy, while the R125 is niceee but way out of budget, so, I think I'm stuck scouting for scooters and/or selling my ass to get a R125.

First things first, I gotta tell my parents about the license. I'll get a bike after that -- with their permission.

Hahaha, need bf's approval first before I join any outings! Yeah, I've been busy with school and bike lessons...

I haven't taken L8 yet. Rather worried/anxious/nervous. Haha. Don't know what bikes I'm considering, I'm quite short, hard to reach the floor. Haha, even on the at the driving centre. =P But I'm definately looking for budget friendly bikes to consider. Though it's my dream to own a sports bike. =x

Where did you take your lessons at?

Oh man your parents don't know, mine don't either. Plan to let them know if and when I get it. Haha. Bet you understand. =P

Need an advise from those whom have sign up or graduated from this course.

I am from Logistic field of work and planning to switch to Aerospace as I believe it has a better job prospect in the near future? Am I correct to say this?

So I intend to sign up for the 3 year part time Diploma in Technology (Aerospace) from Ngee Ann Poly. Is the Diploma the same as those whom studied a full time 3 years?

If after graduate, do you think I can be in a suitable position to secure an Aerospace job? I am 29 this year and by the time I will be 32-33. Does age matters in securing a job in Aerospace line? I do not want to make the wrong move and hope to have a better future.

Hope to hear advises from you guys.

I am from Logistic field of work and planning to switch to Aerospace as I believe it has a better job prospect in the near future? Am I correct to say this?

So I intend to sign up for the 3 year part time Diploma in Technology (Aerospace) from Ngee Ann Poly. Is the Diploma the same as those whom studied a full time 3 years?

If after graduate, do you think I can be in a suitable position to secure an Aerospace job? I am 29 this year and by the time I will be 32-33. Does age matters in securing a job in Aerospace line? I do not want to make the wrong move and hope to have a better future.

For converting course, i think the best way is to ask from CET. They will provide you the best leading way to your study. Part time and Full time actually study the same module but chapters covered is lesser, no co-curriculum needed. Part time & Full time Diploma Certificate is the same as it's recognized everywhere. Unless u determined to further on your study in University like NUS, NTU. Priority will be given to Full time Diploma holder and part time diploma holder depend on your flying colour result bcuz normally for part time diploma is 5 years study but NP provides only 3 years. So Priority will be lower than others but for working, all are the same as long as you have the Certificate.

I think part time is better for your choice cuz the time u use in Full time, u can earn lot money in 3 years time. In addition, SG gov has some sponsor fund for part time study coverage up to 80% for Singaporean and PR. So whole course u done total damage less than 3k.

I'm not PR here, so my study course total damage will be more than 12k. So since SG gov provides this kind of benefits, those who eligible just dont waste it. Cuz i want also dun have ar.. LOL..

Just my 2cent worth. Correct me if i'm wrong.

Hi Awie, I don't know much about the course or the industry. But I do have a female friend who graduated a year ago from the course.

She is doing very well - 24 years old now.

I believe age would not matter if you are still fervent and your qualification is up to date. You'd probably be older than the new people that come in, but you'd possess the same qualification and a higher level of maturity and commitment. Employers do look at such too I think! =P

Not very accquainted with this, just thoughts. But I wish you the best! =)

lol take ur time to decide on 1 bike lo u still can BMW ( bus mrt walk ) ma ... girls ridding r125 chio xia but since over budget so out of topic...

wow u took ur license without letting ur parents know power la but when get a bike better let them know or if touch wood any thing happen difficult to talk liaoz

ur bf so strict de ar need ask de ??

NSR 150 2008 - ??

Spark 135 2009 - ??

Guest B_E_N

sian exam exam exam =X

woot weekend over liao.. here i come TA150!!!!

come spot me in school with new bike ^^

lol is it mi cannot b ba lol

LoL. i dunno i after mac turn jiu infront liao but red light keep see pink SP behide... got pillion 1.. hahaha...

---------------------------------------------------

2B - April 17th 2008

sian exam exam exam =X

woot weekend over liao.. here i come TA150!!!!

come spot me in school with new bike ^^

siao liao, another indian led bike coming to NP :faint:

:cheeky: jk jk :p

Guest B_E_N

eh not yet leh.. no led yet.. VERY SAD.. no trademark =X

now only a few things in, still got many more to install..

but the 4 white led i need to get it done asap.. (my trademark)

wah wah wah morning who ride aprilla 125 to sch arh so chiong throttle full after u-turn at junction... pillion girl only ma.. no need so chiong... hahahaha... =P

---------------------------------------------------

2B - April 17th 2008

eh not yet leh.. no led yet.. VERY SAD.. no trademark =X

now only a few things in, still got many more to install..

but the 4 white led i need to get it done asap.. (my trademark)

haha don't worry, your trademark in my mind already, indian LED :p

wah wah wah morning who ride aprilla 125 to sch arh so chiong throttle full after u-turn at junction... pillion girl only ma.. no need so chiong... hahahaha... =P

speaking of which, reminds me of the MILO KONG rs125 which dashed out of the carpark below canteen 3 and onto my path I was travelling on without checking. Damn dangerous! :angry:

Guest B_E_N

haha.. i cant wait for my LED :p

riding TA150 is shiok shiok feeling.. hehehe

LoL. i dunno i after mac turn jiu infront liao but red light keep see pink SP behide... got pillion 1.. hahaha...

lol i dont think is mi liaoz le lo ... i go pie straight

NSR 150 2008 - ??

Spark 135 2009 - ??

lol zai chai must chiong scared ppl she his chai ar

NSR 150 2008 - ??

Spark 135 2009 - ??

Erm, I'm quite lost and I gotta rush out of the house now for lecture at 3pm (wish me luck on that). But more importantly... I PASSED TP TODAY! Wooot, girls can ride and pass on the 1st attempt!!

congrats.

ya, beta inform them.

as for the bike, go look ard before deciding bah, no hurry.

u may just get what u're looking for anyway. :smile:

Ohh. Oay different shop! The Mah I visit is along upper serangoon road. Quite a huge place! Always have guys chatting with people around there. =P

Greetings! I'm still learning at CDC. =P

I haven't taken L8 yet. Rather worried/anxious/nervous. Haha. Don't know what bikes I'm considering, I'm quite short, hard to reach the floor. Haha, even on the at the driving centre. =P But I'm definately looking for budget friendly bikes to consider. Though it's my dream to own a sports bike. =x

Where did you take your lessons at?

Oh man your parents don't know, mine don't either. Plan to let them know if and when I get it. Haha. Bet you understand. =P

eh, the Mah, can c bike, bt i suggest go ard for beta quotes of bikes b4 committing.

School exams coming :nono:

yea... bt basket, u still gt meh?

haha.. i cant wait for my LED :p

riding TA150 is shiok shiok feeling.. hehehe

pehhh pehhhhhhhhh

yea... bt basket, u still gt meh?

:rolleyes: :]