Originally posted by YZFx@January 10, 2007 09:19 pm

hi all, i would like to ask about the fuel consumption of this bike... is it really as good as it claims??? how much can a full tank do??? base on your experience

mines abt the same...

i can hit 600km with full tank.. and dats before hitting reserve.

BAJAJ Pulsar 180(apr06)-(nov07)

HONDA NSR 150 sp(nov07)-(mar09)

HONDA specIII(mar09)-(dec10)

HONDA wave125(dec10)-(nov12)

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

top speed: TBC

mileage: miles away

Quote: not the fastest bike but the faster rider...

**if iam wrong please correct me, iam only new to this**

• Replies 7.7k

what is the price of the bike now?

juz enquired about it... 6.5k++

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

Originally posted by YZFx@January 10, 2007 09:19 pm

hi all, i would like to ask about the fuel consumption of this bike... is it really as good as it claims??? how much can a full tank do??? base on your experience

I fill up with 15L of Shell 98 every time. Usually, next fill-up is after 650km or slightly more. So fuel consumption is abt 43-45km/L. I usually ride at 80-85km/h, without pillion almost all the time. My bike has no box n my wt is 60kg. Note that my tyres (Bridgestone Battlax BT39 110/80 front, 90/80 rear) r fatter than stock ones. So if I use d stock MRF tyres, fuel consumption will be even lower.

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
Originally posted by xibre+January 11, 2007 12:59 am-->
QUOTE (xibre @ January 11, 2007 12:59 am)
what is the price of the bike now?[/b]

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif

I think this Bike cannot go for higher speed like 100KM/hr... i ever hit only 500 KM b4 reserve :giddy:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

Originally posted by Z^^kia@January 11, 2007 03:26 pm

I think this Bike cannot go for higher speed like 100KM/hr... i ever hit only 500 KM b4 reserve :giddy:

Those who r looking for speed in a bike can count the Pulsar out. The Pulsar is built for low fuel consumption, not for speed.

Those who want a bike with speed and all of the Pulsar's features, well ..... keep on looking. If there's such a bike, let me know cos I'll trade-in my Pulsar immediately! :lol:

anyway those who is under budget.. tight budget and dun mind to travel far...

can get the power abuser in JB.. its much cheaper there.. my cousin jus install his... and the shop that i brot u guys the other time..

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg

hey bros..juz installed diz power abuser2 thingy at my bike diz evenin courtesy of bro mercenary..definitely a change in e bike..like wat bro roady commented..true enuf...even bro mercenary gotta make anotha trip 2 my place 2 gt e stuff 2 install to my fren s4 bike..he he..:smile:

ITS NOT ABT THE RIDE...ITS THE RIDER

Originally posted by GoofRider@January 11, 2007 07:55 pm

can get the power abuser in JB.. its much cheaper there.. my cousin jus install his... and the shop that i brot u guys the other time..

any warranty?is it power abuser 2?

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg
Originally posted by GoofRider@January 11, 2007 07:55 pm

oh is it can you ask your cousin out and show us the product?I am curious:confused: If better still bring me to that shop:smile:

Originally posted by SuVespa@January 11, 2007 09:57 pm

This [email protected]e is it installed?

Very easy to install. Just remove the right side cover, connect to the battery, place the gadget next to the battery, then close the cover back. That's all. No cutting of wires or any other mod required.

Originally posted by MERCENARY@January 11, 2007 09:29 pm

oh is it can you ask your cousin out and show us the product?I am curious:confused: If better still bring me to that shop:smile:

sorry bro.. i ain't trying to disturb your sale. i hope u understand, if this is your thread in selling this item, and by me say this kinda thing, its very rude of me. i'm jus suggesting wat ever its best for my brothers here. but for those with bigger budget, have no problem in getting anything. those who's has the same budget as i am, i share my views and tips. cheers.

anyway as i told Bro Roady, this gadget is not new, and they have many range of brand, which one is good or bad, i dun know, unless there's those who try a few of this gadget have the 'right' to give comment. hee

anyway i took a pic of the gadget my cousin got it.. will show u later tonigt...

ciao..

Relax, relax everyone; no tension pls ..... :sweat:

Bro Goof, I dun think that Bro Mercenary feels that u sabo his sale lah. I'm sure he's just curious and wanna find out more abt the gadget ur cousin bought in JB cos it's so much cheaper than the Power Abuser 2 he's selling.

Anyway, I'm sure everyone here appreciates any tip, feedback or lobang given for the benefit of others. At the end of the day, the buyer has the right to buy what he wants, when he wants and where he wants. And I'm sure all sellers, including Mercenary, agree cos that's part n parcel of doing business.

PEACE :cheer:

My previous rides: A Pulsar Rider (27/4/2006), A S4 Vtec III Bolder Rider (12/6/2007), SYM GTS 200 (/12/2013),

ape lah bruderz.. me no angry lah.. not even a bit.. jus that i clear things out coz i dun want the other party got the wrong idea that i potong jalan or something. i jus want whats best for my brothers.

maybe the power abuser is much more power than this one i'm showing.. i have no idea. hee

anyway this is one of the brands u can find.

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/154/354612139_f5a4637bf2_m.jpg

Hmmm ..... so wat's d generic name for such gadgets?

Current stimulator? Voltage stabiliser?

Originally posted by GoofRider@January 12, 2007 09:26 am

sorry bro.. i ain't trying to disturb your sale. i hope u understand, if this is your thread in selling this item, and by me say this kinda thing, its very rude of me. i'm jus suggesting wat ever its best for my brothers here. but for those with bigger budget, have no problem in getting anything. those who's has the same budget as i am, i share my views and tips. cheers.

anyway as i told Bro Roady, this gadget is not new, and they have many range of brand, which one is good or bad, i dun know, unless there's those who try a few of this gadget have the 'right' to give comment. hee

anyway i took a pic of the gadget my cousin got it.. will show u later tonigt...

ciao..

hey dont be sorry,you misunderstood me already,if i show any sign of anger i am sorry.I am just puzzled and curious of what you said.No hard feelings bro.I will be gald and waiting to see the product what your cousin have fix maybe or may not be the same product CHEERS:smile:

Originally posted by GoofRider@January 12, 2007 02:23 pm

maybe the power abuser is much more power than this one i'm showing.. i have no idea. hee

anyway this is one of the brands u can find.

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/154/354612139_f5a4637bf2_m.jpg

thats defintely not the 1 i am selling,mine does not come with the LED light and mine comes with a IC chip and circuit breaker inside so that it will not short circuit,the bike wiring and my product itself.I have shown to all who have bought the stuff before fixing it onto thier bikes.Your product i am not sure.May the best product wins.:cheer:

Originally posted by MERCENARY@January 12, 2007 05:26 pm

.May the best product wins.:cheer:

sorry. didn't know its like a competition to you. jus to remind you, im not selling this items no do i get any money for introducing to my fellow brothers to get it.

as i said.. its not the same but act roughly the same characteristic. and of coz what ever the seller is selling is great to them. and i did not say the pic i show is better than yours, nor do i say its very good. i'm jus showing that there's such gadgets in the market and in JB too and this is jus ONE of them.

anyway if u wanna so how great your gadget is, open a new thread for it. this thread is for bajaj pulsar. cheers.

hope it end here. dun wish to hear about this kinda un-related issue in this thread.