Originally posted by paiseh@January 22, 2007 12:11 pm

ur current IU bracket is the expensive ones. $120 at seng kwang

$30 are those cheap ones put at the side mirror

so u sure u wan to change :D

$30 dollar for the side mirror 1? hmmm.. Alot of ppl sms me quoting me high price man. got 1 160, 25 and etc.. Might as well i buy the new 1.

My previous rides: A Pulsar Rider (27/4/2006), A S4 Vtec III Bolder Rider (12/6/2007), SYM GTS 200 (/12/2013),

• Replies 7.7k

Thanx for the rim tape tips and locations for the seat covers. I already reapplied my rim tapes juz now. Lets pray it wont come out tmr morning. I think i will change my seat cover before i change my front tyre. Haiz.....$$$

Welcome to the real world.....

Originally posted by freakyzan@January 22, 2007 10:37 pm

Thanx for the rim tape tips and locations for the seat covers. I already reapplied my rim tapes juz now. Lets pray it wont come out tmr morning. I think i will change my seat cover before i change my front tyre. Haiz.....$$$

Welcome to the real world.....

Show pic of ur beautiful looks of ur bike

My previous rides: A Pulsar Rider (27/4/2006), A S4 Vtec III Bolder Rider (12/6/2007), SYM GTS 200 (/12/2013),

As expected, some parts of the rim tape came out when i check it out this morning. I think i know my mistake now. Really really need patience to put it again. I will post pics of the bike when im done. Really nothing much bout it except for rim tape.

Originally posted by Jeffaw@January 22, 2007 10:16 pm

$30 dollar for the side mirror 1? hmmm.. Alot of ppl sms me quoting me high price man. got 1 160, 25 and etc.. Might as well i buy the new 1.

they tyring to cheat u lor.

sometime back there is a guy nick name sky seling his bracket for

$5 nia.

u can do a search

Originally posted by Jeffaw@January 22, 2007 08:58 pm

I bought it at shop near ah boy.

alamak bro, think u miss out my post.

was asking. does your handle bar comes with the centre bar? how much was it again? sorry.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg

Bro Alex,when ur planning for meetup session?..next week fri nite??

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n74/outspoken_69/newsignature2.jpg

I wanted to change the world. But I have found that the only thing one can be sure of changing is oneself.

oh ya.. i also want my bike to travel far also.. the further the better.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg

My tyres look like crap now. I had to peel off the stickers again....for the 2nd time. My tyres now got the sticker leftovers. Those sticky stuff which is quite hard to clean. The only way is to apply them again. Can u all advise me?

I think i should cut the tape into shorter length and apply them instead of applyin the whole entire tape. Am i right to say that? SHould i cut or just PATIENTLY apply the tape. By the way, i got the tape beside the universal motors at bukit merah. The one selling stickers and seat covers i think. $6 per set.

Please advice me. Im knockin off work at 5pm. So i gonna head there again like an idiot to buy the tape AGAIN!!!

Thanks Guys!

Originally posted by freakyzan@January 23, 2007 03:41 pm

My tyres look like crap now. I had to peel off the stickers again....for the 2nd time. My tyres now got the sticker leftovers. Those sticky stuff which is quite hard to clean. The only way is to apply them again. Can u all advise me?

I think i should cut the tape into shorter length and apply them instead of applyin the whole entire tape. Am i right to say that? SHould i cut or just PATIENTLY apply the tape. By the way, i got the tape beside the universal motors at bukit merah. The one selling stickers and seat covers i think. $6 per set.

Please advice me. Im knockin off work at 5pm. So i gonna head there again like an idiot to buy the tape AGAIN!!!

Thanks Guys!

k bro..e left over sticky tape rite..u try use either turpentine or thinner 2 wipe e thing off.once e sticky parts r taken off,u wipe it clean wif a clean cloth.dun hav 2 cut e length of e tape as u might never b 2 sure hw accurate u measure.wif tt whole roll of tape,u stick it on slowly.it takes time but patience pays off..:goodluck:

ITS NOT ABT THE RIDE...ITS THE RIDER

Alrite la....Im in such a good mood today. I went over to the shop beside Universal, the one specialising in stickers. I ask the guy wearing specs bout my problem. Then he direct me over to someone who can help me. Quite a middle age man, didn ask his name. He told me to bring my bike over and see if he can do something bout it.

He then took out a roll of the pale yellow tape and tried to apply it on my front tyre. Then after a while he suggest to me to get the red one instead. I asked him why, he explained that the Red one is much more elastic and stretchable. The pale yellow that i chose was very rigid. I tot bout the color red and felt like it wont suit the bike color scheme. But i decided to just go ahead anyway. Then he went back to the counter and took out the red rim tape, "Nah, this one last one, i give u since u know how to apply. If i apply then must pay $30. Might as well u apply yourself."

I didnt know he was giving it free and asked him,"Serious, nvm la, i pay....its ok". WEll he insisted no need. I was so shock by his generosity. Though its just a rim tape but such a gesture really made my day. I asked him bout makin a seat cover and he quote me $35, just wait bout 30min to 45 mins. Im gonna go back to him soon. Overall i finished applying the rim tape, and it looks great. Didn know red could go well with silver. I applied with no sweat at all.

SO to those who wanna buy the rim tape, a word of advice, just compare the other colors and check whether is elastic or stretchable before u buy. A good lesson learnt. Next UP.......Seat COVER!

Here's my pic of my Pulsar. Hope the image can be seen. Thanks to those of u who advice me and gave me tips.

post-3-1169553571.jpg

nice rim stickers! regarding the saddle bag pics, i recently no digicam. have to wait for my fren to return me.

my camera phone at repair centre :(

Originally posted by GoofRider@January 23, 2007 08:48 am

alamak bro, think u miss out my post.

was asking. does your handle bar comes with the centre bar? how much was it again? sorry.

So sorry bro for missing out ur post. I bought it and fix it at 65 RM. Yes it come wif a centre piece.

Originally posted by paiseh@January 23, 2007 08:21 am

they tyring to cheat u lor.

sometime back there is a guy nick name sky seling his bracket for

$5 nia.

u can do a search

thanks Bro!. Thanks God i yet to buy from them.

Originally posted by nastrix@November 22, 2006 06:11 pm

Bajaj Pulsar 180 List of Riders !!! (color of pulsar)

1: Z^^Kia @JW (black)

2: Roadrunner71 @BB (red)

3: waadee @CCK (blue)

4: Finity @AMK (red)

5: D_midtriy @JW (blue)

6: kckerk @toa payoh (red Bajaj Avenger)

7: Jeffaw @Pasir Ris (black)

8: paiseh @tiong bahru (black)

9: myword @Eunos

10: GoofRider @ Sengkang (black)

11: SuVespa @BB (black)

12: rithnin @AMK (silver)

13: Arivar @JW (black)

14: ray0006 @bedok (black)

15: Outspoken @ Simei(silver)

16: Leonard@eunos (black)

17: MERCENARY @ JW(silver)

18: Sam_singapore ?????????????????????????????

19: freakyzan@ Commonwealth Ave(Silver)

20: Lone_Jerung@Yishun (Black)

21: tsunamat@JW(Blue)

22: lancified@yishun (black)

23: D'Notorious@west side(Red)

24: PrinzHamsemz @westside (blue)

25: tourer84 @ north (red)

26:nastrix@wdlands (black)

no more updates ah?:confused:

ITS NOT ABT THE RIDE...ITS THE RIDER

Cant believe it man. Now active pulsar members got 26.

Last time when i talk in forum only got 3-4 people only. HAHA.

to alll Pulsar riders,

can i check wif u all waz the different for the Lastest Pulsar and the previous model??

i thinking to get 1 for my transport bike....

i not so sure abt this bike, too many comment out there...

so the best is check wif u all... like fuel capacity, etc

can give any guide and comment thx..... :smile:

http://i51.photobucket.com/albums/f360/eric288/tesseract.jpg

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~

Originally posted by zanzanzan@January 15, 2007 08:47 am

hmmmmmmm anione selling pulsar????????????? currently riding gilera dna.

Hi there, Im thinkin of selling my 6 mth old pulsar. Still got instalment left though

Plate: FBA 71**

COE: Aug 2016

Instalment: $100x30mth

Mileage: 8000km

Colour: Black

Mar 2001 - Jul 2001 DT200R

Jul 2001 - May 2004 WR200

Jun 2004 - Sep 2005 GS125

Sep 2005 - Aug 2006 Super4 Vtec II

Aug 2006 - Feb 2007 Bajaj Pulsar

Feb 2007 Super4 Vtec I

y r u selling? any reasons? for COI only or still need to cash back u. my fren is interested

hmm might be selling my pulsar if I decide to get a spec3 later on. if buying car then not selling haha. Anyone knows where to get a decent bike wash in north area? I haven't wash my pulsar since the day I bought it... may 06 haha

ORD LOH!!!

Originally posted by paiseh@January 25, 2007 08:49 am

y r u selling? any reasons? for COI only or still need to cash back u. my fren is interested

Not decided yet le. Lookin to upgrade back to S4. Whats the price for a normal 6 mth old bike?

Mar 2001 - Jul 2001 DT200R

Jul 2001 - May 2004 WR200

Jun 2004 - Sep 2005 GS125

Sep 2005 - Aug 2006 Super4 Vtec II

Aug 2006 - Feb 2007 Bajaj Pulsar

Feb 2007 Super4 Vtec I

hey guys may i know when is the meet up kopi session.I miss out the few outings due to my job scope :sian:

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg