EO only go shop?

pls la DIY is much more fun and u will get to noe ur bike beta...

Anyway thanks for the help here my EO changed...

Bet u dunno wat is the size of the drain nut...

size 16. I bought no.16 juz to open the EO... normal set of tools come w/o no.16 only 15 then 17.

When u all doing DIY for hazard light keep me informed!

Thanks !

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

• Replies 7.7k

Originally posted by lindavw@February 15, 2007 12:59 am

EO only go shop?

pls la DIY is much more fun and u will get to noe ur bike beta...

Anyway thanks for the help here my EO changed...

Bet u dunno wat is the size of the drain nut...

size 16. I bought no.16 juz to open the EO... normal set of tools come w/o no.16 only 15 then 17.

When u all doing DIY for hazard light keep me informed!

Thanks !

of course diy more fun. but unless u haf ways to dispose ur EO safely, else i go wksp change.

nothing wrong wat :cheeky:

Originally posted by kailong@February 14, 2007 12:02 am

Just to add something

Those HDB officers doesn't work only office hour, they work according to complains. Meaning if they received complains from residences, then they'll come issue summons. And they're from town council. Every bike got 3 chances of receiving summons from every town council, the 4th is court case usually you won't be able to escape, and you loss ur license.

Yes man..... u r right, i been fine 1 time on SUNDAY morning :smile:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

Originally posted by kailong@February 14, 2007 12:16 am

I would suggest that you park at parking lot but cover up with bike cover and tied up. If those aunties or uncles really take all the hassel to open up your cover and summon you, then just donate $8 to the charity lo!!!

I've being doing it for the past 5 years!!!

y need so troublesome whereby Season Parking is only 17 bucks per month.. :confused:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

Originally posted by Z^^kia@February 15, 2007 11:36 am

y need so troublesome whereby Season Parking is only 17 bucks per month.. :confused:

because govt didn't upgrade my parking lot!!!

http://www.motorcycleinfo.co.uk/resources/6795/assets/images/Technical/data_r1200gs_thumbnail.gif
Originally posted by Z^^kia@February 15, 2007 11:36 am

$15 nia!

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif

rd runner is back! haha

rd runner how? msia trip on?

I'm on. Some time ago Goof suggested Kota Tinggi rite?

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
Originally posted by Roadrunner71@February 15, 2007 03:16 pm

I'm on. Some time ago Goof suggested Kota Tinggi rite?

and one of us know the way.. actually going there i can find out lah.. directory.. but where to park only.. parked safely.. one maybe can bring a long chain and chained all our bike together when parked.

we must push out bike to the furthest distance lah.. oh if trouble jus go makan nasi lemak can alreadylah..

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg

i went there b4 just tat i dunno the way, followed my fren.

anyway, there parking very safe :cheer:

i also wanna go long distance with my pulsar.

Originally posted by Roadrunner71@February 15, 2007 02:07 pm

$15 nia!

thats for Open sPace Bro.. mine is MSCP :smile:

Originally posted by Z^^kia@February 15, 2007 04:13 pm

thats for Open sPace Bro.. mine is MSCP :smile:

:sorry: :cheeky:

eo juz collect in a spare btl. then when u top up using ur new eo, the old one pour into the btl. juz give any bikeshop.. they are willingly to take the old eo for u cos they can sell it off...

anyway 1 2 ask if anyone here noe the correct rds the a/f screw is default setting for pulsar?

Life Is Never Fair.

Originally posted by lindavw@February 15, 2007 04:50 pm

eo juz collect in a spare btl. then when u top up using ur new eo, the old one pour into the btl. juz give any bikeshop.. they are willingly to take the old eo for u cos they can sell it off...

anyway 1 2 ask if anyone here noe the correct rds the a/f screw is default setting for pulsar?

correct me if i'm wrong

i think they'll collect 2 bucks from you to deposed off those oil...

http://www.motorcycleinfo.co.uk/resources/6795/assets/images/Technical/data_r1200gs_thumbnail.gif

no leh the bikeshop near my hse always say "nvm u juz leave it there thank u hor..." if need $$$ the uncle sure say next time dun give me ur EO hor... or next time muz give $2 1 btl hor...

i have been doing this since few yrs back when i was riding S4.3 btls oso neva pay $2/btl leh.

maybe diff bike shop diff practices... but the old eo actually is got pple buy from them one not they have to pay pple to dispose it i think... cos MAC their used oil is sold off...

Life Is Never Fair.

OTR Prices:

8 month old Black Bajaj Pulsar 2nd Gen. SGD$3,800 (analogue display)

Brand New Black Bajaj Pulsar U.G. III SGD$5,900 (digital display, LED tail lamps, etc.)

?

I've been pondering on this for quite some time already

Rainy days try not to order pizza/kfc/macdonalds.

Originally posted by lindavw@February 15, 2007 05:59 pm

no leh the bikeshop near my hse always say "nvm u juz leave it there thank u hor..." if need $$$ the uncle sure say next time dun give me ur EO hor... or next time muz give $2 1 btl hor...

i have been doing this since few yrs back when i was riding S4.3 btls oso neva pay $2/btl leh.

maybe diff bike shop diff practices... but the old eo actually is got pple buy from them one not they have to pay pple to dispose it i think... cos MAC their used oil is sold off...

yeye maybe u r right!!! :mad:

Originally posted by faveTP@February 16, 2007 12:45 am

OTR Prices:

Brand New Black Bajaj Pulsar U.G. III SGD$5,900 (digital display, LED tail lamps, etc.)

?

my advice, just get new bike lo, somemore the price only 2k diff and this bike really can last!!! :cheer:

Originally posted by faveTP@February 16, 2007 12:45 am

OTR Prices:

?

ask yourself wat u look for in a pulsar? looks, than u have to pinch a little too get the money for latest.. but jus the characteristic and performance, than both is the same or jus settle with the 2nd hand one.. its a great different.

Originally posted by GoofRider@February 16, 2007 12:51 am

ask yourself wat u look for in a pulsar? looks, than u have to pinch a little too get the money for latest.. but jus the characteristic and performance, than both is the same or jus settle with the 2nd hand one.. its a great different.

yeye, agreed with GoofRider!!!

Any of u guys changed the battery already?...want to compare the prices...my electric start cant seems to work well...not sure its wiring or battery...nowadays have to kick start my bike...Anyway have to do full servicing also.

Any of u guys got change all the screws?...thinking of replacing all the screws and spraying the exhaust pipe cos most of them are rusty already...

maybe cos i always hang out too much at yishun dam.

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n74/outspoken_69/newsignature2.jpg

I wanted to change the world. But I have found that the only thing one can be sure of changing is oneself.

Originally posted by outspoken@February 16, 2007 02:35 pm

Any of u guys changed the battery already?...want to compare the prices...my electric start cant seems to work well...not sure its wiring or battery...nowadays have to kick start my bike...Anyway have to do full servicing also.

Any of u guys got change all the screws?...thinking of replacing all the screws and spraying the exhaust pipe cos most of them are rusty already...

maybe cos i always hang out too much at yishun dam.

yea its time to change battery bro.. or jus top up battery water. but its best to get a new battery that does not require to top up at all.. auto-charge. at universal, i heard from the guys they sell $35. i bet msia much cheaper. i plan to change also to those type of battery.

when u say full service.. wat izzit included? for all i know.. service carb $18 but the rest like help u pump your tyre, check your chain and nuts, its free.. jus tell them to help u check. its best to do this when u plan to service your carb.

i've change my 'filter sponge' $8.... i think its expensive right..

oh ya.. jus now i change my rear sprocket at Universal.. cost me $31 w/o gst.

$25 the sprocket $6 for larbour!!! so ex sia.. in msia no labour charge.

actual my mechanic at msia told me u jus buy sprocket and they help me fix for free.

but no time to go up there lah..

jus now i went to Universal and met a newbie service his pulsar.. he told me the new one doesn't have the same mileage as the old one.. izzit true?

from my view i dun think so lah.. its the same engine..

but the mechanic told me he uses car engine oil instead.

jus the word of advice to him, if he's in this thread, not to use car engine oil.

yes its smoother cos the oil is thinner but in a long run, it may destroy your engine..

its best to use 20W50 cos its thick and protect your engine in a long run.

i myself a bit kiasu.. after change my engine oil, i add this oil thingie to make your engine oil much thicker.. its to make your enginer long lasting and protect your engine also lah. they sell it at Carrefour.. brand STP, it comes in small can.

but i always buy in msia lah.. 'biasa' hee

the rear sprocket got come in diff teeth one anot???

my 6rpm is 70-72 is it normal?

Life Is Never Fair.