Removing the chain guard is easy.. and the tools is provided. what ever tools u get can open most of the screws/nuts on your pulsar.

i remove my chain guard within 2 hour of collecting my bike.. hehe.. and change to a normal chain guard.

what ever wadee said is true, easier to check your chain if it slack or not and can adjust easily rather than 'hidden' by your 'electric-bicycle' chain guard. hehe

anyway anyone see a guy ride black pulsar with black helmet with The Punisher(skeleton) sticker, thats me lor.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg
  • Replies 7.7k

Thanx for the advice guys, just lube my chains, its only 2 nuts away. Hope to share more maintainence tips with u guys. I also learnt form my despatch rider bro in law that pulsar is getting more & more popular amongst despatch riders cos of its excellent fuel consumption. Thats nice to hear!

http://bajajpulsar.sinha.org/pulsar_logo.gif

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b96/siswandy/BAJAJ-pulsar.jpg

wahh brader goofrider fierce ah punisher sticker hehehehehe...

where u get the sticker??

i removed my chain guard.. den buy cheapo guard at LAB and den spray lime yellow. iam goin for blue yellow colour scheeme on my bike

BAJAJ Pulsar 180(apr06)-(nov07)

HONDA NSR 150 sp(nov07)-(mar09)

HONDA specIII(mar09)-(dec10)

HONDA wave125(dec10)-(nov12)

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

top speed: TBC

mileage: miles away

Quote: not the fastest bike but the faster rider...

**if iam wrong please correct me, iam only new to this**

guys, those who ride Bajaj Pulsar and have a history of heart attack, dun look at this bike.. hehe...

its a 150cc bike.. and its super nice. and look more like super4..

and i did the comparison and this bike power, looks is much better than our bajaj.

the only thing that our Bajaj win over is the maintainace and thier tank is 16litre only. not much a different also..

BUT I'M STILL HAPPY WITH MY PULSAR

and Wadee>>> u already change the lower fairing right? (RXZ fairing)

i saw a much nicer cool lower fairing by this bike but its $35!! but its nice lor and

should be able to fix to our bike nicely. i tot of who ever wanna change, we do it together to can get much cheaper..

Wadee> i bot a big piece of white sticker and DIY.. i draw and cut it myself..

i'm a handy guy lah...

Wadee>>>> CHECK OUT THE LOWER FIARING OF THIS BIKE $35

Originally posted by GoofRider@May 11 2006, 12:20 PM

Oh LAB stands for Lim Ah Boy ah?.. now i know..

i tot what sia.... yea lah i always go to Ah Boy there to buy stuff but if i have time

i will to JB Ah Boy to get what ever i neat.. cheaper and also will fix for you on the spot.

Bro, i heard of JB ah boy too, care to tell us how to get there? Which route to take?

yup dats a daelim roadwin x5 150cc 4 stroke also... before i heard and found out abt roadwin, i did some research on the roadwin and i was set on getting the roadwin.

but the price compared to our bajaj is a big diff i tink abt 2k plus.

yes daelim more better looking and mayb better in some ways den bajaj. but i already bought the bajaj iam iam dam hepi abt my ride. if i remember correctly i bought pulsar becos its 180cc and roadwin was only 150cc i tot the 30cc diff cud help since i weight a ton and iam afraid small cc bike cant take my weight.

and brader goofrider the belly pan can fix meh??

and yes i can see that u are a handy man.. from reading all yr post hehehe

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

Rafa>> i dun know how to give direction lah.. ermm.. i think when i go there again i will take notice around and let you know.. i plan to get a disc brake for my rear tyre and maybe check out if they sell Daelim Roadwin lower fairing, if have sure much cheaper.

Thanx bro goof! Just wanna make a survey, which Engine oil u guys think is the best for our pulsar? What brand? Semi or fully synthetic is better for our bike?

engine oil curently iam using castrol r4.. heard dat castrol not that good. iam looking to change to maxima brand of engine oil.

and brader rafa go for fully sysnthetic.

and brader goofrider u got msn?? my msn is [email protected] add me lah den i can ask u for diy ideas

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

Rafalution, my plate no. end wif L leh.. lol. Maybe not me!! haha.. I go JB pump petrol lo. :cheer:

My EO use Shell 1.. 8 dollar. semi syn. no $$ student leh..

My previous rides: A Pulsar Rider (27/4/2006), A S4 Vtec III Bolder Rider (12/6/2007), SYM GTS 200 (/12/2013),

hmm... thk i hav found my retirement bike.... e 180 pulsar :thumb:

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

cookie_monster bro, u retiring from biking? or retiring from ur job??

Yep yep, pulsar ROX :cheer:

My previous rides: A Pulsar Rider (27/4/2006), A S4 Vtec III Bolder Rider (12/6/2007), SYM GTS 200 (/12/2013),

abt the lubrication for the chain, i have observed it closely for 2 months already. originally chain is lub-ed with greese and u will need to greese it once every 2 months or every 5000km which ever comes first. greese very cheap , $3+ for a bottle. can last for more den 10 lubs.

im not worried abt greese being dirty or wat coz this bike has upper and lower chain guard. man i love this bike!

Originally posted by Jeffaw@May 15 2006, 02:10 PM

Rafalution, my plate no. end wif L leh.. lol. Maybe not me!! haha.. I go JB pump petrol lo. :cheer:

My EO use Shell 1.. 8 dollar. semi syn. no $$ student leh..

What petrol u pump in jb bro Jeffaw? That day i pump caltex gold, full tank cost me RM35, can pump more though.

Whatever it is bro, just be careful when u in JB, never leave ur bike even for 5 minutes, my RXZ was recently stolen on March 22nd this year in JB. That is why i'm riding a pulsar now.

hey paiseh, r u refering to the stock chain guard which got the upper n lower guard. I don find it nice on it. haha BUt i din remove cuz it act as a protection!! :cheer:

Rafa bro, i pump caltex gold oso!! Hw is ur fuel comsum? as for me i lazy to count man!!

Originally posted by Jeffaw@May 16 2006, 01:17 AM

hey paiseh, r u refering to the stock chain guard which got the upper n lower guard. I don find it nice on it. haha BUt i din remove cuz it act as a protection!! :cheer:

actually, the first generation of pulsar, the chain guards are silver. tat i consider quite ugly. :sweat: no offence to those riding the first generation pulsar.

now this is black.. i really love it alot. save me alot of trouble :D

Jeffaw>>> well if u dun wanna remove the chain guard, do something to it. mod it. either chape it up to do some desgin spray. u done your first and second service?

brader jeffaw if u not lazy u paste lining sticker den spray a layer of laqure.

i almost wanted to do that but i was lazy

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

thinking of going down to the universal. any address? might want to check out the bike. may trade in mine. like the camel feature and pick up of pulsar. :)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v489/pc_rocka/newsig2.jpg

Be Enviro-Friendly, Recycle Ur Unburnt Fuel. 4 Strokes R Cleanr.

Anyone can hilight where we can buy the bike? Universal address? The one from Ubi? And a shop near Eminent Plaza on Jalan Besar... seems i saw a bike there these few days....

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v489/pc_rocka/newsig2.jpg

Be Enviro-Friendly, Recycle Ur Unburnt Fuel. 4 Strokes R Cleanr.

look at my pulsar below, aint she beautiful?

356 Alexandra Road

Singapore 159949

Call 6479 3126 if u r lost :cheer: