• Replies 1.4k

I am new to this bike so someone kindly enlighten me on this..Pros and cons of speed bearing, the cost and lastly if it effect the power after changing it. And where to install it? Thanks you.

I was told thaty EBC pads are not able to last long.. thus i change my pad back to stock. can anyone confirm the durability of ebc

Change to EBC bout 2 mths back.... actually prefered the Double h type, cos they last longer, bout sporting nvr bring it in, they only got the normal pads, will let u know when these pads worn out.

1999 - 2001: GasGas 2001 - 2002: Super4

2002 - 2005: Wave 2004 - 2006: Fazer1000 (Stolen on 1/4/2006)

2007 - 2008: X-1 2006 - 2009: HayaBusa Gen1

2009 - 2011: Gilera 2010 - 2013: Hayabusa Gen 2

2012 - 2013: FZ16

2010 - 2013: Ducati S-Fighter

2013 - Present: BMW F800GS

To all Gilera users,

I just bought a Runner VXR 200 '07 yesterday. Has been a bike I've been wanting since I don't know when. However, I've encountered some problems and I hope you folks could help me out with.

1) Some friends helped me test the front fork. They said that it's already too soft. How much does it cost to service the front fork and any specifications I should take note of?

2) The bigger problem is, today when I just got back from work and parking my bike, the engine oil lamp lit up. Does this mean that the EO is already low? If so, how long do I have before the EO really runs out and screw up my bike?

My friend told me that a reason could be that my engine overheat, therefore the engine oil lamp light up. This means that my coolant is low. Is this a possibility? I hope that you guys can give me some solutions as I don't want to let this problem be a disaster to my bike. =(

3) Small problem, the rear brake light does not light up when I apply my left brake lever (rear brake, right?) Is there a wiring problem or is it just the way it is?

I hope you folks could help me out as I'm really new to Gilera and have lots to learn. I really love my Runner and would be really heartbroken if it ends up in deep sh*t.

Thanks alot guys! Paiseh...

Just bring to scooter specialist shop bro....:thumb:

Yamaha SparkZ 110 (2004 to 2008)

Yamaha X1-R 135 (June 2008 to Feb 2009)

Gilera ST Runner 200 (Feb 2009 to I dun knw...:confused:)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=123504&d=1252221095

Cinta takkan datang, kalau tak dicari ... Cinta takkan dapat, kalau tak memberi ...

Just bring to scooter specialist shop bro....:thumb:

alright. I can only bring it on thursday. Dont' know if the bike can last till then. And I was hoping to learn more of the bike technically also. Sorry for the stupid sounding questions.

To all Gilera users,

I just bought a Runner VXR 200 '07 yesterday. Has been a bike I've been wanting since I don't know when. However, I've encountered some problems and I hope you folks could help me out with.

1) Some friends helped me test the front fork. They said that it's already too soft. How much does it cost to service the front fork and any specifications I should take note of?

2) The bigger problem is, today when I just got back from work and parking my bike, the engine oil lamp lit up. Does this mean that the EO is already low? If so, how long do I have before the EO really runs out and screw up my bike?

My friend told me that a reason could be that my engine overheat, therefore the engine oil lamp light up. This means that my coolant is low. Is this a possibility? I hope that you guys can give me some solutions as I don't want to let this problem be a disaster to my bike. =(

3) Small problem, the rear brake light does not light up when I apply my left brake lever (rear brake, right?) Is there a wiring problem or is it just the way it is?

I hope you folks could help me out as I'm really new to Gilera and have lots to learn. I really love my Runner and would be really heartbroken if it ends up in deep sh*t.

1)pricing wise im not so sure lah..soft suspension means good handling,but can be a bit tricky when negotiating corners..must go check with the mechanic @ future scootering or sunrise @ kallang..

2)as far as i know everytime before u start the ignition and after u switch off the engine,the EO indicator will always light up..did it light up when ur engine is still running?

3)either wiring problem or ur red bulb blown already..if ur tail light is LED,then must be wiring problem..otherwise try and change the bulb first..i got experience this problem before..

Hope that helps..and WELCOME TO THE WORLD OF GILERAS!! :thumb:

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_HWBVwbg1umQ/SNOTq02HabI/AAAAAAAABnw/OvjSv-ropDg/s400/DSC_0011.jpg

BMW G450X *drooling*

Hmm speed bearings? never heard before leh..are u talking about rollers?

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_HWBVwbg1umQ/SNOTq02HabI/AAAAAAAABnw/OvjSv-ropDg/s400/DSC_0011.jpg

BMW G450X *drooling*

Hmm speed bearings? never heard before leh..are u talking about rollers?

bearings....1 on transmission cover, 1 in clutch assy, 1 in rear wheel, 2 in front wheel and 1 in gearbox(or is it 2, cant recall). speed bearings are for high speed usage. less friction, can withstand high rpm and the works...most shops carry these bearings. but at a price. but if u know wher to get them, u can get it at less then half the price. and these are SKF high speed bearings. u'll need the numbers on the bearings for the diff sizes....:goodluck:

SCTR ATCK enthusiast

Tuning Crew @ SG

www.scootertuning.de

www.scooterforum.net

bearings....1 on transmission cover, 1 in clutch assy, 1 in rear wheel, 2 in front wheel and 1 in gearbox(or is it 2, cant recall). speed bearings are for high speed usage. less friction, can withstand high rpm and the works...most shops carry these bearings. but at a price. but if u know wher to get them, u can get it at less then half the price. and these are SKF high speed bearings. u'll need the numbers on the bearings for the diff sizes....:goodluck:

Thanks alot. But do you know where to install and how much it cost?

like i said....most shops carry them. just check out the shops in kallang. or if u wanna get them urself n get shop to install also can. change the ones for my front wheels...2 for like 9 bucks, SKF high speed bearings. did it myself though. shops would hav done it for 30-50 bucks i think.:thumb:

SCTR ATCK enthusiast

Tuning Crew @ SG

www.scootertuning.de

www.scooterforum.net

To all Gilera users,

Is the fork the normal fork? if it is, it can be serviced. If the shop/person swapped the forks for an inverted one.. you need to buy a new pair.

Did u check the oil lvl and coolant lvl when u took over the bike? get them checked ASAP. $ stroke engines from piaggio is known to "eat" engine oil..

The switch in the brake lever is probably corroded or dirty causing lousy contact. If u r lucky, it can be cleaned if not, just get it replaced.

Thanks alot. But do you know where to install and how much it cost?

i am using hi speed bearing for my transmission cover.. so far slightly smoother.. and not all bearings have the hi speed type as quoted from the bearing shop.. and usually hi speed ones are from SKF.. so be careful if the shop try to con u.. if im nt mistaken the transmission bearing is 6202.cost me $35 with installation.. from what i was told the rear wheel bearing doesnt have the hi speed version. dat the no is 6303 if im nt wrong.. if u wana get it urself, u can go auto machinery at rowell road and ask the uncle for the hi speed bearing for gilera runner.. he will take out a gilera parts manual and u have to point out to him which bearings u want it for.. :goodluck:

.: Gilera Runner VXR 05 :: HISTORY ::

.: RBGC Singapore Chapter :.

.: scootertuning is not a crime.its a passion :.

.: burning souls.burning passion.burnt my pocket:.

i am using hi speed bearing for my transmission cover.. so far slightly smoother.. and not all bearings have the hi speed type as quoted from the bearing shop.. and usually hi speed ones are from SKF.. so be careful if the shop try to con u.. if im nt mistaken the transmission bearing is 6202.cost me $35 with installation.. from what i was told the rear wheel bearing doesnt have the hi speed version. dat the no is 6303 if im nt wrong.. if u wana get it urself, u can go auto machinery at rowell road and ask the uncle for the hi speed bearing for gilera runner.. he will take out a gilera parts manual and u have to point out to him which bearings u want it for.. :goodluck:

Thank you for the straight forward and generous information bro..i might wanna get them too.:)

So any solution?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=123504&d=1252221095

Cinta takkan datang, kalau tak dicari ... Cinta takkan dapat, kalau tak memberi ...

Arigatok!!!!

dont think its that big an issue to throttle a little when starting your bike. just be careful not to throttle too much though. might foul your spark plug.

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhufied.jpg

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhu.jpg

2004-2006 NSR150SP FS6633M

2006-2007 VXR200 FBA6137X

2007-2009 DRZ400SM FBB6801G

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

suede bro. .. so u changing to open pod??anw wats does open pod means???the K & N mushroom head filter without cover???

PS:Suede bro . . . plz let us know if it really works???thanks

What do u really get for being the fastest?? :cheeky:

suede bro. .. so u changing to open pod??anw wats does open pod means???the K & N mushroom head filter without cover???

PS:Suede bro . . . plz let us know if it really works???thanks

HAHA I think about it first liao now pocket tengah koyak lol