hey blkjack u work in bukom? where u park ur bike? i wan to see lei... i sometimes hav to go over bukom too, pass by the carpark canot see ur bike lei... wan to see the pro taper ting..keke

• Replies 1.5k

hey blkjack u work in bukom? where u park ur bike? i wan to see lei... i sometimes hav to go over bukom too, pass by the carpark canot see ur bike lei... wan to see the pro taper ting..keke

no lah... not stationed @ Bukom. Here & there... depends. Mainly at PSA terminals nowdays. Bike not park in the open lah.. parked my bike @ office. Park outside risk kanna summons.. might as well park @ office. Free parking. Had been arranging meet ups for our asses.. but nothing confirm so far. Meet up lah.... spare hlf an hour or so.. to meet up not so difficult rite?

I am free this sat noon. so if guys interested.. we can meet up for a drink to view our asses. Location to be at east coast mac's or west coast mac's. Either place have open car park.. for easy access.

U guys decide...

no lah... not stationed @ Bukom. Here & there... depends. Mainly at PSA terminals nowdays. Bike not park in the open lah.. parked my bike @ office. Park outside risk kanna summons.. might as well park @ office. Free parking. Had been arranging meet ups for our asses.. but nothing confirm so far. Meet up lah.... spare hlf an hour or so.. to meet up not so difficult rite?

I am free this sat noon. so if guys interested.. we can meet up for a drink to view our asses. Location to be at east coast mac's or west coast mac's. Either place have open car park.. for easy access.

U guys decide...

oic.. sure no prob.. hmmm tis sat gt prob.. cos i going for ndp happen to get the ndp preview ticket going wif my family.. paiseh.. if can meet on sun? tis time round who organise? register to who? .. sorry ah can't organise bt i am a follower i am ok on weekend one... cheers

Hmm.. sunday usually for me no good.. always got job. Sat. best time for me. Doesn't matter who organise.. so long got ppl interetsed to meet up... 3-5 asses will do.. no need so many..wait for the time all are available???... I tik that day hard to come by.

Ke.ke.ke.. actual name should be called "SPIRAL CORE" Cable...

said to boost ignition power up to 10x???!!!! it's actually a swap to replace current plug cap & cable with a thicker cable. Attached pics for yr ref. This set is for cars.. mine is used onto to bikes. Many shops u can get.. but i got mine in yellow cable & red cap.... nice...

eh.... then where did you get yours? since yours is tried and tested, i rather stick with you. :cheeky:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

so far so good leh... bike seems to be quite "alert"... throttle response also better.. up slope seems better too.. for $20.. to get a better "feel".. I tik it's worth loh. F/C I dun knw yet... will have to try out a couple more days to comment further.

Many brands available in the market... of course different prices also...

what is the brand of the spark enhancer you using? :smile:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

i meant the rear brake has got more free play compared to original settings... previously i had tried to adjust my rear brake.. seems like no matter how i adjust it.. the rear brakes seems to rather "tight"... had listen to guys here commenting their rear brakes on their asses "siezed".... After installing the brakes lines.. i can now really adjust the brakes.. and felt the diff.. after adjustment. Nothing to comment on the front brakes coz the orig. works well enough..i changed them coz i need longer brake cables for the pro-taper bar which i had installed.

i see i see. thanks for explaining dude. :thumb:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

U guys decide...

i am working. so can't make it too. :weep:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

well well well.. Did you check if your bike's still at the carpark????? :sweat: :cheeky:

can you imagine him going to the police station and tell the officer "Sir, I lost my ASS!" :lol: :lol:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

eh.... then where did you get yours? since yours is tried and tested, i rather stick with you. :cheeky:

got mine from one of a forumer whom posted an ad in garage sales. He sold me for $20... (brand new) even delivered to my office. Nice chap...i threw away the box after installing...thus can't recall the brand.

Actually there are many brands available in the market.. so long it's for 4 stroke you can get it. Intially I wanted to get "Split Fire" which costs abt $60-$100. But tot since got $20 offer..so give it a try. Cheap..cheap.. but rather happy with $20 spend so far.

If u really interested, go look for LAB's brother.. he got a set hanging on the shelf at his shop. That set no joke... MADE IN JAPAN... one eye see also know Good stuff...:thumb: He wanted to sell me cheap cheap...$50 or $60..I personally think that cable will defintely be better than the one i am using. Mine is only 9mm.. i believe that cable is thicker. 1 set left if i could rember, thus that's why he wanted to clear his stock. Go down & bargain with him lah...he will give u good price...

well well well.. Did you check if your bike's still at the carpark????? :sweat: :cheeky:

haha... heng ah still gt... if nt will flash in the forum liao... any i tink tat nick is my fren la... i tink i knew him one... cos happen tat my plate no. comes out 1st prize aft i got the like for the 3rd weekend.. keke... too bad did nt buy if nt will hav cleared the bike instalment liao haha

If u really interested, go look for LAB's brother.. he got a set hanging on the shelf at his shop. That set no joke... MADE IN JAPAN... one eye see also know Good stuff...:thumb: He wanted to sell me cheap cheap...$50 or $60..I personally think that cable will defintely be better than the one i am using. Mine is only 9mm.. i believe that cable is thicker. 1 set left if i could rember, thus that's why he wanted to clear his stock. Go down & bargain with him lah...he will give u good price...

thanks dude. hope i'll be fast enough to grab that set from LAB. where else do you think that this kind of spark enhancer will be available? :smile:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

haha... heng ah still gt... if nt will flash in the forum liao... any i tink tat nick is my fren la... i tink i knew him one... cos happen tat my plate no. comes out 1st prize aft i got the like for the 3rd weekend.. keke... too bad did nt buy if nt will hav cleared the bike instalment liao haha

wa so good!! i never kena 4D before loh. only Toto once. and it was a $30 prize. :lol:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Anyone cut/shave/shape the seat? Maybe make the front part more tapered?

Maybe I'm not used to the riding/seating position but my ass seems to be sore after riding :giddy:

On a side note, I think there's bikefest on at Kallang this weekend. Never been b4, usually anything interesting happening at bikefest, like got stalls selling accessories with good discounts?

Anyone cut/shave/shape the seat? Maybe make the front part more tapered?

Maybe I'm not used to the riding/seating position but my ass seems to be sore after riding :giddy:

On a side note, I think there's bikefest on at Kallang this weekend. Never been b4, usually anything interesting happening at bikefest, like got stalls selling accessories with good discounts?

mine seat is shaved... on the rear part. You can view pics in earlier post.

Thanks for the input bro. I think most madass owners also shave off the rear to get a flat seat. :p

Very quiet for couple of days....Anyone seen the new Madass??

Seems like the new ass had a added feature... Head light could be on or off. New switch added on. Heard that our asses can change also... how much I Dun knw. The only set back is the logo on the switch (Sachs) does not reflect on the switch.

Hmmm, my ass the headlight can switch on and off. But still don't have the "position light" like in the manual

Dude.. yr ass is the "latest" model.. Dun ustand "position light".. what's that?

Was actually wondering yr ass have a "working" fuel indicator? If you turn on yr ass there is an fuel indicator icon.. but it's does not display on the old asses.... yr new ass might be improvised..

Hey bro if you were to notice, the 'sachs logo' on the switch is actually a mere decal pasted over the hole where the light on-off switch is supposed to be!! haha

They pasted the logo there in an attempt to cover up the hole, cos in order for this bike to be legalised here, headlight must be on at all times. Hence the switch mechanism was removed.

If you want, can simply find a switch lever thingy and the light on-off switch can be made to work (my guess) pretty simply.

Dude.. yr ass is the "latest" model.. Dun ustand "position light".. what's that?

Was actually wondering yr ass have a "working" fuel indicator? If you turn on yr ass there is an fuel indicator icon.. but it's does not display on the old asses.... yr new ass might be improvised..

In the user manual, pg 7. The light switch shows: Off, position light, driving light. On page 55, it shows the "position light" as a small light under the bottom/high beam headlight. It's a smaller 5W bulb. But I don't find this on my ass.

I don't think the fuel indicator is working either; can see it when it powers up, but don't see it during normal operations.

Anyway i got the bike like for 3 days and then I had to fly off for work, so I haven't played around too much with it.

Had some irritating "groaning/croaking" noise that seemed to come from the front. Went back to the shop and spent quite a bit of time trying to figure out where the sound comes from; turns out to be the sound was coming from the battery cover area, removed the battery covers and no noise, put it back and the noise seemed to go away, but I think it was slowly creeping back. Didn't notice any obvious rubbing that's causing the noise.