it seems like many of our guys here are experiencing vibration problems. i'm not sure if it is due to me down-sizing the sprockets to 17t/41t that the much vibrations are taken away. i have just brought my bike for servicing today. no sign of any loose nuts or screws or leakage. the only reason i can think of is the extreme down-sizing of my sprockets have taken loads of the vibrations away and making my Ass a better ride. maybe some of you may want to try? of cos, it will be at the slight expense of your bike's pick up. :D

You sure its slight???

• Replies 1.5k

i noe someone who face the same problem like you and he got the bike from mah as well..and problem keep on persisiting...and they change the whole wiring for the bike....get them to that for you while bike is still under warranty...

most of the people who told me about the leakage they facing is the one at the clutch area where the round chrome thingy is...the oil seal inside are made to suit cold weather..that oil seal inside can be replace by honda wave 100 oil seal..i attached u the diagram...

and i used to have 17t front and 41t rear..that helps bit with the vibrations bt i hate the "pick up", for me now 15t front and 42t rear is just ok for now..the best config for the sprocket is 15t front and 39t rear..and im waiting for my 39t sprocket..

the low bend renthal fatbar is slightly higher then the stock one..i think mid or high bend will be just nice..

and my mirror i bought like 10 bucks a pair..

I'll go buy one of these seals and see if a more reliable piece can be found.

Items for sale

Ohlins rear shock spring 7.5 kg(mint)

Showa Fork w lower triple(used)

Stock FULL fairing 998s(used) w MS Prod Carbon Street Belly-pan

MS prod Carbon 998R tail fairing (used-DP#96938402B)

Bestem carbon belt (testastretta engine)

Ducati Corsa Screen-fabbri (new)

Oil Cooler (mint-#548.039.1A)

More parts than I can list here (mostly for 916 series)

(PM me for details)

I'll go buy one of these seals and see if a more reliable piece can be found.

oh yess tat will be awesome..keep us all update..:thumb:

and maybe can tell me us how much it is?

i have been asking around for it but its out of stock only have the aftermarket but dont know how much it cost.

in any case the oil cooler will helps to cool down the engine and there for sort of will prevent the heat from damaging the seal in a way..

anyway can anyone posted some pictures of those leakage i just wanna take a real close look cos its like everyone facing same problem here...maybe we can try and solve this problem together..

and i used to have 17t front and 41t rear..that helps bit with the vibrations bt i hate the "pick up", for me now 15t front and 42t rear is just ok for now..the best config for the sprocket is 15t front and 39t rear..and im waiting for my 39t sprocket..

the low bend renthal fatbar is slightly higher then the stock one..i think mid or high bend will be just nice..

and my mirror i bought like 10 bucks a pair..

hey dude, why do you say that the ideal sprockets config is 15t/39t? must it be in that way? cos, 15t/39t will be equivalent of down-sizing of about 4.5t. hence, isn't 17t/44t the same? furthermore, when you have a bigger front sprocket, it helps in the mid-range pull compared to a smaller sprocket.

where did you get your mirrors? good price and i feel it look better than the stock ones. :smile:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

You sure its slight???

:sweat: heh heh, it depends on individuals la. some will like a more torquey ride, some will not. eh..... for me, i'm ok as i dun really fancy the torquey feeling. so, to be it is "slight" la. :D

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

in any case the oil cooler will helps to cool down the engine and there for sort of will prevent the heat from damaging the seal in a way..

anyway can anyone posted some pictures of those leakage i just wanna take a real close look cos its like everyone facing same problem here...maybe we can try and solve this problem together..

have you fixed up your oil cooler? :angel:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Heat should not have a problem with the oil seals as it is suppose to take up to 120°C

The leakage is from the clutch side. No use of taking pics right now because it is internal.

Items for sale

(PM me for details)

depends wat sort of modification you wanna do and if u have all the parts ready like mine and mech is free within 2 days ur bike ready..

Thanks Bro....

I'm not good with bike and bought it for fun :cheeky:

That why when it come to modifying i'm at a loss :slapforehead:

Anyway, when down to Mah yesterday to look for Jimmy (he got a yellow 1 and with some modificaton), offer to help me with modification but too bad he not there.....:sian:

But found San, the 1 that sell me my madass..... he started his shop down the road. He will be helping me with my modification, will hand over my bike to him when i go for 2 weeks oversea job....

BTW..... i don't have a share with his shop or get any discount so if any bro here interested can go look for him... "SS"

Hey... I'm getting my MadAss today fr M.1.Motoring. My God, does it mean that the bikes bought fr M** Motor is faulty? Hmm... Well, I'm scared nw, it's my FIRST brand NEW bike in my lifetime. I guess I'm the 2nd MadAss female rider. I stay in the East btw. So anyone game to meet up maybe Bedok 85 or Simpang Bedok? LOL.

1st bike: Piaggio Sfera 80

2nd bike: Honda Phantom 150

3rd bike: Aprilia RS125

4th bike: Vespa PX150E

5th bike: Sachs MadAss 125

6th bike: Gilera VXR 200

Now: KTM Duke 125 *_*

Hey... I'm getting my MadAss today fr M.1.Motoring. My God, does it mean that the bikes bought fr M** Motor is faulty? Hmm... Well, I'm scared nw, it's my FIRST brand NEW bike in my lifetime. I guess I'm the 2nd MadAss female rider. I stay in the East btw. So anyone game to meet up maybe Bedok 85 or Simpang Bedok? LOL.

All MadAss comes from Mah. so far there hasn't been any major issues with the bike that can't be solved cheaply.

Items for sale

(PM me for details)

But found San, the 1 that sell me my madass..... he started his shop down the road. He will be helping me with my modification, will hand over my bike to him when i go for 2 weeks oversea job....

do you have San's phone number? Want to buy a Madass, but would prefer better aftersales service; or alterative to Mah

Thanks Bro....

I'm not good with bike and bought it for fun :cheeky:

That why when it come to modifying i'm at a loss :slapforehead:

Anyway, when down to Mah yesterday to look for Jimmy (he got a yellow 1 and with some modificaton), offer to help me with modification but too bad he not there.....:sian:

BTW..... i don't have a share with his shop or get any discount so if any bro here interested can go look for him... "SS"

Ke..ke..ke.. Is yr madass black & red in color? U intend to modify carb. 24mm mikuni rite? open-airpod also.... :D

do you have San's phone number? Want to buy a Madass, but would prefer better aftersales service; or alterative to Mah

BTW his name is not SAN... it's Sam... his shop name is SS motoring. Nice chap... his after sales service is great. Got my "ass" from him, visted his shop several times to do some touch up, didn't even charge me a single cent.

Had just pm u his mobile no.

Had installed pro -taper on my ass.... i should say now riding is much more comfi than before. The bar clamps are the stocks ones, it much higher than the original bar. If you intend to use this bar, the problem you will face are the cables. Electric & throttle cables etc.. they are too short. Front brake cable is also too short, so i had them changes as well... (yellow color) ke.ke..ke.. matches my ass...

Also pro-taper holes are smaller. so our ass stock balancer won't fit. I am searching for a smaller balancer to replace....

have you fixed up your oil cooler? :angel:

i took half day leave and just finish fixing it...but i need to tidy up the cable and stuff like that lah..as i left most of my tools at work..theres so much i can do ..but i got it fixed oredi..just need to get engine oil and top it up later..

Hey... I'm getting my MadAss today fr M.1.Motoring. My God, does it mean that the bikes bought fr M** Motor is faulty? Hmm... Well, I'm scared nw, it's my FIRST brand NEW bike in my lifetime. I guess I'm the 2nd MadAss female rider. I stay in the East btw. So anyone game to meet up maybe Bedok 85 or Simpang Bedok? LOL.[/quote

Proper maintance wil keep yr ass from getting into any problem. I have not encountered any problem with my ass so far. Welcome to the WORLD OF ASSES.....

CHEERS!!!!!

i took half day leave and just finish fixing it...but i need to tidy up the cable and stuff like that lah..as i left most of my tools at work..theres so much i can do ..but i got it fixed oredi..just need to get engine oil and top it up later..

Bro, snap a pic.. show us yr tuned up ass.

BTW where did u get yr oil cooler? Locally or did u ordered it for overseas?

Heat should not have a problem with the oil seals as it is suppose to take up to 120°C

The leakage is from the clutch side. No use of taking pics right now because it is internal.

well u see tats the problem cos the oil seal cnt take it the heat...in total our bike gt 6 oil seal..and i know the oil seal mostly in one set..

Had installed pro -taper on my ass.... i should say now riding is much more comfi than before. The bar clamps are the stocks ones, it much higher than the original bar. If you intend to use this bar, the problem you will face are the cables. Electric & throttle cables etc.. they are too short. Front brake cable is also too short, so i had them changes as well... (yellow color) ke.ke..ke.. matches my ass...

Also pro-taper holes are smaller. so our ass stock balancer won't fit. I am searching for a smaller balancer to replace....

NICE ONE !!!:clapping:

how much does the cable cost? where u bought it?? im thinking of getting one to match my bike..

nah..frm the shop where i got my bike got it for me...so i just buy it from them..but quite expensive i must said..but since they got it for me oredi..just take it ahhh...further more i dnthave time to go out and look for it..cos pretty much bz these few days...

will take pic and post it up here...

nah..frm the shop where i got my bike got it for me...so i just buy it from them..but quite expensive i must said..but since they got it for me oredi..just take it ahhh...further more i dnthave time to go out and look for it..cos pretty much bz these few days...

will take pic and post it up here...

well u see tats the problem cos the oil seal cnt take it the heat...in total our bike gt 6 oil seal..and i know the oil seal mostly in one set..

I'll take note of that and look for oil seals that can withstand 140°C and above. Need to buy 1 set of oil seals for study 1st. BTW where's this M.1 motoring?

Items for sale

(PM me for details)

NICE ONE !!!:clapping:

how much does the cable cost? where u bought it?? im thinking of getting one to match my bike..

Front & back cable 1 set - $110, if getting the front only will cost $75. I got the info from SS motoring, was told current no stock. Next week stock will be in. Once i get my hands on them, i will inform all.