• Replies 1.5k

well give me a day or two then maybe i can really tell you the difference...

one thing i can see that my engine dnt get easily hot like before..and im feeling a bit strange ahhh..sumthing just dont feel rite..let me ride my bike a while and i wanna figure out something..cos i dnt see any the connections btwenn oils cooler and carb...mmmmmmmm... my bike very smooth then before but something just dnt feel rite i dunnoe how to explain it here in words...BUT will update u guys..with pictures too

Sounds very complicated.. kekeke. Do update. Thanks.

Hmm... in order for oil cooler to be effective the bike must have an oil pump... does the Madass have one?

Items for sale

Ohlins rear shock spring 7.5 kg(mint)

Showa Fork w lower triple(used)

Stock FULL fairing 998s(used) w MS Prod Carbon Street Belly-pan

MS prod Carbon 998R tail fairing (used-DP#96938402B)

Bestem carbon belt (testastretta engine)

Ducati Corsa Screen-fabbri (new)

Oil Cooler (mint-#548.039.1A)

More parts than I can list here (mostly for 916 series)

(PM me for details)

if they really got it from Jimmy then they had marked up the price already. i did asked from Jimmy and he quoted me about $120 with the hose. not sure got adapter or not leh. :sweat:

so how does it feel having a cooler on your ASS?

Jimmy give me a better price... perhaps becoz i know him long time back. If you guys are interested, i can ask him for a few sets at a "special" price. Myself will be installing one set soon...once i have settled my work.

Hey... Today my rear bike seize *fainted*... I bought my bike less than 24hrs. Gave me 2 shocks. Bt after a while, its fine. I chop chop sent to my bike shop & ask them wad I can do, mechanic helped me 'loosen' the freeplay? Smthing lk that.

I was quote that Oil-Coolen $130. Wad do u guys think? Oh, by the way, I was advice to install Oil-Coolen only after run-in. Did u guys read the manual that comes w/ the bike? Seems lk alot of things to do har?

Cheers... ;)

1st bike: Piaggio Sfera 80

2nd bike: Honda Phantom 150

3rd bike: Aprilia RS125

4th bike: Vespa PX150E

5th bike: Sachs MadAss 125

6th bike: Gilera VXR 200

Now: KTM Duke 125 *_*

Hey... Today my rear bike seize *fainted*... I bought my bike less than 24hrs. Gave me 2 shocks. Bt after a while, its fine. I chop chop sent to my bike shop & ask them wad I can do, mechanic helped me 'loosen' the freeplay? Smthing lk that.

I was quote that Oil-Coolen $130. Wad do u guys think? Oh, by the way, I was advice to install Oil-Coolen only after run-in. Did u guys read the manual that comes w/ the bike? Seems lk alot of things to do har?

Cheers... ;)

Yr bike bought from mah? I hope not.... $130 for the oil cool.. every tik all in? (installation, hoses etc)

Well this bike have tons of modifications you can do. It depends on ind. preferences actually. They are not a must but it will certainly improve the performance of the bike.

Installing the cooler after running in the bike would be a good idea, as there is not a need for the cooler now. You will be riding the bike with max. half a throttle for the next 1500km., so the engine will not be so "hot".

Cheers... ;)

I had my rear seize twice before I had the bike towed back to Mah. Although I did not buy the bike from them they fixed it and had it towed back to my house car park. Real nice of them to provide this service, such a surprise since I heard so many bad things.

Anyway, you do not need an oil cooler this is a good to have/want to have thing. Unless you have increase your hourse power them the "want" become "better to have".

Items for sale

(PM me for details)

I bought mine frm M.1. Motoring. Really nice pple there. $130 should be all in, I hope? LOL.

So I can safely say that Oil-Coolen is not neccessary?

Hi. Anybody interested in a 200cc race engine??

I should be ordering one soon.. It'll be a complete assembled HONDA (note: not the cheap chinese Lifan stuff) engine complete with:

* 200cc (can have more if needed)

* Long stroke heavy crank

* Big Bore

* Close Gear Ratio

* Race CDI and wiring Harness

* Race Clutch Springs

* Big Valve Head

* Race Cam

* Carb Manifold

* 28mm Carb

* All other parts to complete the engine of course

* Delivered to your doorstep

Additional (not incl) will be oversized mandrel bent header to suit the kit.

PM me to order together. Thanks. :slurp: :slurp:

$130 consider ok lah..if its with everything..and i face same problem b4 rear

tired seized...just loosen the free play nut ..should be ok oredi....

after installin the oil cooler..it makes my engine smoother and less hotter then before but i realised my bike gets "heavier" when i go on a distance....like got power but cannot reach the max that kind of thing...i dunnoe if i play around with my carb jetting then tune it back will solve it...i gt to check color of my spark plug and get the right tune..i guess..

Hi. Anybody interested in a 200cc race engine??

I should be ordering one soon.. It'll be a complete assembled HONDA (note: not the cheap chinese Lifan stuff) engine complete with:

* 200cc (can have more if needed)

* Long stroke heavy crank

* Big Bore

* Close Gear Ratio

* Race CDI and wiring Harness

* Race Clutch Springs

* Big Valve Head

* Race Cam

* Carb Manifold

* 28mm Carb

* All other parts to complete the engine of course

* Delivered to your doorstep

Additional (not incl) will be oversized mandrel bent header to suit the kit.

PM me to order together. Thanks. :slurp: :slurp:

which honda engine is this? whole engine??? or only the internal parts??

Yea... I get the 'heavy' feeling too... As thou, you throttle alot, but the speed is constant? Petrol flooding curbretor kinda feeling. But I havent had a coolen yet... Maybe the rear brake kinda 'squeeze' the rear tire, that's y no pwr?

That's the feeling when your rear seizes.

Items for sale

(PM me for details)

:clap: well said! one more drink from me!! :D

come on MOD dun only derserve a drink lei... so miser (joking guys).... he derserve a treat... haha hw abt a buffet gathering?

MOD buffet on mi!!!haha pls hor not too high price.. cheap cheap one..haha

Do different brand of engine oil affect the engine?

Was using motul 3000 mineral oil, was rather happy with it. Finished running in the bike, so i tried using castrol mineral oil, now i felt the bike seems abit "sleeply".... not as alert as before the oil change.

Likely to drain out the oil this weekend and use back motul. IF all as per normal then it's must be the oil.....

Do different brand of engine oil affect the engine?

Was using motul 3000 mineral oil, was rather happy with it. Finished running in the bike, so i tried using castrol mineral oil, now i felt the bike seems abit "sleeply".... not as alert as before the oil change.

Likely to drain out the oil this weekend and use back motul. IF all as per normal then it's must be the oil.....

maeb i am wrong... bt i dun tink mineral oil will affect the performance... quote mi if am wrong... cheers:bow:

come on MOD dun only derserve a drink lei... so miser (joking guys).... he derserve a treat... haha hw abt a buffet gathering?

MOD buffet on mi!!!haha pls hor not too high price.. cheap cheap one..haha

Serious ahhh!!!! hahahahaa...no lah no need for all that ...im just hoping alll of us can meet up one day.. : )

yah yah also hoping to learn from so many shi fu...... kekeke

ke.ke..ke.. got free food & drinks.... wha..!!! This is getting interesting....

which honda engine is this? whole engine??? or only the internal parts??

Whole engine. Complete. Assembled. Bolt on and YyyeeeeeEEEEEEEEEHHHHhhaaaAAAAAAAAAAAA.

:hungry: :hungry:

I'm also thinking of the more expensive liquid-cooled 4-valve version... ?But more ex la..

Btw the yoshi carb & open air pod i mentioned earlier? I might be able to get it for $460 include installation & tuning.

Defintely want this baby stuff into my "ASS".. ke..ke..ke... Then it's going to be so..o..o...o.....so.......... "MEI MEI" liao...

ha..aha,...a...

thanks in advance dude. do ride safe! :thumb:

alternatively, you can pass me your bike and i'll try to ride it and feel what is not feeling right :sweat:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer