• Replies 1.5k

hey bros..do u guys know where can i get the madass headlight n how much..tinking of putting on my bike fer abit streetfighter look..do pm me..thanx

http://i27.photobucket.com/albums/c193/dennisloh/DSC00124.jpg

Oceans of Beer,Mountains of Pride...

Secret Army Oi! Band..

Apit - 81468723

just a question, this bike can pillion right? =/. looking at the seat, looks like it could only accommodate 1 person haha

2 up no prob

Items for sale

Ohlins rear shock spring 7.5 kg(mint)

Showa Fork w lower triple(used)

Stock FULL fairing 998s(used) w MS Prod Carbon Street Belly-pan

MS prod Carbon 998R tail fairing (used-DP#96938402B)

Bestem carbon belt (testastretta engine)

Ducati Corsa Screen-fabbri (new)

Oil Cooler (mint-#548.039.1A)

More parts than I can list here (mostly for 916 series)

(PM me for details)

hey bros..do u guys know where can i get the madass headlight n how much..tinking of putting on my bike fer abit streetfighter look..do pm me..thanx

Your chances are higher looking for Ah boy or ebay. Only Mah motor will have the spares. Then again we know Mah is famous for bringing in rare bikes with no spares

Items for sale

(PM me for details)

Your chances are higher looking for Ah boy or ebay. Only Mah motor will have the spares. Then again we know Mah is famous for bringing in rare bikes with no spares

hey bro,ah boy got meh..if go there must go tru a mass of pple to ask for the headlight n wait n wait b4 getting no respond oni to have u ask again n they saying forget wat u ask just now..haiz..mah how to contact btw..

http://i27.photobucket.com/albums/c193/dennisloh/DSC00124.jpg

Oceans of Beer,Mountains of Pride...

Secret Army Oi! Band..

Apit - 81468723

hey bro,ah boy got meh..if go there must go tru a mass of pple to ask for the headlight n wait n wait b4 getting no respond oni to have u ask again n they saying forget wat u ask just now..haiz..mah how to contact btw..

I know ah boy definately have the one smaller than the Madass size. (my avatar) not sure if he has the ones same size. That's why I ask you to check with him.

Items for sale

(PM me for details)

treyhatsu,

not to worry about spare parts as this bike has just been launched in malaysia under the Momos name. very soon you can buy the spares in JB.

selling here for under rm6000 (S$2550) OTR.

rgds

myred.....

any update on this jb shop?

hi bros. questions here. wat is the FC of this bike ? is the spare cheap and easily be found in singapore and malaysia ? thanks alot.:)

Date of No. Plate Registered

AT *8* K - 28/04/1977

FU *8* D - 16/10/2001

FY *6* K - 31/05/2004

FZ 202 B - 12/03/2005, Sold $1000 - 10/05/2014

hi bros. questions here. wat is the FC of this bike ? is the spare cheap and easily be found in singapore and malaysia ? thanks alot.:)

I'll get at least 35km/L as good as 45km/L. I ride the bike hard, 2 up most of the time.

Items for sale

(PM me for details)

Hi everyone, i am a newbie on the "baby" which i bought yesterday.

Can anyone advise on the max speed of this bike? wat i try was 90km/h, is this normal?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=657&pictureid=3810

Can anyone advise on the max speed of this bike? wat i try was 90km/h, is this normal?

Not normal... LOL

1st, Let me ask is it 1st hand or 2nd?

To increase max speed and reduce vibe, change the front and rear sprockets, front- 17 rear - 39 (but only size 41 is available in SG)

Yup that's about it. you may view the few pages of the madass forum for more info! Cheers

Dun bang into someone, let that someone bang u!:thumb:

That's very good for a stock bike. in Addition to what Ijalsp mention, the gear ratios have to be changed to suit your need. Subjected to availability

Items for sale

(PM me for details)

Not normal... LOL

1st, Let me ask is it 1st hand or 2nd?

To increase max speed and reduce vibe, change the front and rear sprockets, front- 17 rear - 39 (but only size 41 is available in SG)

Yup that's about it. you may view the few pages of the madass forum for more info! Cheers

bought 1st hand. where can i get the size 39 if i can't get in SG?

That's very good for a stock bike. in Addition to what Ijalsp mention, the gear ratios have to be changed to suit your need. Subjected to availability

Thanks for the info... will browse thru them...

Friend passing it to me just C.O.I for few months left still got 9 years COE, need not pay him anything as he gantong liao.. do you guys think this bike worth it??

It depends bro... Some may like and some may not...

There are pros and cons... Weigh them and see whether you wanna COI or not.

Cons will be that the top speed of bike may not be suitable to your liking.

Other than that things to think thru is Size of bike, stares you get, friendly ppl who will talk to you at traffic lights / petrol kiosk, mod-able.

But its definitely a cool bike!

Hope these few pointers help... :)

Dun bang into someone, let that someone bang u!:thumb:

Friend passing it to me just C.O.I for few months left still got 9 years COE, need not pay him anything as he gantong liao.. do you guys think this bike worth it??

I like the bike, just that it lacks the top speed. I'm cruising at 80km/h with a down sized rear sprocket (-6 teeth). Very agile bike, very torquy for it size (for a @119cc heart).

Overall it's a fun bike. for a 2b road bike...i'll not be shopping to replace this.

Items for sale

(PM me for details)

my madass 125 fuel tap loosened, popped out and the petrol flowed out.

i couldn't put the fuel tap back into position even after 10 min of trying...

i gave up and continue to let the petrol flow out.

i do not think i can start the engine and ride the bike anymore as the petrol is gone.

it is parked in my hdb carpark.

i just repaired the bike late last year and it is still giving me problems.

not much money to spend on repairs anymore...

is there any repairman here reading this who is competent enough to repair the bike on site without sending it to a workshop?

it just need a new fuel tap, tools to screw/unscrew, and a pump hose to transfer some petrol (enough to start) from one tank to another...

IMG_1094.jpg

IMG_1102.jpg

IMG_1098.jpg

IMG_1100.jpg

Edited by thwl
my madass 125 fuel tap loosened, popped out and the petrol flowed out.

i couldn't put the fuel tap back into position even after 10 min of trying...

i gave up and continue to let the petrol flow out.

i do not think i can start the engine and ride the bike anymore as the petrol is gone.

it is parked in my hdb carpark.

i just repaired the bike late last year and it is still giving me problems.

not much money to spend on repairs anymore...

is there any repairman here reading this who is competent enough to repair the bike on site without sending it to a workshop?

it just need a new fuel tap, tools to screw/unscrew, and a pump hose to transfer some petrol (enough to start) from one tank to another...

Temp solution is to remove the entire fuel tap and stuff the hose directly to the fuel tank. Meantime you can source for other taps. Basically any type will work as long as it's for petrol.

Items for sale

(PM me for details)

Temp solution is to remove the entire fuel tap and stuff the hose directly to the fuel tank. Meantime you can source for other taps. Basically any type will work as long as it's for petrol.

thanks, red rocket!

sounds easy but i'm a total repairs noob without tools here...

any places in sg u know where the taps may be available? (can private message)

will not be very wise to tow my bike to a workshop for this small job...

do u have any freelance mobile repairman contacts to share?

thanks alot for your advice!