Originally posted by Tashi@Apr 20 2006, 08:04 AM

When did your coil burn? Looks very burnt. How was the T trip? Any pix you can show us?

The trip was great but pretty tiring though cos this is my first time to Thailand by road

One thing for sure I always feel welcomed to Thailand

We felt appalled when we reached Phuket as there were a welcoming party for the bike week

They gave us mineral water and wet towels to freshen up

So far going to Thailand has always been a pleasure

No wonder they always wins in the service industry

I really enjoyed the whole trip and Songkran thanks to Pauche

Pauche did a great job I would say in handling the whole trip:cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

I reckon you go Tashi be it by bike or plane Bike week and Songkran is great

Will try to post some pics soon cos we will be having a photo sharing session tonight at LC Food Court at Tanjong Katong Road:thumb:

http://images.eldo19.multiply.com/image/8/photos/27/500x500/4/%28101%29.jpg?et=GdRdX1gI9xiJc0XF9%2C%2BQ1A
  • Replies 19.4k

As requested heres some pics courtesy of Snowparang and Pauche

http://i.pbase.com/g3/73/133073/2/58728558.phuket150.jpg

http://i.pbase.com/g3/73/133073/2/58728564.phuket156.jpg

http://images.eldo19.multiply.com/image/8/photos/27/500x500/4/%28101%29.jpg?et=GdRdX1gI9xiJc0XF9%2C%2BQ1A

Some more

http://mk23.image.pbase.com/g3/73/133073/2/58728607.phuket198.jpg

Morehttp://i.pbase.com/g3/73/133073/2/58728591.phuket182.jpg

"Let me tell you something you already know. The world ain't all sunshine and rainbows. It is a very mean and nasty place and it will beat you to your knees and keep you there permanently if you let it. You, me, or nobody is gonna hit as hard as life. But it ain't how hard you hit; it's about how hard you can get hit, and keep moving forward. How much you can take, and keep moving forward. That's how winning is done. Now, if you know what you're worth, then go out and get what you're worth. But you gotta be willing to take the hit, and not pointing fingers saying you ain't where you are because of him, or her, or anybody. Cowards do that!"

Welcoming party at Phuket border

http://i.pbase.com/g3/73/133073/2/58728436.phuket025.jpg

At Sarasin bridge

http://i.pbase.com/g3/73/133073/2/58728432.phuket021.jpg

where and how much to remove cat converter in mid pipe?

my GPR slip on provides mid pipe till the foot lever only, meaning cat is still intact.

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

2005 Honda CBR1000RR5 FZ9xxxZ

2007 Honda Fit 1.5 Vtec SGU2xxxR

2008 Mitsubishi Colt Version R SJF9xxxG

new akra

http://img161.imageshack.us/img161/8161/19040619427ye.jpg

http://img161.imageshack.us/img161/1232/19040619437tz.jpg

http://img510.imageshack.us/img510/3489/19040619443no.jpg

http://img161.imageshack.us/img161/4082/19040619458nk.jpg

http://img161.imageshack.us/img161/9950/19040619464ci.jpg

http://img510.imageshack.us/img510/6307/19040619503vq.jpg

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

how come the exhaust come with sticker for the logo? Not metal plates with rivet? How much and where u paid for this. I am interested to get one also.

X1R for sale: Fully stock Oct 2010 mileage 20k $6.5k

Originally posted by rstopel@Apr 20 2006, 05:17 PM

I was riding behind this guy when it happened. Yes, the frame cracked at 2 places. Futhermore the damage seems not so bad at first sight. fork and rims seem ok. some guyfrom a bikeshop in samui said that it was possible to import a second hand frame from japan and build the whole bike up. Any expert opinion here? Dun think can recover too much from insurance as the max liability of the drivers insurance is 200k bath (8k S$). so far insurance refuse to accept claim anyway. Bike got some lovely spare parts also (pipe, PC, tankbag). maybe can dismantle whole bike and sell parts. Really a waste!

Wow, how fast were you guys going when this happened? Truck swung to rider's lane and ...?

Don't have an expert opinion, just some miscellaneous ramblings, if the bike is rebuilt, would you want to ride it? Hopefully he can recover from insurance, and then sell off some spare parts to recover some cost.

Joe from Sporting dismantles bikes and sell the parts to M'sia.

Most importantly, rider is fine, that's something money may not be able to buy.

Originally posted by eldottore46@Apr 20 2006, 07:51 PM

Some more

http://mk23.image.pbase.com/g3/73/133073/2/58728607.phuket198.jpg

Haha, looks like that ang mo got lucky that night .... maybe not, sekali she's a she-man.

Din, happy sia. Pls try to contain your happiness. Pls stand behind the yellow line. :cheer:

Eldo, thanks for sharing. Anymore? I couldn't get leave to go. :cry:

LD, that looks like the new Hexa pipe from Akra. Is it street legal? Dun look like they have updated their site.

For removal of cat, check with Ken or Dr. MT.

Unfortunately the Ken we have all come to know and adore is retiring from FireBlading.

Originally posted by Tashi@Apr 20 2006, 11:51 PM

Unfortunately the Ken we have all come to know and adore is retiring from FireBlading.

"Let me tell you something you already know. The world ain't all sunshine and rainbows. It is a very mean and nasty place and it will beat you to your knees and keep you there permanently if you let it. You, me, or nobody is gonna hit as hard as life. But it ain't how hard you hit; it's about how hard you can get hit, and keep moving forward. How much you can take, and keep moving forward. That's how winning is done. Now, if you know what you're worth, then go out and get what you're worth. But you gotta be willing to take the hit, and not pointing fingers saying you ain't where you are because of him, or her, or anybody. Cowards do that!"

Originally posted by Tashi@Apr 20 2006, 11:51 PM

LD, that looks like the new Hexa pipe from Akra. Is it street legal? Dun look like they have updated their site.

For removal of cat, check with Ken or Dr. MT.

those are spy pics, if it's street legal i'm gonna bang balls... should have waited.

noticed Ken hasn't posted for quite some time, why is he quitting?

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

Originally posted by LastDance@Apr 21 2006, 08:30 AM

those are spy pics, if it's street legal i'm gonna bang balls... should have waited.

noticed Ken hasn't posted for quite some time, why is he quitting?

He has lost interest in big bikes, he's going to get a Runner.

Micron slip-ons for RR6.

Whats da model of da akra's pic? Looks damn nice! :lovestruck: its hexa?

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by Tashi@Apr 20 2006, 11:13 PM

Wow, how fast were you guys going when this happened? Truck swung to rider's lane and ...?

Don't have an expert opinion, just some miscellaneous ramblings, if the bike is rebuilt, would you want to ride it? Hopefully he can recover from insurance, and then sell off some spare parts to recover some cost.

Joe from Sporting dismantles bikes and sell the parts to M'sia.

Most importantly, rider is fine, that's something money may not be able to buy.

We just moved off from a traffic light a click. Going at about 100 to 120 I guess. Yeah, pick up moved from the left line to right and then wanted to u-turn i guess. IOn the pic, the pick up is seen on the other side of the road.

Haiz.. It is so damn hard to see such a great bike gone to waste... I know we are blessed that the rider has hardly any injury but still, looking for ways to get this machine going again. Anyway, thanks for your comments

http://img338.imageshack.us/img338/9829/p1000544o.jpghttp://img269.imageshack.us/img269/5003/dscn4275z.jpg

VFR800 VTEC ABS since 03/2005 :

XR400 since 05/2006 SOLD

Silverwing 400 since 11/2007

CBR 1000 RR7 repsol since 5/2009 SOLD

Varadero XL1000 since 08/2010

Originally posted by Shawn--@Apr 21 2006, 04:01 PM

Whats da model of da akra's pic? Looks damn nice! :lovestruck: its hexa?

It's a Hexa for sure, the outlet has got 6 sides.

Rstopel, I've seen a few crashed Blades at Mah's compound, you maybe able to find the spare parts there.

Devil slip-ons for RR6.

i remember the frame broke right? mah has spare frames??

got close up pics of the new devil?

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

They may have if they haven't sold them off. Otherwise just get my old bike, replace the engine and pipe and fairing, he'll get his new old bike back. :smile: I'm a home grown genious!

That's the only pic in the Devil's site unfortunately.

wow, you haven't sold your 04?

did you fit your arrow on your 06? have you considered termis? they look quite nice to me

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

At 1 time I was considering Termis. I called Italy and spoke to the export manager. I wanted to make a special request. I wanted a legal pipe, but without the damn rivet hole. They couldn't do it. Without the rivet, they can't ship the pipe with the homologation engraving. Without that engraving, although the pipe is within legal specs, it wouldn't be homologated.

They have papers and TUV certifications and was ready to ship. I didn't want to compromise, so I wasn't interested anymore. Hey, I wanted it to be (there's that word again) unprecedented, like Slayer! LOL.

Actually the Termis quality is extremely bad. Joe from Sporting used to work Ducs and he had ordered Termis for them Ducs before. He ran his finger along some line on the pipe and he got cut. He even got cuts in his hands just by lifting the pipe and laying it down back in the box. That also put me off.