Originally posted by Tashi@Aug 29 2006, 08:44 PM

Eldo, you should sign up for the Biker Babe contest. You looked sexy in that female Dainese jacket. :lol: We will all go and support you. :cheer: Come to think of it, collectively we're quite a huge 1000RR group.

Go ELDO!!! Go ELDO!!! Go ELDO!!!

We will all support u!

"Let me tell you something you already know. The world ain't all sunshine and rainbows. It is a very mean and nasty place and it will beat you to your knees and keep you there permanently if you let it. You, me, or nobody is gonna hit as hard as life. But it ain't how hard you hit; it's about how hard you can get hit, and keep moving forward. How much you can take, and keep moving forward. That's how winning is done. Now, if you know what you're worth, then go out and get what you're worth. But you gotta be willing to take the hit, and not pointing fingers saying you ain't where you are because of him, or her, or anybody. Cowards do that!"

• Replies 19.4k

Sepang MotoGP

Program: Makan, pardee, get laid.

Date: 3 fun days starting Friday 08 Sept to Sunday 10 Sept

Meeting: Fri 6am @ Esso, leave at 6:15am.

See: http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....ic=9978&st=4320

Place to stay: Eastin Hotel

Participants

1) Tashi (Own accomodation)

2) LastDance (Bunking with Rommel)

3) Rommel

4) Ronald (Bunking with JB)

5) Jungleboy

6) Chilly (Bunking With JB)

7) Max & Shirley (Driving)

8) Ismail & Shida (Own Partner)

Flying Blades Outing

Program: Microlight Aircraft flying, Superbike drag racing, Durian gorging, Seafood lunching @ kelong

Date: 16.9.2006 (Sat)

Meeting: GP Esso 6:30 AM, moving off at 6:45 AM

See: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t-935GWFxfU

Note: Pls confirm by 13.9.2006 (Wed)

Price: RM125 for 15 mins, however, club owner is very nice, the price / duration of flight may vary, but for gauging pupose, this is the standard rate

Participants

1. Tashi

2. Agustina

3. Max

4. Shirley

5. Apo

6. Gab

7. Demelza

8. June

9. Cristina

10. Rachel

11. Beagle

SBBF Pardee

Program: Drink root beer and ride, pardee, get laid.

Date: 16.9.2006 (Sat)

Meeting: TBA

See: http://www.bigbikefest.com.sg/bigbikeconvo...gistration.html

Note: Under group on the application form, should specify "Team Woopa" :cheer: This name is affectionately given by the Stink.

Participants

1. Beagle

2. Tashi

3. Max

4. Ronald

Anybody going for SBBF? Maybe we should take this opportunity and have a local outing? Eldo, you should sign up for the Biker Babe contest. You looked sexy in that female Dainese jacket. :lol: We will all go and support you. :cheer:

http://images.eldo19.multiply.com/image/8/photos/27/500x500/4/%28101%29.jpg?et=GdRdX1gI9xiJc0XF9%2C%2BQ1A

Anybody going for SBBF? Maybe we should take this opportunity and have a local outing? Eldo, you should sign up for the Biker Babe contest. You looked sexy in that female Dainese jacket. :lol: We will all go and support you. :cheer: Come to think of it, collectively we're quite a huge 1000RR group.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....0entry3252432

Hey tashi,

I'm going for the SBBF but with my girls grp(Sheriders). :D

Give them a call for more detail if u wan to register under CBR grp as they have a registration form special for grp.

It will make thing easy. :thumb:

C u guys there....!

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/AC_Devil64/finalfantasyx2.jpg

Hi guys.

My Ohlin suspension maybe available for swapping again. Coz buyer still looking for his original suspension.

By 8pm. i will drop him.

Those interested. pls drop me pm with contacts (strictly).

Originally posted by tweety64@Aug 30 2006, 09:18 AM

Hey tashi,

I'm going for the SBBF but with my girls grp(Sheriders). :D

Give them a call for more detail if u wan to register under CBR grp as they have a registration form special for grp.

It will make thing easy. :thumb:

C u guys there....!

Hi Tweety, call who? I don't have your friend's #. Why don't you post the pre-filled form for us?

Girl riders usually don't allow guy riders in the group. Will your girly group welcome us? Ppl like Ronald, Din, Chilly ... don't have gf, don't make them happy then turn them down. :cheeky:

Last few months, I saw you riding pass Suntec.

I was told of this SP model a few weeks back. Since the pix are out, might as well share it.

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/jpeg/529/14962106.jpeg

anymore close up pics? looks good

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

2005 Honda CBR1000RR5 FZ9xxxZ

2007 Honda Fit 1.5 Vtec SGU2xxxR

2008 Mitsubishi Colt Version R SJF9xxxG

LD, that’s the only pic I found.

Hi Poke, welcome! Which year’s model and color did you get?

In fact I have a tip that I had forgotten to share.

As soon as you collect your bike from the dealer, what do you do? Ride it of course. Unfortunately, that will be the biggest mistake you’ll ever make.

Sitting on it is the last thing you want to do. In fact, this is so important that you’ll want to make sure the bike is never sat on by anyone. If you can, do what I do, make sure the bike is fresh out of the box.

The moment anyone sits on it, the staples that hold the seat cover in place on the underside of the seat will start chipping away the paint they are in contact with. Of course, if you don’t remove the seat, you’ll never see it.

When the seat is removed for the 1st time to install the battery, foam tapes should be used to tape up the staples.

Anyone has an 04 or 05 Blade or Hayabusa for sale, pls let me know. I have 2 interested buyers.

Tashi - that's a shame, wanted to see what new goodies it has.

Poke - welcome and enjoy your blade. do post some pics :cheer:

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

2005 Honda CBR1000RR5 FZ9xxxZ

2007 Honda Fit 1.5 Vtec SGU2xxxR

2008 Mitsubishi Colt Version R SJF9xxxG

Originally posted by LastDance@Aug 31 2006, 09:07 PM

Tashi - that's a shame, wanted to see what new goodies it has.

Poke - welcome and enjoy your blade. do post some pics :cheer:

Treat you to the F4 which I think Lamborghini helped developed.

Tashi - it's a 04 model. previous owner had the bike resprayed; hence i dunno wat sorta theme it's in now.

LD - thanks for the welcum. it was most ENJOYABLE with the little distance which i had covered so far... Hermit me dun own a digicam nor a respectable cam-hp; hence no pic... :cry:

Nevertheless, i'm sure there will cum a chance whereby i can meet up with u guys...

Till then....

Welcome, PoKe-Ga-Ki, U will not be disappointed with the CBR 1000RR, great choice. PM your Hp no to Tashi, he always got exciting trips in store for CBR 1000RR riders. :thumb:

Sep 02 to Oct 02- Black Cagiva Planet (1 word Lousy)

Oct 02 to Oct 03- Yellow RXZ133 (Too light for me)

Oct 03 to Mar 05- White Purple CBR 400RR (Not enough style & power)

Mar 05 to Dec 06- Red CBR 1000RR (Wonderful except the magnetic coil issue)

Dec 06- Dec 07- Black VFR 800 (Good bike but not my style, thks for the memories)

Dec 07- Black GSX1000K8 (Nothing else to say except Damn good)

Hi to those who pm me

Sorry for the late reply. Wasn't able to reply. keeps getting SQL database error and constant lagging here

The shock was sold minutes after i post.

Thanks for the interest :)

:cheer: Welcome & congrats on ur new ride ! Just as what Ronand Mc Donald said,pm ur hp # to Tashi & he will activate u via sms.

For ur info almost every Sat we will meet up @ GP esso for petrol,makan & explore new makan places & not forgetting the 'whacking' sessions.

Care to join for us for the motogp trip :smile:

Eddy - NOW....Is everything considered SOLD :confused:

Every organisation is like a tree full of monkeys.Ones at the top can only see monkeys below them and ones at the bottom see only a**holes above them.

Originally posted by ronald814@Aug 31 2006, 11:04 PM

Welcome, PoKe-Ga-Ki, U will not be disappointed with the CBR 1000RR, great choice. PM your Hp no to Tashi, he always got exciting trips in store for CBR 1000RR riders. :thumb:

thanks ronald

indeed, i must admit that i'm quite impressed with the bike, in terms of both performance n looks (minus its headlights, of cos).

read that u had an accident some time back. hope both urself n bike are zooming up a speedy recovery! i too, had a brush with a taxi some time back; quite a terrible experience too.

hope u catch u ppl soon...:cheer:

Originally posted by Tashi@Aug 30 2006, 07:17 PM

Hi Tweety, call who? I don't have your friend's #. Why don't you post the pre-filled form for us?

Girl riders usually don't allow guy riders in the group. Will your girly group welcome us? Ppl like Ronald, Din, Chilly ... don't have gf, don't make them happy then turn them down. :cheeky:

Last few months, I saw you riding pass Suntec.

Call the SBBF Amin not my fred....

Since u already say; Girl riders usually don't allow guy riders in the group.

So u think u Guys is welcome by us..... hehehe :nono: :p

Anyway u guys will be welcome if we've a Open(unisex) event. :D

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/AC_Devil64/finalfantasyx2.jpg
Originally posted by PoKe-Ga-Ki@Aug 31 2006, 03:11 PM

Hi All

Juz laid my hands on a CBR1k. Hence, hope to learn more abt this bike from u guys!! :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

Good :thumb: of bike poke

Welcome to our thread

Please do join us in our outing every saturday night at JB

Just be careful of Tashi when he's holding a camera

You will never know what he may be capable of doing with it :D

http://images.eldo19.multiply.com/image/8/photos/27/500x500/4/%28101%29.jpg?et=GdRdX1gI9xiJc0XF9%2C%2BQ1A
Originally posted by PoKe-Ga-Ki@Aug 31 2006, 10:16 PM

Tashi - it's a 04 model. previous owner had the bike resprayed; hence i dunno wat sorta theme it's in now.

LD - thanks for the welcum. it was most ENJOYABLE with the little distance which i had covered so far... Hermit me dun own a digicam nor a respectable cam-hp; hence no pic... :cry:

Nevertheless, i'm sure there will cum a chance whereby i can meet up with u guys...

Till then....

Welcum to the Club..........

Im sure tat u wld enjoy ur new ride.........

"Let me tell you something you already know. The world ain't all sunshine and rainbows. It is a very mean and nasty place and it will beat you to your knees and keep you there permanently if you let it. You, me, or nobody is gonna hit as hard as life. But it ain't how hard you hit; it's about how hard you can get hit, and keep moving forward. How much you can take, and keep moving forward. That's how winning is done. Now, if you know what you're worth, then go out and get what you're worth. But you gotta be willing to take the hit, and not pointing fingers saying you ain't where you are because of him, or her, or anybody. Cowards do that!"

Girl riders usually don't allow guy riders in the group. Will your girly group welcome us? Ppl like Ronald, Din, Chilly ... don't have gf, don't make them happy then turn them down.

:lovestruck: :pray:

Call the SBBF Amin not my fred....

Since u already say; Girl riders usually don't allow guy riders in the group.

So u think u Guys is welcome by us..... hehehe :nono: :p

Anyway u guys will be welcome if we've a Open(unisex) event. :D

:giddy: :pity:

Originally posted by eldottore46@Sep 1 2006, 02:45 AM

Please do join us in our outing every saturday night at JB

Just be careful of Tashi when he's holding a camera

You will never know what he may be capable of doing with it :D

This is a very good n impt advise tt u ought to take note of...

U wldnt wanna know n find out wat e consequences wld be like....

Awww, c'mon guys, it's not that bad. Heh.

The Abang Raptor we all know will be leaving SG on 17 Sep. There isn't many weekends to organize a farewell for him.

But you will be able to catch him tomorrow at the RSAF Open House. He's doing some F-16 Arming Demo. Details below.

http://www.mindef.gov.sg/rsaf/oh06/onaircontest.htm

I plan to go for the open house around noon after I send my bike in for servicing in the morning. If you're interested, sms me.

Rommel / Beagle, can bring your kids there to look see.

I'm going in tonight for petrol about 9-ish. Too many places to go tomorrow. Sms me if anyone wants to join.